Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Des Marronniers 3 stars

21 Rue Jacob, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#477 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 587 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, no place to store things, plug covers kept falling off, room was loud, could hear everyone/thing on the floor, tiny shower designed to flood when used, really VERY overpriced, even for area.

    Great location, bed was comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were smoking guests when the hotel is a non-smoking hotel. The smell traveled to my room, which was really unpleasant until the hotel staff rectified the situation.

    Location was really great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be a little more helpful, if there is a small refrigerator in a room.

    Above all, Location is perfect. I stayed two different rooms during a week and I liked both types. I love its typical French style atmosphere, such as bathroom tiles, wall papers, entrance, beautiful courtyard, and of course building itself! Staff are kind, friendly and helpful. I would come back again when I come to Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the price would be a little bit lower, it would be more perfect.

    The location is in one of the most interesting and extremely convenient place in Paris. Typically French style with a pretty courtyard. The room was small but cozy enough for me. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet did not work, breakfast was of average quality and the twin room and bathroom were very small

    The location, charming reasonably priced hotel with courtyard garden and professional and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The toilet was most uncomfortable.......space too narrow. The shower & tub dangerous to use as there were no bars or anything to hold on to......slippery and dangerous

    Bedroom very good. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is tiny, but really tiny. I had stayed in this hotel before and had great memories of a large room, with a small en suite room form myself and two young daughters. When I complained they offer to switch me, but why not provide a decent size room to start with. We had to leave one day early (due to Air France strike) and although I did not expected a refund, free breakfast would have been nice.

    Location is a dream. Old continent charm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there had been fresh milk in the room for making a nice cup of tea and Yorkshire teabags, not Lipton which are always not good.

    The breakfast was really good value and plentiful, lovely coffee with hot milk too. The terrace was a very pretty place to enjoy breakfast. Lots of towels provided and toiletries .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect location for St Germain des Pres, close to Café de Fore, Brasserie Lipp, a short stroll down to Bon Marche ... or up to the Quai Voltaire and Louvre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Solo Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the room was perfectly cozy. For some it may be small. But I loved it.

    Absolutely delightful little hotel right in the midst of everything but on a quiet little street. Perfect location. Cozy, charming space. Attentive staff. A perfect ending to my travels abroad! A true Parisienne delight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small for the price. You have to give your key to reception if you go out in the evening; it is 24 hours, but you have to get your key back from reception.

    Beautiful building in the very heart of Paris and a few minutes walk from most attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Solo Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small room, no shower curtain, wifi in room broken down for 2 out of 4 days

    friendly stuff, great location, good breakfast, clean and quiet room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very small - but that is common in all hotels in Paris. There is very little room for luggage when there is a couple in a room!

    The breakfast was great and the staff very helpful. There are heaps of restaurants in very close proximity to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in the rooms was terrible. In fact , we didn't have internet for 3 days of our stay. Breakfast was very expensive, so we opted to eat at pastery to shops.

    Location was perfect. Lots of little cafes close by and we could walk to all the big museums.A lot of charm. Very quiet. Metro just a short walk away. Helpful front desk worker who spoke excellent English. Local grocery just 8 minute walk. Very comfy sleep. Blackout curtains, so the room was nice and dark.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I did not like is not your fault. The parking. Maybe you could make a deal with the parking garage for a discount for hotel customers.

    Bed was comfortable - slept very well. No noise. Opened the window cause I like fresh cool air. GREAT LOCATION to the Louvre, the Seine, ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very comfortable room with a very comfortable bed. A very cozy and incredibly friendly hotel in the best part of Paris, and central to all the great sights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two stays in the same trip. First room (1 night) OK but very small shower. Second room (3 nights) all exceedingly small and not a single shelf or drawer for our stuff. Had to keep all in the cases.

    Great location. Cozy atmosphere. Nice staff. Fine breakfast in the premises (although not included and expensive).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bathroom ... which was basically a bathroom in a closet . My partner is tall and had difficulties to shower

    The decoration, the charm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room kettle not working on this stay. The single sockets prevented having tv or lamp at the same time as other desk-top devices. Would also have appreciated a choice of tea / juice in the room as early meetings did not leave time to breakfast in the charming room on the main floor.

    Excellent quality of bedding, bathroom well equipped, room beautifully decorated. Always quiet due to the set back from rue Jacob. In the heart of the Saint Germain neighbourhood with galeries and antique dealers, the hotel is a short walk to the Saint Michel RER station, making this an ideal stay for trade shows like Maison & Objet and Batimat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 11 and 12 were minuscule ... I have mentioned travelling with 2 teenage children boys and girl but both rooms were with tiny queen size bed. at least I should have been told that twin bed rooms were not available

    Location and staff at reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are small (but adequate).

    The hotel has a really nice atmosphere being in an old building with its entrance through a courtyard and having a garden behind. Our room had a view towards an ancient church. The service is very friendly. The location is ideal, quiet yet central, with a multitude of eating places nearby as well as several major cinemas within easy reach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel! Beautiful interior, and a peaceful garden setting. Rooms were elegant and comfortable, and ours looked out over the garden. The hotel is perfectly located. Delicious breakfasts! I'd highly recommend this and plan to stay there again on future visits.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Solo Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that needed improving.

    I love this hotel. I stay here every time I go to Paris. It's set off the street in a lovely courtyard. My room was gorgeous--the curtains were made out of the same fabric that covered the walls. The ceiling is beamed. The bathroom is newly redone in marble. It's all perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Solo Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower flooding the floor as there is no glass screen.

    This hotel was in such a good location and I felt comfortable about walking about the area. The room was excellently furnished and spotlessly clean and with tea making facilities. And just to confirm towels are provided. Good breakfast in a pretty room overlooking the courtyard garden. For someone travelling on their own, it was nice that the reception is always staffed and all the hotel staff I met were so helpful. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room was very poor. Had to use our flashlights to see in our suitcases.

    Staff was very helpful - recommended travel routes, restaurants. Great location! Will stay there again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Solo Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom very small. Cold in the room.

    Very cosy and clean. Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast and beautiful small garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast was just ok, not great. room was extremely small, bath was way too small and no shower curtain Feel we may have been able to do better for the money.

    Lawrence was very friendly and helpful, room was very clean every day, location was great, hotel was quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The location was quiet with no traffic noise. The courtyard is exceptional. The staff were friendly and obliging.Within walking distance of Notre Dame and the Louvre. Close to two metro lines.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    better wifi connectivity for smart phones

    Great location on the left bank between the Louvre and Cafe des Deux Magots; great price; diffident staff, but helpful; good wi-fi for laptops, but difficult to connect smart phones.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please ignore the above answers. An emergency medical situation required our early return to the US. I booked a non-refundable rate, therefore was charged for the room.'mn

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room coffee was instant; typical European. Bathrooms are very small. No wash clothes.

    Great location. Very helpful staff. Beautiful courtyard. AC and bed was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    THey don't allow pets

    Hello, I was so happy with Judith and the staff. They took such good care of me and I promise to be back. She even upgraded me to the triple room. I loved the patio in the back and the breakfast and it's close to everything. Overall I love it and I plan to be back. Carrie

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Solo Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish breakfast had been included, as it stands, they keep rates low but charge €15 per person for breakfast.

    What I love most about this property is the value for the location! I had a delightful room overlooking the back garden and, while it's true that the bathroom was quite small, for this prime St. Germain des pres location, I can't imagine finding better value for the money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is perfectly located on a quiet street in the amazing Saint Germain de Près area, filled with small restaurants and boutiques, and close to a metro stop. Set back behind a small courtyard, it was really quiet. The staff are very friendly. Both the room and bathroom were on the small side, which is normal for Paris, but were very clean. We have stayed there numerous times over the year and enjoy the quaint decor and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice and helpful stuff. Perfect view (if order a garden view) and very nice, cozy garden inside. Clean and beautiful room, with antique ceiling and good bathroom. Perfect area, if you want to see a real Paris. Just 10 min walking to Louvre, but without a croud of tourists as on the right bank. Good breakfast with everything you need to start a day. Definitely will come back here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Rooms are very small but we knew that would be the case and we didn't spend long in it!

    Great location, friendly and welcoming. Rooms are compact but as expected for Paris. Good shower and a tiny bath

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We love this hotel. The rooms are small but comfortable; the garden is lovely and the staff are courteous and helpful. We stay here often and would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom is very very small and is essentially a wet room but that is the reality of Paris.

    Very comfortable big bed. Even though 28 to 30 degrees every day, the room stayed well air-conditioned. Perfectly located near St. Germain Blvd. Close to shops, restaurants and several Metro stations. The rooms are on a private and very quiet courtyard. The second time we have stayed there and would return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location for museums, shopping and going to restaurants, and for business at Paris universities. Very friendly and helpful staff. International newspapers in lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical shower in Europe with no rim on stall. Therefore, the bathroom floor would get soaked.however, it was easy to get into.

    Bed was great. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Judith at front desk was wonderful. Bathroom very small, but it was adequate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Breakfast, great neighborhood and wonderful staff. Rooms are Paris sized but the courtyard front and back make the sounds of the city retreat and brings a bit of Nature closer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero

    The hotel was kept immaculately clean. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help, nothing was too much trouble at all. Lovely location - fantastic area of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Solo Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a disappointment. While the croissants were good, there were few offerings. At 9:00 there was one spoonful of scrambled eggs remaining and two tiny pieces of cheese. The staff member assigned to the breakfast room did not understand English, so getting more of anything was impossible. Better to go to one of the nearby restaurants.

    The room was really tiny yet comfortable. Perhaps a larger room would have been better. A pleasant addition was the coffee/tea pot with an adequate amount of decaf coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That it rained! However, the hotel umbrellas are very useful.

    I've been staying at the hotel since my 20's . It has been upgraded, of course, and is very charming . It is well located for those of us who like to walk and explore the side streets, the galleries and the sights along the Seine. The staff are always welcoming and I feel like I'm returning to a favorite retreat. The taxi that was ordered to take to me to the train station was right on time. Merci beaucoup.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a garden room to be at the rear of the hotel - would not have made any difference if we had chosen the cheaper courtyard as all rooms were very quiet. However the size of the room and especially the size of the bathroom were very small indeed. I would travel back to the hotel if the rooms were bigger.

    Location and staff were superb. Didn't try the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small so two of us could not be in there at one time. Not terrible and not a deal breaker but worth mentioning just in case since one of the toilets sits so close to wall that my knees came up to the wall. But seriously, this place was great and worth telling friends about.

    Location was perfect. Room was smaller than anticipated but it worked considering we just slept there and spend all our time out and about. The staff was great and super helpful. The hotel was decorated beautifully and had great character. Loved our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little bit smaller than I expected but still comfortable, the photo was a bit deceiving perhaps

    Excellent location, quiet and wonderful staff on reception day and night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Solo Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom on the small side, which was basically fine but did mean it all got very wet when shower was on. Not really anywhere to hang towels to dry - but these are really minor points.

    Great location - very central but calm and quiet. Room was beautifully decorated. Staff were friendly. Good WiFi. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Solo Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was so small that I felt uncomfortable, tiny shower cubicle did not have partition/curtain not easy to have shower. Rubbish in waste basket was not taken away, tissue box almost empty. Although someone came immediately to sort this out.

    Location of the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi could have been a bit faster

    The room was very quiet; compact like most Paris hotel rooms in the bracket but well organised and we had proper shower!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise , no isolation AT ALL! very small room, no place for arrangement . Certainly do not worth the price paid

    The location, the garden , the entry.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - I will be going back here at the earliest opportunity.

    Location, setting, décor, the room, the view onto the courtyard, the breakfast room..... everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dining room very small only seated about 14 people outside was shared with the pigeons rooms were tiny bathroom flooded each time we had a shower no face towels, being our first time to Paris i do not know if this is the norm for this type of hotel. location was very good. room conditioning not working safe faulty & could not be fixed.

    location great, most staff were very good. one reception tried to charge booking fees in cash we refused

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is really small. Two people need to be really good friends because there is very little room for anything but the bed. The entrance to our room 201 was so close to the stairs that there was a real danger of falling.

    Location is great. There are lots of good cafes and it is only a few blocks from Saint Germaine du Pres and Les Deux Magots cafe where Hemingway hung out. Staff is very helpful and speaks English. There are nice public spaces including a garden and a downstairs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was very small Air-conditioning was broken during a heat-wave and was out of action for several days - we had to move to another hotel

    Beautiful outdoor courtyard for breakfast or afternoon tea was our favourite

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Solo Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Single room baths are very small to the point of having to leave the door open to function.

    Great patio to sit and relax at end of day with wine or beer being available. Breakfasts were quite good and diverse. Staff extremely nice. Very nice location for resturants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Solo Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charming old hotel. Everything is a bit old, but it worked fine. My single room was small, but overlooking the quiet courtyard. There is a beautiful terrace out back where you can relax or eat breakfast. The location in the left bank is perfect, with galleries and good restaurants all around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning! Fans provided were just a little help. Surprised to learn French men do not use wash cloths. Will take my own next time.

    Breakfast was refreshing and we met some very nice people. All of the staff was helpful and informative. We learned a lot about getting around in Paris.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was amazing - so helpful and friendly. We loved the neighborhood. The location is perfect for getting to the major attractions, restaurants and shopping. We also enjoyed the garden area in the back.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower is tiny and you get water everywhere when you shower. Also AC didn't work.

    Location convenient to shopping and the subway, lots of restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed and room though very small. Lovely court yard and breakfast room. Staff were amazing, above and beyond helpful with many questions and details. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Often in the summer, landmarks have different hours - I could not confirm with the hotel attendant so we just went and it was opened later than even posted on websites, material in the lobby. Some sights - Notre Dame, Sacre Coeur - are open later in July and August. Honestly - I cannot think of anything else.

    This hotel was perfect for our needs. We had two rooms on the same floor to accommodate the needs of our family, the breakfast in the morning was a great start to our day before a long day of touring, and the staff was so helpful! I really liked that there was someone at the desk at all times in case I had questions about directions, buying breakfast, etc after "normal" business hours. The computer access was easy and we could do from our room which made clarifying reservations, confirming tours by email a breeze. I would have liked to enjoy the terrace but the weather did not permit. Wonderful place - thank you so much.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check the bar prices before you order the afternoon drinks.

    It has a style about it. An internal courtyard and a exclusive retreat out the back. Quite chalking. Tiny room but that is Paris. Small shower area but you are paying for the location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We adored this hotel. I was traveling with my 2 teen daughters and our room was spacious and charming. Very convenient location on a quiet street. Wonderful staff, lovely breakfast room and terrace. Our only regret is not staying longer! We will return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was far more comfortable than my own at home, an unusual thing in a hotel. All the staff were friendly and extremely helpful and efficient. The breakfast was £15, which is expensive, but it offered more and was cheaper than the same thing at a cafe. The location was superb. You could walk to practically everything and roaming around the area itself is delightful. Some foreign travellers expect too much from European hotels, but this is an old building, adapted as carefully as possible, not a modern chain.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not unusual for Paris, the bathroom was small.

    Judith, the main receptionist, is outstanding and extraordinarily helpful. The hotel is charming, very "Paris" and the outdoor courtyard is private, quiet and delightful. The position could not be bettered.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small, bathroom tiny. Not cheap.

    Fantastic location, lovely quirky hotel with lots of charm. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    V friendly staff...good breakfast. Great position and garden a bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't have shower doors and bathroom overall was tiny.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was comfy. room was quiet. garden was relaxing. the staff was helpful and knowledgeable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    did not eat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Solo Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Décoration. Bed. Bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi and it is by far too expensive with respect to what you get

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small.

    Good location. Clean with friendly/helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Des Marronniers traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: