Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Dokhan’s a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 5 stars

117 Rue Lauriston, 16th arr., 75116 Paris, France

#773 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Over all stay was good. For the price I didn`t like the fact of disconfort of poor air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most all with the exception of air conditioning. Had to be moved to another room that had proper air conditioning. One night was horrible, like sleeping in a sauna.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The location is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creepy elevator

    The location is amazing!!! Ten minute walk to the Eiffel Tower yet far enough away so its quiet to sleep. The staff is nice and friendly. There’s a great little restaurant right across the street and the hotel has parking. I’d give it five out of five stars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    A lovely Parisian hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a deluxe room, delux it was not! It was TINY, I expected small but it was ridiculous. The ‘wardrobe’ was enough for about 4 hangers and smelt of damp. There was no draw space so we were forced to live out of cases taking up the small floor space we did have. The room required maintenee as the plugs did not work and paint was peeling from the ceiling in the bathroom due to moisture and around the door frame. The staff put this down to the building being old which was nonsense because the rest of the hotel is immaculate yet old. They were fully booked so we was stuck with our room until we continued to ask for a change which we did finally get on our last night to a executive room, this room was three times the size and was amazing, exactly what was expected from the photos before we left. Shame it took until the last night but would return to this hotel staying in that grade room.

    The hotel is extremely Parisian and has fantastic authentic decor, the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was good. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Charming boutique hotel in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom and shower- quite uncomfortable. However, this is typical in Paris.

    Unique boutique hotel 5 minute walking distance from the Trocadéro! Nestled in a perfect and quiet street, but just minutes from the action. The hotel itself is so charming and has that typical Parisian character! AMAZING value for your money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    2.5
    Sadly experience of a hotel in this category.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a miserable acoustic insulation. We were able to sleep only at 3 AM due to a party and people talking loud next door. Even so we made the hotel personal aware during the evening several times, and during the night too. We were offered no solution. This is not the service and comfort we expected of a 5 star hotel.

    The Champagne bar is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.4
    Good location, and close to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price we paid I expected a lot more. Prior to arrival I asked the hotel to provide us with a big bed as my boyfriend was 6ft 4. This request was not met and our room and bed was very small. In addition, on our last day the hot water stopped working which meant we couldn't have a shower.

    Good location, and close to the metro. The reception area and bar were lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great location in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really except the room is bit small, which is understandable given its location.

    Great location in Paris. Met/exceeded my usual expectation to Starwood hotels. Nice, supportive, and friendly hotel staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.7
    Room was small but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not a 5 star hotel and shouldn’t be listed as so. Breakfast was €20 for some tea and crossiants which is 5 star prices but not worth that amount. Following our departure I was emailed to say that some phone was missing from the room and that my card was being charged €402 to cover the cost. Aside from the landline there is supposedly some kind of mobile phone supplied which was never mentioned anywhere on the list of room facilities and wasn’t ever mentioned upon check in or check out. The first we knew of its existence was when we on the Eurostar back home. They did however get it resolved and later emailed to apologise and inform me they had found it.

    Room was small but comfortable. Staff were helpful and the location is good. The Champagne was divine in their small champagne bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Elegant Parisian Style & Wonderful Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Glass of Champagne
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a suite and have to say we werent dissapointed! Elegant Parisian style!! Staff were very friendly and looked after us extremely well. They organised flowers in the room for me and nothing was to much trouble. The location was great, 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and quick and cheap taxi rides to other famous attractions. Thanks to all the staff that helped give us a wonderful weekend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Glass of Champagne
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the financial side of the house improvement is really needed.

    Truly lovely hotel with a great location, couple of minutes walk from Eiffel Tower and still walking distance to Arc de Triomphe. Excellent service and very friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for an exquisite experience during their visit in Paris.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice, but wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did not work well at all (really non-existent). Had to have windows open and it was very noisy with traffic, deliveries, etc. Quite pricey for very small rooms. Have been to Paris several times...this was not a good room for the price.

    Staff was great! Location great for Eiffel Tower (but not that good for other attractions).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.2
    This 4-star hotel has the luxury of a 3-star hotel and Booking.com should take it off their listings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival yheir sytem could not accept my master card, which was the same as I made the booking with. The same afternoon I retrieved money from the ATM with the same card. I produced another card a platinum Master card which was also rejected by their system. Then I gave them my Amex gold card which they accept. The same happened the next day, I still could not pay with my master cards. It also happened to an American couple who checked out the same time as I did. What if I had not shown up they would have certainly charged my master card. I feel I'm being manipulated and I will never stay in this hotel again.

    The bed was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great for honeymoons!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was stuffed in what seems to be an old broom closet. I have friends that wouldn't be able to fit in there alone without a toilet to get their legs around.

    This hotel was fantastic. We spent our honeymoon there and had the time of our lives. It's 1 block from the metro and you can walk in 5 minutes to a nice selection of restaurants. It's also been the eiffel towerr and the arc de triumph.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Don't pee with lights on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet faces the window - you can't sit normally because your legs touch the window And they did not have blinds so if the bit of net moves everyone sees you on the loo or at night when lights on, everyone can see you - could do with some blinds instead for privacy.

    Very comfortable and beautiful hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Charming boutique hotel with fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Glass of Champagne
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be much richer in variety; in three days it gets rather boring Lacking multimedia features (suggestions: a Hi-Fi stereo and more reliable WiFi) False fire alarm in the morning

    Fantastic view Great location Very comfortable suite (Eiffel) Loved the design Nice bar and lobby Friendly/helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel with an amazing bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This is a fabulous hotel and I'd really like to keep it secret! The room was cosy and comfortable and very well furnished. As for the double bed, it was without doubt the best bed we've ever experienced at any hotel we've stayed in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Our accommodations were really clean, the food was good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very expensive and the wifi connection was very spotty. Also, the way that the rooms are set up with the bed next to the door is very concerning. If I was staying there alone I wouldn't have wanted to sleep right next to the door. The final thing was that there was no currency exchange on site, we had to walk quite a bit to go to a currency exchange location that was close to a mile away. Not very convenient.

    Our accommodations were really clean, the food was good and the staff was very nice/friendly. Our favorite thing was the phone that came with the room. Extremely helpful when we were out and about and also helped us stay in contact with our families as the wifi made using "WhatsApp" nearly impossible.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    -it was super .. i loved the idea of the mobile phone that free of charge -the room was so comfy too -the location was super perfect i strongly recommend staying at this hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.7
    service was good, room was tidy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    temperature, it was way too hot in the hotel and room (even when heating turned low). Also the bathroomdoor was damaged and elevator broke down.

    service was good, room was tidy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Marvelous!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that did not work while we were there was the elevator... but they kindly offered us a bedroom on the 2nd floor...awesome!

    Ambiance, location, comfort... everything was just perfect! Next time we go to Paris, that's our place to stay :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    5.0
    Sub standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Corny style, rooms are very small, it is hardly possible to fit in the toilette, 90' level of equipment. The really worst was breakfast, which is supposed to be served between 6:30 and 10. At 7:30 around 8 business travelers were waiting for breakfast at empty tables, no buffet system, we had nothing to drink. I gave it up after 25 minutes of waiting, there was no staff, no water, tea or coffee, nothing. This is unacceptable even from a 3-star hotel. The hotel breakfast is 30 euros and all you get in frustration. Truly the worst price/value ration I have ever experienced.

    Very good location, walking distance from Trocadero and Arch of Triumph.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    One of the most beautiful hotel ever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was not working. In two days I was stopped inside three times. However, in a such magic atmosphere, even the lift broken pass in background.

    One of the most beautiful hotel ever. Unique, magic atmosphere, like staying at house.- The room to taste champagne is something fabulous.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.7
    Basic standards for a 5* hotel but good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I choose the package with the continental breakfast. However the continental breakfast only included a bakery basket and some fruit. Any yogurt or cereals had to be added. The selection of products offered with this type of breakfast is poor for a hotel of this standing. The bathroom, although clean, could do with some remodelling. The carpet in the room also... No restaurant in the hotel.

    The hotel location is nice and easily attainable from the Metro station. The old building adds charm to the ambiance of the hotel The staff is helpful and welcoming. The restaurant's (does not exist in the hotel but it is possible to order room service) quality is acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Very comfortable in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not anything we didn't like.

    'Old-style Parisian' atmosphere. Very well appointed room with extremely comfortable bed. Friendly, helpful staff. Good continental breakfast with good coffee! Last stayed at hotel 9 years ago.....it has been very well maintained and is as good as we remember it. It is quite expensive, but you get what you pay for!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful and great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Glass of Champagne
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite is large and very comfortable! We were greeted with smiles and jokes at reception. The view from our room was amazing. We loved staying here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Excellent and in a great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was massive just a little on the soft side.

    This was our honeymoon. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. They were very helpful and offerred to arrange trips etc. We had already pre-booked our trips and activities. The hotel is in a great spot and close to lots of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.1
    charming, friendly , if a little expensive, hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food a bit limited and generally v expensive - TV and channels v limited and operated poorly - certain access in room..such as to and in bathroom.. v cramped

    cosy / stylish / charm - nice room decor - excellent position in Paris - staff helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    location
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room very small

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Good historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    Good historic building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    We can't say it five star, hotel is very small, rooms are not spacious, breakfast is just symbolic,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor breakfast, very very small rooms, only one lift in the hotel

    The location is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bath

    Excellent location Friendly staff Would return

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Not feel like 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Very bad breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Staff were amazing and incredibly helpful before and during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were amazing and incredibly helpful before and during our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    the complimentary glass of champagne :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the complimentary glass of champagne :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I could have was no pan au chocolate with breakfast on 2nd day

    Fantastic little hotel. Brilliant location. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.3
    Fine place. Bad value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tiny. Bathroom minuscule.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    We had a Queen Room which whilst beautifully decorated was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    larger room

    We had a Queen Room which whilst beautifully decorated was quite small

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Paris for the novice traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent staff. Best hotel in Paris.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    2Blocks From Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.8
    Tiny rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So expensive 25 euros per person per day for breckfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, class ans
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect, stunning hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel, excellent stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, excellent stuff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    Great Hotel. Will be back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything. Cosy, close, away from traffic yet close to everything. Home-like feeling.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Lovely staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful historic building. Fireplace is a luxury you don't see in most hotels. Love the breakfast and variety of fresh juices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.7
    good location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not a five star, measly breakfast

    good location, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Cool hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the elevator

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small bathroom

    Nice room very nice bar and we really appreciated the glass of champagne offered

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Great Location, Staff and Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location, Staff and Hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.2
    This hotel is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't figure out the air conditioning system in the room, so the room was a bit too warm at night. We opened a window and were fine. Future guests might find it useful to have instructions in the room.

    This hotel is in a great location. The surrounding area was safe and quiet. The Eiffel Tower is 15 minutes' walk away and there's a metro station nearby. A perfect base from which to explore Paris. We received a warm welcome from the beginning and were very pleased with our spacious suite (room 601). Our flight home was cancelled so we stayed an extra night and the reception staff couldn't have been more accommodating. The champagne bar is lovely and it doubles as the breakfast room. Breakfast was a delicious combination of a baker's basket with lovely fresh pastries and bread, fruit and eggs cooked to our preference. Plenty of coffee too! The wee lift is awesome and just one feature of a beautiful hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful boutique Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Before you book, make sure to check if VAT is included. You don't want to be surprised by the extra charges. I suggest you have your breakfast out.

    Beautiful boutique Hotel. Very Clean and quiet GREAT Location. Would stay there again for sure. Bed was absolutely Comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with traditional elements typical of Paris...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel with traditional elements typical of Paris hotels, parquet, elaborate wall and ceiling decoration, but also very well decorated with modern furniture and fixtures. All with perfect taste.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    Staff were very friendly and attentive on our arrival and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly and attentive on our arrival and also throughout our stay. The hotel is Ideally placed within a short walk of the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees and Trocadero. The hotel decoration is very nice. Rooms and bed are very comfortable. Champagne bar is a great place to relax.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    For professional reasons, I often travel to Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For professional reasons, I often travel to Paris. This was by far the best hotel I stayed at. Beautiful room, very very nice staff, a lot of attention to detail, a "can do"-attitude. Well done & thank you!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Brilliant hotel, wonderful staff, warm welcoming, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only bad experience was having to leave and go home. Loved everything about this hotel. Thank you to all the wonderful staff.

    Brilliant hotel, wonderful staff, warm welcoming, the perfect venue. Nothing was to much trouble for this great boutique, delightful hotel. Business class room was superb.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Staff were exceptional - always smiling, always a cheerful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No corkscrew in the room even though there was a bottle of corked wine there. Only a bottle opener was provided and staff could not locate any corkscrews. Was not a big deal but as a luxury hotel it's an expectation.

    Staff were exceptional - always smiling, always a cheerful greeting and very accommodating. The bed and pillows were exceptional! Quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    this hotel really looks nice in a pictures but in the real very bad * room very very small * bad smell in the room from the bathroom * the wall has broken areas * the bath very small * charge for TV is very high and no free TV. * I have photos to the room how was the door and the wall damage but I couldn't download * long time waiting the lift when it's come only for 2 persons * I booked 2 rooms @240 € for 1 room per night then I want to cancel the booking they don't accept to return my money bcz I paid cash and the said they don't have cash then I can cancel only 1 night from my booking which was 3 nights. Really really the municipality of Paris should check it again to rate it as 3 stars not 5 stars . I met the another guest in lift he was the same feeling about this hotel facilities. It's only have radisson blue name no any other thing radisson finally I suggest all the traveler to don't take this hotel and I'm always on travel and this is the first time I feel I got the wrong booking hotel always I'm happy with other hotels.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.3
    The price for the room was rather good for a theoretically...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Claustrophobic rooms, corridors, reception desk, restaurant.. basically everything. I guess this is typical Paris - so Dear Guest, don't be fooled by a five-star category of this hotel, everything will be tiny as usual in Paris.

    The price for the room was rather good for a theoretically 5-star standard. Nice bathroom, good ammenities.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    We were upgraded to a suite with view of Tour Eiffel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very expensive - expected for Paris - ròom size too small.

    We were upgraded to a suite with view of Tour Eiffel. Luxurious boutique hotel. Great location. Clean and friendly staff. Comfy bed and linen.wifi in rooms not great.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Very French, with doors opening to a French balcony to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Carpets and curtains. Too bed if you have mite allergies

    Very French, with doors opening to a French balcony to a silent street. Convenient to go around Breakfast is super

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    The location of the Hotel was excellent - within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room I booked originally was not ready on my arrival and they seem confused at what I had actually booked. The put up bed we were supplied with was damaged. Also, the staff on arrival were very friendly and helpful, however on departure the gentleman at the front desk was extremely sullen, rude and unhelpful.

    The location of the Hotel was excellent - within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and wonderful Cafes.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    5.8
    Convenience to Metro and other sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The day before we departed we ask the desk staff, Paul Henry, to find us an airport shuttle rather than taking a taxis. They indicated they would but did not and I had to look for myself at the last moment. One young male concierge on the morning shift was very helpful in providing us directions to our destinations for the day. There is no air conditioning no matter what is indicated, just tepid air constantly running

    Convenience to Metro and other sites. Many local cafes & brassieres for breakfast, lunch & dinner rather that the hotel that was very expensive.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Internet was not working , the elevator was so small one person and one suit case could only fit and it was broken most of the time. The staff was rude except for one Asian lady that worked in the day. The room was so small you could barely walk in it. There was no manager on duty for three days to complain to. The air condition was broken it the whole hotel or at least it was explained to me it was not only my room!! Really in this day an age how could you not have the Internet up ?

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.8
    The old is OLD and needs renovation,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The old is OLD and needs renovation, also Public areas are like a boutique hotel very small and not appropriate. The hotel is run like a boutique hotel with limited staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I had problem communications BF with staff, issues with the room AC and Safe box, also WIFI, all reported but no resolution and when approched staff , they asked me to email the manager rather than taken my issue to their manager or switching my room

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    Great staff, the best bed for that type of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Paint in the room was quite run down. The plaster in the bathroom ceiling was brown and indicated leak damage.

    Great staff, the best bed for that type of room. Nice windows that opened to the street. Great air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    3.3
    The hotel is old and the air conditioning in my room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is old and the air conditioning in my room didn't work. I had to stay 3 days in Paris on the hottest days of summer. They never fixed the air conditioning and couldn't change the room. The hotel was full. Not a 4 star. Perhaps only 2 stars. Lousy service I reseved for a non smoking room but I got a room and floor where smoking is allowed.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    4.6
    The staff are quite helpful, i was given a fan on the second...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Airconditioning is outdated, The rooms need re decoration, as well as the entrance , second entrance, and the lift. even if you return to your room at 3pm, it is not made-up- leaving it at 9am. radiator in bathroom does not switch off no valve to turn it off..

    The staff are quite helpful, i was given a fan on the second day of my stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    the hospitality and comfort of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    strict rules on breakfast. I arrived at 7am and was checking out the next day at 5.15 am and the staff refused to let me have breakfast the morning.

    the hospitality and comfort of the rooms

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful location between the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lift is very tiny but I suppose that adds to the charm. What is there not to like? :)

    Wonderful location between the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe. The staff was absolutely great - helpfull, friendly and always courteous.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.5
    The location is great, and the staff was really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We booked the Eiffel Tower suite, and I would have expected more for money. We couldn't check in to our room until almost 5 pm, the wifi reception didn't work, and there was no hot water for showers. We also booked a VIP check-in. Unless the concierge taking our bags up to the room was considered VIP. Overall I wish I would have spent the money somewhere else.

    The location is great, and the staff was really friendly. The room was clean as well as the rest of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.2
    Location was ideal close to metro stations and top tourists...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was ideal close to metro stations and top tourists spots. The hotel was full of old world charm wilh modern comforts. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    design, location, ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was available but I couldn't even receive imessages or emails from it. This was the only bad thing about the hotel...everything else was great

    design, location, ambience

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    The guest said they had a fantastic time and the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We contacted the hotel as this was a present for someone and we wanted to prepay. They assured us this had been sorted and the guest would have no problems but when the guest went to check out they STILL had to pay the bill themselves. We are very annoyed about this and so was the guest.

    The guest said they had a fantastic time and the hotel was very nice

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    8.3
    The hotel's proximity to the attractions we wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wasn't a bad experience but it would be nice to have tea and coffee making facilities as standard.

    The hotel's proximity to the attractions we wanted to visit.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: