Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Des Vosges 2 stars

2 Rue Charles Ackermann, 57820 Lutzelbourg, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Lutzelbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Good room, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not served until 8 a.m. which didn’t work for us since we needed an early start. Had to go the bakery/cafe up the road instead (which opened at 5.30 a.m.)

    Good room, clean and comfortable. Hotel has a restaurant, which was handy because there isn’t much else around and since we were on bicycles, travelling to a different town for dinner wasn’t an option.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    location was perfect, a pleasant spot by the canal. Food was good, staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the limited time for eating in the restaurant - 6.30-7.30. We had to re-arrange our plans for the afternoon in order to ensure arriving in time. The hotel details on the Booking.com website should make this clear. there was also some confusion about payment for the room. the Booking.com registration suggested that my credit card would be charged 3 days before but I was charged for the room on the day. I am planning to follow this up once my credit card statements are available.

    the traditional ambiance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    A good 3 day stay at the hotel gave us Aussies time to get organised for our week on the canal boat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After reading negative reviews on trip advisor we were surprised and impressed to find the meals were really good. Nothing fancy but good tasty wholesome food. Staff were informative and the friendly Chef/ owner even took our cases and groceries in his car to The Locaboat office where we picked our boat up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant greatly overpriced ie 1 bottle of mineral water euros 5.2 Local wine 1/2 ltr euros 12 We have travelled Europe extensively and never experienced such overpricing in a village environment Hotel was completely shut down, all lights out at 9.30pm Our room was dreadful

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    A small hotel which was warm and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the restaurant is closed on a Sunday evening, when we stayed, but a good menu was available at the nearby campsite restaurant. Breakfast was rather limited. The hotel would benefit from an update.

    A small hotel which was warm and comfortable. Situated in a lovely position by the bridge over the canal. The staff were helpful and spoke some English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Always perfect. Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Perfect location for Locaboat clients. The village of Lutzelbourg is a warm, charming place to visit. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    not the best on the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chef was very rude and the waitress did not smile at all

    One of the owners was quite pleasent,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restuant very dated and uninspiring Food poor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Restaurant, Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant, Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    A nice hotel with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large room, very quiet, helpful staff took our bags around to the locaboat depot in there car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Friendly place among the hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly place with very friendly people at a very nice location. We enjoyed every minute we spent here!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Hotel Des Voges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't change a thing.

    We loved this facility. It resembled a bed-and-breakfast. Service was excellent and the food was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    For an overnight stay it was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Evening meal was delightful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Everything was excellent - nice old-style furniture, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast. For 7.80 € you get only one croissant with coffee and few packs of jam and butter with white bread. That's it. And coffee is no good.

    Everything was excellent - nice old-style furniture, helpful staff, nice restaurant, beautiful small town with medieval castle ruins, canal, ships and places for a walk.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.2
    Older style hotel with comfortable rooms and a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is very erratic and the breakfast very basic.

    Older style hotel with comfortable rooms and a fantastic balcony looking over the town.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.3
    Convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not much competition so the hotel is fairly basic.

    Convenience.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.9
    It was close for are sent off to the La boat for the week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was close for are sent off to the La boat for the week

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: