Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Des Trois Gares 3 stars

1, Rue Jules César, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#841 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 693 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the money and the location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small as expected in Paris. There was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but the bed was comfortable and it suited for one nights accommodation. The reception was polite and coutious and overall it was fine for the night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is good for walking into the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the hotel, all was good. Paris parking costs are high though, but the car park nearby was underground and secure.

    Location is good for walking into the centre. Facilities also good, Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    We used this hotel at the end of our Avenue Verte, Dieppe to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We used this hotel at the end of our Avenue Verte, Dieppe to Paris ride. There was no secure bike storage. About 30 metres away were street bike stands, to which we secured our bikes without any issues. Room was clean and basic, but suited our needs (A kettle would have been most welcome). Our room was at the back of the hotel and was very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Good bargain close to everything, and a well-run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com didn't confirm my reservations for a day. So I booked another room. Then when I emailed Booking, they quickly confirmed both. I tried to cancel the second reservation. Was it cancelled?

    Room was small but pleasant. Neighborhood was convenient to La Bastille and the Seine. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    On the whole very enjoyable experience for my first time in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was surprised as it didn't have a tea or coffee in the room and no where to iron clothes

    It was a nice tidy room comfortable bed, pleasant time was had

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Satisfying
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator was tiny so it made getting my backpack up to my room difficult. Showers were quite tiny. Room itself isn't spacious but it suites just fine for sleeping.

    Bit small for the price, but overall was a quality experience if you're a young traveler like myself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    I only stayed one night but it was comfortable and in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only stayed one night but it was comfortable and in a great location. Lots to see and do within walking distance. Gare de Lyon is very close so handy if you need to take a train south.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    The clean comfortable bed with the exception of the carpet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dirty carpet - the shower curtain - the shower area too small - The man on reception was curt and dismissive when we arrived and very rude when we asked for the nearest place to get a light meal, almost like he was annoyed that we interrupted his telephone conversation.

    The clean comfortable bed with the exception of the carpet the room was clean. The closeness to the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place with that Parisian feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I had to have a complaint, it was that the lift didn't go all the way to the top of the building (it stops on the 5th floor and we were on the 6th). So we had to haul the luggage the extra flight of stairs. It wasn't too bad, but the stairs were steep and circular.

    The check-in and check-out was super easy. The staff was very nice (and typically remembered who you were when you came back for the key). The Wi-Fi was super fast. Spacious bathroom. Loved the loft layout for our specific room. The neighborhood had so many shops and restaurants around, and the restaurants were fantastic! Just get out and explore. It's close to the Metro lines and Gare de Lyon and the Paris Visite pass is great to get around Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Good for a short stay but lacking some comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It felt a little dirty, with a shower that clogged up meaning an unpleasant foot bath but as expected for a 2* hotel. It would have been nice to have a little kettle and coffee available in the room or in the common area. We didn't try the breakfast but it looked very simple for the price.

    Good location, close to three metros with a great price for Paris. The staff were exceedingly helpful and very friendly. The location felt safe and there were a few cafes and eateries in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Unbeatable value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small as everywhere else in Paris

    Great location: less that 10 mn by feet from the train station and Place de la Bastille The room was very clean The staff is very helpfull and kind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    A little pricy for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff during the day time didn't come across very welcoming :-( The room was ok, no view, too small, not very charming. For the heating I had to ask 5 times a day to be turned on... I have stayed in Paris and other cities - here it felt like the staff was giving attitude for no reason.

    The staff at night was always friendly and smily. Good location. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    A conveniently positioned hotel in Paris, but it could be a lot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a bit on the dindgy side. The carpet in the bedroom was old and needed replacing. The room was quite cramped. The lift is very small and, if you have much luggage, difficult to use. Even then there were stairs to cope with. The air conditioning seemed to be either on or off, and I am uncertain that the thermostat worked. The hotel was expensive for the quality of accommodation, but it is situated in a convenient position in Paris.

    The hotel is in a convenient location for many Paris landmarks and stations. The room was comfortable and most things worked. Breakfast was a good basic French style meal. The guy at reception was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    Comfy bed and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small everything .. the hallways and the elevator ... if I put my luggage on it the I didn't fit in the elevator.... and I only was with carry on luggage.

    Comfy bed and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    So convenient to two metro lines, neighborhood had great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So convenient to two metro lines, neighborhood had great restaurants, staff was helpful and so friendly. We couldn't have been happier with our time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Alles was man braucht. Sauber und freundlich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All you need for your stay in Paris It's clean, the staff is very friendly and the location of the hotel is very good just at the border between the 11th and the 3rd Arrondissement. At night it can get a bit loud especially on the weekends - so bring some earpluggs. We did almost anything by foot. There are two metro stations "quai de la rapee" and "bastille" only a few minutes away. The train station gare de lyon is very close as well. If you stay in the 11th there are cheap choices for breakfast - no need to pay 15 euros for a croissant and a cafe o'lait at the eifel tower right? - Here at the neighbouring boulangeries you'll find offers between 4-7 euros. We'll definetly come back to Paris and we'll definetly stay at trois gares again if available. Very good price-service aspect ratio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    Not that much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've spent the last 20 years traveling; almost 200 days a year in hotels. Sometime I was thinking of a typing mistake when reading 12sqm for size of the room. Well this is not a joke cause these rooms are around 10 Beside, some leaking from the bed was going under the carpet in my bedroom

    I lived in Paris a couple of years so I know quite a lot the city; this location is very good and rooms are silent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is well-located. The staff were terrific as they allowed me early access to my room following an early morning arrival from Australia. I did appreciate this. My room was very small but met my needs well. It was certainly a compact bathroom but I felt the room was good value for money. I would stay again but maybe in a bigger room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.2
    Why should I do it? (by the staff)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I met three different members of staff and two of them were nice but the other one (a black man) had very bad attitude. When there was no bath towel in my room, I went to the front desk and asked the black staff if he can give me a towel. He responded “Why should I do it?” with very nasty attitude. A terrible experience in Paris. He was consistently in a bad manner, so probably other visitors also experienced similar disgusting treatments.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    small nice hotel - good price-quality-ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi did not work on our devices

    Nice room, very pleasant service, good located, not took loud - we had a room with bathroom and were absolutely satisfied

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    2.5
    Nothing actually
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is far from center i booked it because i was on a budget but yet it is not good value for money, there was ants in the room and the elevator is really tiny , would recommend it only for 1 night stay not more

    Nothing actually

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Visit Paris! Stay here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with access to metro and many of the top sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Gare de Lyon (Disney), in walking distance from Notre Dame and Louvre, good neighbourhood. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    I liked that it was clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was scary! And it was weird not having a sink in the toilette room :)

    I liked that it was clean and nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    The receptionist in the morning she was great helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist in the morning she was great helpful and very friendly. We will come to stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, speak very wellenglish , clean hotel, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Lovely staff clean room all facilities available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very sweet and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small

    Staff was very sweet and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice place a little away from the madness if that's what you like !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast and not a great location, but good for the money.

    Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Will come again as I have free time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything .I didn't like this question.

    Everything was almost good even I can say very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was little

    Cost

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    did the job perfectly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    nicer pillows, and my room didnt have any towels, but they rectified that

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    conveniently placed hotel, walking distance from Gare de Lyon and only 30 mins from Gare de Nord
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect location for us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    Price, location, comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean, quiet, good value for location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hideous pink room doors.

    Room was slightly larger than at an average Paris 3 star. There was an elevator. Good climate controls.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Basic but served its purpose but expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet smelt badly

    Nice feel to the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    Clean, comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, basic

    Clean, comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    convenience for arrival or depature by TGV
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    not far away from the Gare der Lyon railway station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value, will go there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower floodsfloor

    Quiet, comfortable, well-positioned hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    My preferred hotel when in Paris.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very cold.

    It is very close to where I needed to go. It's clean and feels safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff barely spoke any english and wasn’t very friendly

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Short review
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - suction on bathroom is poor - bed is too short (me 1.87 m) .

    - clean rooms - easy to find, nearby metro and station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Perfect for my needs and will use the hotel again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better for me

    Friendly staff, good clean room and good facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location and a decent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff (lady) was quite rude...our check in experience was the worst in our entire 15 days trip of France and Switzerland.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant and great staff, returning client
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for the price:-)

    Great staff and very helpful indeed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    one of the most beautiful places in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    one of the most beautiful places in Paris. In a particular way, the staff is very amazing and kind. I will have a nice memories of them. regards!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    It is tiny but enough for a sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated. Tiny lift. No mini bar.

    Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Proximity to Gare de Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    Proximity to Gare de Lyon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room. It was small but as we were only sleeping there it didn't matter.

    Location. Comfortable for what we needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    the room was much larger than most paris hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room was much larger than most paris hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.3
    The staff was rude and they hadn't booked our room at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was rude and they hadn't booked our room at first. For a while we thought we wouldn't have were to stay that night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Paris 2 nights is sufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small room

    Staff was very helpful with English in a place no body seems to understand english

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel to stay, fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit tight on space

    Room looking at small square with trees, no noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs the lift was very small

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Short Trip Great Memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was outstanding. Great access to good food metro and sights!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Staff are really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are really friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.8
    Bad internet connection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad internet connection. Only air condition heating. Very dry air in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Location is close to opera Bastille
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Location is close to opera Bastille and Metro.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    personal excelente atencion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    personal excelente atencion

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.0
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed like concrete, room extremely small, shower cubicle miniscule. TV kept losing signal.

    Some very nice cafes restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    very nice helpful people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    for a three star hotel, they could give bacon and sausages for breakfast

    very nice helpful people.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel for train travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    quiet room and charming staff - and excellent location for my early train from Gare de Lyon

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly, and accommodating for my partner...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We were on the top floor, essentially in the roof space, and the windows could not be opened.

    Staff were very friendly, and accommodating for my partner who was suffering from rather extreme jet lag. Comfortable room. Very close to Gare de Lyon!

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    6.3
    Location was good for our needs and a short walk (about 5...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Elevator very small - only suitable for one person at a time, but not untypical of smaller French hotels.

    Location was good for our needs and a short walk (about 5 mins) from Gare de Lyon and the metro/RER.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    3.8
    Location close to Bastille area and metro but away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old decor and furniture every thing needed a good clean and refresh - thin walls could hear to much noise from other rooms, tvs, and slamming doors, until early hours. Room was smallest i have ever stayed in Paris.

    Location close to Bastille area and metro but away from the main busy area. Good shower and hot water. Bed was comfortable and firm.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    7.1
    Location, staff and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom facilities (elements of a toilet contained some dust) could have been cleaner.

    Location, staff and bed. I hope, the Hotel will clean its bath facilities better :)

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    6.7
    Helpful conciege (changed my room which smelled stonly of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities barely at level for 3*, breakfast looked like an afterthought.

    Helpful conciege (changed my room which smelled stonly of cigarattes), price good for 3*. Walking distance to plenty of restaurants etc at Place de la Bastille. Quiet loaction walkable from metro.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.6
    Friendly reception, given my room early at 11:00h most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower fix needed attending to, it kept swivelling round.

    Friendly reception, given my room early at 11:00h most useful, good location, pleasant room.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    Very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean and quiet. Got upgraded to a double room that overlooked the back of the hotel. Nothing fancy, but comfy and clean, so great value for money (did not have breakfast so can't comment on the food)

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.9
    Location near line one metro that gets you all over paris...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small elevator. Difficult for travelers with weal chairs.

    Location near line one metro that gets you all over paris and small cozy cafe bars near.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Staff were really friendly, knowledgeable, very obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were really friendly, knowledgeable, very obliging. Thought the small lift was very quaint and cute. Room was comfy, clean - slept very well here. Location was brilliant - few mins walk to Bastille, local supermarket, pharmacy, shops and restaurants, metro, train station; about 10-15 mins walk to St Louie and Notre Dame. Would def stay here again if I go back to Paris :)

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.5
    Location near metro, restaurants, river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thin walls, could hear talking next rooms. Especially as wanted quiet room. Safe in room did not work, door keypad did not work hard to return to reception (from 4 th floor) 2 nights out of 3

    Location near metro, restaurants, river. Room small but adequate

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    In a very decent area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In a very decent area. It is very close to the Gare Lyon, but closer is Metro Bastille. A really good spot to be in, and it felt safe. The welcome was good, and the comfort level was good too. Like all Paris hotels, the room is quite small, but decent enough. I only stayed for one night. It had a safe in the room too.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing much not to like. Quite an old fashioned hotel but clean and comfortable.

    Convenient location. Very clean room with good noise insulation. Exceptionally helpful and friendly reception staff. Good value buffet breakfast. Walking distance to Gare de Lyon.

There are also 69 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: