Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel des Voyageurs

La Gare, 46500 Rocamadour, France

#14 of 16 hotels in Rocamadour

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    One of the staff ( the woman ) was less professional than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry, got the DID ,and DIDNT the wrong way round . We liked the fact that we were changed to a slightly bigger room when we asked . Not that much more floor space , but a third bed so we at least had somewhere to put luggage. There was a fan in the wardrobe ( not mentioned to us , even though it was 34c that day ) so we could cool off a little.

    One of the staff ( the woman ) was less professional than the other . I felt she was quite defensive when I asked to change to a larger room as the one she had given us was too small. ( room no.3 , there was hardly room to put our luggage on the floor ) . She said “ is too small for just you , or for people “ . Not sure what she meant but she didn’t say it in a friendly manner anyway . The man was much more accommodating and just gave us the keys for other rooms in the same price bracket and asked us to choose one , which we did. We felt the room wasn’t really good value at €55 , we’ve stayed at many places for that price on this trip and this was the least appealing . Didn’t stay for breakfast as we felt €7:50 is a little steep for just bread , cereal , yoghurt , and a drink

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Cosy hotel; good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a tad small... but perfectly acceptable for the price paid.

    Cosy family-run hotel that there seem to be fewer and fewer of. Very much appreciated the friendliness of the owners, the lovely breakfast and the quietness of the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    A relaxing stay and a short drive to what we wanted to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The small room.

    A quaint period house with great hosts who provided plenty of information about the area. Good wifi. Ideal for visiting Rocamador and Padriac. Ideal for a short stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Stay for one night and by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Toilets
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little bit far from Rocamadour 10-15 minutes by car. A little difficult to find it. Not possible to go there without a car. The WC was outside the room.

    Staff very kind. Late check in. The heating was perfect in September.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    It is the best hotel to go to Rocamadour by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was from 8 o'clock, but from 7:30 we could afford to stroll to Rocamadour more.

    It was said that arrival was scheduled to arrive at around 23 o'clock at night, but the train was delayed further by 20 minutes on the day, but Madam went out to the entrance and greeted me, The next morning, when I said I wanted to walk to Rcamadour, Madam took me to the entrance of the boardwalk to Rocamadour. She taught me further how to get to Rocamadour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    The owners are very friendly and helpfull and the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Toilets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not so good and the rooms need re-decoration.

    The owners are very friendly and helpfull and the hotel is only 3 km from Rocamadour. We had a good breakfast and the bed was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Just what we needed to catch our breath from a busy schedule!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with shared Toilets
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ingrid and Youse (?) were Great! Very generous and helpful. The hotel is across from the train station which is very convenient. Close to the hotel is a path which takes you to Rocamadour. The path is very scenic and peaceful-my favorite walk!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Thanks for a.great stay Jos and Ingrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're looking for a chrome and glass hotel this is not the place for you.

    The hotel is over 100 years old and still has alot of the appointments of the time (skeleton key for front door, old wooden functioning shudders, spiral staircase in the lobby). You get the idea The proprietors, Jos and Ingrid are transplants from Holland and are two of the nicest people you would evet want to meet. They speak multiple languages including English and have lots of stories to tell and info to provide if you're interested. The area is quiet and tranquil and if you're looking to get away from it all this is a good place to start.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a little far out of town. There is a tree lined path through the fields to town but if coming home after 23.30 be sure to take a torch. Room small but what can you expect for the value

    Nice real French style house and very welcoming hosts . They advised taking the small train which proved to be great. Less walking and stress in the heat

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    very close to the location we wanted to visit, and the price was right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was good,

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    ideal for an overnight stay, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    still being renovated

    so convenient, quiet, clean, good breakfast.........

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Very friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with shared Toilets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners were extremely friendly. We had a really nice chat with them. Room was clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with shared Toilets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the centre

    It was very good and the staff were fantastic

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: