Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Detective Hotel

6, avenue George V, 76790 Étretat, France

#4 of 13 hotels in Étretat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 710 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Lots of games and lovely areas to sit, ideal for a cosy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • CSI Connecting Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much information or a welcome on arrival- we had to ask about parking, and found out after a day that there was complimentary coffee and tea. They could have had more information available which would have made things easier- especially as I imagine most people ask about parking.

    Lots of games and lovely areas to sit, ideal for a cosy evening

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Had a pleasant time but would look for something else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Arsene Lupin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old, the lobby feels musty. There is no lift and we had to bring a heavy suitcase upstairs. The hotel overlooks a crowded road with heavy traffic. It is very noisy, especially if you have to sleep with open windows because of the heat.

    The bathroom had been recently renovated, and the room had a nice athmosphere and was clean (we had the Lupin room). Wifi worked rather well and the hotel is centrally located, minutes away from the Etretat cliffs

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Family friendly quirk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Arsene Lupin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is more like a very quirky B&B complete with kitsch and antiques and warm service. If you are expecting a standard hotel you might be disappointed.

    Beautiful breakfast in the morning, very child friendly: toy corners in every room and the garden, staff are wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    I liked everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sherlock Holmes Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good!

    I liked everything! Very cozy hotel with nicely decorated rooms (we lived in Sherlock Holms). Excellent breakfast, attentive and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    A night with Monsieur Clouseau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Clouseau's Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was no bar or restaraunt, but plenty within walking distance.

    WE were given a private garage to park in. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We had the "Clouseau" room which was great fun, and we left with a smile on our faces, having located "Kato". Thank you "Detectives" we would book again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    A hotel with something out of the ordinary in a great location with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room was a bit basic.

    The detective theme worked really well. The hotel caters for youngsters with toys in the breakfast room. The breakfast was delicious and copious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value comfort in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charlie's Angels Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention.

    Based on other reviews the room exceeded our expectations, although we did opt to pay more for one of the larger rooms. The detective theme added character. We arrived early and staff were around, so we were able to check in early, good service. Secure storage for our bicycles in a room inside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Great quirky hotel, close to everything in Etretat (because the town is tiny!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tintin Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't a problem for us because we arrived in the afternoon but the check in is only between 3pm and 7pm. Small doubles are really quite small but going to be ok if you don't have loads of luggage and spend lots of time in the room.

    Quirky design, great location, nice staff. Stayed in Columbo room which was a lot of fun. Supermarket and deli just on the corner, good bakery across the road. Haven't tried breakfast (9 euros) but it looked quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Cozy little hotel, nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Clouseau's Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rather old, a little bit "tired" you could say. But it doesn't really bother you, as the atmosphere is nice and cozy

    Very cozy little hotel, situated right in the center (50 meters walk from the main bus stop, convenient for those who travel with the public transportation). Very friendly staff, comfortable bed. Breakfast was really good, comparatively to other hotels in France. They have 24-hours tea and coffee downstairs, with a lot of books and board games

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel near the beach, restaurants & shops. Also very quiet rooms and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Clouseau's Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to add here.

    The welcome from the front desk & help with the room change. Very friendly. The room was very spacious & the modern bathroom was a plus as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Cosy, family run, themed hotel with a fabulous breakfast, in a central location - we loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sherlock Holmes Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't a lift. Not an issue for us, but could be for some.

    Loved the theme of this family run hotel - we were in the Sherlock Holmes room, with the secret door to the bathroom! Wonderful breakfast - everything you could possibly want and plenty of it. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    2.5
    This hotel scammed me, please remove it from this website to prevent others being scammed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Tintin Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a scam. Very disappointed in my stay here. They blackmailed me, lied to me and made me pay for my stay twice. They said if I don't they would call the police, so I forcefully paid because I had nowhere else to stay in the middle of nowhere. This hotel needs to be re-evaluated before being put on this website. They are fraudulent and make customers pay extra without the website knowing, that is money laundry. The staff was also very rude, particularly the man who fraudulently charged me for money to keep for himself. Because of this experience I am discouraged to ever return to this country side again. Very, very disappointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    The owners of the hotel were extremely helpful and gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Emma Peel Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing not to like

    The owners of the hotel were extremely helpful and gave us their private garage to park our car which had been broken into earlier and had plastic covering a broken side window. the security of our car helped to make the stay a very pleasant one The Detective theme of the hotel was really interesting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Unique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sherlock Holmes Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unique hotel. Fictional detective theme. If that's what you're there for, it's good value. Very good breakfast as well: lots of food options--cheeses, meats, croissants, sweet bread, confiture, lovely setting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    it is ok, close to the beach, center, and to the bus ferry to fecamp or le havre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Miss Marple Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if the room were bigger

    having to look for the bathroom, (hidden in another compartment), makes it interesting and fits with the detective hotel theme..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Quirky and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tintin Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    first room booked was too cramped - we were moved to a better room on the second day ay the initiative of the owner

    Quirky atmosphere, and room was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    An unusual place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tintin Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Bathroom and toilet had a large plain/clear glass window overlooking (and easily visible from) other properties.

    Good location near town and beach. We were lucky to get a parking place nearby in front of the tourist office.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel has really liked, well-styled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sherlock Holmes Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has really liked, well-styled. Our room, "Sherlock Holmes", was very interesting. We arrived to the hotel on bicycles. No problems with the storage of our bikes did not arise, thanks. We will definitely return here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    one of a kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • CSI Connecting Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A one of a kind independent hotel , very friendly/helpful staff. The owner also has a fabulous Hercule Poirot style moustache. Parking is a very difficult in Étretat but with the owner help I was able to get a space 1 meter from the hotels front door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice lady who could speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Emma Peel Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was OK. You could get tea or coffee but only in the library and the flask water wasn't really hot enough and no milk. The hotel had a strange smell but I think it was just the very old wood. The double bed felt small.

    Very nice lady who could speak English. The cliffs were amazing! The pillows were comfortable and room spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Stylish small hotel with perfect breakfast and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Magnum Duplex Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of the bed was really behind expectations - this is not a first time experience in a French hotel Very small size ;140cm) for 2 and soft , old mayredses

    Very kind staff, excellent breakfast, very good location and parking option. The hotel style is cute.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.2
    Interesting but needs cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tintin Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The odor inside was extremely strong - something along the line of an very potent cleaning product or deteriorating furnishings. Opening windows was no better - garbage and/or raw sewage resonated from the bottom of the building. Overall the scent (interior and exterior) of the building were so strong we couldn't stay another night.

    Hospitality of staff to try and ease noise disruption the first night was exceptional. They did their best.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    scenery to die for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Clouseau's Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clouseau room was small, and on the third floor and you had to carry your luggage up.

    We loved the detective theme. They did not tell you where the bathroom was, you had to figure that out yourself. breakfast was excellent. I loved the apple juice. They had coffee and tea in a room that was open late. we would stay again, would be fun to stay with sherlock holmes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Our stay was fun (rooms are themed) and created a wonderful memory to share with others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Magnum Duplex Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like!

    Our room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The owner and staff went out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast, while not included in the rate, was very reasonable and was a lovely buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Near town centre, many restaurants around but still quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Clouseau's Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fragrance in the hotel was not really my favorite. The detective items in the room were sometimes disturbing. Parking might not be always found near the hotel.

    Near town centre, many restaurants around but still quiet and good view. Free coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    A very special hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Arsene Lupin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was that the mattress was not comfortable at all.

    This is a very special hotel, all is about detective here! The room has several surprises that you are gradually discovering. Thus shows how the hotel really makes efforts so that you enjoy your stay there. Plus, the staff is super-friendly! Furthermore, it is in the centre of the village, very close to good restaurants (Clos Lupin, La Flotille, etc.) and to the stunning cliffs. The room was very big, with a separate space for reading. Breakfast is complete and good. Definitely worthy!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    breakfast was excellent, part of the meals were homemade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hercule Poirot Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise of the street, we can hear the cars very clearly

    breakfast was excellent, part of the meals were homemade! Room very funny We loved the Library with all the books, sofas, games, and openbar, very cosy Thanks for the warm welcome!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Great for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Miss Marple Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last minute change. Worked out well Hidden bathroom was unique

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Columbo Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful common living room with variety of books...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Miss Marple Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful common living room with variety of books (including for children) and board games

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Loved the sense of humour about the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Miss Marple Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the sense of humour about the place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Very nice lady at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • CSI Connecting Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit older room and carpets in the room.

    Very nice lady at the reception. Good breakfast. Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Close to center and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Emma Peel Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, small room

    Close to center and beach. But anyway, it's a small town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not so great. Pretty small. Name of the hotel had no meaning.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Best stay in Etretat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Miss Marple Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and very kind service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.3
    Overpriced and outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charlie's Angels Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty Overpriced Musty and smelly Outdated Ineffective theme Overhaul long overdue

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Was pleased to stay here and enjoy this unique out of the ordinary hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Miss Marple Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's was no socket for electric shaver..apart from that, all ok

    The detective theme of the hotel. Easy parking 1 minute away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Was a little scary with the detective stuff in my room :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Clouseau's Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clear room, with a view to the cliffs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.0
    Very awful smell of old furniture!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Emma Peel Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very awful smell of old furniture! Room was clean, but the smell and aunts in the room disappointed. Tea room smelled even worse.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Personnel is extremely friendly and the location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Magnum Duplex Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Space is sometimes tight.

    Personnel is extremely friendly and the location is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    good location in Etretat. Perfect for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charlie's Angels Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast quite expensive for what was included. "dark" interiors.

    Excellent location. Funny theme of "dectives room"

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nestor Burma Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    The bed was comfy so i could sleep really well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tintin Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Comfy, Clean, Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Start your investigation On Etretat from here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Miss Marple Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location, a lot of games and toys for children, nica staffs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    No private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Emma Peel Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No private parking Noisy seagulls

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel with a lot of personality
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quirkiness of each room. The on-site library.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    pleasant hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hercule Poirot Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    detective theme idea for rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Perfect location, friendly staff, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Was given a room on the 3rd floor and no elevator but staff was Veey helpful in getting our bag on to the 3rd floor.

    Perfect location, friendly staff, comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    This was such a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    This was such a great hotel! Perfect locations on a 5 minute walk to the cliffs. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was wonderful and I had the best night's sleep there!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    The themed rooms are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wasnt told the price of breakfast until after I ate it!

    The themed rooms are fantastic. Very comfortable. A lovely surprise to find a record player in our room with records to be played.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No parking on the premises, but public one no too far away. Some sort of smell in the hotel. Small single bed.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good Location in Etretat Ok breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    Such a fun hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Such a fun hotel! Take a little time and search the room and see what you can find! The clues to the hidden bathroom the detective the room is modelled after! Fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is placed very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel does not have lift. In some places we find unusual smell. At times we find the hotel to be strange for couples. With a group of friends, we really dont get scared. But for family, the hotel must be properly lit and that staff must be doing few rounds to ensure smooth stay for couples

    The hotel is placed very close to the beach. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    The hotel added a lot to the charm of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel added a lot to the charm of the town. The concept is great and implemented perfectly: the design, the retro furniture, the gramophone in our room (!). The common room offers a nice spot to relax, some tea and coffee, board games. On top of that the staff was very kind and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.5
    This was our second stay in this hotel as we liked its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is no tea or coffe facilities in the room, and the dining room where you can get it and we used to enjoyed during our previous stay now is closed after 10.00 PM, as well as all the restaurants outside, so if you watched summer sunset then its too late to get any food or drink... Its little bit noisy outside, as this is the main street. Wifi disconnects very often and you have to enter code again. Rooms are old and small, and sometimes you feel some smell from the bathroom, but generally it is OK. You can only stop the car in front of hotel to leave the luggage and then you have to remove it.

    This was our second stay in this hotel as we liked its unique design and atmosphere. We parked the car in the big parking 250 m away for 3 eur/day. It is only few minutes walk to the sea through the center. Good breakfast and value for money.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Monsieur Poirot, the Woman in Red, the secrets of Arsene...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Monsieur Poirot, the Woman in Red, the secrets of Arsene Lupin, the game room, the garden, the care for details, the pictures, the smiles, the bullets in the walls...definitely a comeback at the kids favourite location! "Je travaille!"

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.3
    Sfeervolle kamer op mooie locatie in Etretat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    De site gaf aan dat parkeren gratis is. Dit is alleen s avonds mogelijk. Overdag raadde de eigenaar aan het risico te nemen om onbetaald te parkeren, omdat er toch niet gecontroleerd wordt.

    Sfeervolle kamer op mooie locatie in Etretat. Prima faciliteiten en goede prijs / kwaliteit verhouding.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.6
    Every room has a detective theme and you can look for hidden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every room has a detective theme and you can look for hidden items. Just a 2-3 block walk from the water. This is not Ritz Carlton, but the bed is comfortable, place is is older but clean, and the staff is friendly. We had no issues. If you have issues with stairs, ask for a room on a lower floor.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.9
    The theme of the hotel and the search for different things,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed had a wooden board at the end of it, thus making it very difficult for persons over 1.80 m to sleep in it. I know the furniture was in a XIXth century style, but still... Ah, and the lamp near the bed wasn't of any help because you couldn't find anywhere to plug it near the bed.

    The theme of the hotel and the search for different things, like the bathroom :)) The stuff was very kind and the living downstairs was extremely cozy with nice armchairs and books to read.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    The lounge for coffee and tea all day long !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lounge for coffee and tea all day long ! Great seat, comfy and so welcoming. The Herge room is perfect for the Tintin fan I am. The rooms and the decoration are great. The breakfast room is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.2
    The creative furnishings and architectural highlights really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The mattress on the small bed was not very good, and I felt like I was being tipped out of it. But after having spent a long day walking along the cliffs, it definitely didn't keep me awake.

    The creative furnishings and architectural highlights really made the rooms feel welcoming. Very good breakfasts with homemade jams and yogurt. Staff very friendly with an understated playfulness.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    9.2
    Etretat is small town none the less the hotel is a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a musty smell in the lobby and around the stairs, I guess it kind of goes with the theme. We were here at the end of February and parked at the tourism office. There was just enough parking in the town for the people with cars I imagine it being difficult to park during the peak seasons.

    Etretat is small town none the less the hotel is a small walk away from everything. A 3 minute walk behind the hotel will lead you to the boardwalk where yoh can see the rock formations. Back to the room...the bed is comfortable and the room is cozy.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.6
    - great atmosphere, the owner put a lot of effort in making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - breakfast not included

    - great atmosphere, the owner put a lot of effort in making it a special place. A lot of detail in the decoration -very friendly - close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    Great attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wouldn't like to try to find parking in high season

    Great attention to detail. Great art deco touches throughout the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    6.3
    good concept;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no lift, small rooms and need a little refurbishment to be more comfortable

    good concept; nice breakfast, clean and located in the city center

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smell of whatever cleaning product they use is not the best

    Lovely hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    9.2
    creative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    creative

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.3
    Unusual and interesting, lovely rooms with lots of thought...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unusual and interesting, lovely rooms with lots of thought to the decoration.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    Quirkiness of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quirkiness of the rooms. We had the Sherlock Holmes room. There is an en suite, but where is it?

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    5.8
    Location, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator for 3ieme etage room. On street parking only. Old and tired. Slow internet Wifi.

    Location, close to everything.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.5
    Parking a problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking a problem

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.9
    location, staff and wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the room and bed were smaller than what we imagined.

    location, staff and wifi

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    Very charming hotel, room decore was very engaging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very charming hotel, room decore was very engaging. The room was quiet at night even though it overlooked the main street into Etretat.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    The proprieters and front desk staff are very warm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The dark hallways until i found the light switch that is on a timer.

    The proprieters and front desk staff are very warm and helpful

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.3
    Location Quirky pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location Quirky pleasant staff

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: