Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel des Marquisats

6 Chemin de Colmyr, 74000 Annecy, France

#43 of 127 hotels in Annecy

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1106 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    a little gem of a place. would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the size of the room was a little small.

    location, friendly staff,bike hire, breakfast and lovely outside patio area to relax and enjoy the fabulous view. The hotel was very clean and quiet. parking was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.2
    Its quiet in this beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast. Why are staff nattering in kitchen and guests struggling with the coffee machine getting Luke warm coffee. Would be so much better to have jugs of freshly brewed coffee or hot water as guests arrive for breakfast.

    Its quiet in this beautiful place. Reception staff on arrival very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Amazing view to the lake from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only fault was lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Amazing view to the lake from the window. Cute loft room with 2 beds for children. Short walk to the old city centre or bus at the bottom of the driveway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Nice stay in Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had just been refurbished, it was nice and clean and there was enough room for three of us sharing for two nights. The shower worked well and the bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast is expensive but you do get a nice buffet selection and it's good quality. We liked the location, it's a fifteen minute walk from the centre of town but it's a nice walk along the lake. We always managed to find a parking space although it does get busy in the car park. Would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.3
    Unique stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish the tv had at least 1 english channel. Also something hot at breakfast would be nice.

    Nice comfy place with a balcony with lakeview. Staff was very helpful and sweet. One day we saw a deer outside the side window!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Better than we'd imagined on every level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Where to begin? We loved everything! The staff were warm, friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The views from the balcony were gorgeous. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. Free parking and WiFi. Lovely, easy walk into the old town along the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.5
    Absolutely fantastic sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The prices seem to take the edge of everything we did. Food in Annecy was very poor unless you paid over the odds at a better class restaurant. When you did, the cost went up accordingly.

    Annecy & Lakeside area is absolutely fabulous, but we did find food & beverage prices very steep. We live in Bordeaux & prices were approximately 50% higher. The boat trip around the lake was well worth the money. Excellent bus service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, great car park, small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The other staff were a bit stand offish. Everything else was ok.

    The first receptionist was excellent, the rest were just ok. The room was small but clean and lovely. A great car park was a real bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything

    Great location by the lake and a short walk or cycle ride from the old town. Friendly, helpful staff. We booked a small room on the forest side. This was fine and very quiet. Lovely to hear the birds singing. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    8.8
    It was a very comfortable stay. The view from our window was majestic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited selection of meats for breakfast. The steep climb from the bus stop might be a hindrance for those with walking problems or disabilities.

    The view of the lake was magnificent. The proprietor was super friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this place for anyone who likes a quiet place with pleasant views of the lake and friendly hosts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    Relaxing,interesting,would liked to have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We chose a room with balcony overlooking the lake ,and was not disappointed,the room was more than adequate,tea/coffee facilities beautiful crisp bed linen.The breakfast was continental but above average,various breads,meats ,cheese,eggs,preserves,set you up for the day.The 2ladies(Sister’s I believe),were very welcoming,and gave us recommendations for restaurants in Annecy,which we tried,15-20minute walk along the promenade.Do go.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, quiet hotel within easy walking distance to town along the lakeside. Beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything. Super facility in every way.

    Easy to find on the edge of town with plenty of free parking. Easy walk along the lake to the charming old town. Very comfortable room. Appreciated the little fridge. Quiet location, good Wi-Fi. Wish we had had time to use the spa facility. A very welcoming atmosphere in the hotel, with comfortable lounges. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    9.2
    Cozy alpine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is nice but not very well designed. I am not very tall but managed to put water everywhere! Not a big issue though.

    Very nice room, in the alpine chalet style. It was very clean and comfortable. There is lots of parking space at the property. The property is outside the city centre but it is a relatively short (15 minutes) and very pleasant walk by the lake to reach the old town. Easy and good WIFI connection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    A very pleasant hotel in a lovely place we hadn't previously known.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom at bit basic.

    This is a rather quaint and characterful small hotel. The facilities are very good without being lavish, the staff are extremely helpful and pleasant and the breakfast room and food excellent. The hotel is a mile from the town centre but this is a lovely walk along the lake shore. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stroll into town along the lakeside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had trouble sleeping because the style of pillow in France is a bit different to what we are used to in Australia, so may need to BYO next time!

    Beautiful walk into town from the hotel, (about 15min) Staff friendly band offered advice on restaurants and local attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    8.8
    A lovely place, swims in the lake, wonderful hammam &sauna but the noise was terrifying from the car
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from cars on the lake roadwas practically unsupportable starting early early in the morning and going on very late

    the location was perfect with the beautiful lake walk into town or out around the lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    10
    This is the second time we have stayed here and like it very much. We will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Be warned though, if you are walking, the last bit of the road up to the hotel is very steep!

    This is a lovely hotel overlooking the lake, with excellent facilities, free parking, quiet room with comfy bed and modern bathroom. Everything is very clean. There is a very good spread available at breakfast. Annecy is about a kilometre away, which you can safely walk to and from (even after dark) along the promenade in about 20 minutes, just be mindful of cyclists. Or there is a regular bus service at the bottom of the road. The owner and her staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    8.8
    A very nice place, close to town but quiet and peaceful. A good base for exploring the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels were apparently not changed after the last guest, before our arrival. This was corrected quickly. Housekeeping services for the remainder of our the stay were good. Not a big problem.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. A very good location away from the noise of town but still within walking distance of town and the lake. Our room had its own balcony with a view of the lake-nice. A quiet and restful place. Just what we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    9.6
    We appreciated the coziness of our room & we especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    While breakfast was adequate, there could have been more selections.

    We appreciated the coziness of our room & we especially liked our bathroom, which included a spacious tub & lovely tile work throughout. Staff were very friendly & helpful; we also appreciated that the manager was also the owner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    7.1
    It’s a lovely part of the world to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much space in bedroom. No tea making facilities in the room.

    Bed was comfy. Public areas were pleasant. Staff were great. Breakfast was very good. It was very quiet. Bus to town was convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    7.5
    A very pleasurable stopover in a beautiful lake town on our way to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    The reception staff were very helpful with advice on where to eat etc. The room was very comfortable for a short stay . The breakfast was copious and very had a good variety of foods. We very much enjoyed our stay here. Annecy is a place we would like to return to and would definitely choose this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.2
    Good clean hotel with pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has no staff after 10:30pm, it would have been nice to have a late drink at the bar or a coffee

    Small hotel, clean, warm and very nice helpful and informative staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant but not really practical for older or limited mobility people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a great breakfast and no other meals catered for. Really a B&B only, though the people running the place were as helpful as possible. You really would be better if driving yourself there as out of Centre.

    Staff were attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed Annecy . Staff here were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was very low . Our room was on the top floor almost in an attic with sloping ceilings and windows . Felt a little claustrophobic .

    It was very quiet . The bed was comfortable . It was very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.2
    Traditional hotel in peaceful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a standard double - side lake view and although the bathroom was spacious the bedroom was not ...one wardrobe , no cupboards or drawers at all .

    Lovely peaceful location about a 15 minute flat walk to the centre and away from the hustle and bussle of Annecy itself .Traditional style hotel .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    9.2
    Good value hotel with lake views and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality of hot drinks from a machine at breakfast.

    View of the lake from our room was lovely, staff very helpful and an easy walk into Annecy in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay with a friendly helpful welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No full shower in the hotel room and decor is a little dated but these were only a minor negatives for us.

    Location was perfect for us, staff very friendly and helpful. Due to some difficulties during our stay that weren't to do with the hotel, we needed help from the staff several times and they were happy to help us as much as possible. I would gladly choose the same hotel for another stay in Annecy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    6.7
    Helpful staff, basic facilities. Weather very variable and limited space at hotel during bad weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited clothes space. There was no shower screen and the shower was hand held. The room was very basic. The breakfast was very expensive , the garden area could have been better kept.

    The bed was comfortable, but furnishings tired. The staff were very friendly. The bar area was nice but very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really great with a good range of options. Was able to have washing done at the hotel for a very reasonable fee. Location was great, just 2 min walk from lakes edge and 20 mins from town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.2
    1st time we booked in Annecy. really happy with our 1st hotel choice. For us ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location close to city center despite noise and traffic. Great view on lake and wolking distance to lake (handy with kids). Quiet hotel, really calm environment and super friendly staff. located in a dead end street ensuring quietness. Really happy with the family room we booked : double bed for parents + 2 single beds on the mezzanine for kids. Good breakfast served from 07:30 till 10:30.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    8.8
    Annecy without the stress; a quiet, straightforward hotel with an easy walk into the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Elevated position means that last 200m back to hotel can be a bit of a slog. Room ventillation required both windows open which led to some traffic noise. No in room hot drink facilities. TV didn't provide access to all of the stations that listing in room claimed; no access to English-speaking stations while we were there. TV needed to be uplugged at night to avoid disturbing sleep.

    Location - back from the main road south from Annecy, but slightly elevated with adequate free car parking. Easy walk along road or lake bank path into town (about 20 mins). Bus number 6 from town terminates at the bottom of the lane to the hotel (about 300m away). Able to get straight onto forest walking tracks just below main carpark. Quiet hotel, outside decking (with view of lake) and garden area for sitting/eating/sunbathing. Room had electronic safe, minibar (useful for own chilled drinks) and plenty of sockets. Breakfast in quiet location with good selection of items (though a bit pricey at 12 Euros per person). WiFi generally worked well, but doesn't operate 24 hours. Annecy Tennis Club, outdoor swimming pool and yachting school all very close - on way into town; also supervised safe-swimming beach. Cycle route (separate path) around west-side of lake immediately accessible at the bottom of the lane; some bikes available for hire at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    8.8
    Most enjoyable and love Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast area quite dark, if it could be relocated to front of restrauent if would be better.

    I booked a superior room which was bright, fresh and had an amazing view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    8.3
    FRIENDLY HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small friendly hotel ideally located just 15 minutes lakeside stroll from the centre of Annecy, with easy access at the bottom of road to bike path for cycling or walking around lake. Relaxing sun terrace with lake and mountain views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    8.3
    Amazing views and super friendly service
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit of a walk from town & there aren't dining options so maybe more information on delivery options would be a compromise.

    Very friendly staff, large comfortable room, easy to hire bikes, amazing views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    French prices, night club music at breakfast - but not overwhelming.

    Really enjoyed the four night stay despite a room at the back. Nice terrace overlooking the lake, great for an afternoon refreshing beer. Excellent staff, could not have been more helpful. First rate shower, very good breakfast, delightful breakfast room, easy walk into town right on the superb bike path around the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location。 Beautiful town。
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception was quick and friendly。 Free parking。 15 minute walk to the Old Town Centre。 Lake front swimming, boating, biking, restaurants, etc. very close to hotel.

    Booking.com

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, beautiful views of lake, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lovely and comfortable hotel with beautiful views over the lake and a very convenient location. Fantastic seating area outside. Delicious breakfasts with plenty of choice. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    9.2
    Superb lakeside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the top floor and the room needed air conditioning.

    The location with a pleasant 10 minutes walk to the town center. Superb views from the hotel over the lake. Excellent breakfast with good options. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    8.8
    A beautiful city with the mountains forming a great back drop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower , no hand rails , I am disabled , also a slippy floor and a big step up , I could not access because of the slippery floor when I tried to get up the step, my foot just slid along, husband was helping me so I did not fall

    I was lucky to book a back room, the only one you had . Due to heat it was great, no sun so room always cool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    10
    A lovely experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was amazing--welcoming and helpful. The hotel was peacefully quiet, clean and comfortable. The lake is a short 5-minute walk from the lake for those who want to hang out on the beach or take a walk or bicycle ride around the lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    7.9
    NIce view of the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC which is not unusual for the area but were were a bit warm at night even with windows open on early June

    Sits off the road across from the lake which provides a nice view. There is a wonderful deck and yard to enjoy a drink. Lounge and mini bar are very reasonably priced. About 20 minute walk to town. Rooms were basic but comfortable. Staff was very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    9.2
    Best choice when visiting Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small, but still comfortable.

    Awesome staff. Comfortable room. Very good breakfast. The hotel has its own parking, which is a plus in Annecy, where parking is difficult. Perhaps a 10-minute walk into town on a very scenic path along the lake. I would definitely recommend this hotel to visitors of Lake Annecy. When I mentioned to the lovely lady at the desk that I was practicing my French, she kindly spoke slowly and we had a good chuckle at my attempts and our resultant "Frenglish".

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel but 20 mins walk from town - problem in the rain !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a 20 mins walk from Annecy town and there are very few/no facilities eg restaurants, bars in the immediate area . Hotel offers no dining (other than breakfast) - this was a problem on the first night in particular as it was an awful evening i.e rained heavily, so we had no option but to go into Annecy to eat . As the buses only run to around 7-8pm and taxis are limited , we had to walk both to and back from Annecy in the rain .

    hotel was chosen because it was overlooking Lake Annecy - the view from the front terrace was very pleasant . Bedroom view was disappointing ie at the rear overlooking the forest. Hotel was nice and quiet and run by a family - so quite quaint and intimate .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    10
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel is located close to Annecy ( about 30 mins pleasant walk along promenade) Bus stops at bottom of road. The room was very pleasant and the staff were attentive. Breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely friendly hotel with a superb view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought breakfast was rather expensive.

    The hotel receptionist could not have been more helpful, she made us feel very welcome and was just so friendly :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.2
    Very Friendly Staff, Great View & Great Location, would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small things but It would have been nice to have had larger cups in the room and a shower curtain. There is no Shower curtain around the bath to prevent water spraying everywhere, you must take a bath or hold the handsprayer as you shower.

    Standouts were the Friendliness of the Reception Staff, Location of the hotel (5 mins by bike into the center or 15min walk along the lake) and the amazing view from our room (hotel is on a hill but without that elevation you can't have the view) .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful city, Location of hotel is so-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is actually quite a bit further out from the city center. During the day, the walk would be beautiful as you can walk alongside the lake and enjoy the scenery. But at night, it's a bit scary since there are nobody around the path and it's dark in parts of the street. As a lone female traveler, I wouldn't suggest the location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was a bit far from the old city, 20 minutes walk (kids didn't appreciate it that much)

    The friendly staff, the view, and the cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    5.4
    Good staff & view, bad cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not clean enough. In our minibar there was an half empty wine bottle. There were holes on the wood ceiling. The heater & minibar wasn't working. They didn't change the towels during our stay (2 nights). I've booked a standard room with lake view. Unfortunately, we had to lean from the window to see the lake.

    The hotel is little bit outside from the old town (which was for us really good), but with a walk of 15 minutes or by bus in 5 mins you can go to the centre. The view is amazing and the hotel is really relaxed in fifty shades of green. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. We parked directly infront of the hotel. They also have a hotel bar, which was also kind of cheap.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    9.2
    Very good mattress, free tea/coffee making facility in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV room is about 24" to 26", breakfast could have been better but was OK.

    Very good mattress, free tea/coffee making facility in room, nice lake view, very friendly people, walking distance to restaurants, shops and lake.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2017

    7.9
    Bon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of a dining facility.

    The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. We were made to feel very welcome, not just as clients. Great continental breakfast. It's a shame there wasn't a restaurant on-site, but you can't have everything.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    9.2
    Nice friendly hotel with view of lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom door opened in and blocked access to the toilet. Would be much better if it opened out into the bedroom. There's plenty of space for that.

    Good staff and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2016

    8.3
    Friendly and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our room was not good...a velux is not ideal for a short couple! However, we were only there for one night and this did not really detract from the enjoyment of our stay.

    Nice room, good bathroom with lots of hot water and overall, the hotel was very pretty with many interesting features.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2016

    8.8
    Very nice staff, we could check in at 13:00 already, as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not the best.

    Very nice staff, we could check in at 13:00 already, as the room was ready anyway. Very good breakfast. Close walking distance to Annecy centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    8.8
    Warm welcome and a comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was teensy with nowhere to sit but the lobby sitting area was lovely.

    The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We liked the short walk into town and the relative quiet but would have liked to be a bit more central.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    10
    Beautiful Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would like to have had some local nearby options for dinner. While the bus ride to the Old Town was basically just 5 minutes and walking 15 minutes, as it got colder I didn't want to go out to eat the evening meal.

    Staff very helpful and pleasant. The petit dejeurner was lovely each morning. Very close to Annecy Old Town. Beautiful location overlooking Lake Annecy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    10
    Perfect view of the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps a little further from the old town area and eateries than we would have preferred and no light evening dinner options at the hotel. The view, the staff and the hotel itself however made up for this. Perhaps a little more information on dinner delivery options if people do not want to go back into town later in the evening

    The view of the lake was perfect. The staff and owners were great, friendly and informative. We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    8.8
    Clean, convenient, excellent breakfast and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid on booking through Booking.com and then, forgetting that I had done this, was asked to pay upon departure. I am not sure whether I have paid twice as the card machine was not working when we left and the person on reception just advised that there would be no problem as she would put my details through oncce the machine was back working. I will need to check my statement when it comes through but I would have hoped that the hotel record would have shown that I had already paid for the room.

    The attitude of the staff and the quality of the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    10
    Comfortable "Old World" Hotel with Modern Conveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff was very helpful with information about the area. The room was nicely decorated and comfortable. Bathroom was modern and nice. The geraniums at the window of our lake view room were an extra touch. Short drive to Annecy Old Town. And, they have an elevator!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    9.2
    Quiet location with wonderful view of lake Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I knew the hotel was a little walk away from the main town. This didn't bother us but may be a problem for some and antes there is a bus service.

    View from our room was beautiful and the room was very pleasant. Breakfast was perfect too. Staff very helpful and I appreciated being given a local street map.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didnt like

    This motel was in an excellent location. The room was beautiful, the bed was comfort plus. You couldnt want for anything else when you stay here

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    So relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all lovely

    We booked as a last minute when our motorbike broke down.but we could not have found a better place! Despite being told it would cost €2000 to repair bike.we were immediately relaxed & felt very welcome.we arrived early to leave our luggage & explained about our bike, the lady was so helpful & sympathetic.she could not have been better.the hotel has a fantastic view & we had a bath in our room.it was only a 15 min walk into town,such a beatiful walk around th lake.the bus stop is just at th bottom of the drive too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    10
    This hotel satisfied or requirements totally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved the location, the veranda where you could sit in the sun overlooking the lake, the character of the bar and dining areas, the breakfast, the bedroom and on suite bathroom etc. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful as were the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and such Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shame that there was no restaurant facilities as after a day travel we had to go into the town to eat

    20 min walk into town although on a hill so a little tough but good for exercise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    8.3
    Very near the Marquisats beach and away from the big tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room with the forest view was very warm in July. There was no AC and the windows didn't have fly nets. That should be improved.

    Very near the Marquisats beach and away from the big tourist crowd but close enough to the old town to comfortably walk to a restaurant in 15-20 mins. There is also a bus stop around the corner but the busses only work till 9pm or so. For me it was a good tradeoff as we went there during the peak season without a car and we could not book a cheaper/more central place in advance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    9.2
    Great location and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bus service to town centre stops early evening..

    Nice view from the room Great location with car parking.(a bit far from town center, but near the lake.) Town centre lovely with good choice of places to eat. Staff really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel to visit the area of Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room without view on the lake. If I could choose now I would definitely take a room with lake view, because it's really beautiful.

    The rooms were nice, they were cleaned everyday. The location was great, you can walk to the lake in two minutes and the village of Annecy is about 15 minutes by foot. The lady at the reception was really friendly and helpful! Parking in front of the hotel was free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    9.6
    Great location overlooking Lake Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we didn't like. Air con would have been nice but it didn't spoil our stay.

    Great location - within walking distance from the town (15 mins). Welcoming and helpful staff. Good breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    7.5
    There is a steep walk from the lakeside up to the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a steep walk from the lakeside up to the hotel which I don't think was mentioned in the hotel description. My partner who is waiting for a knee operation struggled with this.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    9.2
    Quiet haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A kettle for making tea. Xx

    Lovely owners, and helpful friendly staff. Lovely lake views. Good walk around the lake to the city. Bus runs every 15 minutes if you need it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    8.3
    Great Small Hotel with All Amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives worth reporting.

    Wonderful view of Lac d'Annecy was a bonus. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The bus to the center of 'Old Annecy' was at the end of the street (3 stops). Alternatively a nice 15-20 minute walk along the lake to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wardrobe space rather inadequate for long stay. Breakfasts nice but a little expensive

    Excellent facilities, very pleasant and helpful staff, nice location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    9.6
    Stayed for 3 days here before moving onto Giez - south of Lake Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent location as only a 20 mins walk into the old Town which was very busy. It was quiet where the Hotel is situated. Very comfortable and staff spoke English and were very informative and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location. 15 minute walk into Annecy. Far enough away to avoid the hussle but not too far to walk. Set up the hill with a lovely view of the lake and mountains

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.1
    Stayed for 5nights but 3 would have been enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tired decorations Expensive for average facilities

    Comfortable bed Good location and bus service nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: