Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Des Quatrans 3 stars

17 Rue Gémare, 14000 Caen, France

#23 of 38 hotels in Caen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 740 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.0
    One of the worst hotels I have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is probably one of the worst hotels we have stayed. Despite booking a Superior room it was very small and sparely furnished - I would have hated staying in a standard room. The sound proofing was none existent both internally and externally resulting in almost no sleep. Parking was a nightmare.

    The breakfast was reasonable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay for cetnral facilities, reasonably priced clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. There is no hotel parking and central Caen was busy (maybe always is but we stayed Saturday night) so very difficult to park. There is plenty pay parking of course pretty close 5 to 10 minutes away. For us though that wasn't great as we were getting the early morning ferry (6.30am start) and wanted the car to be close and secure (it had all our luggage etc in it). The adjacent parking was rammed all day and all night. We did eventually at 10pm manage to move our car from a parking garage to a space outside the hotel but only because my wife did her 'French Parking Warden' impression till I got back with the car. If we'd been staying for a few days or not having an early start it would've been fine. The centrally located hotels we stayed in at Laval and Le Mans had private parking so much better.

    easy to find and check in. very central for all the shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Touring normandy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and no tea+coffee in the room and our room was right next to the lift very noisy

    Excellent location for the centre and staff very nice and room a good size

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    I loved the personal experience that was the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the personal experience that was the staff. Very nice interior in the hotel and very fresh. I would definitely come back here if I ever come to Trouville again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location in city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed during a very hot spell and with no air conditioning it was essential that the windows were open. However noise from the street was exceptionally loud and went on until the small hours.

    Good location in city centre. The rooms are small, but reasonably furnished.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    I like the tv, the bathroom was very clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't that confortable and it was hot, no clim there. They dont have a fridge

    I like the tv, the bathroom was very clean and nice. A big bed and normal view but i like it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Receptionist was very helpful, but the room was extremely tiny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was the tiniest one which I have experienced in my life and the room was too small to turn around for 3 people. No air condition, was very hot in night time.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The receptionist gave us many of the guides to explore the food, sightseeing and the culture. Also this lady recommended us to visit an other town close to Cane named Bayeux in where we experienced a traditional national day festival which amazingly surprised us a lot. Thank you so much for your assistance!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.5
    Good but needs air conditioners in rooms.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very warm during the night. Only one power point, not good when you have devices to charge.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Good for short stays if you go out much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small for 3 beds. Small bathroom. Parking can be a challenge.

    Close to city center. Friendly staff. Modern room interior. Breakfast at 12 euros is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no space for keeping the luggage in the quadruple occupancy room

    excellent location. extremely friendly & helpful front desk staff. we made a mistake in the check-in date but they were accommodated us without any hassle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Not what it looks like, but better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location in a post-war Unité d'Habitation (almost, it closely matches some of the ideas but not the size) close to the castle and a number of good restaurants. Good breakfast, by both French, European and UK standards. Something for all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Roland and Anna and their staff are very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Roland and Anna and their staff are very welcoming. Location excellent and room exceeded expectations. Very clean and modern facility. Breakfast great value too. Will stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful staff, made the stay a great one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived late after a long journey. I was hungry and the staff arranged for a restaurant meal to be delivered. They helped me get a taxi and directions to a museum. Very kind and helpful staff which made all the difference.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff very friendly. A little disrepaired.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony door had evidently been broken into at some poin, which meant that it could not be locked. Moreover the handle was loose/ falling out. I reported these problems. They put in a extra screw that had no effect. I felt this was a security risk since the balconies are all adjoining.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My stay was during the coldest days of the year. My first room was basically very poorly heated but I was able to prepare some tea myself. I exchanged the room for a warmer one. In the new one I didn't have a kettle, though.

    Everything was just OK (apart from the heating, but I guess that France is not coping very well with temperatures below 0). The breakfast was actually very good with very reasonable choice options. The room was nice and the bathroom was big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Value for money, very close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was lacking a fridge so we could not keep our alcohol cold.

    Hotel was located near city centre where there were many restaurants and shops and was very easy to get to. Staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable, toilet was clean and had a modern finish. Enjoyed my stay there thoroughly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Good stop over for visits to Normandy historical sites, the town of Caen is ok for one night only,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like everything about the hotel.

    Staff was great and very helpful with tips on how to get about and what to see. Rooms were good size and spotless. Short bus ride to the WWII museum. Recommend purchasing the breakfast, substantial and good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect central location for a overnight stop & a visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect central location for a overnight stop & a visit to the castle etc . Just a short walk to the old streets & wonderful selection of restaurants .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic value. Great location.Very comfy , clean & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast pls see above.

    Loved the size of the room. Staff v. friendly. Parking was right outside the front door. Very clean. Bed was v. comfy. Breakfast- we were a bit late for it but it was a little disappointing.No fresh fruit salad or just straight fruit. Then again- we may have missed it. This is only a niggle. We'd thoroughly recommend it. Terrific value hotel. We had a great stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    beds were great, very clean, staff were great even if they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only draw back was the stairs...but we managed. bad knees!!! But expected stairs in Europe.

    beds were great, very clean, staff were great even if they could speak very little English. was a great location to go to Mont St. Michael

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have a family room, but the sofa bed was very soft, and unconfortable for my children

    Great location in the citycenter, nice, clean room. Good for 1 night stop!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Would defiantly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet in my room was slow, I could not establish a very useable Remote Desktop connection with my office, and kids were whining about the speed of they tried to stream anything. it tested at 1.3 MB/sec. which is pretty slow., I'm an IT guy at my work, so I have tools on my computer to test this.

    Location was great, staff was very helpful and all spoke English. Hotel was clean and appeared reacently remodeled. Everything was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit overpriced.

    We had a double, single and cot bed. (3 and 1 yr old) Just about walk around it all but it was only for one night so was fine. We slept well. Parking over the road is free on a Sunday. Pricey room but all we could find before getting on the ferry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been softer, (the best hotel bed I have ever slept in is a Ibis Style bed). Hotels please take note when replacing beds. The corridor outside our room was a bit nosy when people arrived in. This did not disturb us during the night. You do pay for parking outside hotel, it's not free.

    Shower excellent, easy to use, water hot, room very clean and tidy. Reception staff superb and very helpful. Good place to stay right in centre of town. There is tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    The room was quiet, the bed comfortable, the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quiet, the bed comfortable, the breakfast buffet varied, the coffee good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs air conditioning.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    Clean and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the room on arrival . Very small room

    Clean and central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Totally adequate for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very small room. Wouldnt recommend for a longer stay.

    Close to city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenience, central location, welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom too small

    Convenience, central location, welcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn’t book again
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking nightmare. No restaurant

    Bedroom was nice. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Early check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Location of the hotel and the friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel and the friendly service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    BEDS EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BEDS EXCELLENT BREAKFAST EXCELLENT

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    A perfect location for getting to the ferry the next day and wandering around the city at night
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable and having the dog the little courtyard was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    The city is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift,no parking

    No breakfast,no parking ,very smal lift

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Super hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hotel..location n value for money. Staff fantastic n more than helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.2
    Cramped room, very hot with no means of calling room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped room, very hot with no means of calling room. Lift did not reach our floor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    friendly service; comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    service from staff was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant university city. Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    2.9
    5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked the modern equipped room and the location.n

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Good for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quite pricey and there wasn't much choice.

    Good size room for a family. Good value for a family of 4.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect stay when when you are visiting Normandy for D-day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there is no draft beer.

    Great location and a good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Parking very difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very difficult.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Good, not great, value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortably warm at times. An oscillating fan would have been really nice.

    Very friendly staff. Always willing to help out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    Adequate for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot rooms and on a noisy street

    it was cheap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything excellent location great stagf

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Early breakfast available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early breakfast available

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    it's well located and the personal is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was a bit warm

    it's well located and the personal is very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    The Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of choice for breakfast

    The Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.5
    the helpfulness of the receptionists :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the helpfulness of the receptionists :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location, easy to find street parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, easy to find street parking. Receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    A great friendly hotel from which to enjoy Caen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, good rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The oil smell from lanch room at morning

    Good location. Near the center city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    The breakfast had a nice assortment of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had a nice assortment of food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Caen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi difficul to use in one of the rooms.

    Near main atractions and a great staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    5.4
    The decor needs improving.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor needs improving. The hotel looks rather tired.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    5.4
    Not again...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was cold and had mold on the window side...

    After a complain I got a bigger and warmer room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Fantastic location, great staff and breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was there at a weekend when parking was free, but otherwise the castle parking is a short walk

    Fantastic location, great staff and breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms too small. Two double beds. I thought would be "connected" but just big rectangular room with no room for luggage.

    Location. Breakfast fine.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.1
    Decent hotel in a good position and easy to find parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was clean but extremely basic and the bed quite hard. The breakfast buffet looked also very basic with packaged cheese and not a lot of options, so we ended up always going downtown for breakfast.

    Decent hotel in a good position and easy to find parking around (there is free onstreet parking at night from 7pm to 9am, which was quite convenient for us).

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.0
    very good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was quite small and quite old. For an average price, we got an average room. senza infamia nè lode.

    very good position. Easy to park a car in the area

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    The hotel was very cozy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was very cozy and clean. Our rooms faced the small square in front of the hotel - the view was great! We could also park our car in front. We had a lovely stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money and very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom needed easy seating.....a bed and two upright chairs a bit basic on the furnishings.....nowhere comfy to sit and read.

    Good value for money and very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.3
    parking in front of the door, awesome internet connection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    that i did not have time to try the breakfast, the smell from the breakfast room was appealling :-)

    parking in front of the door, awesome internet connection. 24 hr reception, which is becoming an rare thing in France

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    We stay there every time when we are in Caen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stay there every time when we are in Caen. The stuff is the best ever. Everything is close to this Hotel. The Chateau, the Abbeys, Rue St. Pierre, Restaurants also.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    6.3
    The owner was very nice and helpful in planning future...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only negative comment would be that there was not a comfortable common area to be in and the rooms are very small. There is a sitting room on the first floor but that is used as the office so it is not well suited for guests.

    The owner was very nice and helpful in planning future travels. The rooms ( at least my room ) was very tiny, a bed and small chair and that was it. The breakfast was good as well as the location.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    Proximity in walking distance to restaurants, shopping,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Does not include breakfast. Elevator did not stop on floor one, had to walk down a small flight of stairs.

    Proximity in walking distance to restaurants, shopping, sites of interest. Very friendly staff , good value for a moderate room .

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent position within easy range of the ferry port at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent position within easy range of the ferry port at Caen. Very friendly staff and easy parking. Very close to the castle and centre of Caen. Ideal for a night before or after a cross channel trip

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice rooms, easy to find pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you have a front room facing the road it is very very noisy at night. Light sleepers would find this very difficult.

    Nice rooms, easy to find pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    All the staff was extremely polite, very friendly and most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All the staff was extremely polite, very friendly and most helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable and the food from the restaurant was very tasty, well cooked and out of this world. Would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.3
    Very close to the ferry port, perfect for staying overnight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shampoo or conditioner provided. Thankfully I had my own.

    Very close to the ferry port, perfect for staying overnight when you have an early ferry to catch. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, very easy place to find

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    Our room was really clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My only complaint was that the room was too warm. We didn't want to leave the French doors open or even windows open as they were huge and we were on the first floor. We have small children so it didn't feel feel safe.

    Our room was really clean and spacious. It all looked like it had been newly decorated especially the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    A basic hotel but everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A basic hotel but everything was very good. Clean rooms, a nice breakfast. Public parking some 200m away. Close to the city center but in a nice and quiet neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Good location to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea/coffee making facility only provided 1 coffee, 1 decaf coffee,1 normal tea, 1 green tea and 1 herbal tea, in a double room. Tough luck if the 2 of you want a coffee each! No sachet or capsule of milk either. The lift was very very small so getting luggage up was a trick, and when you got to the floor you had to still negotiate stairs to the room, something to be aware of if you struggle with stairs. Wifi was ok but did drop out a lot. Bit frustrating at times.

    Good location to the town. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good housekeeping standard.

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: