Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Picardy hotel reviews
  4. Berry-au-Bac hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Logis Des Nations

Reviews of Logis Des Nations

48 Avenue Du General De Gaulle, 02190 Berry-au-Bac, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Berry-au-Bac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok if its not too hot and you stay at the back. Don't eat at the local restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air con. Front gates not locked to secure parking at night. Front rooms affected by constant traffic on busy road. local restaurant very poor.

    refurbished shower (at last!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.0
    beds comfortable and clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds comfortable and clean. we were only a stop over so it was fine. no reception just key left for us and left after. probably little to do in the area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    very disappointed with the whole experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - 1 Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    w e have been using this hotel for around 10 years.In that time the facilities have not improved. the showers flood when using them and the floor has lifted where the water has gotten under them There has been no upgrading of the property. The room was stifling hot with no means of coolingWe spent a very uncomfortable night being very hot and the noise of the traffic all night meant very little sleep The hotel is a budget hotel but does not charge budget prices. I do not think we will be using this hotel in the future

    hotel is close to the motorway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I happened to have some noisy neighbours ...Germans I think there should be notices up saying please keep quiet or silent after 11.00pm .

    Convenient stop over on way to Italy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    LOCATION AND PARKING GOOD -- THE REST LESS SAID!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else -- the room could best be described as "spartan" with a small desk and chair and a reasonably comfortable bed. Other travellers will probably agree that the norm is to have a folder with the "rules and regulations" neatly arranged in plastic files -- there were dog-eared notices either clipped to the wall above the desk or randomly Sellotaped to the walls. The bathroom was ----- basic....and that's being kind! A couple of local restaurants were suggested -- on another piece of paper! ---- one was shut and I didn't like the look of the other so went to a steak bar 20 miles away!!

    This property was chosen as it was near to the Chemin des Dames battlefields and parking appeared to be good -- other than an adequate breakfast, these were the only aspects that came up to expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Decent enough place, good value.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some kind of rave party or something nearby, and the boom-boom-boom of the 'music' was clearly audible, if distant. It didn't make getting to sleep that easy. There was no kettle or tea and coffee in the room, but in France there never is, and finally the drains were rather unpleasant in the morning. I expect that will be dealt with during renovation. Lastly, as it was a Sunday, breakfast was at 9.00, which was too late for us.

    This is the perfect place for exploring the WW1 and WW2 history of the area, as it's round the corner from the 1939-40 AASF airfield and on the Chemin des Dames. The rooms are motel-style, so with outside doors, and are in the process of being renovated, although ours had not been. They were very comfortable, soft beds, decent bathroom, bedside lights (v. important!) and reasonably quiet. All in all, very good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist said breakfast on Sunday couldn't start until 09:00 which was inconvenient as we wanted an early start. We got there at 08:55 to find other guests had finished breakfast and some still in the middle of it, having clearly started a while ago.

    Location was convenient. Restaurant in town was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient stopover close to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - 1 Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No-one on reception in the afternoon when we arrive, or in the evening, or in the morning when we left.

    Comfy bed. Hot water. Surprisingly quiet. Good bakery 5 mins walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.3
    Fortunately only a one-night stop-over but will not use this group's properties again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired and uncared for property. Although staff were supposed to be on duty, no-one there - key left in 'reception' (old room with tables and chairs) with note.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    2.9
    THE WORST HOTEL IN FRANCE
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff - lack of staff. Dirty rooms. Being locked out of my room and NO STAFF AROUND AT ALL TO LET ME IN. Cold shower, dirty bed. Rubbish in the bin. I can go on. Honestly AVOID THIS PIT!

    I mostly enjoyed it when it was time to leave. Seriously AVOID

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location, good price, nice staff, room fine but check you can get breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Sunday you can not get breakfast until 0900hrs - I had to leave just after 8am for the ferry. There is a maxpax machine in the eating area. No Tea or Coffee in the room. So had to leave with nothing before getting on the road for a ferry. Stayed there before mid week but nothing on a Sunday with it being a main route back is not good and if I had known would have gone elsewhere. Room is adequate, clean and spacious. Staff are lovely.

    So convenient near to the motorway en route to Calais. Quiet and nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    A convenient stop over on our trip to the Alps with basic, comfortable, clean accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at about 1 am and found the room keys set out on the unmanned reception desk for us to collect. Staff were friendly and helpful in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    4.6
    caravan experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. Rude and helpless. The hotel is like a caravan in the middle of nowhere.

    You can easily park the car just in the front door and the restaurant is right on the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    Not deserving of the Logis mark. Logis standards are usually much higher
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information AT TIME OF BOOKING about availability of meals. The suggested restaurant was closed as were others recommended . NO FOOD WAS AVAILABLE within a reasonable distance. Complete opposite from suggestions offered.

    breakfast was adequate. Bed was comfortable enough

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Great comfortable stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of maintenance needed in bathroom but that was all!

    Very warm welcome, bed so comfy, lovely outside space with great view, we had a room at the back. Very convenient for motorway stopover!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer was missing but not a big problem. Shower leaked onto the floor and has damaged vanity unit but still not a problem.

    Comfy bed. Close to Autoroute. Friendly staff willing to help and speak English. Easy parking. Does what it says on the tin.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Probably a one off for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room claustrophobic, very tired décor, bathroom old fashioned & black mould in shower but it worked well. For 6 Euros more the previous night able to stay in a superb logis in Avallon. Stay in F1 hotels most of the time, basic but better value. Breakfast expensive for what it was. Croissants not crunchy, lots of pots of jam open, looking like no-one had touched them for ages. We were the only ones to have breakfast!!

    Easy to find, fairly comfortable bed, good size bath towel, able to get an evening meal nearby. Staff pleasant & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for over night travel accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient to motorway for travel stop over.Excellent restaurant within walking distance.Excellent value for money and secure parking outside bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Eat before you arrive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY RURAL AREA. ONE RESTUARANT IN A VERY SMALL VILLAGE-CLOSED 3 NIGHTS A WEEK. Not convenient for a meal/drink. Saw no staff. Key left for us.

    VERY CONVENIENT FOR MOTORWAY. Good parking on site. Room spacious and ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable rooms but a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no cafe nearby, though La Maria restaurant came to our rescue. As people keep coming through the night and people park right outside the rooms - there is a lot of noise with constantly people parking and talking. Not very convenient. The receptionist knew no English which was very inconvenient to communicate. Had to use Google translate to at least say what we wanted to.

    The property is conveniently located - about 2.5 drive to Calais. The rooms are spacious enough with comfy bed and good bathroom. The restaurant nearby is great to dine out to.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Clean, quiet, cheap, close to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So convenient as a break to the journey from southern France to Calais. We always stop here. It's clean, quiet, cheap, comfortable and the staff are nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    A good convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell in the room - could be sewer. The restaurant recommended was closed - could not find another one would have been nice to have information for an alternative

    The location was great and easy to find with key being left for us

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motel-style. No staff in the evening when we arrived.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Good stop for overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Short drive from Calais Basic accommodation bug fine for over night stop Bed very comfortable Shower good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location for a one night stop over close to the peage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for a one night stop over close to the peage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    V good for short stay on-route for our return to UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant think of anything !

    very welcoming and satisfactory

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Easy to access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to access. Parking next to room. Very clean. Nice beds. Good facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Basic but room 12 was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - 1 Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open drain is a bit “unsafe”

    Shower in room 12 was brand new & good. Beds comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Parking very secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very secure. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Easy to access. Good restaurant within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Good and convenient
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems

    location to motorway.Good room and price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Good night's rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff. Great breakfast. Comfy big bed. Clean facilities. Great night sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Good accommodation for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one eating place nearby which opened only late

    Straight forward parking etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Good overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access. Close to motorway. Secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Quiet stay in the country
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was poor!

    Friendly cooperative & helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Ok for a nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - 1 Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to eat or drink on certain nights, no vending machine not even the coffee machine was working.

    An easy covenant stop on route to spain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy - late evening and early morning with wagons passing on the road outside.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Was great stop over on drive to the South.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - 1 Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was great stop over on drive to the South.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing stop en route to the French Alps
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Evening restaurant in walking distance

    Lovely atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.1
    Easy location for stop over.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot drinks. Interiors basic and tired.

    Easy location for stop over. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    It was a stop over while on the road. It wad comfortable and clean. Good value!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work.

    It was close to the highway, easy to find and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Ok for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation

    Easy to find

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Room good but missed drinks and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinks machine was not working and I wanted a drink.Brealfast was served at 9am too late for us

    Bed was comfy and room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfy bed, a good overnight stop close to the auto route....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a cheap quick overnight stop. Perfect. Especially if you have boat / caravan in tow

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    ideal for overnight stay but not much . there was ample parking .
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much local shops the shops where closed for 15 days

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Great Staff!! May come again once the bathrooms have been sorted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - 1 Double Bed & 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nasty smell in bathroom apparently being refurbished soon,

    The staff was amazingly helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Super quiet location in French village, ideal stopping point...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super quiet location in French village, ideal stopping point close to autoroute.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.0
    Ok to just rest your head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty shower.

    Near river and canal, nice village, good restaurant nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    4.2
    one off not to be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Depressing, shabby, not overly clean like run down motel; overpriced; did not take breakfast.

    sole advantage - location to autoroute- nothing more

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient if one wants to stay on the motorway

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.1
    Reims.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only 4 hours.

    Easy / simple.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Comfy beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold on arrival and heater didn't seem to respond to being turned up

    Comfy beds. Lots of hot water

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    5.8
    Good location for the drive north from Switzerland to the UK.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Although clean, the accommodation is in need of some decoration and renewal...

    Good location for the drive north from Switzerland to the UK. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.5
    Perfect stopover location when travelling across France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived a bit late, reception was closed and had a moment of panic that we had been left high and dry. Fortunately room keys had been left, which we eventually found. A quick e mail could have saved me that five minutes of panic!!

    Perfect stopover location when travelling across France. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and modern. The best shower I had all week!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    4.6
    The pass card to access all rooms was just left in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pass card to access all rooms was just left in the unlocked office, so anyone could have accessed the rooms, day or night. Breakfast was between 9 and 11.30. Far to late! It should be 8 - 10 on a weekend. Just because it is a weekend doesn't mean you don't want to set off early. It says that the restaurant is closed on Sunday evenings, but there is no restaurant (other than for breakfast). Restaurant implies that you can get an evening meal every evening except on a Sunday. We were not informed that we had to arrive by a certain time, and nearly arrived after reception had closed so would then have had no way to access our rooms! On the website it says the hotel is 24hr, implying that key availability is also 24hr.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    5.0
    It was convenient for the A26 autoroute & they accepted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Travelling on my own I didn't like that I was the only person there, there was no one at reception until the following morning, there was no food & only hot drinks were available but rom a vending machine & coffee had run out. The room was adequate but the electronic card key system added to the feeling of insecurity as you havecto take it with you when you leave the room & seconds after you do sll the power goes off so you fumble with bags & dogs in the dark until you re-find the power slot..... exasperating, uncomfortable, not at all relaxing, isolated, & not worth the 65€ at all in my view. Thoroughly disappointed.

    It was convenient for the A26 autoroute & they accepted pets for a small charge.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    4.6
    The location was ideal for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff weren't there. They had left a note telling us they would finish at 19.30 and not return until morning. We arrived before 19.30 and they had already gone. The bed was terrible. There was cobwebs in the room and the tv picked up very few channels.

    The location was ideal for us.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    7.5
    Close to motorway to continue our journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to motorway to continue our journey. We have used this hotel on many occasions as it suits our needs for an overnight stop. Last review I wrote I commented on the lack of towels provided for 4 people and I am pleased to report that this was rectified on this stay Thank you

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was good with plenty of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smell of drains in the bedroom was terrible - it came up from the shower outlet. We did report this problem and they seemed to know about it.

    Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Location was good as far as it was close to motorway but there was nowhere to eat till 7 pm and nothing to pass the time!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Gated car park provided decent security.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wasn't really a problem, but there wasn't much in the town nearby.

    Gated car park provided decent security. Location good for east side of France and not far from the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    4.2
    price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    arrived at 2.30 on sunday - no staff despite reception supposedly being staffed until 3. room card was just left on a side for me. rooms opened directly to car park. no restaurant or other local facilities open on a sunday. no way of eating or drinking so left before the night stay!

    price was good.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    We were delayed with the Eurotunnel and didn't arrive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were delayed with the Eurotunnel and didn't arrive until very late. Were pleased to find that the key to our room was there waiting for us, even though the place looked closed up, and we didn't have to try to contact anyone.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    A stopover stay, had what was needed for the stay.
    • Couple

    Nothing between the window and shutter, maybe a fly guard would work well so window could be open securely. Road noise is quite loud.

    A stopover stay, had what was needed for the stay. Wifi good. Restaurant near by very good

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.8
    Location off the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was sagging - in need of a new mattress! Room smelt strongly of disinfectant- woke up the next morning with a headache.

    Location off the highway. No nonsense, no frills overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room/decor a bit tired. Breakfast OK but not great, e.g. poor quality orange juice. Wi-Fi not working when we were there.

    Warm welcome. Convenient location and goog parking. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    4.2
    Location while travelling south just of motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no air con TV not working small cramped, main and bunk beds creaked with the slightest movement Breakfast orange juice cups about size of egg cup

    Location while travelling south just of motorway Clean

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    5.8
    We arrived at 7:45 PM to find that the hotel office closes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at 7:45 PM to find that the hotel office closes at 7:30, leaving the hotel totally without staff!! We only got in after a passer-by called a posted phone number for us. Then, as we were bringing in our luggage, our electronic key malfunctioned, locking our dog in the room. This time, no one answered the phone or responded to any of our phone messages, We spent hours in the cold trying to get in. Finally, the key worked once--it never worked again. The hotel waived our pet fee and gave us one free breakfast, but, needless to say, we won't stay here again! Coming, as it did, after an 11-hour drive, the experience was a nightmare.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.5
    Parking off road, easy check in and out, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom in need of some maintenance and reservation.

    Parking off road, easy check in and out, very good restaurant within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Rooms very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.5
    A good breakfast and a keen price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Less road noise.

    A good breakfast and a keen price. An excellent restaurant just down the road.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.9
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast area a little bit untidy.

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    10
    Excellent stop over
    • Family with young children

    Clean, helpful and super convenient

    Excellent stop over

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    self contained unit within easy travelling distance of Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very basic, but clean and ok for one night

    self contained unit within easy travelling distance of Calais

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.9
    Great location for motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi password.

    Great location for motorway. Key was left for us when we arrived late. Excellent generous breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.2
    Lovely comfortable bed, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Lovely comfortable bed, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room and bathroom were shabby with ramshackle furniture

    Nothing

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: