Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel des Nations Saint Germain 3 stars

54 rue Monge, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#399 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 603 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, such a good location to hang out, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Earlier breakfast as I had to leave before as my tour started early. I think this is quite a common thing. Even offering tea and toast would have been great.

    Great area. A little away from the main tourist area but worth the move. Fantastic food all around the hotel. Stored my bags and booked a taxi. Great service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    For the money, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in a bath which means pressure is ok, just. Lift and stairs interesting experience. Breakfast options limited at best.

    Good location. Good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Central, quiet, nice design, helpful staff, nice shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed in the triple room we shared with our 8 year old was too small for both of us. However we asked for an extra bed and it was brought to us immediately.

    Central, quiet, nice design, helpful staff, nice shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Canadian Solo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area is limited.

    Location is good. Room was good. Shower area is confined. Internet a bit slow. Steps to Place Monge station. Close to Notre dame churche and Paris grand mosque. Lots of coffee around. Overall is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    It was a perfect base for visiting Paris. I could spend all my holiday without stress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was a bit small and old but functional.The breakfast is too expensive but you can find everywhere many cafes. It is perfect if you don't need to spend too much time into the hotel

    The position of the building is super! Very close to the subway yellow M10,Cardinal Lemoine, and pink M7, Place Monge, both at 5 min walk.The staff is kind and very nice. Safe zone

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely come back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is perfect , you can reach anyway wz z metro , and u can find many cafes around . The staff is friendly , its super clean and quiet, rooms r spacious in comparison to other hotels Breakfast didnt have so many options bt its simple and they refill empty plates very quickly You can find a water boiler un the room if you want to make tea or coffee

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Wonerful location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator definitely needs some extra checks. Its very jumpy and I avoided using it when I could.

    The staff were wonderful and the room was air conditioned. Great after the hit weather outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Cute little room with clean bathroom (it even had a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very squeaky. The hotel is in general good condition, quite modern facilities... but some things need to be repaired or even replaced.

    Cute little room with clean bathroom (it even had a small bathtub). The hotel is in a great location, close to loads of restaurants and bars in the Latin Quarters. The staff is nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean & quiet room downtown in Quartier Latin. Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat small room, but for Paris-standard it was very well!

    Great location, super clean, quiet room at the back and very friendly personnel. I can definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Small room, but fantastic staff and location. Felt really like we were in a local town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very, very small. As long as you don't expect space, then you will be fine. The shower is extremely small! We were happy to not have to share a bathroom, so no problems there, but one could barely move inside the shower.

    Off the beaten track, so it feels more like the real France than staying in a big hotel. Easy to get access to the Metro. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Definitely would stay there again. No complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. But apparently that’s the norm unless you choose high end selection.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Convenient location close to shops, transit, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Albert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom/shower was tiny (no bath) No view from our room Not enough coffee Fridge didn't work (if indeed it was actually a fridge!...we weren't sure!!) Had to pay something called 'city tax' or some damn thing which, although was only a few euro's, felt like I was being ripped off cos I wasn't made aware of it before hand. They'll fleece you for anything they bloody well can.....or that's how it feels at any rate.

    Was clean, comfy bed, staff were helpful, lift worked. Very close to a tube station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location! Ideal to anyone who wants to be well connected withh the public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit too small for what I was expecting, and the breakfast buffet was too weak for the value. We checked it once and didn't come back, it's cheaper and better to eat in one of the numerous cafés nearby.

    Great location, close to two different subway lines gave a lot of ease in getting to the main places in town, also some very good restaurants around and in walking distance to a few landmarks like the Notre Dame and Luxemburg park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location and friendly staff but rooms are small, even by Paris standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sizes are very small for 2 people with luggage. No or little storage space for clothes or suit cases. Shower is tight with an annoying shower curtain. Shower was not particularly clean.

    Great location. Nice room decor. Air conditioned. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great value on the Left Bank!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Very small shower.

    Great location. You can walk to many places, but if you want to take the Metro, the 7 line is practically across the street. Clean rooms, friendly staff. The only possible issue is, if you are a large person, you may find it difficult to turn around in the shower which is quite small. Overall I consider this place an excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Good budget hotel in heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast adequate but could be improved

    Good budget hotel in heart of St Germain sector, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    It was adequate only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small and there was inadequate space for clothing. Even for a solo traveller. The property did not look like the pictures on website either. Some noise fom other rooms

    Location convenient. Climate control and comfortable bed and quality bedding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    We had two rooms - one of the handicap accessible rooms on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The handicap accessible bathroom lacked counter space - we borrowed a small table from the lobby. It could also use a proper shower seat - the small stool that was there sufficed, but wasn't really made for that purpose. The shower in the 6th floor bathroom is very small - I kept bumping the shower controls and turning off the water or changing the temperature. Also, the location is great for metro access, but there isn't a lot on that section of the street. You have to go a few blocks in either direction for any choice of restaurants.

    We had two rooms - one of the handicap accessible rooms on the first floor, and a twin on the 6th. The HA room was spacious, and the bathroom had a fully accessible shower and toilet with grab bars. The 6th floor room (2 twin beds) was also a good size, and lots of natural light from 2 french windows (with a third in the bathroom) with small balconies. (Good blackout curtains, too.) Very helpful front desk staff. Comfy beds, great pillows, and a very clean environment. A very good value for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Average experience for average price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small showers, small rooms. Staff was not top of the notch or very fast (for example I got interrupted at the front desk while trying to check in so the employee could pick up the phone and talk for 5 minutes). Also I asked for an early check in but had to wait until afternoon. No free drinks were offered even if I got the offer for them. It all added up a bit.

    Location. All was clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Well located in the city, but it was quiet with the windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet in the room was clean , but I think it had seen better days , maybe time for a replacement?

    Well located in the city, but it was quiet with the windows closed and curtains prevented light entering so I was enabled to get a good sleep. Room and the bathroom was clean , staff nice and courteous , Breakfast was enjoyable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location for a short break in the heart of the Latin Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was on the small side.

    Excellent location in the Latin Quarter. Two minute walk to bars and restaurants and a lovely square. Staff very friendly and reception was 24 hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value, well placed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. The lift is a tad bouncy and the bathroom pretty tiny, but it's decent value.

    Friendly and efficient hotel, well placed for Metro stations and some big sites (and lots of bakeries if you're self-catering on the cheap). Appreciated the double bed in a single room, it's much easier to sleep than on a twin!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Location was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not good. There was not a lot of variety.The plates were not clean.

    Location was awesome! Convenient to 2 major subway lines and 15 min walk to Notre Dame

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Small friendly hotel in the 5th
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at Hotel des Nations, St Germaine, half a dozen times since 2013, because of its location: proximity to Contrescarpe & rue Mouffetarde & St Germaine & the Ile de la Cite, & because we love this small, friendly hotel which has been consistently welcoming. The staff - front of house, restaurant [breakfast only] & housekeeping, are friendly and responsive: when I asked for an early check in for our friends who were also staying at the hotel this was no trouble. I was very impressed that, when I left my credit card in the room when we checked out, found by housekeeping, the manager emailed me and offered to post it to me. Beds are comfortable. Rooms very clean. Negatives: small rooms but that is standard for Paris hotels; bath over shower in most rooms , or very small showers if not [also standard in Paris]. Ask for a room with a balcony [Juliet] & view over rue Monge - if you are on the higher floors you can see the Notre Dame roof and on a clear day, Sacre Coeur in the distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Small romantic hotel in perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - bathrooms are dirty, with mold, calling for renovation ASAP - we also did not have any body/hair shampoo in bathroom, just common small soap bar, when asking reception, we were provided with one body/hair shampoo, but the next day the situation repeated so we needed to ask reception again..it is strange that the cleaning lady is not providing it automatically - first two nights we spent in room No. 14 which is directly opposite to an elevator and the sounds from it running were annoying, mainly during the night :/, so that means doors are not good in soundproofing and needs to be upgraded. We asked for moving to another room, which we were offered for the last night, room 61 at the very last floor far away from the elevator and we had finally a great and long sleep, and what a surprise, in bathroom was body/hair shampoo :) I am suspecting that the room No. 14 is some spare room, not used normally.. :D

    - perfect staff at reception desk, both two ladies on day shifts were amazing, always smiling, always very helpful and friendly - the rooms are newly renovated (this is not concerning bathrooms, unfortunately), with comfy bed and pillows, also coffee maker is great to have.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great 1st experience for our anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming from the sates we are used to big rooms, so that is the only thing that was noticed. Not a complaint though.

    Everything was great from the staff, breakfast, rooms and location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    My first visit to Paris & certainly not my last Loved it 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable room with heating as it was particularly cold when we stayed Lots of cafes & restaurants nearby Metro also very close Extremely easy to get about

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The hotel is a lovely 10-15 minute walk to Notre Dame and is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a lovely 10-15 minute walk to Notre Dame and is in a fantastic location. Three of us girls stayed in one of the triple rooms and it was very spacious, extremely clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    The room had been recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had been recently renovated. Everything was clean and comfortable. The tea kettle in the room was great. Super location right across from metro line 7. Great restaurants all around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom shower head was tricky to position. They seemed to replace towels every day which wasn't necessary. Two foot stools in a very small room were not required. One would be fine. More coat hangers and coat hooks would be good.

    Very friendly staff, excellent location. Extremely clean. I would go to this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    I would return to this property and to me that says it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast was pricey but that is optional. There is a kettle and minirefridgerator in the room if you buy your own food.

    The staff are friendly and helpful and can assist you in navigating the city if you have any questions. There are boulangeries and cafes and shops in the area. It is a safe area and accessible to all of Paris via nearby Metro and bus stops. You can also walk many places, if you wish.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, location and one of the best value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water in the shower was changing from hot to cold and back.

    The location is brilliant. Ernest Hemingway writes about this area in "A Movable Feast"!!! Also the staff is very kind and know English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.3
    Functional, not such great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very crumpy, the elevator is tiny and the whole experience feels more like a 2 star hotel rather than 3 stars.

    Excellent location, in a nice neighborhood close to a metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Modern hotel in great location with poor wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi was offered, but it never worked. The wifi bandwidth in my room was extremely poor :-(

    The hotel is in an excellent location and has a modern interior. It also offers gluten free breakfast :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Parisian-like hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning vent was half-covered in dust (or something looking like intense dust, not sure what it was) - a reason for which I decided not to use it. I believe those vents should get cleaned, as the air conditioning is the only way to cool / heat the room.

    Extremely pleasant stay. The hotel is located in a typical Paris-architecture style building. The room also had a small balcony, so you can't get more Parisian than that :). Even though my room was facing the main road, there was no noise at all when the windows were closed. Reception staff was really really nice. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Very nice location, perfect for this trip to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was rather slow at times.

    Very nice location, perfect for this trip to Paris. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There is a self-service espresso machine in the lobby, which is great for those of us who wake up at odd ours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.0
    good location - nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room is very small. smaller than it seems in the pictures, especially the bed and the shower. when we checked in the room was very dusty, they cleaned it but it wasn't enough - not recommended if you are allergic. The WiFi is very week and practically useless- don't count on it.

    the location is very good. two minutes walk from the subway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Good position, reasonable rooms- get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy bathroom with no fan. No windows that opened to let in fresh air.

    Location was convenient to metro and could walk to some of the sights. Breakfast had a good selection of food- reasonable quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very close to each other and it is extremely easy to hear people talking etc. Doors were slamming in the morning which disrupted our sleep and the phone ringing was so very loud. Also, the bed was just a little short.

    Great location! 200 meters (max) from a subway and a nice walk from Notre Dame. Nice neighborhood without turists but easy to reach anything you'd like.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Location is ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small, but all you need while in such a lovely part of town.

    The location was excellent to explore Paris. Subways were close by and staff were very helpful with giving advice on what to do.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    Tiny and Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny: I expected a small room as central Paris, but we could barley walk around the bad. More than a night would have been claustrophobic. Pillows were yellowing. Rate was very high - on arrival we saw the hotel were advertising a much more preferable rate directly (and still available for that night!). Booking.com's price match guarantee doesn't apply to hotel offers booked directly so if you do decide to stay here contact the hotel to book!

    Location was good, just a few minutes from the metro. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Perfect base for exploring Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel, very clean and really friendly staff who went out of their way to help. Great situation in Latin Quarter close to bars and restaurants of Rue Mouffetard and also to the Pantheon and the lovely Luxembourg Gardens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little harder than I prefer. Save taking my own mattress with me, there is little I can do about that.😉

    Perfect location...easy walking distance of Notre Dame. Plus 2 metro stations nearby. Clean and well decorated room. Located across courtyard from reception. Peaceful. Great shower. Excellent staff..friendly, amenable, good sense of humour.. perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Super trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sceptical size of room - nothing!

    This is a small hotel with typically French small rooms. Modern and spotless with a lovely bathroom with bath! Very quiet but within easy walking distance of Notre Dame, St Germain and the bonus of a Metro station 150m away. Great place for a short visit. Staff all very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Has everything and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Really good stay, felt welcome as soon as i walked through the front doors, the reception lady a kind person who help us with our needs. The hotel itself is modern and has a good feel about it, the location is great as its right need the underground and littered with places to eat an drink, Overall a great hotel, can't really fault it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to Notre Dame and two metros. Lovely staff, comfortable beds, rooms a bit on the small side but expect that in Paris in traditional building. Great bakery and supermarket just down the road. Loved the tea pots and proper tea available free in the foyer 24/7. Great stay. Didn't try the breakfast as preferred to use the local bakery. Great bar/restaurant down the hill and across the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was in a underground about 10 minutes walk from hotel, not the hotels fault but cant think of anything else

    Staff were very friendly and helpful especially Marie on the desk who stayed late to check us in and give us advice on where to go in Paris

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    for a french hotel simple but sufficient breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleaning of bathroom should have been bit better

    for a french hotel simple but sufficient breakfast. small rooms but comfortable bed and good bathroom. location is great! parking is 500m in a parking garage at 36 euro/24h

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, modern, easy access to 3 metro stations and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is lil bit too small

    Very clean, modern, easy access to 3 metro stations and the staffs are very generous. They speaks english well, clear info on access to any locations in Paris, and kindly help us on keeping our luggage for 3 days while we go to Zurich!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was quite small, so for a tall guy it was a bit of a squeeze but then again, showers are usually small in Paris if you book on the cheaper end of the spectrum

    The hotel was in a convenient location not far from the metro station. Staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms were comfortable and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely reception staff who really helped with several random...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was the bounciest I've ever taken (don't travel with open drinks!), and unfortunately my earphones vanished from my room one day. They were cheap, so probably careless staff rather than theft, but it was a pain. I also didn't get a welcome drink as promised. A shame, otherwise I thought staff and setup were great. (You get a discount and free breakfast booking direct with the hotel tho...)

    Lovely reception staff who really helped with several random small requests, excellent bed (not a given when you're in a single), brilliant location for walking (and for bakeries if you didn't pay for breakfast), kettles in the rooms, cheerful decor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Good quality budget hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty small and shower very small but clean and nicely decorated. Size of room likely commensurate with price for Paris hotels.

    Good location and really friendly staff who were happy to help with recommendations and direction. Firm and comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    New Yorker in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing experience! The staff was very helpful with directions, checking our luggage, checking in and out was very smooth. The location was excellent 8 min walk to the Norte Dame Cathedral. 15 minute taxi rides from all the popular sights in Paris. I will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Very good overall, nice, tidy and complete...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hot breakfast (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages) was in fact cold and inedible. It happened 3x. they are kept in a warm oven, however this is all the time 'off'. Room size average.

    Clean rooms, bathrooms, common parts, breakfast area and reception. Staff is helpful and nice and ready to help you. Very well maintained overall. Vast selection of TV stations. Very good overall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More gluten free breakfast options. Main reason we never ate breakfast there. More photos and better descriptions of rooms. Ours was tiny. More tea /coffee /milk left in room . Enough for one drink a day was not enough. No bar which we thought it had.

    Close to Metro stations . Friendly staff. Always clean .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Nice hotel with a pefect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly personal. Perfect location in the Latin quarter. 5 min walks to the next subway station and 15 min walk to the RER station to the CDG Airport. Restaurants and bars are in close proximity.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection. Tiny shower which was fine for me but if your on the larger side it's a bit like a tourture chamber, however this is normal in most Paris hotels.

    Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Really comfy bed and lovely and quite!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    The reception staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food not replenished enough for the amount of people. A lot of waiting time for bacon and eggs and hot water

    The reception staff were extremely helpful. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Great staff, good location, small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small and there is no storage. No drawers at all. Only a very small half length closet.

    The staff was wonderful. So friendly and helpful. The location was also good. The bathroom was surprisingly large.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.4
    The bathroom is incredibly small and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is incredibly small and uncomfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Great location on the train line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on the train line. Staff were very helpful and the rooms were perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, also really close to a metro to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small.

    Great location, also really close to a metro to explore. Staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are very small. Not suitable for taller/bigger people, especially in shower!

    Central location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with really helpful staff in a super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of items in the bathroom needed to be tightened

    Staff were really helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Aussie’s in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very, very small and wifi was poor.

    Awesome location not far from Metro and downtown, friendly staff who were happy to help.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    The quiet room with its nice view
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get any soap refill even after commenting about it

    The quiet room with its nice view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Location and staff, excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, but it’s Paris. You’re not supposed to be in your room.

    Location and staff, excellent. Very quiet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Nothing really it was very clean quiet and location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really it was very clean quiet and location was perfect for us , within walking distance to the main metro and great value for money !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Great time there. I felt home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view

    Bed was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiniest showerbox!

    Excellent location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, clean and comfy room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, clean and comfy room. Staff were nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Room was too dark
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too dark

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location, very clean room and good breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit cheaper thought.

    Good location, very clean room and good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: