Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Des Deux-Iles - Notre-Dame 3 stars

59 Rue Saint-Louis En L'ile, 4th arr., 75004 Paris, France

#381 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 394 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    We will definitely stay on the Ile St. Louis again, but probably will look for another hotel nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My sister fell in the bathroom after taking a shower. There should be safeguards in the bathroom for older guests. There are NO grab bars to hold onto when exiting from the (deep) bath tub. When we asked for a floor mat with rubber on the bottom, they only offered floor mats like thin towels. The floors are marble so when someone falls, they fall hard. Also, the commode was impossible to flush with our hands, so we had to use a long-handled plunger to flush every time.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Very nice location and staff but expensive for the size and general quality.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny and cramped room for the money. Did not take all credit cards. Bathroom pretty dangerous getting in and out of bath as slippery and no rail. Toilet in pokey corner.

    Great location. Room had most requirements

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Paris in a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in hotel des 2 iles was above expectations. Nice situated. Tip for guests visiting Paris. Use the grand bus tour for 2 days. Do not avail a boat trip. Waste of money because you look at the sides of the Seine only. Paris in a few days

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the rooms was very small, hard to find room to put suitcases etc particularly if you were staying a while. Fine for one or two nights.

    The location of the Hotel was excellent, close to good restaurants, shops and icons of interest. A great place to relax, stroll and take in the ambience of Paris. The rooms and bathrooms were very small but clean and adequate. We had read an article about this venue and it didn't quite live up to the expectation of being stunning but the location certainly made up for any disappointment. Double glazed windows ensured a good nights sleep even in a busy area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Wish we cd have stayed longer. Loved all of it. We will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, but then that’s Paris! AC is not like USA! But we asked for a fan.

    Pamela was wonderful. Thank you for all your help. Location was great for walking, shopping, eating. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice bathrooms, ask and you were accommodated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    A true escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They staff were incredibly warm and friendly. Breakfast was full of variety and delicious. The location and facilities ere beautiful. We would love to return one day. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on the smaller side as you would expect as the hotel was built in the 16th century.

    Super location, very friendly staff, clean rooms. Lots of charm!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Marie Antionettes cell room was more spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Marie Antoinettes prison cell had more space than our room and for 4 nights it was a total disappointment given the price of the room compared to other establishments. Staff are at best aloof and appear disengaged or unhappy in service. We would certainly not go back or recommend it.

    The description and photos on Booking.com really don't convey the truth about this establishment. We stayed 4 nights here and at $400 AUS per night this was meant to be the best hotel of our holiday. In fact it was the worst. The bed was a very small double and the room barely had enough space for one suitcase and even less for us (and we are not large people). When we complained we were told that others also complain but the dimensions are all on the website! The main receptionist displayed poor social skills and the breakfast was rationed out to the extent that we had to tell her how many raw eggs and slices of bread to bring down from upstairs. It felt like they were afraid of patrons stealing things. The picture tiles on the shower were so filthy I felt like getting a scrubbing brush to them myself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Paris is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from all the museums.

    Staff are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are spotless. The area was a bit boring for me to return and too far for all the museums that I wanted to visit but it was very safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grouting in the bathroom was moldy, the amenities were lacking (poor quality and no lotion provided). The hotel had a “tired feel”. Needs sprucing up.

    The bed was comfortable. Location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    We loved the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was all terrific. However, some comparable hotels have a bottle of water in the room.

    We loved the shower. Bed was terrific. Staff at reception were helpful and ready to assist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    I felt like I was in Paris.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One thing to note - if they arrange a taxi for you, the taxi driver will charge a reservation fee. I don't know if the desk clerk is aware of that.

    The room was small, of course, but not too small and it was charming. I slept well. The bed was pushed against one wall, which was fine for me. There is a chair by the tall window overlooking the street. Big bathtub. Towel radiator in the bathroom. It was very cold in Paris when I arrived and the room warmed up nicely. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. The lounge is comfortable. The location in this little village on an island in the Seine near Notre Dame is superb. It was everything I wanted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant, relaxed and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice if there had been a view of the streets etc instead of facing an inner courtyard and tea/coffee-making facilities in the room. The pillows were a bit hard for me.

    Very quiet. Nice bathroom. Good use of space (storage etc) in a compact room. Polite reception staff. Pleasant, if unexciting, decor. Being in the heart of the island and close to shops/cafes etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing and warm visit to Paris enhanced by the friendly and warm hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything.

    The location is perfect and central. There are a number of restaurants near by or a short walk if you prefer to walk out in the evening. There is also a convenient very well stocked grocery market on the same street. All of the hotel staff are extremely knowledgeable, friendly and most helpful. Affordable transportation was arranged to the airport and train stations when needed. I cannot say enough about the warm and friendly staff. They made me feel very comfortable and welcomed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Another amazing stay in Paris in a centrally located convenient area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything I didn’t like.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. I was allowed to leave a large suitcase in storage while I traveled (via train) outside of Paris for a few days. The case was delivered to my room on my return. This was very convenient and helpful. The breakfast area is very quaint and warm. And the food is good. The service staff are exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    The location of this hotel is fab and the staff were extremely helpful but I would not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with our room. I had requested a large double and we ended up in particularly small room. I went and asked if there were other options and I was told all the rooms were the same size. If that was the case I am not clear why I was offed the option of a large double at the point of booking. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and when we returned from a day out sight seeing I asked for two coffee’s to be set up and was told there was nobody available. However, the front desk got coffee from a neighbouring hotel. During the night I could hear other guests TVs, toilet activities and them using the safe.

    The best aspect of this hotel was its location and it’s staff. The staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel smelt wonderful and was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel especially for exploring the centre of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cost of breakfast. 14€ per person per day makes the stay expensive.

    This small hotel is a good choice for a short break in Paris. I travelled with my daughter who is very fussy and we really enjoyed the stay. Staff were very helpful. the rooms are compact but it is a 17th century building. The bathroom though was a good size, with shower and bath. Beds were very comfortable with 2 good firm pillows. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel and rarely do where breakfast is extra. The bonus for this hotel is its convenience to the centre of Paris. We walked everywhere and Notre Dame is only a 3 min walk. There are lots of bars and restaurants around. It was a very enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    I liked the location, it was very convenient, being in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A curtain on the window that overlooks the courtyard and is right next to the bathroom would be nice (Room 110) The bathroom was a little small but adequate Alcohol in the minibar would be nice

    I liked the location, it was very convenient, being in the centre of the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful Breakfast in my room was perfect for Sunday morning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    charming hotel in a desirable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are small but to be expected in an inner city venue and a building which is over 300 years old.

    great location, good breakfast available if you didn't want to head out to the many options near-by. wifi worked well. staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel, great location , fantastic staff - compliments all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offering rubbish and too expensive. Restaurants literally 30 second walk - great breakfast at half the price

    Reception staff are exceptional- brilliant. Location fantastic - this is a great find will go again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Clean and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally located, friendly helpful staff, enough space in our room for what we required, clean and generally well kept. Definitely worth the money we paid and we were happy with our whole experience. If we return to Paris we would be highly likely to consider this hotel again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point - light bulb in basement breakfast area ceiling blown and not replaced

    Great location, with excellent transport links - 10 mins walk to Chatalet or St Michel Notre Dame

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Very kind and helpful staff, charming little hotel,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast lacks essential things: no offer of hot drinks (only a Nespresso machine), no fruits, no mineral water, no offer of omelet or scrambled eggs. Small room, small double bed.

    Very kind and helpful staff, charming little hotel, excellent location situated on a a quiet and safe street. Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed and quite room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings, carpet need updating. Room is very small so difficult to manage luggage and personal items.

    Comfortable bed and quite room. Great location and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful little character hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast selection was satisfactory but could be improved. Plenty of alternative options nearby.

    Great location with good access to nearby metro, cafes, boulangerie, fromagerie and small convenience store. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    4.6
    The location is great, 5 minutes walking from the Cathedral...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature in the room was too hot, no climatisation, and a lot of noise outside so no possibility to open the window. Price is too expensive for this poor service.

    The location is great, 5 minutes walking from the Cathedral Notre Dame.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Wondeful hotel -- perfect visit to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My friend and I stayed at the Hotel des Duex Iles for two nights in Paris during our 16 day European excursion. Due to flight delays, our 3-night stay in Paris was shortened but the hotel was very gracious in saving our accommodations. The location is unsurpassed! The hotel is lovely, the staff friendly and accommodating. The Breakfast Room is delightful. We met and talked to may other hotel visitors during our breakfasts and everyone seemed to thoroughly enjoy the hotel. I would definitely stay here again and again and again on future visits to Paris. They even arranged for a driver to pick us up at CDG and deliver us back when it was time to leave. Perfect hotel. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    Location, location, location... could not be better for enjoying Paris. The hotel was exactly what we were looking for: old (17th C), small, traditional Parisian hotel on probably the quietest street in central Paris. Our small room was spotless and comfortable and the staff was most helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    A pleasant place to come home to after each day of sightseeing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea facilities so bottled water should have been complimentary.

    Beautiful staff. Very helpful with directions to places of interest. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Room small but totally comfortable and well decorated. Most beautiful location and convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel wonderful location on the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a large person you may not like this place

    What a wonderful hotel. Yes the rooms are a little small but this is what you get if you want to stay in a 300 year old building. They have done a great job with decor and the staff were excellent. Location can't be beaten!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was small and a bit uncomfortable.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful....especially Pamela! The location was excellent...so close to everything. There was a wonderful restaurant next door to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Room 111 is particularly good if you'd like a feel of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 111 is particularly good if you'd like a feel of what it is like to live in this area (versus being a tourist). Open your window and soak in the sounds and sights of people walking on the street (very few cars come through). Lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    A delightful Parisian experience right at your front door, best location in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all good, loved every minute

    Delightful French experience and located within the historic heart of Paris, multiple conveniently located local restaurants and cafes, excellent local shopping Delightful helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful central position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facility in the room but staff happy to make for us!

    Very convenient and the front of desk staff was excellent. Very homely atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff were excellent in all their various duties at all times, and the Manager, Debora, is truly exceptional. She is very presentable, speaks French and English fluently, is friendly and helpful and always available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little small, but acceptable for this location. Breakfast prices were very high. Otherwise would have rated it higher

    hotel location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    The beds were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed an hour extra to check out, but told I would be charged 30 euros which i was really dissapointed in. I was in a poorly state and had to hurry up and get out by 12. And breakfast prices per person are too much.. other than that the receptionist was friendly

    The beds were really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    What's Not to Like?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Even the worst carpers, nitpickers, and begrudgers would have a difficult time of it to complain.

    Superb breakfast worth every penny. The perfect way to start each day's adventure!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Charming hotel in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small - but that's what we expected in Paris and it's worth it for the location .

    Very attractive room . Good bathroom with bathtub. Charming and helpful staff . Terrific location less than 10 mins walk from RER B so perfect for airport .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Initial hiccup when we arrived but everything sorted out by charming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a twin room as I was travelling with a friend, rather than my husband, however we were given a small double bed and initially it looked like they could do nothing as I was told the hotel was full. However after some discussion the charming receptionist gave us an extra room for the night, then made sure we had a twin room for the rest of our stay. The only other negative thing was that although the wifi signal was strong way up on the 4th floor, the broadband strength was so weak we gave up on anything that needed streaming. Some people may be put off by the smallish rooms and size of the lift and corridors (very tight) but this is what you get for the privilege of staying in such a beautiful old building.

    The location is perfect, the style/decor of the hotel suited my taste (simple, calm colours, white bed linen etc), it was spotlessly clean, quiet (we overlooked the internal courtyard at the back of the building) and the staff are charming and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Best kept secret on Isle St. Louis and Paris
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was good!

    Fabulous small hotel in a very quiet but convenient location! Staff very attentive and friendly. Clean and stylish, cannot say enough good things about hotel. Will definitely return. Have been coming to Paris for last 10 years and this the best hotel I have stayed in.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Good Value in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is very well situated with easy access to metro and within walking distance to many sites. Room was good size and quiet, nicely decorated and recently updated with a large bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    We loved the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We could hear the people in the room beside us at times. The walls appear to be a little thin but it didn't take away from our wonderful stay at your hotel. That said, I'm not sure what, if anything, could fix such a thing in such an old (and wonderful) building. To be clear, this is NOT a complaint - merely an observation.

    The building is simply beautiful. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. And the breakfasts are fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in a great, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. The location is the best thing about this hotel, with lots of options for breakfast outside of the hotel. Great area with a lovely buzz.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location, quaint but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small which was expected. The bathroom was small but clean and had what was required. Tv was good. Room was quiet despite being on the floor 1 and on street side. Excellent location. Pricey at e200. Couldn't get a late checkout, which I understand. Didn't have breakfast - e17 each was too steep for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price for what we got was very high. The room was small, there were no catering facilities, no mini-bar snacks or alcoholic beverages, and no view. I would have been very happy with the hotel, if it had cost half as much, but for more than 200 euros per night, I expected more in terms of facilities and services.

    Great location, helpful staff, pleasant lobby, comfortable bed, and decent bathroom. As they have very limited facilities, they were happy for us to have food delivered to the hotel. Generally relaxed and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Great little hotel in a lovely and quiet neighborhood in the center of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you come with a car you might have trouble finding parking. Therefore we did not come by car.

    We've stayed at this hotel before and will again on our next trip to Paris. The location is the best for our purposes: easy walking distance to most attractions, especially museums and major churches. Great restaurants within the same block. Very quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    A gem of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    A gem of a hotel. Rooms with all the amenities. Large bath towels, plenty of cabinet space, great shower head, very comfortable bed. Staff was very helpful. Location is superb. Walk out the door to wine, cheese, grocery and bakery.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was owned by people who cared and loved older buildings..their emoyres were all wonderful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    The flush toilet in the room isn’t working smoothly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flush toilet in the room isn’t working smoothly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little explanation of operation of shower would be helpful

    Wonderful room & comfortable public spaces

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location to visit a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Excellent location to visit a beautiful city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    I liked the location, very close to Notre Dame and within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the location, very close to Notre Dame and within walking distance to other landmarks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Amazing Paris, is now my Number 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    An excellent place to stay in a highly interesting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Excellent breakfast---superb location (about 4 blocks from Notre Dame!), quiet hotel, wonderful helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great location, comfortable room, helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfortable room and fantastic friendly and helpful staff. Gr

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    It was terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Zilch.

    Tremendous staff---and the hotel is about 3-4 blocks from Notre Dame! The room was ideal for me. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location close to all the good spots
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the bed is a bit short for a 6' tall person.

    Great location close to all the good spots

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location. Good air conditioning. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay for a weekend city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location & friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great location, comfortable room, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, comfortable room, excellent staff. In the middle of Paris, yet quiet and pedestrian area. Superb property!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is charming, pleasant staff, a little dim inside
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That booking.com made it look like the rate was for both nights...then charged more for one night...not the first time, either

    Location, staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    We totally enjoyed our stay in this grand old building and the staff were always cheerful & very he.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little ordinary, but great restaurants on the street.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have asked for non smoking room

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Good bathroom facilities. Comfortable bed. Handy to good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reception staff were very unhelpful. There was not good communication about the hotel facilities.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Stayed her many times -- rooms have been refreshed, and the bathrooms are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast room is in the sous sol and feels musty and damp! The food is fine -- the room is just not cheerful in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location. The reception staff was most helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallroom but thats Paris always

    Lovely location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    I am hoping to be back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful place, perfectly located. Pamela at the frontdesk was extremely nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    Smell in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    A perfectly placed hotel for setting off to explore the centre of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Arrived late to friendly check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Great location in the heart of Paris. Quaint hotel with internal courtyard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    An oasis inside an oasis in central Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conciseness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very helpful staff, all round good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very helpful staff, all round good experience. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: