Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Des Lices 3 stars

7 Place Des Lices, Rennes City Centre, 35000 Rennes, France

#20 of 34 hotels in Rennes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 714 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street through out the night, Friday worse as not only noise from restaurant but also store set up for morning market from 4am create too much noise too!

    Good location at old town & shopping square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast croissants were small and the room was too small for number of guests, who had to join others at a table in order to eat. Music too quiet, breakfast room lacked atmosphere.

    Bed extra comfy. Electric external window shutter great for shutting all light out overnight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and some lights not working. But the worse part was the horrific loud noise and behaviour of the crowds of people outside til 3am in the morning!! Students climbing on clock tower getting naked - not what I want my 9 year old daughter to see! No compensation given or room change offered, just ear plugs given as box in room was empty!

    Location central to the old town. Close (if not too close) to restaurants. Under 20 euros to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast. Egg boiler not switched on. Poor attention to detail. Staff not attentive.

    Town centre location. Good to stay at back of hotel due to much street noise (24hr).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is unfortunately only big enough for two with small pieces of luggage. If you can manage the stairs, I would advise them, as the lift can be quite slow coming down.

    The staff were incredibly helpful: we booked a breakfast too, which comes buffet style and has a vast choice of delicious snacks to get you going. I am a coeliac, and the ladies on reception were very happy to help me find GlutenFree rice crackers as a substitute for bread. They also stored our luggage safely and securely whilst we explored the city, having check out already, free of charge. The hotel is in the middle of the centre of town and very easy to find. It is charming and the room was very high standard for such a good price. Very satisfied with everything, from overall cleanliness to comfort. We also got a fantastic view, as our room was situated on the 6th floor and we had a huge window to admire the rooftops of Rennes - we could even spot the top of the Cathedral, just to the right!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We always choose to have breakfast out to explore different options so nothing to do with the hotel. Unfortunately the immediate area around the hotel Des Lices at night was very noisy, busy and loud with lots of (mainly young) people using the area and sadly (we have very different memories of past visits many years ago) in such a historic area it appeared a little dirty with graffiti everywhere (some good some not) sadly we chose not to dine in the immediate area as at times (to tourists) it appeared quite intimidating.

    The hotel was clean and the bed very comfortable the staff made our stay as they were very welcoming and helpful, on checking in we were offered the 6th floor as i hate heights and top floor rooms they immediately offered the first floor room 105 i was told it could be very noisy at night as this room is directly over the main square and at night especially weekends can be very noisy (it was) but we didn't mind so would recommend you ask for a room away from the front area if you want a quiet stay! The market on Saturday was lovely and directly in front of the hotel. There are so many restaurants and bars to choose but stand outs are a boutique bar 'Penny Lane' (by the carousel) the owner Ryan was so friendly & informative and 'Fox and Friends' both had live music for atmosphere.. If your travelling from St Malo take no2 bus from tourism to train station (1euro 30 cents) return train tickets to Rennes 18euro and takes 55 mins both onward and return journeys really smooth.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly staff, great location. Didn't have breakfast there and stayed only one night but a handy find. Our balcony door on first floor wasn't lockable which could be a problem for small kids .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity to town was amazing! But and it's a big but, the night life was too noisy when we got back to our room. We could hear all the shouting, laughing, taking and thumping music. Not what we expected on a Thursday night into the early hours. Not ideal as there was no mention of this on any of the booking site or their hotel site. Too noisy to get to sleep until gone 1.30am. The parking was over priced but close. However not suitable for large cars!

    The proximity to nice bars and restraints. The breakfast was also really yummy and friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an elevator, very small, can accommodate one person with luggage at a time. Stairs are quite dark, with sensor lights, but still dark

    Can't beat the location of this hotel. We did not have the breakfast, as there would be a farmers' market right outside in the morning, with delicious food to choose from. Noise has been mentioned in past reviews, we found that to be not a problem. However, they provide you with ear plugs if your hearing is extraordinarily good. They happily let us store our luggage prior to check in time,so we could roam the streets unloaded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only lift was very tiny - we had 1 medium luggage, 1 small luggage & 3 adults. It was a squeeze! Also since it was near the center - there's a big square down below, it can be noisy at night especially since there was a fair that night

    The hotel was very near the center & it was easy to walk to the shops & restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking cost us 18 euro for less than 24 hours! It wasn't clear enough to me until after I booked, that the parking was in a nearby public car park (restricted height to 2m), and not on site. It seemed secure though. Also we had to leave our baby buggy downstairs in a cupboard as the lift access was bad, but the staff were very helpful.

    The morning market outside the hotel was fabulous! We enjoyed walking around Rennes and enjoying the evening nightlife, there was a good atmosphere. We had a garden-facing room which I was pleased about as there was loud music outside the front of the building. The hotel was comfortable and good value, with a great breakfast, and nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything I could fault them with.

    The staff were excellent. I was travelling to visit a very sick family member in the big hospital in the vicinity and the hotel staff were so very sympathetic of my situation and helpful. The location is wonderful with good eateries opposite. I felt totally safe although travelling alone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the night we stayed we had problems with noisy guests below us partying until beyond 3 am. Went down to reception at 2 am to complain, did expect some sort of recompense the following morning on checking out but none offered. Also I feel that advertising the hotel with parking is misleading as it's a public car park . We arrived at 2 pm on the Saturday and left 9.30 Sunday morning and the cost was 15.60€

    The location was good, close to the old part of town which was very picturesque

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location to the old Town, choice of Restaurants and the convenient location of the underground parking which is very reasonably priced for overnight parking. And value for money at the Hotel Des Lice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not provided with adequent information about how to get to the hotel as the street is closed to traffic. We parked on a side street, walked to the hotel and the staff told us to drive the car up a side street and around to the front of the hotel. She failed to mention that the metal posts blocking the street were voice activated. It was a long, hot frustrating experience. This hotel also has winding stairs and an extremely small elevator. Be warned.

    The location was wonderful as we were in Rennes for one reason....the Marche des Lice or Saturday farmers market. The market was set up on the street in front of the hotel. I was able to watch the stands being set up from the balcony of our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located and we were able to walk to many of the sightseeing attractions. The hotel is in a pedestrian only plaza which was very lively with many college age students. There are many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the close-by public parking garage not very easy to find not many restaurants open on sunday night student area so noise continues in streets till late at night - fun if one is on holiday

    location was very good - in pedestrian street off a lively square very friendly staff beautiful public park to visit nearby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some furniture could do with repair. The public parking next door can be a bit expensive for a longer stay. Have to walk up one flight of stairs before catching the lift.

    There was a balcony and a lot of light in the room. Friendly and helpful staff at reception. Walking distance to all the sights. No noise from street at night even with all the café terraces open.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    superior room was very small, Shower was tiny and room looked over tin roof and unkempt garden

    ideal location. Has a mini bar with drinks at reasonable prices. Very friendly and helpful staff. Reception open all day

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a shame that we could not have stayed longer than three days!

    All the facilities were excellent, the location could not be better - we had a superb view over the magnificent Place des Lices in the heart of the town - and the staff were second to none, they were outstandingly helpful and charming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like in this hotel. Real value for money.

    Central location. Helpful staff. Balcony overlooking the market place. There was nothing not to like. We did not have breakfast so cannot comment. There was a lovely atmosphere echoing up to our room from the restaurants below but there are double layered sliding window that can shut out the noise. Excellent idea

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing except a very minor niggle, which is that the lift (runs from the first floor) is incredibly slow.

    Good air con. Tea & coffee making facilities in our room - almost unheard of in France, well done! Fantastic location. Friendly, helpful and hands-on staff who helped us to store our 15 bikes in the hotel basement.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was advertised as being available at around €4/day. We paid around €14 for late Sat pm to 9.00 Sun am

    Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent location on the edge of the old city

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some building going on as they are refurbishing, however the impact was well managed

    The location of this property is unparalleled right on one of the main squares in the old town. On a Saturday sample the delights of the market right outside. We had a room on the top level which gave us great views

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was under the impression that a safe was available at Reception - a number of other hotels where I have stayed have had a facility where you are allocated an individual locked box in the Reception area. This was not the case at Hotel des Lices. Reception did however offer to put items in the Hotel safe for me.

    The Receptionist advised me to exchange the ticket I had taken at the adjacent underground car park on entry, for a weekly ticket priced 25 Euros as this would be cheaper for a three night stay. She was correct and I changed the ticket and paid 25 Euros in TOTAL instead of the 19.80 Euros PER DAY that I had expected.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location!!! You can’t find it better In Rennes. very close to the pubs and bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice helpful staff found place to store bike and gave us breakfast early

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent, staff very accommodating and friendly and location central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise level. Inside and Outside the hotel

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is 18” I’ve never seen such a small Shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very central. The staff were super friendly. It was warm and clean and quiet. Could not fault it at all. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy - trash hadn't been emptied

    Location!! - balcony - overall a great hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very narrow! Functional but not comfortable.

    Convenient. Very nice staff. Parking is a garage next door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good breakfast; quiet room; good liftThis hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it was perfect

    Great Location & very friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emplacement optimal!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy

    Excellent location right in the center. Room was very clan and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny lift mega tiny shower rooms with inside view are not that comfortable, specially those with shared balcony

    the location is the best

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extra large double bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy bar opposite Until 3 a.m.

    Efficient lift to 4th floor. Air conditioning.very good Wi-Fi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel of all 8 hotel stays this week.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were outstanding. We arrived on bikes and stored them in a back room. They insisted on carrying them through the hotel to the lobby for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room small, Internet connection stopped for 12h, no slippers, no robe,

    Location excellent, staff very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noise at night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the place

    Breakfast good. Beds OK. Location excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet paper when we arrived!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from late night revellers in the street.

    Clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window door to the balcon of the room cannot be locked.

    Staff at reception are nice and extraordinarily responsible. The room is really quite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    brilliant location. comfy bed. very nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped lift and shower and shower room. We are average sized people.

    Very comfortable bed. Central location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners were making so much noise in the morning, hovering the corridor to early.

    Location, balcony, aircondition,good room size

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunburn

    Place pepole

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a noisy area

    Great location, friendly & helpful staff in a great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't get into car park on the bank holiday

    Good car park nearby Right in the heart of the old town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lifts for wheelchairs. Slightly cramped location of WC in the bathroom.

    Good location. Good air con. King size bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable and cosy hotel in a quiet zone and quite central. No parking problem if you have a car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift space. Duvet 13? Tog in August - 4.5 Tog better.

    Location. Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small shower cubicle

    Very convenient for exploring the old town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    building works were being undertaken on the premises - but I hasten to add that the artisans and staff were polite and considerate

    They accept animals

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a smell in the hotel. Once and no more.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit noisy at night but we were in middle of café/bar area so we did expect it.

    Bed very comfy

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, friendly staff, value for money and secure public car park next door.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Choose a city, get parking probs, stay away from the underground ones. We parked from 7pm until 10 am....@ ..10€... eeeek!

    The staff were great, the hotel was I could say 'shabby chic' just as we like it. Great rooms and really close to all the activities. We only stayed a night on a return trip and will visit again.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Closeness to bars and restaurants, a secure public car park next door which cost us 11 euro for overnight parking. Rooms are large and overlook the street. Staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Chose this hotel for its location as it is situated right on the place des lices which is a very liveley area with bars and restaraunts right outside the door. There is secure underground parking 100 metres away. Hotel was easy to find, check in quick, rooms were a good size, decorated nice, bed comfortable, bathroom modern,everything clean. I had a room overlooking the place and noise was not a problem. Breakfast was typical french, croissants, ham, cheese etc, coffee, tea.we enjoyed our stay and will stay again.Also on a saturday morning there is a market in the street outside.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I could not get comfortable sleep at night as the windows could not block the noise efficiently. As the hotel is located in a popular place for late night crowds good sound insulation should be considered more seriously.

    The location of the hotel was very nice as well as the welcoming staff!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is wonderful, right in the middle of a very active pedestrian area with bars and restaurant. The room is still very quiet and the staff was extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast not included in the price

    very good location right in the centre of Rennes; very friendly and helpful staff; nice and familiar atomsphere; good price/quality ratio;

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the evening there were many cafes and bars right outside and then in the morning a very large market. Despite fronting on to all this we slept very well overnight.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That our room wasn't ready and walked in to a bombshell of a room. Then had to wait again at reception the to be given a smaller room without bath and a garden view

    The balcony and air conditioning helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was under renovation, therefore not very clean (even though the stairs were protected with some plastic sheets, you were carrying the dust and paint all over). The location, as I mentioned, is very good, close to city center and therefore very noisy (I think the last bar closed around 2:30 am), so forget about going to sleep too early...

    The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First room assigned was not cleaned, need to take stairs to first elevator

    Great location, nice room

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: