Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Les Trois Couronnes Panoramique Cité

2 Rue Des Trois Couronnes, 11000 Carcassone, France

#19 of 36 hotels in Carcassone

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 947 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, functional hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small and not particularly clean, crumbs on the floor and chair.

    Location was brilliant and lovely view of the old city from our room. Staff were helpful and friendly. Free parking big plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.2
    Stay there! Good location, good restaurant and swimming pool, both with panoramic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location, swimming pool, restaurant. All very good. Very capable, good, helpful staff. I would definitely stay there again & recommend it to friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    Excellently located hotel in a magical town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The much-waunted pool was rather on the small side and had an underwater shelf along the sides, so wasn't good for swimming in. The room had a weird construction with the toilet and wash basin in separate rooms, so you had touch a lot of door handles to wash your hands. In spite of the laundry bag in the closet, the hotel didn’t actually have a laundry service.

    The friendly lady at breakfast could cheer up anyone’s day, as did the marvellous view over the old town. The location is excellent, just between the old and new towns and within easy walking distance of everything. The room was spacious, well-equipped, and clean (and with well-working air-conditioning, important in the summer heat of Languedoc).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    5.4
    Okay but not what expected because the hotel is 3 star classh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As above.

    It's never 4 star. It's 3 at best. There is no gym and the pool which is indoors is tiny. Overall the place needs a total makeover.the arrival across the road of a brand new HIlton will have a dramatic impact on it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.5
    Good view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a bit on the small side, as was the bathroom. Bland decor.

    Good view of the castle and great location near the old bridge and within a few minutes walk of the town centre. Free public parking nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful Hotel with Stunning Views of Carcassonne Castle.. Room Average, Breakfast well below Par,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (Room 512) Shower Head kept tilting forward during shower as was too heavy for the stand so had to keep tilting it back which was a nuisance. WC was tiny, and almost crushed my knees when sitting down to use the toilet. Breakfast... So we came down to breakfast a little later than everyone else, around 08:45, and we put some eggs into the egg boiler... only to find out 10 minutes later that it wasn't even on. and then about 5 minutes later, a waitress literally took our eggs out and passed them to the lady behind the bar. With no explanation and just a funny look. In the end we went without the eggs.. Bacon was nice, Sausage too... Scrambled eggs seemed barely cooked(but each to their own), 1 bottle of orange juice on the bar did not go far enough and more had to be requested. All in all, the breakfast wasn't worth the money we paid for it.

    The view from room 512 was absolutely stunning, encapsulating the whole of the castle, along with the river below. Perfect to sit on the balcony for a little while. Check in and Check out were seemless enough. Mini-fridge in room was good addition! Would stay again, but wouldn't have breakfast...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.3
    Good value and well positioned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike really....maybe a room safe and a couple of English language TV channels would have been nice.

    Good location...overlooking the river and La Cite. Pleasant staff, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast is adequate if a little pricey. Wi-Fi reliable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    6.3
    Convenient but not terribly comfortable because of lack of storage in room.
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited hanging space and no shelves/drawers in rooms meant we were living out of suitcase, which was not relaxing. No clean towels left in pool room in afternoon and when we asked reception they just said ‘No’.

    Location, free parking, v comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    6.7
    First time in Carcasonne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were put in a very small room looking out on to a car park. I did not appreciate how small the room was going to be. Number 117 we shared it with the lift shaft. No bar facilities for guests during the day for a coffee or beer.

    location was excellent and it was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    6.7
    Ample but wouldn’t book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar dining room was very poor, barman was very inexperienced and didn’t open till 7pm not any atmosphere.

    Great location with good underground parking connected to the hotel,just 10 minutes walk to centre of walled city,easy to find by car and not far from the peage, our bedroom was fairly comfortable with great views of the walled City.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    5.0
    Fantastic view but only fair place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very hard, the shower poorly designed, air conditioning could not be changed and room was far to hot. Management said the whole floor has to be changed and even though above 24 at night they would not change. Had to have window open all night.

    The view was amazing. Very close to walk up to the town. Some very good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    7.1
    Loved balcony overlooking the old town. The few issues we had were offset by the helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit basic for a 4 star. No drawers to keep clothes in only hanging wardrobe. Everything just a bit tired. Had problems with flushing the toilet which were dealt with quickly but not solved!

    Location was great as were the friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiting staff in the restaurant were very inexperienced.

    That we could open the sliding door for fresh air. The view of the old city. Bed very comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    7.9
    Very comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dark! Needs at least one bright light in the room. Can't see to put make up on in the bathroom. Paper cups and no milk. You'd expect proper cups and saucers in a 4* hotel! Good shower. Towels ok. Changed daily. Nice clean rooms. Needs better lighting though! Comfiest biggest beds ever! Staff very pleasant!

    Very comfy beds. Quiet room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    7.5
    Great location for medieval city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only way to guarantee car parking is to use the hotel garage @ 10 euros a day. There is free public parking outside the hotel but it is hit and miss finding a space.

    Great location for medieval city. Friendly and helpful staff. Tea and coffee making facilities in bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Great location with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our bedroom was fantastic. The top floor restaurant was excellent and the staff throughout the hotel were friendly and bent over backwards to be of assistance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    5.8
    Bad and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flower lovers don´t love this hotel! Dead and rutten flowers hanging outside every window. Not good looking. So easy to take away - but they simply didn´t care about a fresh looking hotel. Never coming back....

    Breakfast view oveerlooking the castle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    7.5
    will recomanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing for me

    the hotel was great beautifull view the staff was excellent , pool great after a long trip dinner was good and so was breakfast good va

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    9.6
    Fun and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool and the facilities around it were a big let down.

    The reception staff were helpful. The dinner at the restaurant was delicious and good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    7.5
    Love Carcassonne and this hotel is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free parking would have been nice, although there is usually nearby on street parking if you want to avoid the 10 Euro per night charge

    Great location and well worth booking a castle view room, a little tricky to find if getting there by car, you have to negotiate Carcassonnes labyrinth of small streets and one way systems, a sat nav helps a great deal! but once arrived the hotel is perfectly located to explore both the old and new parts of Carcassonne - Recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    8.8
    Best location - overlooking the river and the medieval citadel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The décor is looking a little dated. The bed wasn't that comfortable and the bathroom and toilet were basic compared to other hotels I have stayed in recently.

    The location of the hotel was perfect - best view in the city. The staff were pleasant and helpful - we were given a free upgrade to a room facing the citadel. The parking was very useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    5.8
    Weak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive considering quality-price ratio offered. In my scale,it's not a four stars hotel. Poor breakfast For example a couple of details ,they didn't provide us soap and a glass and we had to complain about it. Then the receptionist told us, we could go to the restaurant to pick up the glass , instead they replace it Incredible

    Location was the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.6
    very satistactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No drawers in the room and one medium wardrobe with 5 hangers and a shelf, so poor storage for two. Extra hangers were supplied on request. No walk in showers available, so difficult for the elderly member of our group. None of the above we're really significant issues for us.

    Location and parking plus the comfort. The restaurant was also very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    4.6
    a rip-off .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panoramic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    much too expensive. ugly hotel, relying on a view and location only. mean not to include a breakfast for such an expensive deal. basic room. staff not particularly friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay in a beautiful area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Easy to park as they had underground parking on site. We had two rooms and one of them had an excellent panoramic view over the river and castle - so pretty both day and night. The dining room also had a marvellous view over the castle. Great location; but short areas of the streets nearby seemed quite run down. We walked around and never actually worried. One of the rooms experienced some noise from outside during the night and the hotel receptionist did offer the opportunity of moving to a new room. It doesn't seem to be a regular occurrence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel. excellent location. great views. small rooms. old bathrooms. great for short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old showers part of the bath. room quite small. pool area needs to be better maintained. pool was smaller than on photos.

    staff were helpful. best view of any hotel in the city, from both the balcony and restaurant. excellent location at the end of the old bridge to stroll into town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Wonderful views of Carcassone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful views of Carcassone We get a free upgrade of room with view to the castle Coffee for breakfast we received as a gift Very nice staff Clean room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Great hotel with fantastic views of Carcassone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful room, with a fantastic view. However, the balcony was a bit cramped by comparison.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. It was my 25th Wedding Anniversary and they kindly arranged for flowers in the room on our arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    6.7
    Hotel Nice but staff could be better. It is nice to be able to communicate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff in Restaurant pleasant but had very little English. Found it hard to communicate with them. Food only available after 7.30

    Bed Comfortable, Breakfast good,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very well located only a short distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Felt the Hotel could have sold their restaurant better.

    The hotel is very well located only a short distance from the Medieval City. The staff were very helpful and attentive. We just had breakfast each morning and ate elsewhere during the day. The breakfasts were perfectly adequate and included bacon and eggs as well as cereals. It was comfortable and clean and well air conditioned.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    7.1
    Stay was good room adequate but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the room to be a bit small and found it pricey.

    Very good location and parking next to the hotel is free.You are about a 15 minute walk to the fortified castle. Room was comfortable shower was good.Room was bright

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    6.7
    The location of the hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Please see above comments.

    The location of the hotel was good. I was fortunate in that I had a room on the second floor with the amazing views of the castle on the hill and a balcony. The hotel promised a lot but to my disappointment was a let down. The rooms were small for me and I was travelling alone. I don't see how two people can feel comfortable with the size of the rooms. The beds were not really comfortable. Cupboard space were only for hanging cloths no shelving. The bathroom was also small and in need of renovating. Small towels supplied. Plastic cups. I have travelled extensively in Europe the last 8 years and spend at least 3 months in each country and with over 20 hotels each time. I choose 4 star hotels always. I am sorry to admit that the quality and comfort of the rooms of this hotel do not reach anywhere near a four star rating. I believe most of the positive reviews I have read are really relating about the wonderful views of the castle. Be aware. All the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    10
    Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See other paragraph.

    We picked this hotel for the view, so we paid for a panoramic view room with a balcony, and we found it delightful (though not a big balcony). Sitting on the balcony, looking across the river to the walled city of Carcassonne, made it hard to leave the room. But the location was perfect, with the hotel right on the border between the new town and the old town, so when we chose to leave the hotel, we could easily walk in either direction and quickly be in the midst of the sights. And sitting in a pool area with a view of the walled city was certainly a unique experience. If you are in the pool, the view is of the sky, but as soon as you climb out, there is a castle! We also chose to eat dinner one night at the top floor (next to the pool), and while the food was more expensive than a similar meal elsewhere, the beautiful view as the sun lowered was worth the expense. The chef clearly aimed at a high level of cuisine, and all that we ate was good, though I heard two other guests complaining about tough beef.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    8.3
    Night in Carcassonne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom could use a bit of renovation

    You can see the fortified city and the bridge from the restaurant and the swimming pool. The room was comfortable and quiet. It is perfect to visit the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had a fantastic view, the bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean. I cannot complain about this hotel. I've actually booked to go there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    9.6
    Short stay in Carcassonne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carcassonne town was a bit disappointing, a bit run down. But the walled cite made up for it.

    The location was great for the walled cite, just a 15min walk. The evening meal at the hotel restaurant was excellent. The transfer from the airport is so easy. Dedicated shuttle bus waits for flights to arrive. 5€ per person. Same on return. The walled cite was much busier than we expected. Lots of restaurants and shops to browse in. Superb views. We really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    10
    This accomodation has all you will need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, location, location. Easy walk to walled city and very nice staff. The food from the restaurant was top quality and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    7.9
    All good, but watch the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue here was the the noise level. Our room was just next to some kind of AC unit, that was hanging just few metres under our window. The noise wouldn't be barable over night, but they luckily turned it off at 10PM. Otherwise, this would be nasty night with no sleep.

    Nice hotel in a great location. Fair price. All clean. Big garage and easy parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    8.3
    Allez Allez - Carcassonnais
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Safe in bedrooms.

    Was spottlessly clean, with friendly and efficient staff. Stunning views from rooftop terrace and breakfast/dinning room. Very well situated for access to la Cité and Bastid areas, and rugby stadium.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing Hotel - not four star by any stretch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small. No storage facilities for luggage/clothing. Bed not that good (ok). Only one plug socket. Breakfast was very mediocre but served stale bread and rolls on Monday morning. Mentioned this to them. They did nothing about it. No need for this in France. Great view. Also building works on third floor where we were given a room (upgrade) as hotel was unable to find our Booking.com reservation - True. In addition we did not have internet for the first day and staff did not know how to deal with this.

    The location only. The was free parking almost next door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant location for exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough hanging/clothes storage space in the room.

    Excellent location for exploring the town, the castle and Canal Du Midi. Close to restaurants and the river. Fantastic view from the balcony with the river andf castle in front and Pyranees in the distance

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    First of all, I have ticked on street parking, but I believe there is underground parking, but we didn't use it. The hotel is situated opposite the ancient city walls, and the medieval city is a short walk away from this must visit attraction. We found the rooms comfortable, and we had a great view of the city. The restaurant served fantastic food, and of course great wine. It's the second time we have stayed here, we really like it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small, not particularly clean, with a view on the wall. When I asked if other rooms are available (the hotel was not full) I was told that I booked standard room so shouldn't expect any view. Overall, wouldn't come back and not sure if this hotel is worth the money they ask for.

    The view from the pool was very nice Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    9.2
    great location, easy walk to the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, easy walk to the old city. You can't beat the view from the rooms! The breakfast buffet is quite good too, and a value for the price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    8.3
    A lovely overnight visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really was nothing to complain about.

    Location perfect. Having a parking garage a real bonus as convenient street parking is challenge. Our room was very comfortable with a small balcony with chairs and table, a fabulous view of the castle, especially the night view with all the illumination.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2017

    9.6
    Situated directly opposite the Castle, the views from the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't enjoy our meal in the restaurant. The bread was stale, not even consumable it was so hard, the steak was not enjoyable, it was fatty not to our liking.

    Situated directly opposite the Castle, the views from the rooms, restaurant and Upper terrace are magnificent. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was large, beds were comfortable shower worked well and the room was clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2016

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's a pre-installed hair drier in the bathroom, but can't plug anything else in there, there's no power socket

    Came across a Romanian receptionist at check-in, she was very helpfull and lovely, gave us loads of details about the hotel itself, facilities, town layout and the citadel. Recomanded great restaurants and such, very pleasant overall. We really enjoied our stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    8.3
    Great location, quiet, professional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no availability for guests for dinner :(

    Really good location between castle and town centre. Sits right on the river bank, Carcassonne is pretty and walkable, so also good for getting bearings quickly. Staff were excellent, really competent and patient with my basic French skills, their English was much better!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    9.6
    excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no storage other than hanging space so could not unpack the suitcase...restaurant menu not to our choice so used nearby ones instead.

    excellent position for both old and new cities and canal du midi....excellent breakfast, lots of choice good panoramic view of old city from restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sinks in bathroom far too high. Lack of shower partition meant lots of water on floor. No separate bar area at reception level which seemed odd.

    Location provided great views and close to old old town. Good restaurant with pleasant staff. A pool is available although we didn't have time to use.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    9.6
    The view of the city is breathtaking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view of the city is breathtaking! Loved eating dinner on the fourth floor, taking in the view of the night lit city. I had a balcony which gave me a view as well. I recommend the second floor or higher if possible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    9.2
    Great views, take flat shoes for walking to La Cite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool only open until 8pm, no time for a swim if you are out all day and then have dinner at 7pm. Hotel a stiff 15 minute walk to the back end of La Cite with no public transport or shuttle bus. Not good for limited mobility people or in very hot weather as no cars allowed in La Cite so walking the only option. Take flat shoes! Had to get a taxi back (10 euros). Set menu 28 euros a little pricey when many restaurants in La Cite providing the same for 15 euros or less.

    Worth the extra for the panoramic balcony view - fantastic. Also pool and restaurant views excellent. Bed massive! BBC news appreciated. Breakfast OK for the setting/service/ambience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous location, great views and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were lucky enough to have an upgrade to a room with a balcony and view of the old Cite and wow what a view!!! Great location, a few minutes walk from the old city and with wonderful views. Modern "boutique style" hotel. We had a delicious evening meal and a good breakfast. Pricier than many French hotels but worth it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    4.6
    Not four star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty room - coffee stain on walls. Broken shower bracket, when we demonstrated this to the staff they told us to hold the shower head about our heads!!!! Then got very upset when we pointed out the state of the so called 4 star room. Empty mini bar - room description stated stocked mini bar. Fridge propped up with folded up paper on one corner.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    9.6
    Wish that we could stay for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine

    The hotel was ideally located near to the river and bridge to the Cité. We booked the hotel half a year ago for the trip in Carcassonne in mid-July. The hotel rooms were too full that we could only book for 13th July. The panoroma room has super great view to the Cité! We wish we could book it for the 14th (firework show) as well :P. The staff in the front desk were very friendly and helpful. They recommended us what activities not to miss during our stay, as well as a nice spot to see firework. The restaurant, which served nice food, also has a great view and good service. The pool provided us a relaxing morning before checking out. We really enjoyed our stay and wish to come back next time :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    8.3
    Great location, with many rooms looking across the river at the restored citadel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were slightly tired - perhaps because the hotel has high occupancy, including a large coach party one night we were there. Slight penny-pinching that we did not expect from a quality hotel, eg plastic cups not glasses in bathroom, just one sachet of coffee per person in the bedroom, skimpy towels. small hanging wardrobe but no shelves. Car park (10 euros per night) quite an underground walk from the hotel and no lift or offer of help with cases.

    First rate location for visiting both parts of Carcassonne and easy walking distance to many restaurants. Wonderful views from the balconies of the more expensive rooms and from some tables in the dining room. Small indoor pool available. Comfortable bed, and shutters that made it possible to exclude street lighting. Excellent breakfast with wide range of food, both hot and cold, including (on request) gluten free bread; breakfast staff very welcoming and helpful..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.1
    Room v comfotable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast adequate, dinner didnt bother. Decor old fashioned and rather shabby

    Room v comfotable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location and very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic location and very nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.2
    Great location with very good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location Parking Goood room Good breakfast Staff very helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing. Nothing like a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The corridors felt like basement service corridors. The room was tiny and very basic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great location. Within walking distance of the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The height of the wash basin and bath were very high

    The room was very clean, quiet and beds comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location to enjoy the two faces of Carcassonne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool was inside and steamy

    Perfect castle views, alongside the river, quiet and perfectly positioned between the old and newer towns

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    good for a short break in a nice city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has a good location for visiting both the cite and the city as it is between the two.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful views and a very functional location for both old and new parts of city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No concerns

    Excellent hotel and friendly staff. Good,not great value. Views of La Cite were outstanding, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    7.5
    wonderful location,not all hotel facilities shown (i.e. roof area)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor dinner compared with cheaper and better town restaurants

    good cooked breakfast, dining room views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    Excellent View, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel with a fantastic view of the castle. Comfy beds, really nice restaurant with a panoramic view. Nice pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No separate bar. Poor hot breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    car park available connected to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    car park available connected to hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.3
    The lady on reception was very friendly and also very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lady on reception was very friendly and also very helpful regarding information about the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    8.3
    No Restaurant available at the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Restaurant available at the weekend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful city, best views, easy access to great restaurants and the cite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I did not like

    The view was fabulous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    Overall v good.would recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been better.we felt it was quiet expensive for what we got

    The bed was very comfortable. Pool was lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Panoramic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny toilet and breakfast

    The room and the restaurant for dinner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    6.3
    Smelly toilet in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smelly toilet in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: