Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Dijon Centre Clémenceau 4 stars

22 Boulevard De La Marne, 21071 Dijon, France

#12 of 45 hotels in Dijon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 920 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations and will be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only paper cups for hot drinks which meant you could only have one drink during your stay

    Staff all very pleasant and happy to help a non French speaking couple! We ordered room service and breakfast in our room and both were delivered quickly and of a high quality! The room was perfectly clean and nicely decorated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything The only thing I queried was why the plug in the sink fixed so you could not keep water in the sink to have a wash. Not a complaint just a query

    Who ever is the manager at this hotel its a credit to him/her. From check in to checking out everything was perfect. As I walked into our room we felt relaxed. We choose a top floor which gave us a lovely view. After travelling 3000 miles and 10 Hotels this hotel was our favourite and we shall return on our next trip to Europe. Thanks to all the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great hotel other than being a little way from the centre restaurant was very good both for breakfast and the evening meal free secure parking was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Good staying but improvable with little effort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked more attention to detail (real cups instead of paper cups for in-room hot beverages, or at least leave more than 2 so if I want to have one more cup of coffee I don't have to rush to the check in desk) or a few more toiletries like conditioner or body cream. There is nothing at all and if you are traveling for the week-end it's nice to find them and not to have to take them from home if you travel light. It's a four-star hotel, all in all!

    I liked the general atmosphere and ambiance deriving in my opinion, from a recent renewal and refurbishing which made the room (7th floor), the hall and the breakfast salon very much appealing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel room was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was fine. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was rather expensive for what we ate and the service wasn’t great, we kept having to ask for drinks etc we had ordered that didn’t arrive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 minutes from old town tram outside hotel secure parking

    Lovely hotel very comfortable a little expensive but nice for a treat. Restaurant was o.k but expensive and my partner still hungry

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and spacious room. The location is good. Tramstation across the street. 5min to the centre with the tram. I recommend this hotel without hesitation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Clean comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not made to feel welcome in the hotel. We used the hotel off season as a stop over whilst travelling through France on a motorcycle. We felt looked down upon by the staff due to our mode of transport.

    Clean comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Ideal for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am used to come every year in this hotel and I ve been glad to discover the new renovation/decoration. The reception and the restaurant are really beautiful. The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Okay hotel for a short stop to visit Dijon, but pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included and at 19 Euros per person, a bit of a joke. Happily there is a Brasserie about 2 minutes down the road towards the centre, which provided a great fresh breakfast for 6.5 Euros.

    Not in town centre but only 10 minutes walk out in quiet area so good. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable but overall unremarkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So they charge you 19 euros per person for breakfast to match the 4- star standards and then you are expected to drink your cup of tea in the room out of a paper cup...great consistency....not!

    Spotless hotel. Great facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Just a stop over to break the journey up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed that our room had not been checked properly before we arrived. The toilet didn't flush properly and the the chrome rail in the shower cubicle was hanging off with the screws and tiles sticking out.

    Breakfast was expensive so ate outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel and easy to reach by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was in a separate room for us, which was not that nice (traveling with group of 5)

    Nice hotel and easy to reach by car. Having its own parking is also okay. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautifully styled rooms, interesting set up with regard to...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told breakfast would be available in the bar and as we were traveling, we didn't have time to stop for the €30 buffet and no one was on hand at the bar to look after us.

    Beautifully styled rooms, interesting set up with regard to bathroom and toilet set up. Very clean, decor was wonderful. Very close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.8
    Wish I had chosen a different hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Cockroach under our table at breakfast (this was unacceptable without considering breakfast was charged at 19euro per person!). 2) Loud drilling above our suite waking us (family of 5) before 9am - this was particularly bad as we arrived very late the night before exhausted from a long drive so was hoping to have a sleep in 3) car wouldn't fit in secure underground car park so we had to park on road. Secure parking was one feature that attracted me to hotel but clearance was less than 1.8m so I couldn't fit our car with roof box attached. 4) breakfast was extra although I was sure it was indicated as included in the summary room information on booking.com. Also the (high) price for breakfast was not clearly displayed in restaurant.

    Comfortable bed - suite was reasonable size - night porter friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Very clean hotel near city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit expensive especially breakfast. Many coffee shops nearby with cheaper options. Carpark super hot and difficult to move around with very small spaces.

    Ok location within easy walking distance of the city. Excellent room and very clean. Free parking and dog friendly. Nice outdoor pool and area. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Typical chain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very expensive and food not very good for the price. Hotel staff convinced us to eat in saying that not much was open, in fact there were lots of restaurants within a 10 minute walk.

    Room was nothing special but worked. Beds were comfortable. Hotel a little off the beaten path for visiting the old city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Easy location off the motorway but only 15 minute walk into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking is very tight and stressful after a long drive

    Easy location off the motorway but only 15 minute walk into the centre. Clean modern rooms with excellent shower. Good outside space with pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Great room, restaurant not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, little choice and expensive. Breakfast far too expensive. Lots of good restaurants nearby serving better food at sensible prices.

    Good location, excellent room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Stop Off Point from Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park is very tight to get into the spaces.

    Nice place located in the middle of Dijon, and just minutes from the Toll Road. Good breakfast, and nearby shops etc are within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel, great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    15 minute walk to the old town centre. Fire alarm in the morning. rang long enough to get people out of bed then stopped with no feedback as to what had happened. Restaurant expensive.

    Hotel was very good, all the facilities promised were delivered. Very clean, good pool, super rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Good location, polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have been offered choice of bath or walk in shower. Have stayed before and thought all rooms had walk in shower

    room very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Convenient and comfortable for a short/overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no information pack in the room to give meal times, WiFi connection, TV channels etc. Had a struggle with the shower gel dispenser, but maybe just me.

    Sound insulation of the room was better than expected, trraffic noise was very low despite location. Restaurant was excellent. The room had 2 comfortable chairs which is not always the case.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Great for a city break as well as work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant a little over priced, especially the wines. Typical business hotel feel

    Close enough to walk to the old town, friendly reception and bar staff. Great sized room, modern and clean. Good parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, good room, bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For tourism is not a good location (it might be good for business trips though) We knew that in advance and decided to choose this hotel anyway because of the pool, but for sightseeing its quite far.

    Very conformable room and the staff were extremely nice, specially Miss. Celine that help us booking a last minute tour. Very appreciated!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was good

    Free candy at the bar. Good location. Easy secure parking. Modern. Comfortable. Receptionists very friendly. Snacks given when you order a drink...amazing snacks!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the delicious dinner, beautifully served, breakfast was a disappointment with little variety. Certainly not worth €19 per person. We expected at a four star hotel to have proper cups and glasses in our room, not the cheap paper and plastic ones provided.

    Dinner was excellent, although starter and main course portions were small. However the cheese trolley and the very good dessert trolley made up for this.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice staff, conveniently located, quiet, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For me - only Latte macchiato or cappuccino was missing for breakfast.

    Compliment for the staff in the entire Hotel. The personnel at the Reception, the bar area and the Restaurant was very friendly, helpful and made us feel valued as a guest. Most amazing to us - they all gave us the impression that they are happy with their job. Also I like to mention that this Hotel managed to fulfill our request: both rooms on the same floor, and quiet. To top this - the rooms were even next to each other. Very few Hotels are capable to do this! The location is convenient - approx. 10 min walk from the center, can easily be reached by tram if desired. Easy to find if you arrive by car. We found the location is quiet. The renovation of the Hotel is nicely done. The look in the Reception/ Restaurant , is modern, warm and friendly. The rooms are nice and a good size too. The breakfast was good, enough variety - a little bit of almost everything. The food in the Restaurant is delicious and with good selection - prize reasonable. In the Bar the many different nuts accompanying the ordered drinks were nice too. Overall we enjoyed our stay in this Hotel. Thank you all for the almost 5* treatment! Keep it up that way.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    Modern clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't believe how much you were charging for breakfast. We knew Mecure was always over 10 euros but 19 euros was way beyond what it should be. All I would want is a nice cup of coffee and a croissant and to be charged for just what you eat. So we didn't stay for breakfast which is a shame.

    I liked the large room and the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable night stay in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room only had one flimsy paper cup for hot drinks and a fruit tea infusion. After ringing reception we were given 2 China cups and saucers and some proper tea bags

    The room was very comfortable and we had a very good dinner in the dining room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Easy choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hope the renovation of the hotel hall can finish soon, otherwise the reception today (2016-12) was low-key and not so impressive.

    Nothing to complaint about. Plenty of parking for car travellers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Lovely room within walking distance of town centre.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground car park not good. Very tight for turning and parking. Free toiletries and tea/coffee facilities in room advertised, but not enough items for tea and coffee. The free toiletries consisted of one small bar of soap, I shower cap and tube of shower gel attached to wall in shower, not what I would expect for a 4 star hotel.

    Lovely room and stylish fitments. Good wifi. Fridge in room with drinks good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Good place, restaurant a tad pretentious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is being updated which is good because public areas getting a bit shop-worn and rooms esthetically dated. Restaurant is on pricey side and somewhat pretentious. Meal qualty OK but not outstanding.

    Good beds, easily walkable to Dijon center, good parking, quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Perfect for a one night stand!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service menu was limited, and meal was ok, compared to the breakfast, it let the kitchen down.

    Breakfast excellent, very pet friendly, fitted our purpose for an overnight stay en route to the Chunnel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    Below average... The staff in the restaurant needs some better manners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was appalling with a very limited room service menu. The staff were terrible around the bar and the kitchen. However the reception staff were much better. We had to send our food back and it came back just as bad so we went hungry on our first night then never ate there again.

    I thought the bed was very comfy. The rooms were very clean.. and spacious but I did pay for a junior suite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    A very comfortable stay in Dijon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like all French hotels, the bed was super firm, but at least it was large with beautiful linen.

    Large room and bathroom! Very comfortable and good value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Surprisingly good for a Mercure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast what a bun fight. very busy, food not great dissappointing considering the evening meal

    Staff were really great especially young lady in the bar very friendly and her knowledge of the area was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.9
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is no good for large vehicles apart from one floor , therefore the hotel should make sure only large vehicles park there . The in room dining menu is terrible and lacks choice for families with kids - should have pizza , burger , sandwiches etc

    The hotel was very modern and good rooms and good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Excellent room after a long drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, a short walk into the old city centre, The room was excellent, modern and with a view, the window also opened for fresh air which we thought was good. The hotel also had a nice pool and bar area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    A short tram ride to the historic centre of Dijon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive at 19 euro per person per night. So we ate out at local boulangeries.

    The front desk staff are very friendly and multi lingual. They gave good advice on local transport, shopping and sightseeing. Superior rooms are generous in size and have good bathroom facilities. Air-conditioning is effective and rooms are quiet. On site parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Good location, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a little lobby which was great as it blocked out any noise from guests in the corridor. It's only 10 mins walk from the old town, and the staff recommended places to eat which is helpful if you only have limited time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Good place to stop en route to Alps. Easy walk to historic Dijon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One group hogged the swimming pool loungers all day despite not using them for most of day. In 30 degrees of heat, staff should have made sure that loungers were not reserved by towels.

    Good sized, comfortable bedrooms. Good restaurant. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    Ok for one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were polite but miserable and the facilities only basic.There is no bath, only a shower in the rooms and only two tiny packets of cream for the couple of tea and coffee packets provided (no milk) and only paper cups. The breakfast was too expensive, as was the restaurant which had no English translation in the menu's so we ordered with great difficulty in our limited French. Later we found a menu in our room with English translation, so why could this not be offered in the restaurant? In fact if you cant speak French don't bother staying here as the TV either has no foreign channels either. This hotel is ok for one night but you wouldn't want to spend any longer here as they are not very accommodating if you are not French speaking...surprising really in what is primarily a tourist destination!

    Clean and comfortable modern rooms and there is an outdoor swimming pool. The décor is easy on the eye and the hotel is in a good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    Worth using your SatNav to find it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of our family group said there was outside noise at night. The wifi was limited. Rooms are rather small but serve well enough for a short stay.

    The food, including the buffet provided a wide selection. The service was quick and enthusiastic. My bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Room was quite big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Price for breakfast was steep (breakfast itself was good). Hotel staff could have been more attentive.

    Room was quite big. Modern design of room (in contrast to lobby). Good bed (not too soft). Hotel can be reached easily by tram (direct connection from main station), but is 10-15 minutes walking from Dijon city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    6.7
    Poor hospitality but excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception, especially the trainee who checked us in, didn't make you feel welcome. We are a couple with 2 children staying there for 2 nights and they put us in 2 rooms far apart accessible from different elevators!!! Our request for closer rooms was denied. Where was the hospitality?!!

    Great location. A few minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Friendly, helpful employees, clean comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door/room entry system - swipe entry required many swipes and patience to gain entry to the room.

    Comfortable clean room. Good set up of bathroom, separate toilet with door. Curtain, blind, easy to use and quick to achieve full light / full darkness and everything in between. Electric lighting easy to use.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.3
    easy to find from auto route/good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a long drive, getting the hard sell from the receptionist on arrival about some dubious loyalty scheme. Appreciate they're told to do this, but perhaps leave till check out.

    easy to find from auto route/good parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    6.3
    A good hotel under a bad management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sink in our bathroom didn't drain propely. We complain at the reception and they ignored the problem. We complained again in the second day and they answer that it was OK. It simply worked slowly!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Clean, comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Secon choice but first from now on
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place great food and lovely staff and free secure parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive only enough for one coffee each

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice experience
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was nice and the staff kind and firendly, they gave us a good tip of a restaurant which really was a positive suprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean hotel, friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks in the bar and the breakfast was a bit pricey

    The room was very spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Restaurant was fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fabric of the bed sheet was plastic and not comfy

    Restaurant was fab

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Just what we expected. Short walk into central Dijon. Very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Parking very easy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Very well decorated rooms ,very restfull decor ,great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for extra pillows however they didn't arrive

    Very well decorated rooms ,very restfull decor ,great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Breakfast too expensive !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    OK for a night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the restaurant

    usual mercure standard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Perfect relaxing time for our road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful staff, relaxing pool area, comfy bed and delicious food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location but small room and very over priced breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Very expensive breakfast with only eggs as an option for a hot breakfast

    Lovation and underground parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    Conveniently close to team stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently close to team stop

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was rather expensive

    Very nice room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetarian option at the restaurant. The best the chef could come up with was a plate of vegetables.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Very short overnight stay, comfortable location, secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.0
    I felt it was overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt it was overpriced

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay friendly staff, great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could of bean heated

    Breakfast was great, everything you could think of

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    Mistake in billing no refund after 7 days !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mistake in billing no refund after 7 days !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Fair for stop en route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to old town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    The pool was very welcome but the restaurant was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon went off in the night so the room was quite warm.

    The pool was very welcome but the restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful place
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the breakfast was included in the price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.1
    Broken bathroom fitting, no black tea bags, paper cups,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken bathroom fitting, no black tea bags, paper cups, not enough milk, blown light bulb

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: