Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Des Deux Continents 3 stars

25 Rue Jacob, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#546 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 910 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Parts of the hotel have no elevators. We lugged our luggage up three floors. Besides that I would rate the hotel 11 stars for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    The decor was cute and location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water supply was cut off for couple of hours at peak morning time. I had just returned from a run and needed a shower. I had to settle for rinsing off with several water bottles! Expected a note of apology or at least a little gesture in the room that evening - nothing. The staff is nice but the owner doesn’t seem to invest in customer service. I moved to a different hotel after where the service was superbly warm and caring.

    The decor was cute and location excellent. Not worth the € though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, engaged attentive staff, cosy quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it should have a fridge/mini bar. This hotel totally stands up to its star rating but the absence of a fridge/minibar was a pretty major disappointment.

    Great hotel, engaged attentive staff, cosy quiet rooms. We stayed as a family of 4 - 2 children 10&12. We had the best sleep every night, so quiet at the back of the hotel. Reasonable breakfast but honestly, crepes on the street are just as easy and affordable. I highly recommend this hotel. It is great value and you get what you pay for. It’s also in a very central location close to everything. We loved it! Couldn’t recommend highly enough as far as getting what you pay for!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Great for a city break, very central and a comfy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No mini bar or room service

    Great location for us, the hotel was clean and very well presented. Breakfast was simple continental and maybe not worth the 12 euro per person however, we still enjoyed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location - on a quiet road but still close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small and bathrooms tiny - but to be expected in central Paris

    Fantastic location - on a quiet road but still close to the lively café district around St-Germain-des-Prés and St-Martin, close to the river and the big tourist attractions, and within a few yards of two metro stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Efficient, clean, friendly, good facilities and location—the right spot for tourists to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No problems whatsoever

    The location could hardly be better for a tourist: 15 minutes walk from just about everything. The service was excellent, with good English from the staff. The breakfast is much better than average, especially in value for money. This will be the first hotel I will look at on my next visit to Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - without Lift 2nd or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thin walls, could hear everything the other room was doing. So noise is a huge problem there. Specially if it goes until 5am.

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    2.9
    Completely disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude and completely unhelpful staff, rooms not clean or ready on time, rooms way too small and hotel staff do not communicate to guests. Would never stay here again

    The location of this hotel is good but there is nothing else good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Good place for flexible mobile travellers who want easy access to Metro and upscale but friendly nei
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having no shower door/curtain was a disaster--water everywhere all the time. The closet smelled like smoke so all our clothes did too. No lotion or conditioner meant we had to run out and find a store the first night. Our heat/AC didn't work (although we didn't really need it.) And even on the 5th floor we were woken every morning by garbage trucks. Thus would nit be a great hotel for someone who is nit super mobile: the elevator is the tiniest thing I've ever seen and the staircase is winding and narrow.

    People at the front desk were so helpful! Their English skills made it pretty easy to get answers to almost any question we had. Beds were comfortable considering they were twins. Location was outstanding--great neighborhood to stay in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location, fairly comfortable stay considering the price we payed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater in the room was not working, they couldn’t fix it while our stay, the room was in the attic and cold. They forgot to clean the room one day, they could clean it next day only when we reminded. The room size was too small.

    Location, bathroom was ok, room decoration was cosy and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    Great location, not the most attentive staff and not impressed with customer service of Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, not all staff particularly helpful, and lack of communication from Booking.com upon requesting contact from them concerning our room booking. I booked and paid for a lift access double room but when we checked in we were allocated a double room on the sixth floor, only lift access to fifth floor. Not a major problem but was not offered a refund of the difference I paid in price, so not happy. Basically, was allocated a cheaper room than the one booked and paid for, and complete lack of communication from Booking when, upon our return home, I contacted and asked for their customer service to contact me back. Trying to speak with them is nigh impossible unless you want to spend a fortune on their premium call rates. Whilst rooms are Paris are always on the small side, in this hotel they certainly were not as pictured and smaller than other hotels we have stayed in.

    The location was excellent, always our favourite area to stay whenever we visit Paris. All the best patisseries and cafes close by, near to major tourist attractions, and the area has such a great atmosphere and vibe. The hotel itself is reasonable but not the best I have stayed in for the price paid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were so comfy, great lighting and perfect bathroom. Staff was so gracious and friendly. Whole building was clean and quiet. location couldn't have been more convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great weekend in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything :) Great location. Very central, near many coffee shops and restaurants, very short walk to Louvre. Room was good size, with comfortable beds and pillows. Bathroom was very clean, with bathtub and good size comparing to other places in Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    The location was fantastic, and the staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - without Lift 2nd or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blow dryer is horrible. It's this unit on the wall that has something similar to a vacuum tube, and if you leave it on for longer than a minute, it gets so hot you have to hold it with a towel. Also, there were hairs on the bathroom floor, where it was clear they didn't clean well. Finally, bring earplugs. The doors are heavy and swing shut, and some group of girls were partying all night, oblivious to the time or that there were other guests, and it was them yelling and the door slamming all night.

    The location was fantastic, and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have been this hotel several times.. this time dissapointed.. we have stayed in suite room with two bedroom and it has one wardrobe no place to put our luggages.. the bathroom was not throughly cleaned.. we have to clean the shower. The bathroom door could not be locked from inside. Even tough i requested twice they could not fixed it. The breakfast buffet only has scrambled egg and two type of cheese, could have been more varities.

    location is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money in paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in front of the elevator, so it was noisy.

    Great location. The hotel is basic but it is a good value for money in the center of Paris. Nespresso in the lobby. Room with three real beds. The reception called me after I left to tell me I had forgotten something in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location, comfortable room that met our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - without Lift 2nd Floor or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is very small as is the room, however this is fairly typical in Paris.

    Fantastic location, comfortable room that met our requirements of a above average place to sleep at night after a busy day of site seeing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small. Room in last floor(6) elevator till 5th floor then I should carry my suitcase. Everything pretty narrow. Missing a hotel bar specially when travelling alone for business

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location, but room too small and detracted from our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room(s) were small, we struggled for space with the four of us. The lift up to the fourth floor would only accomodate 3 people or 1 person and their luggage. A slow process.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - without Lift 2nd or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel location is excellent to access Notre Dame, The Louvre, great restaurants and the lovely area of Saint Germain.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in lovely Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - without Lift 2nd Floor or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the hotel was very friendly and you could ask them anything at any time. The rooms are clean and comfortable. All in all it was the right decision to stay at the Hotel de 2 Continents. Would definately recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Worth the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - without Lift 2nd or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room keys stopped working occasionaly and we had to go back to the reception (3 floors without elevator) to reactivate it. Even though they knew when we’re going to check out, it happened a lot. And it was a bit exhausting.

    Amazing location just behind les deux magots.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom without any heating (had to use the hair dryer before entering to raise the temperature). Shower doesnt have any box so all the water goes straight to the floor. breakfast could be more varied (12 euros is TOO much for this)

    very nice the staff, excellent service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - without Lift 2nd Floor or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all very positive but to be a 5 stars, there coulf have been black tea in the room and more towels. The room was very dark so more lights are needed. There was no wardrobe or anywhere to hang our coats and our clothes had to be in our luggages on the floor. The receptionist couldnt recommend a place for us to have lunch and didnt offer to help us putting our luggage in the left luggage room.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and all was very clean. Nice treats left at the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Paris Stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was the primary reason for choosing this hotel. The room was an excellent touch. The size of the room was big compared to other hotels I've stayed in in Europe. We got a room that faced Rue Jacob, which made the stay even more memorable. I would definitely consider staying in the same hotel on our next visit to Paris!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Cosy hotel in St-Germain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - without Lift 2nd Floor or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We have stayed here before and this time we stayed in a double room without lift. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and well laid out. Bathroom was good. Wifi was good. Breakfast was good. Close to restaurants and shops and only a short walk to the Metro. Stairs are quite steep in this part of the hotel, so beware; the other section has a lift.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    Not a 4-star hotel, would not stay here again, would not recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - sheets had hair on it - fire alarms went off at 1:30am and the guy at the desk clearly didn't know how to handle the situation except to accuse one of the guests of smoking in their room/shout at everyone - my hand luggage was thrown on top of my open suit case - my door was left unlocked by house-keeping - stairway was curved and narrow, elevator was small and staff didn't offer to help my get my bags upstairs

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Hotel Deux Continents is exceptionally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - without Lift 2nd or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the hotel's ammenities are a little tired. For example, our bathroom had large abrasions in the shower and on the counter.

    Hotel Deux Continents is exceptionally located. It is a short walk to various attractions, such as the Delacroix Museum, Jardin du Luxembourg, Notre Dame and the Louvre. There is also an abundance of brilliant shops, restaurants and cafes. The staff were friendly, helpful and informative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    The room and the bathroom is more big than I thought!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV a little be too high. lol

    The room and the bathroom is more big than I thought! Nice! We know the hotel room is small in Paris but this one is different. The elevator is small but it's not the point. And it is clean of course. You can leave your luggage first. They has air conditioner!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    good location, warned out hotel , needs beater maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is warned out , lobby looks old and unclean , elevator is slow narrow and old, rooms are not well maintained, shower water drain is blocked ... disappointing experience

    the neighborhood

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    OK hotel for a short-break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - without Lift 2nd Floor or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hopelessly designed shower which sprays everywhere. WiFi was a little erratic.

    Excellent location, metro station a short walk away; shops and restaurants nearby; easy walk to the Seine. Comfortable bed. Helpful staff. We stayed on an upper floor and it was relatively quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Great little hotel in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - without Lift 2nd or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but good value for money

    Great location in St Germain des Pres, minutes from the metro station and close to shops and restaurants. Located on quiet street. Staff were friendly and efficient with check-in/out, and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    We loved it, thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - without Lift 2nd or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on the small side.

    The bed was very good, the room was small but had everything we needed. Metrostation around the corner and just a REALLY nice area to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't be my first choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - without Lift 2nd or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt as clean as i expected it to be. Towels were smelly.. rooms was too dark even when all lights were on. One night we came late and had to wait 20 minutes for someone to open the door. We rang the bell and the phone and no response and no compensation either.

    The location and (the complimentary coffe)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    fine, but i wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very small, the bathroom was tiny and there was no door or curtain on the shower, so the entire bathroom floor was soaking wet at the end of the shower. the soap bottles they provided were dirty. when i left in the morning i had to climb over a ton of bags that were left on the floor outside my room and in the hallway on the way to the stairs/elevator from the cleaning staff.

    the location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is close to the Louvre, the Orsay, Notre Dame and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - without Lift 2nd Floor or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is close to the Louvre, the Orsay, Notre Dame and San Chapel. It is also close to public transport There are also may bakeries and restaurants nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great staff, good value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - without Lift 2nd Floor or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower door did not close properly.

    The room was quiet and nice. The housekeeper made up the room, fresh towels every day. Site good toiletries (shampoo, soap), has good extra things like air conditioning, tv, hairdryer, kettle, tea and coffee. Nice interior design with red velvet. Beams on the ceiling makes is antique.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was very, very nice - right from the entry to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - without Lift 2nd or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighbourhood seemed a little dodgy, with plenty of rubbish floating in the streets and graffiti everywhere. Using a taxi to get there would feel safer than walking from Rome Termini train station like we did.

    The hotel was very, very nice - right from the entry to the courtyard, the friendly staff and the amenities. Included breakfast was great, as there was plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    Had a terrible time leaving for the airport - the night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a terrible time leaving for the airport - the night porter tried to make us pay the account again as he didn't have our payment receipt I had packed my copy so couldn't provide it to prove we had paid very stressful as we had a plane to catch -

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Fine art in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport transfer company used by the hotel was terrible.... rather use a taxi(costs the same and very good)

    Great location with efficient friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great time had by all in this most beautiful of cities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - without Lift 2nd or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paris' Metro system! But Booking.com can't do anything about that.

    The receptionist (Sandra) was lovely, very helpful,spoke excellent English and was a great ambassador for the hotel. My friends and I had a wonderful stay in Paris and the hotel was a superb choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Not a luxury hotel, but a fine basic Parisian hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel breakfast was not worth costs.

    Good value, but overall a basic Parisian hotel. Location is within easy walking distance of a lot of restaurants, transportation and sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    3.3
    Horrible!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower. Very bad air conditioning, didn't work any day. Stephanie didn't colaborate trying to fix the air conditionning problem.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Best Value Stay in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knowing it is a three star hotel, there is nothing not to like!!!

    Staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Breakfasts were good, convenient, and well priced. The neighbourhood was fantastic!! You could walk to Notre Dame de Paris and the Louvre easily. Walking to the former takes you through the wonderful 5ieme and 6ieme Arrondissements with so many interesting things to see and experience along the way. Equally a reasonable distance to walk are the Musée D'Orsey, the Jardins du Luxembourg, Les Invalides, and Place de La Concorde. A walk down Boulevard St. Germain is pleasant and fun if you like to window shop or even more, step in and buy some great styles! Turn left out of the hotel and then another left at rue Bonaparte and you are a very short walk from the fabulous Café aux Magots.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Good location, great staff. Family room was good for 3 of us. I'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have a safe to store passports and laptops, etc. If it existed, it was too well hidden.

    Would I stay again: Yes. Reason I chose it: family room & location - it was good for the 3 of us (you could have 4 for sure). Family rooms seem hard to find and cost was similar to other places in the area. Location: Excellent! We were able to walk to a lot of places and close access to the subway. Easy to walk to Notre Dame and the Louvre; Champs-Elysees and the Eiffel Tower were a little far to walk but subway accessible. Lots of restaurants nearby. We never felt unsafe. Staff: The staff were excellent! They all spoke English and were very friendly and helpful. Hotel: Old Paris charm/quaint. The building is in St Germain and has that "old" Paris feel. The hallways are narrow and stairs are steep and narrow, typical of this style in Paris. The lift to our room was tiny but worked well. If you want big and grand, this isn't it. If you're OK with an old Paris feel and charm, this is good. Room: We are a family of 3 so the family room with 2 beds was really good. We had 2 double beds. The bathroom was nice and modernized. I think we were on the top floor in one section by ourselves so noise wasn't a problem. Breakfast: we had breakfast in the hotel one day - little expensive, but the food was good. You can eat cheaper at one of the nearby bakeries but it was fine. Bonus: We were able to get into our room a little early on the day of our arrival which was a godsend given that we were in airports/planes for 14 hrs prior to our arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.3
    Great location, friendly staff, bedroom quite dark, bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, bedroom quite dark, bathroom very small when having a shower toilet got wet also when someone was at the sink nobody could get pass to have a shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.7
    Great Location, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not have air condition because they said that during the spring they use natural air. This is something that they need to specify in the hotel service description.

    Great Location, nice breakfast. Sandra at the front desk was excellent, great customer service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    A French Find with a Latin Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - without Lift 2nd Floor or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    given its small footprint, the lift and stairs are more like a cupboard and tightrope walking. Not insurmountable. Figured I'd put something here. Otherwise Hotel 2 Continents made our stay a pleasant one.

    Spacious room near the Latin Quarter and Seine. The staff was accommodating to an early check-in and the bed was comfortable. What is best about the hotel is its proximity to food, many of the popular Paris attractions such as the Louvre and Notre Dame.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    A homely hotel where I always loke to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - without Lift 2nd or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning smell came in the bathroom. Maybe the room had mot been used for a while.

    Location is great, close to the metro and many good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    High C/P hotel in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - without Lift 2nd or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no leaf so you need to carry your baggage by yourself. If you are old or disabled, you may got some problem on it.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, it is in the center of Paris and it is the most safe area in Paris. It is convince to visit other famous place in Paris from this hotel. The room space is acceptable, you can open the baggage easy in the room. The price is also good, it is almost the cheapest hotel we found in this distribution.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Cozy, clean room with great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room dont have mini bar fridge :(

    The hotel is near metro station Saint-Germain-des-Prés, only 5' walk. It nearby many restaurants, coffee shops, and shopping street. About 10' walking u can easily reach Pont des art bridge & Lourve museum. I have a request for a bathroom with bathtub and the staff try their best to arrange it for me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    It was wonderful. If we will ever go to Paris again we would love to stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower space. If they will reverse the shower door to open out of the shower space (now it opens into the shower space) the problem will be solved. Also, adding a little shelf for shower accessories in the shower stall will be nice, and extra hooks in the bathroom just for convenience.

    Location, location, location! Friendliness and helpfulness of staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is very clean, lots of restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit smaller than it looked in the pictures, but still an excellent hotel.

    Hotel is very clean, lots of restaurants nearby. Many famous sights are only walking distance. Metro station only a few blocks away

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea bags,milks and towels haven't been replenished on the second night stayed.

    Nice locations, a lot of art studios nearby, the famous Laduree just around the corner,fantastic!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Fun Time in San Germain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    The room was small but fine for 3 adult women. Location was fantastic, close to everything. Beds were comfy and shower pressure was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great stay! Fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - without Lift 2nd or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all! The only thing was the room temp but when windows where opened there was no problem.

    It was extremely welcoming and staff where very friendly. The room was cosy as there was just 2 of us, however did get very warm very quickly..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - without Lift 2nd Floor or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish room and tiny shower.

    Great location just 6 minutes on foot from St Germain metro stop and 12 minutes to the Louvre. Although rue Jacob is quiet, the neighbouring streets like rue Buci are vibrant and chockablock with boutiques, cafés and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Great place and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - without Lift 2nd Floor or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed pillows weren't very comfortable to me.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. When asking them questions about how to get around, they provided good advice. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    I was very satisfied with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very satisfied with the hotel. It has fabulous location, all the attractions were nearby. Rooms were clear, beds comfortable, staff very helpful. I would like to say special thank to David who helped us very much. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Interiors are so pretty and Parisian!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conditioner was making irritating noise, but I'm sure if I have asked staff to fix this issue there would've been no problem.

    Interiors are so pretty and Parisian! The best place to live if it's your first visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Cheeky city break en famille
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lift a stairs quite rickety but that really is the only thing and it did make it all quite quaint!

    Didn't eat at the hotel but it smelt nice! Fabulous room. No lift though but got used to! Fab location. Walkable distance to Pont Neuf, Musee D'Orsay, Louvre, Eiffel Tour etc. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - without Lift 2nd or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had the washroom in a closet like mini room while the shower was separate. I wish they would have a person to help with the luggage up to the second floor when the room is an up the staircase one. And maybe update the carpets.

    The location is fabulous and the hotel is chic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    5.0
    Good staff in a no good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    unacceptably dirty rooms, the hotel rooms require maintenance, heating would only work if we requested it. wifi on and off. Questioning on how they have the stars.

    the staff was friendly and they try to keep a balance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    A great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all, it was a great place to stay. Price was spot on. Won't be going back to Paris, but will highly recommend this hotel to friends and family

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.7
    2 Adult with 2 Children(4 yrs + 1 yrs) are forced to changed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - without Lift 2nd Floor or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 Adult with 2 Children(4 yrs + 1 yrs) are forced to changed to triple room with extra 50 Eur. All I lived 4 stars hotels in Italy and 5 stars hotels in UAE & Saudi never force us to do that. Finally we used 1 single bed as a luggage shelf...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    Warm, central, comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - without Lift 2nd or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some attention to detail could have been better. The bath plug was tricky, the bulb was blown in my bedside lamp.

    Warm, central, comfortable. Charming staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.1
    Location was excellent, plenty of cafes and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - without Lift 2nd Floor or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not sealed so bathroom got very wet when shower was in use. Very noisy drilling and banging from early morning. Light for toilet in lobby was outside the room and was on a timer so went off whilst using toilet and unable to turn back on!

    Location was excellent, plenty of cafes and restaurants around and near to most landmarks. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room/ bed comfortable and cosy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in the heart of Saint-Germain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. If I could formulate a wish: a glass of wine or a beer in the cosy breakfast room would be nice after a long day in Paris.

    The croissants were extra flakely, the staff very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    The location was perfect, the room was clean and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with any big city the room was tiny, but that really wasn't a big problem.

    The location was perfect, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. The shower had great water pressure and was nice and hot. Highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - without Lift 2nd Floor or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more English channels on tv. I could only find CNN.

    Beautiful bed, perfect temperature in rooms as cold outside, nice shower, lovely staff. Such a wonderful location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    romantic hotel with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - without Lift 2nd Floor or 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cute little hotel with a great location, both my husband an i said we would book again when we visit paris in the future. The staff were very friendly and attentive!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Definitely coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disadvantage is that there is no fridge in the room which was a little bit disappointing..

    The hotel is in incredibly amazing location!!! All the attractions are a few minutes walk away. Also, the room was very beautiful and clean and the staff was very helpful. We were able to keep our luggage in the reception before check-in which was amazing as we did not want to carry our bags around the city. When I'm going to Paris, I would like to stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic location, excellent value for money, nice room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can think of is that the walls were rather thin and we could here our neighbours from time to time. We were even woken up in the morning by our neighbour's alarm!! But apart from that, Everything was perfect.

    Fantastic location, excellent value for money, nice room which was quiet despite the fact that it was facing the street. The typical French breakfast with bread and croissant, they also served cheese, egg and yoghurt. Will book this hotel next time we're in Paris !!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    2.5
    A risky call to book...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms size is not like what is in the picture. It was hard to accommodate myself (although I'm slim) in the wash room. The taps were not working and I have to turn it very hard to get the water. The cleanliness in toilet (which is very important to travellers) is not at good. It looked like they haven't cleaned it for some time :(

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.0
    Never come back
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small rooms. Small bed. Breakfast very small. Parking 39,60 EUR per 24 hours but already after 8 hours you need pay 39,60 EUR. ANd parking it is publick about 10 minutes walk from hotel. It was too hot in the room. Price to expensive.

    nothiing

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Des Deux Continents traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: