Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Roissy - Saint Witz 3 stars

Zone Hôtelière 'Le Petit Marais', 95470 Saint-Witz, France

#3 of 8 hotels in Saint-Witz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 979 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is overprised, room is rather small, but functional.

    Conveniently located just off the highway. Affordable. Good place to spend a night outside of Paris when travel by car. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist had limited english. Explained where the spare bed was, but when I asked her about bed linen, she didn't understand. Only found the blankets in the cupboard drawer the next morning.....luckily it wasn't cold and my son just wore warmer clothes. Felt silly though, that I didn't check the drawer.

    Location is close to the motorway and about 10min from the Airport, which suits and early departure or late arrival. Didn't have any noise from the airport. Property is walking distance to nearby Restaurants. Parking has coded security gate after 11pm for peace of mind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • New Generation Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We did not get an invoice so that we can reclaim the VAT, we were told to ask Booking.Com for the invoice. Also, on check-out the receptionist told us we had paid you only a deposit and she wanted more money - we refused. The bed was rather hard.

    Good breakfast, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Twin Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed. Employee said boss (patron) didn't open the restaurant because guest numbers were low! Numbers looked fine at breakfast. I chose this hotel because it offered a restaurant so no need to drive somewhere else (I'm travelling alone). Young man at check in failed to give wifi instructions. Shower didn't drain properly when I lifted plug was disgustingly full of hair etc. Should be cleaned regularly.

    Super location. Comfy bed. Hot water plentiful. Wifi excellent. Was given requested ground floor room. Breakfast plentiful. Staff at check out were excellent and super helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Twin Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't make proper tea, because the water was lukewarm, no muesli option, only corn flakes.

    The fruit salad was good, liked the yogurt and also the croissant 😃

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom too small. Shower not draining properly. Strong drafts coming from under the door to corridor. Kettle did not work (was replaced).

    View from stairs. Staff friendly. Location. Japanese restaurant next door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater did not work so I froze all night. They room did not provide even 1 bottled water. I filled up the water heater for tea only to find it did not work. It was all around miserable.

    There are restaurants really close to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Twin Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not spotless clean and had some holes in the bedsheets. Not pleasant smell in the room.

    The free parking is a big plus in the Charles de Gaulle area. Convenient location and good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Twin Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed but plenty of choices nearby

    The staff was very helpful and the breakfast very good Our bedroom was very big and clean There is a small animal farm that is very nice for the young ones

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi Setup and being on first floor.

    WiFi setup not working at all!! Heating in Bathroom did not work Traveling with two little dogs and there luggage and having a room on the first floor not ideal. Dogs not allowed in the restaurant No bathroom floor Matt or towel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst accommodation in my life. Bedding was used, towels were dirty and there was a toiletry in bathroom’s bin. In the morning, the receptionist didn’t want me to make an invoice and the reason was that I can find it on booking.com! Eventually she printed the invoice. I cannot recommend this hotel in any possible case!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far, I booked thinking that this one was the Campanille Roissy close to the airport, the name is very similar (This is Campanille Roissy St Witz). For my surprise I arrived in the wrong one and had to take a Uber to this one, what cost me some extra Euros.

    Clean place and lovely neighborhood

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Double Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink was blocked in the room and the breakfast was not as good as last time we visited.

    The hotel is really close to Parc Astérix. It is a budget hotel, but is comfy and has chickens and rabbits roaming the gardens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle didn't work and our French was not good enough to explain this. Also the night lamp was disassembled and I put it back together but it makes you wonder about room checks if these two items were missed. No drama though... The room was great overall..

    Known quality. Campanile is a set quality so wherever you go you know pretty much what you are getting. Also air con is so important!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Twin Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly. We loved the mini animal farm situated on the property. The beds were super comfortable and even though situated next to the A1 the sound isolation was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for one night on our travels. Literally just off the motorway. Restaurant wasn't open but there are several on site, we chose the Buffalo Grill, which was busy but had quick turn around and food was great. Room was adequate with a good sized bathroom. There was a kettle too with coffee and milk. Would recommend if travelling further south and would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • New Generation Double Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our satnaf had difficulty finding the place, because a real street name is not provided. We found it by looking for POI.

    No frills, but very clean and new rooms, excellent for an overnight stay while en route. good breakfast with all things very fresh; very close to the A1 motorway, but still quiet. It was foggy and freezing and they sprayed salt to de-ice the parking lot,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could hear the neighbors through the ventilation system... also the ceiling is not isolated very well, I wake up at 24.00hr because the quest above my room came in. The ceiling of the formule 1 hotels are isolated better..

    The quality of the bed, and the breakfast well done!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • New Generation Twin Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some hairs in the bathroom when we arrived.

    The room, bathroom and beds were good for a one night stay. We didn't eat at the hotel so we don't know anything about the food. But I looked like the restaurant staff was working hard.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for stop over but wouldn't stay more than 1 night

    Clean and spacious rooms. Good stop off point on our way home from south of France for 1 night. Few restaurants within same area that can be walked to. Doors and window shutter cancel out the noise really well. Really good shower in the room too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are quite small, but that’s what you get for the affordable price.

    stayed in the hotel for a weekend with no complains at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    All

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • New Generation Twin Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no TV programmes available in English. We were particularly looking for news/weather information.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For 10,90 I expected more for the breakfast.

    Staff was very helpful, nice rooms, very quite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were brilliant!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • New Generation Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I was upgraded to a better hotel the golden tulip

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical French one night hotel white are walls but forgiven as it is cheap

    Location was great 2 minutes of the A1 easy to find

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • New Generation Twin Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Loved the little 'farm' outside, with rabbits and chickens wandering up to the dining room window!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a little small and the air conditioning was a bit poor

    Easy to find, lots of parking, excellent value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Excellent service Very friendly helpful stuff Breakfast outside on patio with pets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Frogs in the pond which can make a lot of noise.... Aircondittioner was broken....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • New Generation Twin Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like how everything was as I had expected for what I paid. This shouldn't be something to note but actually it is.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sa situation Son confort

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • New Generation Twin Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price with kind staff especially Khalil he is very helpful guy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the mini farm. Watched baby rabbits,hens and a pig whilst having breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • New Generation Twin Room + 1 Single Bed - Child Under 10 Years
    • Stayed 1 night

    quiet location convenient for autoroute

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is right on the outskirts of the village so it is very easy to get to the motorway but not into the local shos.

    Staff very friendly and the hotel was very , very handy for Parc Asterix.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Campanile Roissy - Saint Witz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: