Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel des Champs-Elysées 4 stars

2 Rue d'Artois, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#578 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 755 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, given that this was a business trip. Although tea and coffee were available, there was no milk.

    The bedroom and bathroom were modern, bright, clean and comfortable. The WiFi was reliable and there were extra USB ports so you didn't really need a plethora of adaptors. The staff were helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is somewhat dated and the bathroom had a tub instead of a shower and it was difficult to get in and out of.

    The staff was very nice and available for any needs we had. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is excellent and has several metro stations right around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy hotel and not very clean. On the last day they failed to change the towels leaving them laying in the dirt. Walls are exceptionally thin so be prepared to hear crying child next door. Not great and would not go back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working-open windows let in all night noise from a close club. Pin them down on definition of continental breakfast. Driver for airport shuttle charged 62 Euros not 57 Euros as hotel informed me.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, rooms were very small and bed was quite hard, lots of noise outside until 4am

    Rooms are clean, staff are excellent and breakfast really good and it all feels very relaxed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect and the service was fantastic , especially Rouben. He was acvomodating, efficient and informative .

    Few glitches when we arrived. Wrong room given but rectified following night . Rooms had few technological and maintenance issues with bath tab, Samsung tablets, tv connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved my room. Shower wonderful. Buffet breakfast good value. All the staff very friendly and extremely helpful especially Gerard. Pre arrival communication exceptional. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Fantastic location. Felt very safe as a solo traveller. And the wifi was great too !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot. Advertised as air-conditioned but not before June! The room was not so clean the mirror was full of spots (not in the bathroom) The bathroom door handle was broken also the window in our room was cracked. In the breakfast room the seats are thorn. The breakfast was very poor. No tomato or capcicorn the milk was off we had to take our own. Also very little cold Cutts displayed and not so fresh. We were very disappointed. I wrote a letter to the management but never get replay yet.I wish you can check the stars. Should be no more then 2 and a half or 3.

    Not much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel was a bit understaffed, or maybe they were especially busy during the spring break. The lighting in the room was nine buttons and confusing. I’d suggest leaving a chart in English. Also, a note to dial 9 for reception on the phone.

    The express breakfast was nice, a whole carafe of cappuccino and a basket full of pastries. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful getting my taxis and helping me with transportation as well as room service.Good location, just a few blocks away from the Champs Elysees.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's common part is a bit simple but the room we stayed was fine. The bed was very comfortable and the windows block out the street noise completely! The blackout curtains are also very effective. The location is great! Walking distance to a few places we are visiting including the shops on Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, Grand Palais, Avenue des Champs-Élysées etc. There is also plenty of restaurants and bars around the hotel and we enjoyed the food in some excellent places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rainforest shower works well, but it's in a bathtub. So you need to step high in/out. For me not a problem but a separate shower would save space and is more comfortable.

    Clean modern bedroom. This hotel makes the effort to help guests through technology. They have an iPad filled with hotel information and things to do in the room. They light system is a panel near the bed, so when you figure out what to push for light sections it's very handy. As a tip: the doorbell button should be red to avoid pressing this by mistake which could wake up your partner in the middle of the night, or the neighbor :) Very clean bathroom, enough towels and a large sink. In the cupboard you have bathrobes and a safe is provided. Coffee / Tea in the room. A very nice comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was dirty and unappealing, thereby conveying a VERY negative first impression. It looked worse than a motel. Breakfast buffet was also disappointing.

    The room was clean and the amenities were good. Staff was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the staff really friendly and ready to help. All of them were really nice . I would like to give Gerard a special thank you for being really good at your job. You have a really nice people working in this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and cleaning staff The Room is Xtra-small

    Receptionists were very helpful and friendly Location of the hotel is excellent, 2 minutes walking distance from a metro station, and 5 minutes walking to Champs-Elysées

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very old furniture, small so bad, unfriendly stuff . I booked fo 2 nights, but I checked out after the first night, no recpect for guests a lot kf noise from the cleaning staff in front of my room for mor than 2hr in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size is small so it was not easy to open our luggages

    Well located, near the Champ Ellysees shopping area; near to the Triumph d Arc monument; all sight seeing bus stops nearby; a lot of restaurants. The hotel staff are very kind and helpful, especially the Directeur, Monsieur Frederic Delfau. The room is also nice, but... the room size is small.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel is a disaster, it is tiny and looks very old. The WIFI is very slow if you are able to connect. I thought it was a 4 star hotel and the rate supported my assumption. The color themes are outdated, dark and ugly. This was a very bad experience and a big disappointment.

    The reception staff are very kind and friendly. The TV in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit small but it's Paris I guess...

    The staff are keen that they will remember every guests' name. The location is just a stone throw away from les champs Élysées in the famous 8ème arrondissement.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for 2 persons only worth for staying a night. Cold at winter time no heating available. Wifi connection unstable.

    Clean rooms, beds are good. The location is perfect, nearby metro availanble, shops and restaraunts are nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Least thing they could do is maintain the basics. No bin bags for the rubbish bins. Check the amenities before the guests arrive. Carry out routine inspections inside the toilets and showers

    Nothing is special about this hotel apart from ripping people off. The fridge inside the room was not working, The shower had 15 to 20mm gap and the water was on the floor, had to use towels to stop it. There was no tissues available. Saturday night could not get one hour of decent sleep due to the noise on the streets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small building, small coredors

    Excellent location. 300 meters from Champs-Elysées street. near to supermarket, different small restaurants, groceries. Staff are so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most problem of this hotel is the separation of the toilet to two parties, which was very difficult for me

    The location which was very close to Champs is the most advantage of this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Registration clerk said the breakfast was free but then charged me for it. Room was small, but as expected for central Paris.

    Excellent location, close to the metro and Champs de Élysée.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest I enjoyed everything about the hotel and room

    The location was perfect - restaurants and bars within 5 mins and tourist attractions around 30 mins walk. The room was quite large - unsure why reviews previous are saying small rooms because that definitely wasn’t the case for us! The staff were also very lovely and the payment was made prior to my arrival via booking.com so I only had to pay a small sum of £9 for the city tax which made things easy. I personally thought the value for money was really good also. I don’t really have anything to say for a negative point as everything was perfect in my opinion.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small for a 4 stars hotel. As a genius client on booking I've 2 hours early check-in so when i arrived at 10 o'clock i didn't take my room until 12:30. (they said that my room isn't ready yet) !!

    Noting but the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small but I guess that’s how Paris room are.

    The location is fabulous, the reception is good and my room is very cosy and comfortable bed👌🏾I will actually stay there again next time in Paris.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the room comfortable although a little bit cluttered. I was disappointed that there was not the facility to make a cup of coffee in the room. The lift is claustrophobic

    My bed and the shower. The fact that it is 2 minutes off Champs des Elysses

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very clean. so was the bathroom. beautiful, cosy little room with nice shower. Small Fridge in the room . Hairdryer, slippers. Kind receptionist. Close to Champs Elisés.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    just one key for all the guests of the room and must leave the the key on reception every time you leave the hotel... Very old system...

    Great Location! Very Nice Staff!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Shower area too small - Lift is so small

    - Staff were very friendly - bed was comfortable - safe in the room The size of the room is what is to be expected for Paris. The staff in this place were just incredible. Providing 5* service and also had a great sense of humour. The hotel is a 5 min walk from the Champs Elyesse. Would defo recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise coning from the street all day and night we couldn't sleep. The bed was a disaster, old and not comfortable. They need to renew the furniture. No internet in the room I had to go to the lobby for good connection

    The location near Champ Elyse

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome for us.

    The staff were very friendly. For example, they upgraded our booked room to a bigger one because we had our infant with us and there was no place for infant's bed; with no extra money. The room was very clean and comfort. The location is great, about 2 minutes walking to Champs-Elysees. You can visit a lot of things just by walking, Effile Tower, Louvre Museum and others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very quiet and also dark when the curtains were closed - decent nights sleep without being disturbed. There were other people in the hotel but didn't hear them. You are pretty much in the heart of the city staying here and everything you will want is walkable but the metro is at the end of the street - max 1 minutes walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Instead of regular switches for lights, everything is via an unintuitive panel of buttons that are not easy to use. The bed was creaky and the pillows way too thin.

    Location to general stores and food choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi , I called the stuff and he said better to come to the lobby for better connection!! The matrix was bad and bulged to the floor!!

    Very good location, near to champs street,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worst 4 star otel i have ever seen except reception guy from Mauritius. Room is so small, elevator not works and only one person capacity even our room was on 6th floor! There is no supplements, like tea, coffee, water thus there was no kettle and minibar does not work, also their shampoo terrible.

    Location nothing more

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was divided into two place, one that had the shower and the sink, and the other which had the toilet, elevator was extremely small, and can only fit two person, or one with luggage, in addition, it was out of service multiple times during our stay.

    Location was excellent, very close to the Champs-Élysées, interent connection was very good, and beds were comfy,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable, but the shower in the bathroom would be exceedingly dangerous for any elderly person as you must climb over a very high tub side to get into it.

    Just an excellent location, close to the metro and within easy walking distance of several landmarks and monuments. Plenty of cafes and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many things I didn't like about the hotel. Firstly, inside of the hotel was so narrow (tight). Even the room was given to us was so small to fit in for an adult and a child. Too small bed even.

    Open buffet was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were complimentary pastries in reception in the afternoon, the bed was very comfy and there was a complimentary safe in the room. The shower was gorgeous too and the air conditioning in the room was a must!! The receptionist was very helpful, friendly and spoke very good English. He arranged our taxi to collect us from the airport and to take us back at the end of our trip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was a technological challenge. Air conditioning was inadequate to maintain reasonable comfort level on hot late June evenings.

    Great boutique hotel. Room was cozy. Bathroom was renovated recently. Breakfast was delicious with many options including fresh fruit, cheeses, eggs (cooked to order), and breads. Staff were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is almost on the Rue La Boétie (grocery store, restaurents, etc.), close to the middle section of Avenue des Champs-Élysées, with two Metro stations (Saint-Philippe du-Roule and Franklin D Roosevelt) in quick walking distance. As a result the Arc de Triomphe, Place de la Concorde, Trocadéro and major museums are either within walking distance or just a few Metro stops away. The staff is very courteous and room maintenance impeccable. On the noon of May 14th we walked the Rue La Boétie towards Avenue des Champs-Élysées, and saw Emmanuel Macron waving at us before his sworn-in as a new president. Quite an experience thanks to the location of this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the Elevator is too small but not a problem.

    Location is great, just 5 minutes walk to Metro Station. Great choices of food nearby the hotel. Staffs are fantastic, helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask the front desk to turn on the AC in my room. A small observation as 'things are done differently in Europe!'

    The hotel staff were courteous and extremely knowledgeable. They were very very helpful and it made my trip seamless. I felt safe and secure and the bed was a dream. Not to mention the view from my room was amazing… Great value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Technology in the room was Amazing! Location was perfect. Really close to the Champs Elysees but far enough to still be quiet. Room was larger than most paris hotel rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Breakfast was very mediocre/poor and extremely overpriced (18 Euros per day!) -Not much variety in the breakfast meal and we got more variety of food at different Cafes for breakfast at a much cheaper price than the hotel's breakfast! -Tiny elevator/lift -Small/tight room

    -Excellent location: 5 minute walk to the Champs-Elysees, 20 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, 20 minute walk to Printemps department store. Next to alot of small cafes, pharmacies, local stores. -Helpful Staff -Quick in cleaning and preparing the room -Quiet hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not to our expectation considering a 4 stars hotel. The street was very noisy from 3.30 to 4.30 am due to night clubs in the neighbourhood.

    The location is easy accessible to the main locations. The stuff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a comfortable boutique hotel located close to the Champs Elysees. The area has plenty of restaurants, bars and cafes. Do not that some of these more 'local' intimate restaurants do close on a Sunday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is perhaps closer to 3.5 star than 4 and the rooms are small but to be expected in Paris and the location makes up for this.

    The location, the staff who were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area is within a night club district. During the early hours there are a lot if noise disturbances, which resonate all the way to the hotel.

    The location was great, a small walking distance to main street shopping and tourist attractions

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is tinny and the rooms very small. There's a night club across the street from the hotel and the hooting and traffic at 4am is unpleasent

    I liked help from the staff and the area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast offered is very expensive, can get cheaper in any cafe nearby.

    Good location, close to restaurants, cafes and shopping, the room was clean and modern, wifi worked very well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airco did not seem to work well, so opened windows instead. The wireless did not work at all for me.

    A small hotel but nicely located near many bars and restaurants. It's a 15 minute pretty straight forward walk to the Eiffel Tower. The room was great. Nice comfortable bed with big TV screen. Windows can be openend to look into the streets. When closed it's a quiet area, even as my room was located on a corner overlooking a few restaurants. The light system works with a button panel next to the bed which you need to play around with a bit. One of them incl. a buzzer to open the door. Not unsafe, just makes an expected noise if you try to switch off the lights :) The toilet is separated from the bathroom which is nice if you travel in pairs. The shower was nice, clean and spacious. I would be better to fix it higher than 1.80 meter for people taller than this. There is space enough, so not sure why they fixed it like this. Can highly recommend this hotel for a weekend or longer if you need to be in Paris Centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of air con in room - had to be used in all rooms or none - room was too hot. Drain in bathroom sink smelled Hotel was noisey in the early hours of the morning We were told we would be able to buy tickets for eiffel tower through the hotel but then told this was incorrect when we arrived

    location, size of room, bed, tv large, staff friendly enough

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very very small, the toilet was extremely small, price was far too expensive for what we got, and breakfast was too expensive for what was on offer.

    The location, and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the housekeeping is good but could be better

    They offered me an early check in around 8:00am for free and they also received my mail before my arrival and found everything in my room when I checked in. that was amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. If pushed I would say the lift is tiny (as it is in so many older hotel buildings in Paris) and the switches in the bedroom are far too complicated - I shouldn't need instructions on how to operate the lights! But that's a very minor detail.

    Room was larger than expected (if a little excentric in decor - think gold and mirrors!) and checkin/out friendly and easy. Found a nice place to hold a meeting with my colleague. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is super helpful and i am impressed their pre-arrival service to make recommendation while you are around in Paris. They response on request is very fast too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no negatives.

    The communications with the hotel and it's staff were excellent from the word go! This continued on arrival until departure with useful information and advice. The hotel was a unique find in terms of location, décor and ambience. The room was large and well equipped and the bed very large and comfortable. The bathroom also was well appointed and equipped, had a separate toilet. Would I return -yes!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a rainforest head and water pressure was average so not brilliant. Shower head couldn't be angled.

    Staff were super helpful without been in your face. Bed was comfy Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked us into a twin room rather than double which we booked. We didn't know this until we opened the door. Swapped without fuss though.

    Excellent buffet breakfast. Good value for money. Close to Underground for route into central London

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really small (should be highlithed better). In the photos the rooms appear bigger. Also the building was really small.

    Excellent position

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cost €36 for a couple of croissants, small scrambled egg and 2 little glasses of Orange juice. Small bottle of wine €23 (the same was in the shop afew doors down for €8)

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the colors of the hotel they're so dark with such a small space and I didn't like that the bathroom has no door

    I like the cleanliness and the staff is amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only fault I have is that there was no coffee/tea making facilities in the room, otherwise can not fault this place.

    Staff were very helpfull and friendly. Location great. Excellent bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were a little uncomfortable but that is the only minor issue we had.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was brilliant! Breakfast was nice and the room was really clean and well decorated. The value for money was excellent. Will definitely go back and recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very small. Breakfast is expensive.

    Great location. 5 mins walk to Champs Elysees. My room had a bath tub, a samsung tablette, USB plugs for charger, fairly spacious room, helpful staff at the reception. Smooth check-in. She also speaks english.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really it was all pretty good

    The hotel was in a great area close to great shopping and within easy walking distance of a lot of tourist attractions. The Metro was just around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a toilet in a separate room on the opposite side of the room from the shower/sink which was awkward. Bed was a little stiff but not bad.

    Excellent location. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very modern and designed well. Great value for the location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no complaints whatsoever .

    Reception staff were really kind , spoke very good English and extremely helpful . Location could not be better - just off the Champs-Elyses . Will go back .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water. When I complained at reception they told me there had been a lot of rain, whatever that has to do with hot water I don't know. Also no water in the room. I was charged €8 for two bottles of water fro the mini bar and also I was charged an unexplained €3 taxi charge. Hotel is by no means four star. It is weird to say the least, décor is a mix of Asian and 1930s style. Hallways are dark and rooms are very small. Ok hotel but to expensive for what it is

    Location is good very central and easy to get to everywhere

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is perfect to visit main attractions in Paris. The hotel was just as described.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room

    the location where is locate the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice Staff, Great Location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel des Champs-Elysées traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: