Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel des Congrès 3 stars

place du Commandant Rivière - Rue Georges Melies, 69100 Villeurbanne, France

#4 of 21 hotels in Villeurbanne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1553 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room with garage access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no tea or cofee facilities in the room, but a minibar; not really a big deal.

    I was impressed by the size of the rooms (we had two connected). They were clean and comfortable and the breakfast very good, above average. The hotel is 6-7 minutes walk to the nearest metro station and just few minutes walk from the entrance in the Park de la Tete d'Or. Just behind the hotel it is another smaller park, not really useful for tourists. There are some constructions nearby, but can be disturbing only if you walk there, otherwise there is no noise being in a quite area. The garage was included in the price, but I guess it is not always like that, otherwise can be a bit painful to find one around, between other French cars with their scratched bumper or even damaged.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy and hot. Couldn't sleep. No power sockets near bed. No tea facilities. Looks and smells old. Since this hotel ruined my work trip, I would recommend staying somewhere else if you need a quiet and cool place to sleep. More details: No airconditioning as you usually know it: it's a centralized system so it's impossible to make your room cooler. I was mostly staying in a room on the south side and the airflow from the vents was basically of ambient temperature, nowhere enough to make the room sufficiently cool for me. With open windows, you can hear the neighbourhood, motorcycles and trains very well. With windows closed, and earplugs on, I could still hear the trains. So not sure why they advertised soundproofing. The noisiness and heat made it very difficult for me to sleep and one night I didn't sleep at all. The staff tried to help and moved me to different rooms, one on the north side, where you can hear busses on the street underneath the hotel (and my room in particular had a constant noise that I could hear with earplugs on). Then I was moved to the west side, where you're still disturbed by trains. In the west room, was woken up by construction works on a different street and then again by drilling inside the hotel.

    The rooms are spacious, no complaints about the beds. Room was cleaned up every day very well. The cleaning person even folded up my t-shirt :-). Supermarket and pharmacy next door. Big park 8 minutes by foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room with garage access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was partially working and it is not possible to set it up in the room. The code box location to go out of the parking is not ideal.

    The staff was welcoming and warm, especially breakfast staff. The breakfast is outstanding with a lot of fresh fruit, viennoiseries, hot food. The room was clean, had a lot of space, and there is a very nice kid area. The hotel is located closed to the parc de la tete d'or. I recommend for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant advertises itself as ' quality, always homemade with fresh products' but they serve frozen food. don't recommend eating there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The immeadiate surroundings are not very attractive, it's a 1970s development site. But the extensive and well-groomed Tête d'Or Parc is only three minutes walk away..

    Ideal location next to the Tête d'or convention centre, easy access from the motorway and reasonably prices sheltered car parking. The place has a nice 1970s atmosphere, quite classy, definitely not dated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell in the toilet was horrible, we had to keep the window of the room open almost all the time. Also the access to the parking is a little weird, needing a code to exit every time and talking to an intercom while being on a ramp. For 11 euro a day it was too much of a hassle.

    They have all the facilities for a nice visit or a business trip to Lyon. Everything was average, except for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was close to tramway Le Tonkin and you can travel to any place in the city through tram netwrok and metro acess. But there are very limited options in close to restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection is really poor. Rooms need a kind of interior refurbishment.

    The staff is really friendly and professional. Position is interesting (not far from the city center).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to complain about.

    "Typical" 3-stars, almost 50 years old, hotel: clean, very well maintained. Located in the center of residential area - very quite. There is plenty of "fast food" type of eating places in the immediate proximity. Small grocery shop is in the same complex. There is a private parking in the hotel. But, if you want to save, it is not difficult to find a free parking at the streets nearby. It was a good choice to stay for one night. Otherwise public transport is very close.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - too expensive for its class; I understand the overall scenario, with the Festival of Lights, still I found it overpriced - some problems with hot water in the last night

    + very clean, comfortable bed + relatively easy to reach by public transportation (15' walk from metro, 5' walk from tram)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can we have clearer indications (a map on the wall ?) to the Tram please ?

    This is a good hotel with very large (30m² rooms). Ask for a floor above say 4th as the lower floors are too close to the kitchens. I personally like the 70's themed decoration. It is fun and gives personality. The staff are helpful and understand that their guest are often exhausted by the time they arrive. The breakfast is rather too French corporate, nothing very wrong but not very inspired. I'll be back soon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - There was no heating in the room and we were told at the reception that there was nothing they could do because there was work being done on the heating. They only gave us some blankets. We wish we were told this when we checked in. - On top of the heating issue, 2 nights later we realised one of the windows was slightly opened and was making the cold even worse. - Our room had only 2 power sockets, none of them next to the bed. - The wifi was incredibly poor, we had to use our own data. This is not acceptable especially as I was attending a conference and I needed internet to prepare.

    The room is clean and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far for walking to the city center. The hotel is quite dated, the room was clean but looked like in 1970 (when the hotel was built probably). Old furniture, poor window insulation, old beat up carpet, old style bathroom. The bed had a new matress though and was really comfortable.

    Great location if you are going to one of the many business events in Villeurbanne area. The breakfast was very good, plenty of choices and excellent pastry. The staff was very nice and helpful. They allowed us to keep the car in the garage for free after the check-out, until the evening when our conference was over.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was extra polite, very good in English! helping me a lot. The shampoo extra perfumed, like it lot. Garage available with extra charge 11 euro/day. Close to INSA University and to state university campus. Very comfortable room and bed sleeping quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and carpet was 80s style. Could use some updating. Prefer softer bed and more pillows. Would be nice to have parking included in price. Back door to hotel would not open with magnetic room key provided and no easy way to access front of hotel when walking from nearby stores and restaurants. Not in best part of town. Paying extra for parking and garage not easily handicap/stroller accessible. Have to go down 5 steps to get to elevator that takes you to lobby then another elevator to get to your room. Elevators very small. Far walk from most historic sites and city-centre.

    Room was clean. Garage parking on site. Located near the beautiful parc de la tete d'or and walking distance of Rhone river and multiple playgrounds. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Pac n play included in price. Excellent food found at nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room with garage access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two connected rooms so the children had their own room. Room was spacious, enough closet space. And there was a delicious breakfast. 10 minutes walk to the center with lots of nice restaurants. For us it was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioning in the room did not work, at 33 degrees outside this was really serious. Noisy in the night with all of the windows open, hard to sleep. The location was depressing, in the middle of a concrete jungle of low cost high rise buildings. 8 or 9 stops on the tram to the centre of Lyon, nearly no cafes or restaurants nearby. Might be good for a one night business stay with a car at your disposal.

    The staff were consistently friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air condition is not working at all - the outside temperature was 36 degrees and not much less in the hotell room

    There were raw eggs in the breakfast, which one have to cook by oneself

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was NO airconditioning in the rooms. Only in the lobby. Was very hot I had to sleep with open Windows. In the area where hotel is lots of noise and screaming kids until well after midnight. Had the worse 3 night of sleep in a long time.

    Friends staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need to be refreshed and the air conditioning is not working properly.

    location is great, at walking distance from the Park and from Charpennes...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the air conditioning to the rooms was not working and it was very hot when we were there. They were addressing the problem and it seemed to be better when we left.

    The buffet breakfast was amazing. The room was large with lots of amenities, including a small fridge. Location was excellent - near lots of public transportation, and close to old town. It was beside a park and was very quiet. Staff were helpful and very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning takes long time to cool down. The refrigerator is just a weak minibar. It is difficult to take a nice shower as the bathroom floods easily. The toilet is separate from the bathroom.

    Big room. Quiet surrounding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room. No hot water from reception neither. Public Parking is a big problem and hotel's private parking is very pricey for someone who checks in late at night and leaves hotel a couple of hours later.

    Big and clean rooms. Very quiet too. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took the bus to the hotel. A bit lost from the bus station.

    I arrived at around 11.00 in the morning, and thought I might have to wait a long while. Luckily the friendly staff was able to find a room. The room is actually bigger than I expected for the price. It's close to the park, one of my favorates in France.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You wouldn't stay here unless you knew it was close to where you wanted to go. I guess this is reflected in the price as it was very reasonable. There are no bars or restaurants in close proximity except for the hotels. These were perfectly adequate.

    Perfect location for what we wanted. Close to transbordeur.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The description of how to get to the hotel was very poor. At 5.30 am in the mornings always noisy coming from trucks which deliver foods for the nearby restaurant(s) (/ laundry?).

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater in the shower is very noisy and the shower door could be a bit bigger to avoid water getting everywhere.

    The staff was superb, we got upgraded to a superior room and they let us park our big truck in the parking space meant for disabled people because it wouldn't fit in the closed parking. The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door was locked and you had to wait the reception girl to see you

    Location, friendly staff, clean and large room, not far from the tram station and metro

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well not many restaurants or cafes around this area. Also the washrooms are funny ... the hotel has physical keys (instead of key cards)

    Very convenient for me for business since I have meetings in that area. Breakfast was very good and the staff was also nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needs some renovation, one of the lifts out of order for some hours and specially during rush hours

    rooms are rather large, parking is secured and with large places

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite a way from any public transport so be prepared to walk. But it's minutes from the parc and in walking distance from the cité international where we went to see a concert so it was perfect.

    Spacious room. The hotel is in a very quiet area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At first I found it difficult to find the hotel using the public transportation, however a very friendly young lady at the reception kindly explained the access to the hotel (tram 1 or Bus C which depart from the Gare Part-Dieu every other minute) and provided me with maps. I was also kind of surprised to find the hotel inside a "multi-storey building" kind of residential area, but a relatively short way to the Cite Internationale through a beautiful green park (Parc de la Tete D'Or) made the days. There was also no kettle in the room, so if you cannot survive without an extra cup of coffee or tea, bring one with you. Same thing with iron, which is normal for a 3 star hotel.

    Hotel staff was very helpful, polite and friendly. The rooms was clean and quite large. Internet connection was fast. There were a small fridge (yes, you can keep some cheese in the room) and flat screen TV which broadcasted programmes in French, English, and Italian. Breakfast was nice: the breakfast room was quiet, there was always enough food including scrambled eggs, ham, salami, cheese (camamber, emmental), bread, cereals, yogurts, and a variety of fresh fruits, coffee, juices etc

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfort but the room had a very démodé and old design. The phone of the room was out of order. We even couldn't call the reception. In the second night there was a bug in our room and before it went to our ears we woke up in 2 am and killed it. The pictures of the room seems better than the real room! The staff in the morning was impatient and answered the questions by "yes" or "no"! She was not helpful at all. However, the staffs in the evening had friendly behavior and were cooperative.

    The location of the hotel was good for the purpose of congress attendance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower wasn't great.

    Staff were very friendly and speak english. I stayed for one night with a friend - we were on a weekend trip to Lyon. It was a good option for us as we couldn't afford to spend a lot of money and we definitely were impressed with the hotel. Location depends on what you want to see. While there is good public transport, it is quite a treck to the 'centre-ville'. Not too far fro gare de la part dieu.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection need to be improved . In the room ,the connection is quite poor.

    The staff is very nice. The room & commun space is very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room with garage access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed because it was August which limits options a bit

    Good quality family room separate from the kids. Friendly staff, good breakfast and just next door to the beautiful Parc du tete d'or.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Connecting Family Room with garage access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to book 2 rooms for 2 adults + 3 children but on arrival the room booked, actually had 5 sleeping places. Even with hotel far from being fully booked (it was rather surprisingly empty) they still charged us for the 2nd room (in their good right, but just not good service, that makes you return). Additionally the hotel facilities was closed, incl. the bar, so no possibility to purchase anything from water to the kids to a evening cap. In all a disappointing experience - cannot recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy location and a little too far out of the downtown. The air conditioning is only available after 8:00 pm which is a problem on hot days after a long walk.

    Very clean rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of rooms very old fashioned needs an upgrade plus staff were not very helpful . Booked my room on credit card so i assume they would just charge my card not the case had to pay for room on check out sure they charged more than what i agreed when booking the room as 1st night was £107 then was charged €167 for second night which works out more than £107 not happy at all

    A bit pricey for what it was and location was not the best as taxis are rather expensive but was clean would not stay here again it wasnt worth the money had better for half the price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little awkward to find. Price inflated for the Euro's. Not the best views in the world !!

    Had everything we needed, given couldn't find any other hotel during the Euro's. Pleasantly surprised to be honest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be improved, and still there is enough margin to let down prices :)

    smiling and helpful staff, close to business areas and also not far away from touristic areas, open windows and get the fresh air, mini-fridge, you have a real keys of room, not electronic, no way to broken-out :)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No tea/coffee maker in the room.

    Location: C2, T1, T4 station is very close. Charpennes metro station is close enough. There is a boulangerie and a supermarket next to the hotel. Fresh towels every day. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold scrambled eggs and terrible sausage for breakfast. One bite and left on plate. 1970s decor. Ugly building in run down area.

    Nice bartender

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms pretty hot after a sunny day (last week had some quite hot days!)

    Nice big rooms, great bed, decently sized bathtub!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Connecting Family Room with garage access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet with poor ventilation. Some staff was not the friendliest. Restaurant and bar only opened Monday to Thursday.

    Good breakfast offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, very helpful staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room with garage access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff

    Great location. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Excellent location wrt my business destination. 2. Very good Internet. 3. Good Restaurants nearby (100m)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit expensive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy location. No Tea/Coffee making facilities - was able to ask for a kettle and cups

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room with garage access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    City centre not so close to the hotel.

    Quiet place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not protected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room with garage access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast

    Nice place next to the zoo

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of rumours early in the morning outside

    The location close to my meeting place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from anything. Morning noise. Strange smell in the room.

    Relatively good price, parking, kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain about? The vending machine is expensive for snacks I guess.

    Clean and comfortable. Slept well. Convenient location for my trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c, shower leaked, hotel restaurant (dinner), no other restaurants nearby.

    The breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a non-smoking room but there was a smell of stale smoke in the room. Air-conditioning did not work and window could barely open.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby. Room servicing

    Location, personnel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent, staff was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Connecting Family Room with garage access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable bed; quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartments surrounding it

    Loved how close to all activities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    le choix

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service. The staff was really available and helped us with everything we needed. Price of the room was convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a bit unpleasant at night

    The hotel is well upkept considering its age

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was too expensive for what was offered.

    It was quiet as the hotel was not next to a busy street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to public transportation

    The bed was confortable, the room clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many places to eat

    Access to park for fishing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room with garage access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area has no restaurants, bars or attractions but can walk to centre in 20 minutes or take tram.

    1970s style hotel in very good condition.Large rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: