Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel des Vignes - Le calme au coeur des vignes 2 stars

Les Capitans, 69840 Juliénas, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Juliénas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a few minor things... Probably summer time visit would be better if you really want to jump into the swimming pool. Be ware that the water is cold in mid-Sept. Also, the room key can be a bit tricky if you are not familiar with this old style key... The room we stayed had had a regular queen size bed and a sofa bed. We wished the extra blanket for the sofa bed was a bit softer. (My son said his skin got a bit itchy from using it..)

    Jean-Luc at the reception was very friendly and kind. He translated/explained details of local French restaurants' menu for us so that we could enjoy the local food without struggle with France words. The room we stayed was a studio with kitchenette. Although the size of the room was very small, it was cozy enough for two adults and one small kid. The parking is gated and very safe. (You can enjoy the starry night from the parking lot.) The breakfast was great. The location was excellent. It's surrounded by wineries and it's located not far from a village where restaurants and shops are.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi could perhaps be a little faster. It is perhaps not the cheapest hotel to stay in, but you tend to forget that when everything is to your satisfaction.

    Excellent small hotel situated in the winefields surrounding Julienas, and only a 3-4 minute walk from the town centre. Helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast with freshy baked croissant and rolls. Nice pool and pool area. Rather small but comfy rooms. Excellent cleaning standard. Free winetasting opportunity every afternoon. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Handy for visiting local vineyards and places of interest. There is a swimming pool which we didn't use but plenty of other guests did. Hotel organised a couple of tastings as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is time to upgrade the rooms and bathrooms a bit. Bedroom relatively small for two grown-ups, and the shower cabin is also not very spacious.

    Good price-quality. Excellent location in the middle of the vineyards with beautiful views. In summer nice with a pool! Friendly and helpful owners.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenience of private entrance for dogs with some waste land nearby for exercise. Sunny weather meant we could sit outside patio doors on patio furniture.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thd room was cozy and quite warm on s very hot day. But overall very good

    The crosants were very good at breakfast . The hotel manager was very good and very attentive. All the staff were helpful and accommodating. I also recommend a visit to the cave coop of wine producers at Julienas for an excellent multilingual tasting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very welcoming and available when needed. They gave us very good recommendations for lunch/diner. The hotel is well located not too far from Julienas so we can walk to the village. They also organised a wine tasting with a local producer which was lovely. The room was spacious with a big bathroom which is always enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The modern exterior lacks a tiny bit of charm but they easily catch up on highest quality of everything else

    Lovely small hotel Very friendly welcome from staff and good advice on restaurant for that evening Fabulous wine tasting of local wines - the wine we tasted was from the same little valley High quality - we bought a couple of boxes to take home I think they run wine tasting every evening in hugh season But check with them Small pool But hotel is small too so only a few people at the pool Which is spotlessly clean by the way We spent a lovely evening there Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stop on the road to South or back. Very pleasant location, small but very nice pool, warm welcome and wine tasting in the evening. Very good restaurants around the hotel. Excellent place for a long week end. Nice breakfast on the terrasse.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not insulated against noise but as the hotel is quiet it did not matter, we slept really well.

    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Location is calm and beds comfortable. We stayed for two nights on our way to Provence and liked it so much we stayed again on our way back. Hotel recommended restaurant auberge de la madone and it was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    We were very impressed with the location amongst the vineyards and the feeling of peace and quiet. The hotel and staff were very good and we felt relaxed and welcome. We would definitely come back again as we left feeling as though our we had spent time at a health resort.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was basic for its price: no eggs, industrial fruit salad.

    Good rooms.Hotel is nicely located on a slope nearby the old town. The parking lot gets closed every night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for a stop on the way to the south. Lovely situated in the vineyards. Very friendly owners. Merci beaucoup et a la prochaine!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for a stop. Owners are very friendly and helpfull. Quiet and lovely situated in the vineyards. Good parking opportunities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located exactly where we wanted to be - in the middle of the Beaujalais country. It is quiet and restful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Corridors looked a bit dated.

    Friendly & helpful staff. Good breakfast but pricey. Nice outdoor area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complain, really; (TV is really small)

    Great location, very quiet, very good bathroom, GREAT view, friendly owner and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful ... and yes, the croissants were indeed good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super !

    You just have to stay in that hotel !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful pool and lovely location. Great little self catering studios with lovely terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very friendly and arranged wine tasting with local wine growers. The location was beautiful. It was lovely to have a pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Wonderful Hotel, everything was perfekt!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and helpfull staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were very friendly and the hotel was exceedingly clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little isolated from the village

    Idyllic setting. BBQ offered at time of booking, It was very good and was ideal after a long drive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were a little grumpy and the walls are very thin so you can hear everything in the hallway but as it is calm and quiet it did not bother us very much. Their restaurant was not open and the restaurant they recommended in the neighborhood was horrible.

    The location is very calm en nicely between the vines. Rooms are fine, pool is small and cold but clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Although we didn't use it, the pool is even smaller than in looks in the photos.

    Very helpful owners, happy to recommend local restaurants and vineyards to visit.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to keep logging in if you wanted to continue to use the WiFi

    Friendly reception

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Varieties of breakfast though there were only few people that morning!

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location for my brief stopover would be perfect in season

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was in the most beautiful setting and was totally gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very Friendly Operators

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Grand lie to small for two pesrsons

    Very friendly Personal, Breakfast, Garden, Interior

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    peacefull , quiet and relaxing.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: