Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel des Pavillons 2 stars

16 rue des Acacias, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#779 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 860 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a poor place. The smallest lift I have seen in my entiere life (I am 57...). Stairs are impossible and I say even dangerous. Very small room.

    The way the hotel is very well placed close to Arc de Trionphe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was tight around the bed, and in the bathroom. However, I managed and I enjoyed my stay.

    There is a supermarket next door and plenty of food options nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom were very small. The hotel is made up of several original buildings so access to some rooms are through a few doors and small courtyards. The lift has not been renovated it is tiny and has ancient (not in a good way) carpet.

    The young lady who checked us in was cheerful and friendly. The bed was comfortable, good shower and very clean. Fresh decor. The location is excellent. A very short walk to Argentine Metro stop so getting around Paris was easy. The Arc de Triomphe is also a short walk away. I would recommend the crab restaurant next door but you will need to book.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs - not good to drag heavy suitcases from one pavilion to another or upstairs (no elevator in place). Entrance could have been nicer - when I entered I was afraid - looked dark and suspicious.

    Nice room. Everything clean. Very close to metro station. Many possibilities to find food around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room Cosmetic repair in the hotel, need to be refreshed. Have a look to the staircase In the bathroom, clear leaks from the bathroom upstairs damaged the ceiling

    Ideal location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great small hotel in a central location. Short walking distance to the triumph arch. Room was nice and shower well equipped. Very clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only can say that color of towels is not white any more ;)

    Hotel is small but very clean and cozy. Staff is so friendly. In your little room you have everything you need, also can take boiled water or have rest at the nice lobby on the ground flour. Location is perfect! Metro station and Triumph arc in 5 minuits walk. You also can go by foot to other famous places. Very comfortable transfer from airport (bus stop of direct bus from airport is close to hotel. dont need to change transport). Very good price and qualitly ratio for Paris! Really recommend to budget tourist.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is superb, staff very very nice, clean . A little bit small room but then again I did not feel that :) Overall good value for the money. Enjoy. VRACAR RULEZ

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room dosent contain kettle or coffe machine Very small The price was high for the facilities

    Cleanness of the room Near metro station The reception staff were kindly and very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was on the ground floor and there was a backdoor that was open when I arrived. Arriving at night that seemed a bit strange.

    Very clean and comfortable bed. Bathroom was excellent. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really small bed (too short), bad Wi-Fi coverage (virtually unusable), no hot water in the shower on one day, and non-functioning heating 2 days out of 3

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the hotel is 3 small buildings and you have to walk through then and though each back years to access the others like, getting outside in the cold (and snow for when I was there) in order to reach the reception/breakfast area/front road.

    The facilities were completely new, clean, with minimal design and still nothing was missing. Totally want you expect for the size and money of the stars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night shift guy after mid night on Saturday 17th (early hours of Sunday 18th) was extremely rude. He was about to fight with NW and my friend who was staying in another room by boxing). I think he spoiled the whole stay. I have never come across such an attitude from a customer service person. All others including the manager were good. I complained about him to the manager on the eve of my departure

    Room is reasonable Alexandra was an exccelent customer service in the reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very small, cant handle two strangers at one time.

    The location is perfect to roam around Champs Elyesee and Arc de Triumph. The room was bit small but comfy, nice and clean with good mattress and clean sheets, blankets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low speed wifi due to poor sfr network coverage I didn’t liked one of the receptionists at the hotel , the other two was super

    Great breakfast, great location, very nice and clean room very comfortable and the heating works well I wish smoking was allowed , no problem

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Small bath area 2) my room did not have wardrobe 3) breakfast needs variety.

    1) walking distance from Argentine metro station 2) walking distance from Arc de triomphe 3) Courteous and friendly staff 4) very clean and well maintained 5) staff can speak in English. 6) breakfast served. 7) hot water available in bathroom 24/7 8) comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From Gueorgui Piliev Confirmation 1697821412 Hotel Des Pavillons, Paris Many years I’m a loyal member of your company service I never complain during all this years. But this trip in Paris you provide “something unucceptable”, instead of hotel room. DO NOT CALL IT HOTEL, because it is not a hotel. There are two building in the back yard - try to check it. The pictures on your site are NOT correspond reality. Reality is that a Bed and Toilet Bowls are together. Reality is you can’t make more then 1 step inside the room, because there is no place to make second one. It is insulting to provide such deals to your clients. It is unacceptable. I demand from Booking.com or from Hotel to refund the payment for this insulting, and also to change the information on Booking’s website, that room # 28 of Hotel Pavillons is a hotel room.It is not! With respect. Gueorgui Piliev

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Excellent location, very close to Argentine Metro and local amenities (Market next door and plenty of local restaurants) Very clean, compact hotel and I particularly liked the bathroom. 5 mins walk from Arc de Triomphe. Highly recommend the French Cuisine restaurants on Avenue Wagram. All the reception staff were very polite and always helpful. MERCI : )

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small and quaint hotel, but the location is great (a couple of minutes walk from the arc de Triomphe), and the metro. a very handy supermarket next to the hotel as well. Staff is lovely and the room was comfortable (great powerful shower). The Hotel is also very quiet which is wonderful for a good night sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only small thing: when smb walked up the stairs just above my room, it sounded very loud... The rooms are tiny (it is 2* hotel), but still all necessary things are there. Very good ratio price/quality.

    Very amicable and helpful staff. Very close to Metro (Argentine). Very close to Champs Elyse shopping & entertainments. A lot of cafes around. And - a good supermarket just next door!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alexandra & Karim helped me with directions & were very kind. Location is very well connected with metro to Eiffel tower & other sites. Rooms are small but modern with all the facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though hotel was vacant and me requesting them on mails to give me early check in, they didn't give me for 3 hours when I was travelling with 14 hr flight. If the hotel was full it was understandable but it wasn't. Rooms were super tiny. Ok for single but not a comfortable room for double.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Walking distance to airfrance shuttle bus at Place Carnot, if you are 4 people, it is better-cheaper to take a taxi. Nice area full of restaurants and cafes. Close to Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe. Newly renovated rooms, really nice and clean!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff hadn't reply to my several email with clarifications related to the booking and payment. the only answer I received was after the check in. :)

    as per me - it was great location near Arc de Triomphe and lovely boulangerie (the croissant was really tasty!). Also 1st line metro station is near the hotel. the room was beautiful and clean. if you are early bird - you could request a breakfast starting on 7.40am I reached the hotel from CDG airport via RER B +1st line metro for ~1 hour

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be taken in a nearby bakery and is not worth the extra cash on site. Very small elevator in the main building (challenges with larger luggage and more than one person). Some follow up on proper cleaning might be recommend when staying for more than 2 days.

    Great location only steps from Argentine metro station (line 1 and 6) and Arc de Triumph. Easy access to city center and business district (La Defense), several cafes, restaurants and convenience stores around. All tourist buses leave nearby. Upper rooms very calm despite being in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was strong smell of mold in the room. The room was in ground floor (actually below the street level) there were big windows but no way to leave a window open to get fresh air into the room. The door between the shower/toilet to the room was clear glass and there were no curtains so no control on light in the morning. The electricity socket was only in one point in the room and not in a very convenient point.

    relatively large room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really really small and essential but in Paris is quite common.

    Very clean, breakfast essential, simple and limited (not buffet) but really enough and good. Staff available and kind. For sure I will come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are really tiny.

    The bed was comfortable. Located in a good part of the city, right near a metro station. Really clean & the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I only slept in the room but this is Paris right?? Might have felt small had I spent extended time but why would I? Elevator was very small; just you and one bag...or two people, but it was there and walking down stairs is easy.

    Very nice, clean, convenient, digital TV, double bed all packed in a small package that felt just right. Friendly desk and great location. Next door to a Crab Shack and very close to a great bakery and cafes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My door didn't lock. I told the front desk this and they said they would have someone look into it, and there wasn't an empty room for me to switch into. I thought I got the door to finally lock by pulling the handle up after closing it. Then it appeared that the door wouldn't open when you turned the handle. However, if you pushed hard enough (and not super hard, just a little force) the door would open. Also, the deadbolt from inside the room also wouldn't hold. You could easily pull the door open after the deadbolt was "locked". I never felt comfortable leaving my valuables in the room, and sleeping made me a little uneasy since it wasn't a good lock. But there was always someone at the front desk, which helped my fears a little bit.

    Bed was comfy, very quite location for central Paris.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well it's not the hotels fault but we had a very.. noisy couple (if you know what I mean) just next to our room and they've given us a hard time for one night. They should make better use of the gardens between the buildings, they seem neglected and dirty.

    The location and the building plan is just terrific. They've located us to a room at the furthest pavillon which made our stay quite and peaceful. We even had a garden! The decoration and everything inside is quite new and modern, contrary to the first impression you get when you see the buildings exterior. It's way more than what you can expect from a 2-star hotel. There's a great supermarket just next to the entrance. The staff was friendly and nice, with comprehendable English. Beds are comfy, sheets and towels are quite clean. If the rate was just a bit lower, I'd call that a perfect stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great. Walking distance from the Arc and champs elysee. The subway station is just around the corner. the staff is really Nice. The room is Nice, with modern decoaration. Seemed to be recently renewed. Recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in the toilet wouldn't turn off and it made noise all night. There was no button to switch it off. The door to the toilet is more like a screen, so doesn't block the noise. Staff in reception didn't know how to turn it off. Bring some earpads just in case. Otherwise very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of minutes to metro station Argentine, also can walk tostation Porte Maillot which is close to the bus station for Paris Beauvais air port in 15 minutes. Some bars, restaurants and supermarket is on the right next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to important spots of Paris! Helpful and nice staff: we had a problem with renting the car and the hotel kept our luggage safe for some hours without any problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a renovated room the first few nights which was a good value for the price. We traveled for a few days and went back to the hotel and were put in a non-renovated room...it was a completely different experience. My husband would not fit in the bathroom with the door closed it was so small. There were several layers of old nasty carpet, etc. For that reason I would not recommend this hotel until they have renovated all the rooms.

    We stayed in a renovated room the first few nights which was a good value for the price. We traveled for a few days and went back to the hotel and were put in a non-renovated room...it was a completely different experience. My husband would not fit in the bathroom with the door closed it was so small. There were several layers of old nasty carpet, etc. For that reason I would not recommend this hotel until they have renovated all the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    when you first walk into the hotel it comes across as very small and tight for space. We then opened the door to a huge spacious bedroom with a big bed a little sofa and a big. Bathroom. We were very pleasently surprised. As we were only there for a night we didn't see the staff much but on check out they were happy to store our suitcases for us so we wouldn't have to drag them around Paris for the day. The location is great it's a 2 minute walk to the arc de triumph and a 5 min walk to the champ Elesses.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't the best, no clothing storage, no face wash; shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer, iron.

    Cleanliness, look of the rooms, comfy bed, air conditioning, staff were friendly, located right near argentine station and the arc de triomphe, cafes close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Paris is quite expensive

    Location is great. Close to good shopping restaurants and metro is very handy to get around. Great walk down the Champs Elyess

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can't be helped

    Beautiful rooms staff were lovely the hotel is clearly having some work done to upgrade but not to the clients detriment in any way wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My only unpleasant surprise ( my biggest pet peeve ) I found three long hairs on my bedsheets upon arrival while I was unpacking on the bed. =(

    Location was very good for getting around. The hotel is still under renovation in certain areas.... the stairwell was a bit of mess. Basic breakfast with croissant, baguette, coffee, yogurt and OJ. I brought my own fruit. The staff members were all friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very poor for 9 euro. There is directly at the corner a wonderful patisserie-boulangerie where you can get for less something really good. The rooms are terrible and you can hear every noice. I returned on 19:00 tithe hotel after a busy day and it was locked. I had to wait for 30minutes until they opened the door although I rang the Bella lot of times and I also phoned .And all for 135 euro per night???I do not recommend this hotel !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sinlge rooms are very small, but this is expected given the location and the cost.

    very basic breakfast, i usually do not have breakfast in the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was really kine. My room was really calm and full filled my requirements (I did ask for). The room was really clean and all the furniture were brand new and modern. It was a good ratio quality/price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sound isolation is ..... not really good.

    The location is good. Mini market just a few steps away. Some good foods on the same street. Good value. Safe, they lock the main entrance at midnight and open only for hotel guest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small poorly lit room with a double bed so essentially you can barely walk around the bed. No space for luggage and no ward robe so the dresses are hung on hooks on the wall. Sink is so small that you can barely wash your hands in it. Wifi just enough for emails, nothing else. Overall good but overpriced at 423 euros that I paid for three nights including breakfast.

    Location was excellent. Close to the meeting venue as well as local attractions. 1 min walk from metro station, 5 mins to the Arc de triumph. Supermarket next doors. Staff was friendly. Room and toilet newly refurbished and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    We stayed in a superior double, made up as a twin room. The beds were really comfy, room was really quiet, clean and modern and the shower was great. The room was small and fairly basic, but as a base to visit Paris it was perfect. You can't beat the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was a little small, may be for one person with the luggage.

    It is a small quite hotel that worth more than 2 stars. The room is very quite, no noise at all, quite in the center, very close to the yellow line of metro (specially convenient for the congress center) . The room is very clean, the sheets and all the rest. There is a small supermarket and a nice cafe nearby, where you may find very delicious brioche. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an area between the reception and hotel needs to be renovated The breakfast need to include some green leaves or vegetables

    Comfortable bed Excellent shower Great location near to metro airport bus and arc de tromphe A supermarket next door

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and the washroom are a bit small.

    All the staff were very friendly. The location is very convenient as it is 5 min walking from a subway station and withing an walking distance from touristic spots.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Wifi Breakfast is served from 7:30 AM The extreme back Pavillon with an emergency door in the room was scary Bad sound isolation Hair on the bed and only one pillow for the double bed

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little cramped but so are many in Paris. Same goes for the elevator. Otherwise was a good hotel for the price.

    Excellent location close to champs elysees and arc de triomphe. This location if very convenient if getting Le Bus Direct from either CDG or Orly airports. The stop is 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Highly recommend this option over lugging your bags on the train.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very small room, no lift..need to carry luggages on a very small stairs.. Ultra small bathroom, hardly one can stand and move around to take shower..not for people with good built.

    Very friendly staff, great access to many locations..good network of public transport..5 min walk from Airport drop off point (Ledirectbus)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small but typical of Paris and we were never in it. Comfy, clean and warm, modern, just what we needed as hardly in the room.

    Fantastic location, minutes from arc de trimphe and champs elysee, walking distance to Eiffel Tower. Clean, maid came everyday, comfy, stylish, just what we needed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no closet, just hooks on the wall, but some shelves. tiny sink was pretty impossible to use. the place is pretty basic. the lights in the room only produced a dim light in total.

    good location in quiet safe area near Argentine metro stop near arc de triomphe/etoile/Charles de Gaulle hub, and restaurants. very very kind and helpful - super friendly - staff. very clean. good maid service. shower was a real square shower stall, not a quarter circle European man trap shower, with lots of pressure and hot water, and a hose feature. fantastic !! I didn't do the breakfast but it looked ok. quiet location and room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, my room was small but very comfortable and the size was no problem at all.

    Location was great for the conference centre and easy access to transport and restuarants. Small but modern and well finished room with very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room is very small, but since I did not spend much time there, it was not a great problem. The breakfast is basic, but adequate.

    The location is excellent, and the staff on the front desk very friendly and helpful. Inexpensive, so good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no lift in the building in which my room was located. No safe in the room.

    Great location, next to metro Argentine. Very nice & welcoming attitude of the personel at the reception. Very clean & recently redecorated room. Very good price/quality ratio!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff very helpful and friendly. One in particular wasn't. Had to knock and ring buzzer a few times to get in one night as he was too busy chatting on his phone. One of the maids was rude to my husband as we were getting our cases ready to check out. I needed to use the toilet and she knocked on the door. My husband said 2 mins she said NO and tried to push door open. Bit dis respectful and rude. Reception also rang right on 12 to say time to check out. First time that's happened, not a major issue but it's not like the hotel was extremely busy.

    Location Comfort & cleanliness Well priced especially being in summer while the Euro championship was on. Walking distance to metro and Arc de triomphe.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The door to the bathroom didn't close and as the window didn't have curtains, light came in the room in the morning.

    Bedding was comfortable. Bathroom was modern and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small space and no hotel facilities

    location is prime and the hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed too small. No internet in the room, only in the lobby

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty, dusty, ants.

    The only good thing is the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent location. Nicely decorated room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a neighborhood near transportation and restaurants. Great front desk staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Croissants very flaky and tasty, Coffee was good. Staff were friendly, overall a pleasant experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet area ,handy to where my tour started and Supermarket next door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no water bottle in room. On TV no channels in English.

    Room was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location + room was quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessive Price for the small room

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    A nice cozy hotel near the main Attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for the value of money

    Very quite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, few minutes from Tourist attractions, but on a quiet side street so heard no noise at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, friendly, small but everything one needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel des Pavillons traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: