Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Ile de France hotel reviews
  4. Paris hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hôtel des Champs-Elysées

Reviews of Hôtel des Champs-Elysées

2 Rue d'Artois, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#924 of 1,608 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 779 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    5.6
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    a little dusty; the lack of flexibility in hotel manager( we wanted to chage hotel and get our money back for one night due to street manifests- and the manager refused)

    th sizes of the room; the location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    3.8
    Extremely disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received horrible service at the hotel. One thing is that the pictures do not match with the actual rooms, another thing is, that when I wanted to call the reception because the internet and the tablet did not work the phone also did not. My freind went down to tell them, and they told that they would "come by later". We only had the room for one night and wanted to enjoy it, so I went down. The person at the desk had a horrible attitude and told me that I do not need the tablet anyway, had an agressive body language, and got almost angry with me for asking if they could fix the phone, the tablet and the internet. He told me he would come by later, and as I told him I would appreciate it if he would come soonish, as we only had the room for one day, he got angry. I went up and after 30 min he came by with a cleaning personall who he was also angry with. She was trying to expalin that she did nothing wrong, and I did not understand at all why he would bring her. I tried to explain to him, that all we wanted was a room where the things listet, actually works. Then he got really angry and told me that I did not need the tablet(once again). I had to firmly tell him to lower his voice for us not to have a real problem, and I also reminded him about customer service. All I wanted was a "Sorry. We will take care of it". What I got were two confrontations. I really just wanted one night of semi luxury in Paris and pais for it. What I received is what you would expect from a hostel.

    We received horrible service at the hotel. One thing is that the pictures do not match with the actual rooms, another thing is, that when I wanted to call the reception because the internet and the tablet did not work the phone also did not. My freind went down to tell them, and they told that they would "come by later". We only had the room for one night and wanted to enjoy it, so I went down. The person at the desk had a horrible attitude and told me that I do not need the tablet anyway, had an agressive body language, and got almost angry with me for asking if they could fix the phone, the tablet and the internet. He told me he would come by later, and as I told him I would appreciate it if he would come soonish, as we only had the room for one day, he got angry. I went up and after 30 min he came by with a cleaning personall who he was also angry with. She was trying to expalin that she did nothing wrong, and I did not understand at all why he would bring her. I tried to explain to him, that all we wanted was a room where the things listet, actually works. Then he got really angry and told me that I did not need the tablet(once again). I had to firmly tell him to lower his voice for us not to have a real problem, and I also reminded him about customer service. All I wanted was a "Sorry. We will take care of it". What I got were two confrontations. I really just wanted one night of semi luxury in Paris and pais for it. What I received is what you would expect from a hostel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel itself was good, however, they made a mistake with...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel itself was good, however, they made a mistake with the invoice and double charged us for the tourist tax. Since they sent it to us via email i couldnt check before and when asking them to change it, they simply did not reply anymore.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel to combine business and leisure trips
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The double bed was transformed from two single beds getting a bit old so wasn't really comfortable to sleep in the middle of the bed but on the edges 😉.

    The breakfast was delicious served in a very ambient atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean overall. It was quite relaxing to find my room cleaned and tied up every day. This is my second time to stay in this hotel and I like the furnishing and the bathroom very much according to Paris standards.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room furniture showed small signs of the need of repair.

    The perfect location for roaming the city center and sightseeing sites in the city center. The bathroom with jacuzzy provided a great relaxation after the day on feet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, great communication. Wonderful central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Présentation of the room after servicing wasn’t the same. The cushions and overlay had been removed.

    Communication from time of booking to departure was excellent. Everything was perfect as as requested. Would definitely return again. The location is great for accessing Paris’ attractions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.3
    Paris trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were forgetful of requests (although they did apologize afterwards).

    Excellent location, walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and landmarks. Relatively friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    The hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was excellent. The location is perfect, not only because the neighborhood it's in is great, but also because it is right around the corner from a metro stop, so easy to get to other neighborhoods. My husband and I also got ourselves into a predicament - left our passports in the hotel safe accidentally. Contacted the hotel as soon as we figured it out and they were incredibly helpful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.1
    Great Location. Old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and elevator is very small. Older building. Air conditioning ran all night.

    The location was excellent. It is just off the Champs-Elysees and walking disctance to the Arc de Triomphe. Front staff was very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Great location and great hotel for a city trip alone or with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel staff went the extra mile for us. We were travelling with my 1 year old daughter and they made sure we had everything we needed, coat, kettle, early check in and even moved us to a bigger room for free to give us a more of a comfortable stay. The staff helped us with planning our days, taxis and how to get to Disney the fastest and cheapest way. We would defo be staying again if we come back to Paris. Perfect location for everything we needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    8.3
    Overall Nice and Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price should have been at-least 30% lower.

    It is a nice property located close to central Paris area but the room size is bit small. The rooms are clean, helpful and courteous staff. I felt the price was at-least 30% higher considering the hotel size and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.8
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn’t as clean as I expected, some hairs and dust on the chairs, the floor had some crumbs.

    The staff were absolutely terrific, very helpful and very nice and welcoming. The location is great. The room was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    4.2
    Staff was not at all helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was not at all helpful. They confirmed early check in & later on arrival they made us sit for 6 hours in lobby asking for full room charge for early check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small rooms and small elevator but enough since we spend the whole day out.

    Very good location. Staff is friendly and helpful. We were with our baby. They are amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    7.5
    A nice small hotel suitable for a short trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, given that this was a business trip. Although tea and coffee were available, there was no milk.

    The bedroom and bathroom were modern, bright, clean and comfortable. The WiFi was reliable and there were extra USB ports so you didn't really need a plethora of adaptors. The staff were helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is somewhat dated and the bathroom had a tub instead of a shower and it was difficult to get in and out of.

    The staff was very nice and available for any needs we had. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is excellent and has several metro stations right around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    4.2
    Noisy hotel and not very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy hotel and not very clean. On the last day they failed to change the towels leaving them laying in the dirt. Walls are exceptionally thin so be prepared to hear crying child next door. Not great and would not go back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning not working-open windows let in all night noise from a close club. Pin them down on definition of continental breakfast. Driver for airport shuttle charged 62 Euros not 57 Euros as hotel informed me.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.3
    Rooms are clean, staff are excellent and breakfast really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice hotel, rooms were very small and bed was quite hard, lots of noise outside until 4am

    Rooms are clean, staff are excellent and breakfast really good and it all feels very relaxed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is perfect and the service was fantastic , especially Rouben. He was acvomodating, efficient and informative .

    Few glitches when we arrived. Wrong room given but rectified following night . Rooms had few technological and maintenance issues with bath tab, Samsung tablets, tv connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Loved my room. Shower wonderful. Buffet breakfast good value. All the staff very friendly and extremely helpful especially Gerard. Pre arrival communication exceptional. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Fantastic location. Felt very safe as a solo traveller. And the wifi was great too !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    4.6
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very hot. Advertised as air-conditioned but not before June! The room was not so clean the mirror was full of spots (not in the bathroom) The bathroom door handle was broken also the window in our room was cracked. In the breakfast room the seats are thorn. The breakfast was very poor. No tomato or capcicorn the milk was off we had to take our own. Also very little cold Cutts displayed and not so fresh. We were very disappointed. I wrote a letter to the management but never get replay yet.I wish you can check the stars. Should be no more then 2 and a half or 3.

    Not much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.8
    Helpful hotel staff. Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the hotel was a bit understaffed, or maybe they were especially busy during the spring break. The lighting in the room was nine buttons and confusing. I’d suggest leaving a chart in English. Also, a note to dial 9 for reception on the phone.

    The express breakfast was nice, a whole carafe of cappuccino and a basket full of pastries. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful getting my taxis and helping me with transportation as well as room service.Good location, just a few blocks away from the Champs Elysees.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff, comfy room, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's common part is a bit simple but the room we stayed was fine. The bed was very comfortable and the windows block out the street noise completely! The blackout curtains are also very effective. The location is great! Walking distance to a few places we are visiting including the shops on Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, Grand Palais, Avenue des Champs-Élysées etc. There is also plenty of restaurants and bars around the hotel and we enjoyed the food in some excellent places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay in comfortable and clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rainforest shower works well, but it's in a bathtub. So you need to step high in/out. For me not a problem but a separate shower would save space and is more comfortable.

    Clean modern bedroom. This hotel makes the effort to help guests through technology. They have an iPad filled with hotel information and things to do in the room. They light system is a panel near the bed, so when you figure out what to push for light sections it's very handy. As a tip: the doorbell button should be red to avoid pressing this by mistake which could wake up your partner in the middle of the night, or the neighbor :) Very clean bathroom, enough towels and a large sink. In the cupboard you have bathrobes and a safe is provided. Coffee / Tea in the room. A very nice comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    5.0
    I was not pleased. The photos on the internet are misleading. This hotel should rate like a 2-Star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lobby was dirty and unappealing, thereby conveying a VERY negative first impression. It looked worse than a motel. Breakfast buffet was also disappointing.

    The room was clean and the amenities were good. Staff was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    Fantastic !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like the staff really friendly and ready to help. All of them were really nice . I would like to give Gerard a special thank you for being really good at your job. You have a really nice people working in this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    5.4
    Friendly and helpful staff, but room size and cleanliness are an issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness and cleaning staff The Room is Xtra-small

    Receptionists were very helpful and friendly Location of the hotel is excellent, 2 minutes walking distance from a metro station, and 5 minutes walking to Champs-Elysées

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel I ever seen in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very old furniture, small so bad, unfriendly stuff . I booked fo 2 nights, but I checked out after the first night, no recpect for guests a lot kf noise from the cleaning staff in front of my room for mor than 2hr in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, well-located, very very kind and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room size is small so it was not easy to open our luggages

    Well located, near the Champ Ellysees shopping area; near to the Triumph d Arc monument; all sight seeing bus stops nearby; a lot of restaurants. The hotel staff are very kind and helpful, especially the Directeur, Monsieur Frederic Delfau. The room is also nice, but... the room size is small.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    3.3
    A big disappointment and a very negative place - waste of time and money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel is a disaster, it is tiny and looks very old. The WIFI is very slow if you are able to connect. I thought it was a 4 star hotel and the rate supported my assumption. The color themes are outdated, dark and ugly. This was a very bad experience and a big disappointment.

    The reception staff are very kind and friendly. The TV in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    9.2
    Great location and very keen to help staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe a bit small but it's Paris I guess...

    The staff are keen that they will remember every guests' name. The location is just a stone throw away from les champs Élysées in the famous 8ème arrondissement.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    7.5
    Average/good strong 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room for 2 persons only worth for staying a night. Cold at winter time no heating available. Wifi connection unstable.

    Clean rooms, beds are good. The location is perfect, nearby metro availanble, shops and restaraunts are nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    5.0
    Bad experience, I want to make it a point that people when the write reviews to be open about it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Least thing they could do is maintain the basics. No bin bags for the rubbish bins. Check the amenities before the guests arrive. Carry out routine inspections inside the toilets and showers

    Nothing is special about this hotel apart from ripping people off. The fridge inside the room was not working, The shower had 15 to 20mm gap and the water was on the floor, had to use towels to stop it. There was no tissues available. Saturday night could not get one hour of decent sleep due to the noise on the streets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    8.3
    Small hotel with accepted facilities but efficient helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small building, small coredors

    Excellent location. 300 meters from Champs-Elysées street. near to supermarket, different small restaurants, groceries. Staff are so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    7.9
    It could be better than I found
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most problem of this hotel is the separation of the toilet to two parties, which was very difficult for me

    The location which was very close to Champs is the most advantage of this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location, close to the metro and Champs de Élysée.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Registration clerk said the breakfast was free but then charged me for it. Room was small, but as expected for central Paris.

    Excellent location, close to the metro and Champs de Élysée.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    we had a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To be honest I enjoyed everything about the hotel and room

    The location was perfect - restaurants and bars within 5 mins and tourist attractions around 30 mins walk. The room was quite large - unsure why reviews previous are saying small rooms because that definitely wasn’t the case for us! The staff were also very lovely and the payment was made prior to my arrival via booking.com so I only had to pay a small sum of £9 for the city tax which made things easy. I personally thought the value for money was really good also. I don’t really have anything to say for a negative point as everything was perfect in my opinion.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    6.7
    Last option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is too small for a 4 stars hotel. As a genius client on booking I've 2 hours early check-in so when i arrived at 10 o'clock i didn't take my room until 12:30. (they said that my room isn't ready yet) !!

    Noting but the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    7.5
    The location is fabulous, the reception is good and my room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are small but I guess that’s how Paris room are.

    The location is fabulous, the reception is good and my room is very cosy and comfortable bed👌🏾I will actually stay there again next time in Paris.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    6.7
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the room comfortable although a little bit cluttered. I was disappointed that there was not the facility to make a cup of coffee in the room. The lift is claustrophobic

    My bed and the shower. The fact that it is 2 minutes off Champs des Elysses

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    9.2
    Room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very clean. so was the bathroom. beautiful, cosy little room with nice shower. Small Fridge in the room . Hairdryer, slippers. Kind receptionist. Close to Champs Elisés.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    8.3
    we had a nice and great Stay in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    just one key for all the guests of the room and must leave the the key on reception every time you leave the hotel... Very old system...

    Great Location! Very Nice Staff!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel - lovely staff
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Shower area too small - Lift is so small

    - Staff were very friendly - bed was comfortable - safe in the room The size of the room is what is to be expected for Paris. The staff in this place were just incredible. Providing 5* service and also had a great sense of humour. The hotel is a 5 min walk from the Champs Elyesse. Would defo recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    6.7
    The location near Champ Elyse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise coning from the street all day and night we couldn't sleep. The bed was a disaster, old and not comfortable. They need to renew the furniture. No internet in the room I had to go to the lobby for good connection

    The location near Champ Elyse

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was awesome for us.

    The staff were very friendly. For example, they upgraded our booked room to a bigger one because we had our infant with us and there was no place for infant's bed; with no extra money. The room was very clean and comfort. The location is great, about 2 minutes walking to Champs-Elysees. You can visit a lot of things just by walking, Effile Tower, Louvre Museum and others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    The room was very quiet and also dark when the curtains were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very quiet and also dark when the curtains were closed - decent nights sleep without being disturbed. There were other people in the hotel but didn't hear them. You are pretty much in the heart of the city staying here and everything you will want is walkable but the metro is at the end of the street - max 1 minutes walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    7.5
    Won't be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Instead of regular switches for lights, everything is via an unintuitive panel of buttons that are not easy to use. The bed was creaky and the pillows way too thin.

    Location to general stores and food choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location but bad wifi connection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor wifi , I called the stuff and he said better to come to the lobby for better connection!! The matrix was bad and bulged to the floor!!

    Very good location, near to champs street,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    5.8
    Location nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worst 4 star otel i have ever seen except reception guy from Mauritius. Room is so small, elevator not works and only one person capacity even our room was on 6th floor! There is no supplements, like tea, coffee, water thus there was no kettle and minibar does not work, also their shampoo terrible.

    Location nothing more

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    7.1
    Location was excellent, very close to the Champs-Élysées,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was divided into two place, one that had the shower and the sink, and the other which had the toilet, elevator was extremely small, and can only fit two person, or one with luggage, in addition, it was out of service multiple times during our stay.

    Location was excellent, very close to the Champs-Élysées, interent connection was very good, and beds were comfy,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.6
    Romantic weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very comfortable, but the shower in the bathroom would be exceedingly dangerous for any elderly person as you must climb over a very high tub side to get into it.

    Just an excellent location, close to the metro and within easy walking distance of several landmarks and monuments. Plenty of cafes and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    4.6
    Open buffet was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are many things I didn't like about the hotel. Firstly, inside of the hotel was so narrow (tight). Even the room was given to us was so small to fit in for an adult and a child. Too small bed even.

    Open buffet was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    10
    There were complimentary pastries in reception in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were complimentary pastries in reception in the afternoon, the bed was very comfy and there was a complimentary safe in the room. The shower was gorgeous too and the air conditioning in the room was a must!! The receptionist was very helpful, friendly and spoke very good English. He arranged our taxi to collect us from the airport and to take us back at the end of our trip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    10
    A Very Satisfactory Port in a Storm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting was a technological challenge. Air conditioning was inadequate to maintain reasonable comfort level on hot late June evenings.

    Great boutique hotel. Room was cozy. Bathroom was renovated recently. Breakfast was delicious with many options including fresh fruit, cheeses, eggs (cooked to order), and breads. Staff were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is almost on the Rue La Boétie (grocery store, restaurents, etc.), close to the middle section of Avenue des Champs-Élysées, with two Metro stations (Saint-Philippe du-Roule and Franklin D Roosevelt) in quick walking distance. As a result the Arc de Triomphe, Place de la Concorde, Trocadéro and major museums are either within walking distance or just a few Metro stops away. The staff is very courteous and room maintenance impeccable. On the noon of May 14th we walked the Rue La Boétie towards Avenue des Champs-Élysées, and saw Emmanuel Macron waving at us before his sworn-in as a new president. Quite an experience thanks to the location of this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic Locatiob and Staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the Elevator is too small but not a problem.

    Location is great, just 5 minutes walk to Metro Station. Great choices of food nearby the hotel. Staffs are fantastic, helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    9.6
    Next trip to Paris… Same hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to ask the front desk to turn on the AC in my room. A small observation as 'things are done differently in Europe!'

    The hotel staff were courteous and extremely knowledgeable. They were very very helpful and it made my trip seamless. I felt safe and secure and the bed was a dream. Not to mention the view from my room was amazing… Great value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    9.2
    Great location and use of technology
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Technology in the room was Amazing! Location was perfect. Really close to the Champs Elysees but far enough to still be quiet. Room was larger than most paris hotel rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    7.9
    Small boutique hotel with an excellent location!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Breakfast was very mediocre/poor and extremely overpriced (18 Euros per day!) -Not much variety in the breakfast meal and we got more variety of food at different Cafes for breakfast at a much cheaper price than the hotel's breakfast! -Tiny elevator/lift -Small/tight room

    -Excellent location: 5 minute walk to the Champs-Elysees, 20 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, 20 minute walk to Printemps department store. Next to alot of small cafes, pharmacies, local stores. -Helpful Staff -Quick in cleaning and preparing the room -Quiet hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    7.5
    A visit to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is not to our expectation considering a 4 stars hotel. The street was very noisy from 3.30 to 4.30 am due to night clubs in the neighbourhood.

    The location is easy accessible to the main locations. The stuff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    9.2
    Nice Stay in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a comfortable boutique hotel located close to the Champs Elysees. The area has plenty of restaurants, bars and cafes. Do not that some of these more 'local' intimate restaurants do close on a Sunday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    7.5
    The location, the staff who were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is perhaps closer to 3.5 star than 4 and the rooms are small but to be expected in Paris and the location makes up for this.

    The location, the staff who were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    4.2
    An average hotel with high prices in a noisy club district. Most rooms lack light with dark decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area is within a night club district. During the early hours there are a lot if noise disturbances, which resonate all the way to the hotel.

    The location was great, a small walking distance to main street shopping and tourist attractions

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    7.5
    I liked help from the staff and the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is tinny and the rooms very small. There's a night club across the street from the hotel and the hooting and traffic at 4am is unpleasent

    I liked help from the staff and the area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    8.8
    Good location, close to restaurants, cafes and shopping, the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast offered is very expensive, can get cheaper in any cafe nearby.

    Good location, close to restaurants, cafes and shopping, the room was clean and modern, wifi worked very well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    8.8
    Very nice spacious room, big TV and very clean !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airco did not seem to work well, so opened windows instead. The wireless did not work at all for me.

    A small hotel but nicely located near many bars and restaurants. It's a 15 minute pretty straight forward walk to the Eiffel Tower. The room was great. Nice comfortable bed with big TV screen. Windows can be openend to look into the streets. When closed it's a quiet area, even as my room was located on a corner overlooking a few restaurants. The light system works with a button panel next to the bed which you need to play around with a bit. One of them incl. a buzzer to open the door. Not unsafe, just makes an expected noise if you try to switch off the lights :) The toilet is separated from the bathroom which is nice if you travel in pairs. The shower was nice, clean and spacious. I would be better to fix it higher than 1.80 meter for people taller than this. There is space enough, so not sure why they fixed it like this. Can highly recommend this hotel for a weekend or longer if you need to be in Paris Centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    6.7
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of air con in room - had to be used in all rooms or none - room was too hot. Drain in bathroom sink smelled Hotel was noisey in the early hours of the morning We were told we would be able to buy tickets for eiffel tower through the hotel but then told this was incorrect when we arrived

    location, size of room, bed, tv large, staff friendly enough

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    6.3
    Disappointingly small hotel and extortionate for what it was !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very very small, the toilet was extremely small, price was far too expensive for what we got, and breakfast was too expensive for what was on offer.

    The location, and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the housekeeping is good but could be better

    They offered me an early check in around 8:00am for free and they also received my mail before my arrival and found everything in my room when I checked in. that was amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    8.3
    Will stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. If pushed I would say the lift is tiny (as it is in so many older hotel buildings in Paris) and the switches in the bedroom are far too complicated - I shouldn't need instructions on how to operate the lights! But that's a very minor detail.

    Room was larger than expected (if a little excentric in decor - think gold and mirrors!) and checkin/out friendly and easy. Found a nice place to hold a meeting with my colleague. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is super helpful and i am impressed their pre-arrival service to make recommendation while you are around in Paris. They response on request is very fast too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    9.6
    A New Years break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no negatives.

    The communications with the hotel and it's staff were excellent from the word go! This continued on arrival until departure with useful information and advice. The hotel was a unique find in terms of location, décor and ambience. The room was large and well equipped and the bed very large and comfortable. The bathroom also was well appointed and equipped, had a separate toilet. Would I return -yes!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, nice room really comfortable, all good !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, nice room really comfortable, all good !

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price , I understand it was high rate of paris that time , hope to find it good price next time

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: