Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Trois Couronnes Panoramique Cité 4 stars

2 Rue Des Trois Couronnes, 11000 Carcassonne, France

#19 of 36 hotels in Carcassonne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1030 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    The location of this hotel is brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is brilliant. At the foot of the castle and close to the rest of the town giving you the best of both worlds. The underground car park is also very handy and good to know the car is safe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel looks tired and in need of re-furbishment. There is no frontage, and no outside area for relaxing in the lovely weather.Patio door to balcony had no lock, but there is a electric shutter. No chairs on balcony. No cupboards or drawers in bedroom. One small shelf in bathroom. No towel rails in bathroom. Staff did not offer to help with luggage. View from bedroom on first floor is ok, but much better on higher floors.Very difficult to find swimming pool; we were told it was on the 4th. floor, but it is accessed from the third floor!!. To walk to the city it is 10 minutes if you are young and in the prime of your life. I would not stay here again.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    This was a perfect place to stay one night on our way from Bergerac to the Mediterranean coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a fantastic view of the old castle and the river. The castle is only a short walk across the nearby pedestrian bridge. We had a very good meal in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Carcassone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dinner menus displayed in the elevator were in French only with no English. As a consequence, we didn't eat there.

    The room was cleaned every day during our 4 night stay. The room was bright and well air-conditioned. The room had a balcony and although it was small, it had a fantastic view of the castle. The location was excellent, being midway between la Cite and the newer town. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit pricey at 14 euros though may have been the best in France! 5 minutes walk to the Centre Ville and you have a choice of places to have breakfast for half the price.

    Excellent location with great view from restaurant although didn’t dine there. We had standard room with no view but for extra 20 euros could have had view of medieval city. Underground parking for 10 euros per night was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic views but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar didn’t open until 7pm so nowhere to get a drink until then - not really acceptable in a 4 star hotel.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the view was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    An comfortable stay in a very interesting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need to greet residents as they come back into the hotel but they were friendly and helpful when approached.

    Position of the hotel so it was within walking distance of the old and new parts of Carcassonne

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Great view of Carcassone from the room I had booked. Good evening meal, served on my balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should walk in shower, having it in the bath made the bathroom tiny.

    Great view of Carcassone from the panoramic room I had booked. Good evening meal served on my balcony, very enjoyable, and good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Value for money hotel across from the Cité
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself features a modern design, but it can't cover up completely the fact that its a bit older. This is not necessarly a bad thing, however it means all facilities (e.g. elevators, parking, hallways) feel a bit outdated. So not as modern as some of the hotels nearby, but surely a reason for its good value for money.

    So you are looking for a hotel in Carcassonne? Welcome to the jungle! Carcassonne is a very touristy place. It's beautiful, but crowded. There are many options around town, but Les Trois Couronnes Panoramique Cité offers quite a good value for money proposition. It's located just across from the old Cité which you can reach easily by foot. It also offers a good view from just across the river. To go to the city centre is also possible by foot, but might take you a bit longer. However it is still situated perfectly to go for shopping/dining in the newer part of town. If you come by car you can either park outside (limited space, but free) or in their underground parking (paid, but secured). The rooms are spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panoramic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Air con was a god send. Being able to come back to the hotel and cool down in extremely hot Carcassonne was such a relief. Location is excellent, right beside bridge to the Old Town and a short walk to cafes and restaurants in New Town which I would recommend over the very touristy places in Old Town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit outdated, especially the bathroom and separate toilet room could have been more modern and inviting.

    Nice, central location, by the river and with a view of the famous La Cité. Nice hotel. Good size of the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.3
    Poor welcome, shabby room, used bedding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. The welcome from a lady was cold and it seemed our fault the room was not ready and she suggested we could always go for a walk. Another couple arrived were given a room, a map and some tips.we speak French, so asked her for a map, she found one.we are69 and had been travelling for 10 hours, came back 1 hour later....read above.

    The location was the ONLY good feature of this hotel. The welcome on arrival was not! The room was not ready, when it was they had not changed the bedding from the previous occupant. Our view was of an unmade brick wall and rubbish.they call themselves the panorique but only for their top rooms. However the young male receptionist who came later was very helpful and lovely. He had our bedding changed immediately...but impression was made.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, functional hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and not particularly clean, crumbs on the floor and chair.

    Location was brilliant and lovely view of the old city from our room. Staff were helpful and friendly. Free parking big plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Stay there! Good location, good restaurant and swimming pool, both with panoramic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, swimming pool, restaurant. All very good. Very capable, good, helpful staff. I would definitely stay there again & recommend it to friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellently located hotel in a magical town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The much-waunted pool was rather on the small side and had an underwater shelf along the sides, so wasn't good for swimming in. The room had a weird construction with the toilet and wash basin in separate rooms, so you had touch a lot of door handles to wash your hands. In spite of the laundry bag in the closet, the hotel didn’t actually have a laundry service.

    The friendly lady at breakfast could cheer up anyone’s day, as did the marvellous view over the old town. The location is excellent, just between the old and new towns and within easy walking distance of everything. The room was spacious, well-equipped, and clean (and with well-working air-conditioning, important in the summer heat of Languedoc).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    Okay but not what expected because the hotel is 3 star classh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above.

    It's never 4 star. It's 3 at best. There is no gym and the pool which is indoors is tiny. Overall the place needs a total makeover.the arrival across the road of a brand new HIlton will have a dramatic impact on it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Good view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit on the small side, as was the bathroom. Bland decor.

    Good view of the castle and great location near the old bridge and within a few minutes walk of the town centre. Free public parking nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful Hotel with Stunning Views of Carcassonne Castle.. Room Average, Breakfast well below Par,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (Room 512) Shower Head kept tilting forward during shower as was too heavy for the stand so had to keep tilting it back which was a nuisance. WC was tiny, and almost crushed my knees when sitting down to use the toilet. Breakfast... So we came down to breakfast a little later than everyone else, around 08:45, and we put some eggs into the egg boiler... only to find out 10 minutes later that it wasn't even on. and then about 5 minutes later, a waitress literally took our eggs out and passed them to the lady behind the bar. With no explanation and just a funny look. In the end we went without the eggs.. Bacon was nice, Sausage too... Scrambled eggs seemed barely cooked(but each to their own), 1 bottle of orange juice on the bar did not go far enough and more had to be requested. All in all, the breakfast wasn't worth the money we paid for it.

    The view from room 512 was absolutely stunning, encapsulating the whole of the castle, along with the river below. Perfect to sit on the balcony for a little while. Check in and Check out were seemless enough. Mini-fridge in room was good addition! Would stay again, but wouldn't have breakfast...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value and well positioned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike really....maybe a room safe and a couple of English language TV channels would have been nice.

    Good location...overlooking the river and La Cite. Pleasant staff, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast is adequate if a little pricey. Wi-Fi reliable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Convenient but not terribly comfortable because of lack of storage in room.
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited hanging space and no shelves/drawers in rooms meant we were living out of suitcase, which was not relaxing. No clean towels left in pool room in afternoon and when we asked reception they just said ‘No’.

    Location, free parking, v comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    First time in Carcasonne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a very small room looking out on to a car park. I did not appreciate how small the room was going to be. Number 117 we shared it with the lift shaft. No bar facilities for guests during the day for a coffee or beer.

    location was excellent and it was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Ample but wouldn’t book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar dining room was very poor, barman was very inexperienced and didn’t open till 7pm not any atmosphere.

    Great location with good underground parking connected to the hotel,just 10 minutes walk to centre of walled city,easy to find by car and not far from the peage, our bedroom was fairly comfortable with great views of the walled City.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    Fantastic view but only fair place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard, the shower poorly designed, air conditioning could not be changed and room was far to hot. Management said the whole floor has to be changed and even though above 24 at night they would not change. Had to have window open all night.

    The view was amazing. Very close to walk up to the town. Some very good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Loved balcony overlooking the old town. The few issues we had were offset by the helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit basic for a 4 star. No drawers to keep clothes in only hanging wardrobe. Everything just a bit tired. Had problems with flushing the toilet which were dealt with quickly but not solved!

    Location was great as were the friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiting staff in the restaurant were very inexperienced.

    That we could open the sliding door for fresh air. The view of the old city. Bed very comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Very comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark! Needs at least one bright light in the room. Can't see to put make up on in the bathroom. Paper cups and no milk. You'd expect proper cups and saucers in a 4* hotel! Good shower. Towels ok. Changed daily. Nice clean rooms. Needs better lighting though! Comfiest biggest beds ever! Staff very pleasant!

    Very comfy beds. Quiet room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location for medieval city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only way to guarantee car parking is to use the hotel garage @ 10 euros a day. There is free public parking outside the hotel but it is hit and miss finding a space.

    Great location for medieval city. Friendly and helpful staff. Tea and coffee making facilities in bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great location with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our bedroom was fantastic. The top floor restaurant was excellent and the staff throughout the hotel were friendly and bent over backwards to be of assistance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Bad and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flower lovers don´t love this hotel! Dead and rutten flowers hanging outside every window. Not good looking. So easy to take away - but they simply didn´t care about a fresh looking hotel. Never coming back....

    Breakfast view oveerlooking the castle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    will recomanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing for me

    the hotel was great beautifull view the staff was excellent , pool great after a long trip dinner was good and so was breakfast good va

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Fun and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and the facilities around it were a big let down.

    The reception staff were helpful. The dinner at the restaurant was delicious and good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Love Carcassonne and this hotel is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free parking would have been nice, although there is usually nearby on street parking if you want to avoid the 10 Euro per night charge

    Great location and well worth booking a castle view room, a little tricky to find if getting there by car, you have to negotiate Carcassonnes labyrinth of small streets and one way systems, a sat nav helps a great deal! but once arrived the hotel is perfectly located to explore both the old and new parts of Carcassonne - Recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Best location - overlooking the river and the medieval citadel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The décor is looking a little dated. The bed wasn't that comfortable and the bathroom and toilet were basic compared to other hotels I have stayed in recently.

    The location of the hotel was perfect - best view in the city. The staff were pleasant and helpful - we were given a free upgrade to a room facing the citadel. The parking was very useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    Weak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive considering quality-price ratio offered. In my scale,it's not a four stars hotel. Poor breakfast For example a couple of details ,they didn't provide us soap and a glass and we had to complain about it. Then the receptionist told us, we could go to the restaurant to pick up the glass , instead they replace it Incredible

    Location was the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    very satistactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drawers in the room and one medium wardrobe with 5 hangers and a shelf, so poor storage for two. Extra hangers were supplied on request. No walk in showers available, so difficult for the elderly member of our group. None of the above we're really significant issues for us.

    Location and parking plus the comfort. The restaurant was also very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    a rip-off .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panoramic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    much too expensive. ugly hotel, relying on a view and location only. mean not to include a breakfast for such an expensive deal. basic room. staff not particularly friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay in a beautiful area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Easy to park as they had underground parking on site. We had two rooms and one of them had an excellent panoramic view over the river and castle - so pretty both day and night. The dining room also had a marvellous view over the castle. Great location; but short areas of the streets nearby seemed quite run down. We walked around and never actually worried. One of the rooms experienced some noise from outside during the night and the hotel receptionist did offer the opportunity of moving to a new room. It doesn't seem to be a regular occurrence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel. excellent location. great views. small rooms. old bathrooms. great for short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old showers part of the bath. room quite small. pool area needs to be better maintained. pool was smaller than on photos.

    staff were helpful. best view of any hotel in the city, from both the balcony and restaurant. excellent location at the end of the old bridge to stroll into town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful views of Carcassone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful views of Carcassone We get a free upgrade of room with view to the castle Coffee for breakfast we received as a gift Very nice staff Clean room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel with fantastic views of Carcassone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful room, with a fantastic view. However, the balcony was a bit cramped by comparison.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. It was my 25th Wedding Anniversary and they kindly arranged for flowers in the room on our arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Hotel Nice but staff could be better. It is nice to be able to communicate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff in Restaurant pleasant but had very little English. Found it hard to communicate with them. Food only available after 7.30

    Bed Comfortable, Breakfast good,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very well located only a short distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Felt the Hotel could have sold their restaurant better.

    The hotel is very well located only a short distance from the Medieval City. The staff were very helpful and attentive. We just had breakfast each morning and ate elsewhere during the day. The breakfasts were perfectly adequate and included bacon and eggs as well as cereals. It was comfortable and clean and well air conditioned.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Stay was good room adequate but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the room to be a bit small and found it pricey.

    Very good location and parking next to the hotel is free.You are about a 15 minute walk to the fortified castle. Room was comfortable shower was good.Room was bright

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    The location of the hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please see above comments.

    The location of the hotel was good. I was fortunate in that I had a room on the second floor with the amazing views of the castle on the hill and a balcony. The hotel promised a lot but to my disappointment was a let down. The rooms were small for me and I was travelling alone. I don't see how two people can feel comfortable with the size of the rooms. The beds were not really comfortable. Cupboard space were only for hanging cloths no shelving. The bathroom was also small and in need of renovating. Small towels supplied. Plastic cups. I have travelled extensively in Europe the last 8 years and spend at least 3 months in each country and with over 20 hotels each time. I choose 4 star hotels always. I am sorry to admit that the quality and comfort of the rooms of this hotel do not reach anywhere near a four star rating. I believe most of the positive reviews I have read are really relating about the wonderful views of the castle. Be aware. All the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See other paragraph.

    We picked this hotel for the view, so we paid for a panoramic view room with a balcony, and we found it delightful (though not a big balcony). Sitting on the balcony, looking across the river to the walled city of Carcassonne, made it hard to leave the room. But the location was perfect, with the hotel right on the border between the new town and the old town, so when we chose to leave the hotel, we could easily walk in either direction and quickly be in the midst of the sights. And sitting in a pool area with a view of the walled city was certainly a unique experience. If you are in the pool, the view is of the sky, but as soon as you climb out, there is a castle! We also chose to eat dinner one night at the top floor (next to the pool), and while the food was more expensive than a similar meal elsewhere, the beautiful view as the sun lowered was worth the expense. The chef clearly aimed at a high level of cuisine, and all that we ate was good, though I heard two other guests complaining about tough beef.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Night in Carcassonne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could use a bit of renovation

    You can see the fortified city and the bridge from the restaurant and the swimming pool. The room was comfortable and quiet. It is perfect to visit the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a fantastic view, the bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean. I cannot complain about this hotel. I've actually booked to go there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Short stay in Carcassonne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carcassonne town was a bit disappointing, a bit run down. But the walled cite made up for it.

    The location was great for the walled cite, just a 15min walk. The evening meal at the hotel restaurant was excellent. The transfer from the airport is so easy. Dedicated shuttle bus waits for flights to arrive. 5€ per person. Same on return. The walled cite was much busier than we expected. Lots of restaurants and shops to browse in. Superb views. We really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    This accomodation has all you will need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location. Easy walk to walled city and very nice staff. The food from the restaurant was top quality and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    All good, but watch the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue here was the the noise level. Our room was just next to some kind of AC unit, that was hanging just few metres under our window. The noise wouldn't be barable over night, but they luckily turned it off at 10PM. Otherwise, this would be nasty night with no sleep.

    Nice hotel in a great location. Fair price. All clean. Big garage and easy parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Allez Allez - Carcassonnais
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Safe in bedrooms.

    Was spottlessly clean, with friendly and efficient staff. Stunning views from rooftop terrace and breakfast/dinning room. Very well situated for access to la Cité and Bastid areas, and rugby stadium.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing Hotel - not four star by any stretch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. No storage facilities for luggage/clothing. Bed not that good (ok). Only one plug socket. Breakfast was very mediocre but served stale bread and rolls on Monday morning. Mentioned this to them. They did nothing about it. No need for this in France. Great view. Also building works on third floor where we were given a room (upgrade) as hotel was unable to find our Booking.com reservation - True. In addition we did not have internet for the first day and staff did not know how to deal with this.

    The location only. The was free parking almost next door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant location for exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough hanging/clothes storage space in the room.

    Excellent location for exploring the town, the castle and Canal Du Midi. Close to restaurants and the river. Fantastic view from the balcony with the river andf castle in front and Pyranees in the distance

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    First of all, I have ticked on street parking, but I believe there is underground parking, but we didn't use it. The hotel is situated opposite the ancient city walls, and the medieval city is a short walk away from this must visit attraction. We found the rooms comfortable, and we had a great view of the city. The restaurant served fantastic food, and of course great wine. It's the second time we have stayed here, we really like it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, not particularly clean, with a view on the wall. When I asked if other rooms are available (the hotel was not full) I was told that I booked standard room so shouldn't expect any view. Overall, wouldn't come back and not sure if this hotel is worth the money they ask for.

    The view from the pool was very nice Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    great location, easy walk to the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, easy walk to the old city. You can't beat the view from the rooms! The breakfast buffet is quite good too, and a value for the price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    A lovely overnight visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really was nothing to complain about.

    Location perfect. Having a parking garage a real bonus as convenient street parking is challenge. Our room was very comfortable with a small balcony with chairs and table, a fabulous view of the castle, especially the night view with all the illumination.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Situated directly opposite the Castle, the views from the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't enjoy our meal in the restaurant. The bread was stale, not even consumable it was so hard, the steak was not enjoyable, it was fatty not to our liking.

    Situated directly opposite the Castle, the views from the rooms, restaurant and Upper terrace are magnificent. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was large, beds were comfortable shower worked well and the room was clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a pre-installed hair drier in the bathroom, but can't plug anything else in there, there's no power socket

    Came across a Romanian receptionist at check-in, she was very helpfull and lovely, gave us loads of details about the hotel itself, facilities, town layout and the citadel. Recomanded great restaurants and such, very pleasant overall. We really enjoied our stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location, quiet, professional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no availability for guests for dinner :(

    Really good location between castle and town centre. Sits right on the river bank, Carcassonne is pretty and walkable, so also good for getting bearings quickly. Staff were excellent, really competent and patient with my basic French skills, their English was much better!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no storage other than hanging space so could not unpack the suitcase...restaurant menu not to our choice so used nearby ones instead.

    excellent position for both old and new cities and canal du midi....excellent breakfast, lots of choice good panoramic view of old city from restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sinks in bathroom far too high. Lack of shower partition meant lots of water on floor. No separate bar area at reception level which seemed odd.

    Location provided great views and close to old old town. Good restaurant with pleasant staff. A pool is available although we didn't have time to use.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    It's a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar, and restaurant was always closed.

    Average stay, nothing to get excited about. Clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small if you were there for a while

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some cold milk in the bar fridge would be a nice touch

    Great location, good breakfast. Our views from the Panoramique room were superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    worth every euro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location between town centre and la Cité.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small with no drawers for things

    Great location between town centre and la Cité. Clean bright welcoming

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location with a stunning view from the 'panoramic' rooms.

    Restaurant view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, good location, book the city view, its worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location with views across Le Cite to die for, especially at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Room was quite noisy and curtains did not block out street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite noisy and curtains did not block out street lights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice location by the river, safe underground parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant was ok but nothing special. Stir fry with cream?!!

    Nice location by the river, safe underground parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel overlooking the castle and old walls of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel overlooking the castle and old walls of the city. Room was very clean and had everything we needed for our short break in carcassconne.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: