Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis des Crêtes de Pignols 2 stars

1167 Chemin de Pignols, 82200 Moissac, France

#3 of 10 hotels in Moissac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Our second stay here and we would look forward to coming again when in the area.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable! Our room overlooked the lovely swimming pool.Moissac is beautiful and well worth a visit.Stay at least 2 night's to visit the Canal the Pont Canal and the most ancient cloisters in the world.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    The best hotel of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We stayed for three days and ate in the restaurant each night as the food was excellent. The owners were friendly, helpful even supplying a parking pass for Moissac. We were lucky that we had good weather for our stay even though being Jan / Feb it was cold but the room and hotel generally were nice and warm. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.5
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight difficulty in finding the location, through no fault of the hotel but down to poor signage on the periphery of the town

    Warm welcome by the owners and their concern, via a mobile phone call, that we were running late in relation to our expected arrival time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Calm and friendly with excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendliness of our hosts, the envireoment and the ambience. But above all the cooking was excellent and advice on wine very helpful. At breakfast many of the jams, juice etc homemade.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Stop-Over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is out of town, although with a pool and a good restaurant, this was not a problem.

    Great staff and good facilities. We had a very good meal, and the chalet by the pool was very comfortable. The pool was lovely on a hot evening, after a long drive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    4.6
    A lovely summer setting but not suitable for an early stay in the year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was good and the service very good ;however we were not comfortable in the bedroom as the bed was very cold and had inadequate bedding . A duvet would have helped!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    An exceptional stay, albeit only overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, make sure you try the locally produced honey at breakfast.

    This was a great experience, food excellent, welcome warm and generally the ambience was great. I had a bad cold and felt none too good but this place was a real tonic. You absolutely must visit the church in the old town, it is superb, even for an atheist!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Easy stay with a dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little tired in places.

    Very friendly host and the grounds were ideal for walking our dog. Evening meal very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Ideal place if you come by car. The centre and the monastery is worth a visit but is 45min on foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view from top of a hill.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    An Idyllic Location with Beautiful Views of the surrounding Countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel set in a beautiful quiet location with plenty of private parking space for our car and trailer. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Peaceful Logis Hotel, yet close to the town of Moissac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful Logis Hotel, yet close to the town of Moissac. Owners were friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. Try the local St Sardos wine. Off road parking. Room was comfortable. We are happy to recommend this place which has a lovely atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful American/French owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given a family room (late change of booking) instead of twin, which was fine but the bathroom, although very big, only had a bath with a hand held shower. No screen or curtain!

    Very friendly and helpful American/French owners. Ground floor twin room with walk-in shower for our elderly parents. Breakfast OK, cereal, croissants, sweet bread, yoghurts, fruit, juice etc but limited fresh bread. Lovely homemade jam!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Very cost effective
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spartan breakfast Slow WiFi

    Very cost effective Beautiful surroundings Quiet Nice dinner (superb foie gras) Friendly, English-speaking, owners Pool Star-filled night sky

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Well worth a minor cycle uphill to reach outstanding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Well worth a minor cycle uphill to reach outstanding hospitality!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff were very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very welcoming. Hotel food was delicious. Lovely views from dining room.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    great staff and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great staff and great food

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    The welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcome. The magnificent site. The excellent restaurant.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: