Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel des Alpes 2 stars

87 Rue Camille Buffardel, 26150 Die, France

#6 of 12 hotels in Die

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 429 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Very charming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't as clean as I expected. (Shower, pillow cases...) Noisy (old buildings and insulation don't go well together)

    A very friendly and warm welcome. The most charming hotel I have ever visited.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant hotel, great Value for money, highky recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Décor of the rooms is a little tired but always very clean and for the price really cannot complain (especially as the view from the room was so spectacular)

    Lovely hotel which is very good value for money. View from the room was amazing and a very good location. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.0
    Room was large
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to call late attendant on phone to open front door which was closed till 3 PM. No parking on premises or on street. Had to park on public parking lot which was time-restricted. TV monitor out of service, had to be replaced, no channel line up card. night stand light switch hard to find, Décor was 'dated'.

    Room was large

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    It is very beautiful village and it location was perfect to enjoy the drome plus great price .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot summer so it might be nice to have AC in the room .

    Best location to visit the village . The front desk clerk was very helpful to park the car as it is only one car can be park in front of the hotel . The breakfast was nice but it was very small room ,It would be much nice to have the breakfast on the ground floor .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Clean, inexpensive, welcoming, but fyi not soundproof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear everything from the streets, the room next to ours and the hallway. Also, no AC. We didn't want to open the windows because we didn't want to hear the noise even more.

    Inexpensive stay for cleanliness and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Welcoming staff and very clean homely environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful staff despite language barrier. Provided us with map on arrival and recommended a very good restaurant. We arrived late morning and we were given early access to our room so we could leave our luggage. Excellent breakfast. Great location in centre of town within easy walking distance of railway station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Ok if you want to walk to all the shops, not so good if you have a car and are on a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult parking and quite far away from the the hotel, stairs to the elevator, old facilities (not renovated).

    Right in the city centre, by the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    Adequate for a one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Badly in need of redecorating and new paint.

    Owners friendly, comfortable enough place and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staffs, cleanliness & nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Perfect spot in Die!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect spot in Die!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Old Town charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motorcycle friendly, good breakfast service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Right in the old center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect and the bed extra comfy. Nice bathroom with tub. Very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    Mise a disposition garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessible

    Mise a disposition garage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely town and hotel central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady on reception was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    We could not get in until 5pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not get in until 5pm

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    The bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the private garage was initially difficult to find but we were guided there very efficiently with the key, so it worked out OK in the end. The lack of drinks available for purchase at the hotel during the day on a bank holiday was problematic when almost the whole town was closed.

    The bed was very comfy. The breakfast was excellent with fresh cold milk for tea.The room was bright and cheerful with a small but perfectly adequate bathroom. The location was excellent for exploring the old town of Die on foot. Several restaurants were nearby and the hotel kindly booked for us because as it was holiday time everywhere was very crowded.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    A very comfortable hotel with helpful, welcoming proprietor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very comfortable hotel with helpful, welcoming proprietor. The room was well equipped. If noise disturbs you, might be best to ask for a room at the back of the hotel, as it was a little noisy

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    Large room in an historic building in a pleasant town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Large room in an historic building in a pleasant town. Since it was low season we were able to park right in front, the WiFi was problematic at first but then worked perfectly, large bathroom with big tub and plenty of hot water, elevator also a plus.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    The owner of this hotel could not be nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner of this hotel could not be nicer. The hotel is right in the centre of Die which is also a great little town to visit and explore. For motorcyclists, They have secure parking which is a huge bonus.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent owners very helpful - had a free garage lock up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find with car through narrow lanes! Good tip is to park up and walk around the town instead!!

    Excellent owners very helpful - had a free garage lock up for our bikes! We were also able to freeze our ice packs too - very handy! The lady spoke good English. Asked for a quiet room which we got with beautfiful views out the back of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    The Alpe Du Hotel is an excellent choice in Die.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Alpe Du Hotel is an excellent choice in Die. The building, at least to this well-traveled American, is quite old yet in excellent condition. It is located on the main (tiny) street so parking is mostly absent (I parked about a half-mile away and walked to the hotel). My room was large, the internet functional, and the staff courteous (and they provided me with off-site storage for my bike). Perfect.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is located in the middle of the quaint town of Die.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking is a bit of a issue but there are places around the village and if you let the owners know in advance they have a parking garage behind the hotel. Other than that, it is a great place to stay.

    The hotel is located in the middle of the quaint town of Die. It is within walking distance of the town squares where there are cafes, restaurants, the church and the market. The surrounding area is stunning and a greT area for cycling. This is my second time to Die and have stayed in the Hotel des Alpes both times and have enjoyed it both times.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    6.3
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Being forbidden in having any food or drink in the room. Bathroom required a shower curtain & slip Mats on bottom of bath as I had slipped & fell.

    Central location

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    Our room at the front was quite noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room at the front was quite noisy.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Good location, comfortable room, friendly staff
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, comfortable room, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    The room was fantastic the staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Having to go to another floor to use the free wifi

    The room was fantastic the staff were great

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.1
    WiFi wasn't available in our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi wasn't available in our room

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff, location was perfect,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and helpful staff, location was perfect, comfortable room, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    8.8
    Large room, excellent queen size beds, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No private parking.

    Large room, excellent queen size beds, good breakfast, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    In the centre of Die, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    too dark room, parking might be problematic

    In the centre of Die, good breakfast

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: