Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Des Congrès Et Festivals 3 stars

12 Rue Teisseire, Cannes City-Centre, 06400 Cannes, France

#34 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 391 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    recently renovated rooms. double room not big but perfect for solo traveller. friendly reception staff (24/24hr presence). good location in central area of Cannes. Few minutes walk to beach. Great Irish pub next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was exceptional! We were warmly greeted as we came and went and they were very helpful with what best to see and do for the time that we were there. It was VERY quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. The rooms are very small. 2. The breakfast is too expensive for the offer, but there is a good point about it - you don't have to purchase it.

    1. Modern rooms, huge LCD TVs 2. OUTSTANDING customer service and a constant support from the hotel owner even if not required 3. Great value for money 4. Fantastic location (5 minutes walking from train station, 5 minutes walking from the Sea) 5. Way above expectations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small having a double and a single bed in it.

    The staff was very friendly and pleasing. They were helpful and even let us check in early.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really basic and really small. Linens were never changed during our 8 days stay. If you are not ready for the room cleaning at ~11am - they never come back. Sometimes you hear your neighbours talking. Tiled floor in the room.

    The bed is really comfortable, minibar freezes properly, the room looks recently refurbished, location is perfect with quick access to the beach (bith public and private), restaurants and shops. Good room conditioning. Monoprix in 10 meters. Staff is really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom was not good, need to be renovated + TV needs some English channels

    location + apartment was big + 5 mins to train station or shopping area or beach + air condition and internet were good our host was welcoming and helpful,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Across the road is the Irish Bar which closes at 4am - although there was no trouble or noise problem. Was a vert busy part of town 24/7. No parking, so have to pay 20 euro for underground car park.

    We expected a single room with 3 beds and was given a fully furnished 2 bedroom apartment in a building across the street. Really nice apartment could sleep 6 people comfortably.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the best time! Wonderful staff, breakfast was good, rooms very comfortable! Only 3 minutes walking to the beach. Thank you so much!! We're definitely coming back :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much noise from the street. Missed some kitchen equipment, e.g bread knife.

    Very central location. We rented the apartment, plenty of space for 6 people. Air conditioning in all 3 rooms. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and attentive. We received towels for the beach and advises for our day trip to Nizza. The hotel is located in a beautiful area near to the beach and a lot of good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area needs to be changed. It's giving the first impression and the hotel is much better than what u can see when u enter.

    All hotel team is Very friendly and supportive, specially the manager and the 2 gentleman in the reception. All my request were respond immediately. Hotel having very convenient location, close to beach , train station, shopping, dining and market.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much! Could do with some 'do not disturb' signs for the door so that you're not bothered all the time by housekeeping! I know they're only doing their job but sometimes you just want a nice lay in when you're on holiday trying to relax, you don't want to feel like you have to get up early and rush out! Could do with maybe one or two tv channels in English!

    Excellent location! Around the corner from all of the main shops along with plenty of bars and restaurants in the surrounding area. 5/10 minutes walk to the beach. Really easy, well organised check in and check out! Really friendly staff! Excellent value for money! Near an Irish Bar too which is always a bonus!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable, clean and beatifully renovated room. Friendly staff, professional atmosphere. Even though there is a popular bar on the same street with a hotel, the room had very good soundproofing. Had a really great stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, comfortable and clean rooms. The owners and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Here the guest is a truly priority. At evenings they provided us free drinks, snacks and good advice. I also got my one of the best advice in my life from the owner. Thanks to them my holiday was not totally miserable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Excellent staff, very accomodating - I travelled with a toddler and they immediately switched my room to a bigger one with a bathtub. Provided us with a bottled water and a kettle - amenities to make hot drinks - for my son. Amazed at how the staff had gone out of the way to make our stay more comfortable! A+++

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some details in the renovation are not finished everywhere yet

    All the staff are really nice!!!! Make you feel at home. They want to offer you the best they can

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Refurbishing in progress. The new rooms are very nice. Renewed dining room with a good breakfast, yummy home-made croissants :) Coffee is served throughout the day. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Excellent location, everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't sleep with opened windows as the street was full of people enjoying themselves till the early hours, but conditioning worked perfectly so it didn't bother so much.

    The hotel is in the heart of Cannes, so close to the beach, exclusive shopping, fantastic restaurants and train station. Earlier in the week stayed in a 4 star hotel in the nearby town, but I actually would rather stay in Hotel Des Congres Et Festivals Cannes and take day trips. And if you feel like being lazy and not going out the choice of TV channels (especially the Italian ones) was more than enough. The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming. Would definitely go back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, staff extremely helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice staff, good location, very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect location, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room just refurbished but a few fining touches left undone

    The staff and the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A room safe , rather than the safe in the reception area

    Location and super friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very disappointing

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size

    The location and the price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of lift

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, Clean, Great Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All were very good. Good stuff and very comfortable place near the bus station, the shop, the pharmacie.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very small;however, it was clean and located close to what we wanted to see.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of coffee at room though i could have asked for a kettle as it was available /amazing owners

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant small hotel-very warm and welcoming staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very supportive and friendly staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned at att one day. There was a very bad smell out ftomorrow the AC.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very well appointed and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent at this hotel, location, organization...and many thanks for the hotel's kind hospitality...it was feeling like home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Inexpensive hotel with all the basics in a perfect central location by the beach, shopping street, restos&bars and train station~ all in walking distance. Won't disappoint !!!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Squeaky bed; no parking place; expensive breakfast option (there is a supermarket very close to the hotel, which is open until midnight)

    Nice, helpful, friendly staff with very good English language knowledge; near to city center

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owner threatened to throw me out of the window because I was in the communal area after 12pm and apparently this isn't allowed. He also told me I am not a real guest and screamed and shouted. Filthy beyond belief. Blood on the walls, rotting towels and grey bed linen. STAY AWAY from this place. I am a considerate, quiet and clean guest. The only reason I didn't call the police was that I really didn't want even more time spoilt.

    the wii fii was good and the location and price

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is excellent, staff and owner are very helpful and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mr Regis was very friendly and helpful, the location was perfect

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom and shower very small. Could use new towels also.

    Great staff and owner. Good location.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: