Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domaine d'Auriac 5 stars

Route De Saint-Hilaire, 11000 Carcassonne, France

#11 of 36 hotels in Carcassonne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent combination of luxury and practicality. Evening meal overlooking the first tee in the excellent bistro was a fantastic way to end the day. Staff are charming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no internet access. Not good enough for the 21st century

    The setting was fantastic and the food excellent. The staff were unfailingly pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I gave a slightly lower rating for location and value for money, but I knew that I could get cheaper places when I booked, and I knew the location - my overall ranking came to 8.8 but I'd give it 10/10...

    Myself and my husband just had a lovely break over the long Easter weekend. Lovely hotel. Super friendly and helpful staff. We were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived. If I went in the summer I would definitely stay here. Away from the main centres, lovely grounds, and swimming pool so a great place to relax. Short taxi ride away from anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative thing is that the internet is not easy to connect to.

    The place is very nice, comfortable. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and what to do. The dinner at the restaurant was wonderful and Jean-Paul was an incredible Maitre D' who loves what he is doing and made it so special for us!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff aggressively attempted to book our party for dinner despite being repeatedly advised that my wife and I were ill from a previous meal. After advising the front desk that we did not make a reservation we were called in our room at 9:00 pm to ask if we could join for dinner. The staff was rude and not accommodating.

    Checkout

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic facilities. Swimming pool was freezing and had to go into the hotel to ask for drinks around the pool. Very limited menu in the bistro.

    Food in the gastronomic restaurant was good. The grounds were pretty and we enjoyed playing tennis.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Outdoor suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a relais & chateaux i was expecting a much better bathroom and a more charming decoration. It is true that i stayed in a double room suite outside the main building, so i don't know if there is a difference. The price, at least, seems to be in the same range. Internet in the room didn't work at all. I didn't complain, since I had my own mobile router, but it is something that nowadays cannot miss to work 100%. Also, for a five star hotel it is of no excuse that the staff of the restaurant use the outside of the building to relax and smoke (where clients can pass to join the garden, the golf vestiaires and the brasserie).

    The swimming pool and the gardens are very well maintained and the staff, despite not naturally friendly, is very competent. The breakfast is good and respects what one would expect for a relaix & chateaux unit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was the best ! We had been traveling in France for 3 weeks and this was definitely our highlight. The dinner was impeccable. The atmosphere was elegant. The Chateau is fabulous. We had the most marvelous breakfast with the lightest, fluffiest eggs and the freshest just squeezed orange juice . The bread knocked our socks off. We will definitely be back '

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable . Especially when we needed help with transportation to a nearby village for a wedding. Food is incredible and the wine waiter is a gem. Lovely quiet location and wonderful Michelin star restaurant for a special treat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Beautiful gardens and a classically lovely French Domain. A haven of tranquility just a few minutes from Carcassonne by car. Very welcoming owner and staff. Great food and wine. Lovely terrace for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - all positive

    Excellent service, fabulous restaurant,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    We liked everything at this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet luxury with a great staff and good proximity to Carcassonne and other attractions of the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Outdoor suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds of the hotel were very beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithing perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great quiet hotel! Great food and service!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful welcoming staff. Brasserie a good inexpensive place to eat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the best experience was the dinner and breakfast at the beautiful garden

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing....It was superb. Only wished we could have stayed longer.

    The staff were super friendly and helpful in every way.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have a vegetal milk for breakfast.

    Nice place, building, swiming pool, restaurant and cafe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful setting and very friendly team. The terrace restaurant was superb

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely setting. Excellent staff. Wonderful food. Charming ambience

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi was programmed to lock out at 4 days and difficult to get new connection - I think this has been altered now. There is a degree of traffic hum coming from the nearby motorway, which you can notice in the grounds, but not in the house. Rather formal, stuffy atmosphere. Food and drink very expensive in the main hotel. The least expensive menu with a choice of dishes in the evening is 77 euros per person.

    Grand property lavishly furnished with antiques, sculptures and paintings. Nice pool and grounds. Posh dining in the restaurant but at a price. For informal dining, there is also a bistro in the hotel grounds.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The elegance and unique character of the building and furnishings. The professional service and friendly attention from the staff. The adjacent golf course and Bistro were greatly enjoy

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing but good surprises.

    The hotel is a beautiful old house set in a fantastic garden. The service is very friendly and agreeable and the restaurant is excellent. Coffee machine in the room is a great idea.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be careful with the address. We arrived late, in the dark, to the golf course, which is on a different road to the hotel entrance. It would have been easier to work out in daylight, but it was a bit scarey in the dark, foreign car, foreign language etc

    We arrived quite late so we didn't get to explore the property as we would have liked. The room was large and very comfortable, which is exactly what we needed after our journey.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was tired.

    Staff was great and the wine steward was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a very elegant, classy retreat with very helpful and knowledgeable staff

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was very sick and Owner Marie Helene was so very helpful! Thank you to the entire staff!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The traffic noise.

    The Bistro was great value.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice people. Couldn't do enough for you.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was poor. Unable to get on to Internet at times.

    All staff and amenities are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee making facility but no tea.

    Charming bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the expensive side.

    Great food and beautiful room.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Woken up by alarm in neighbouring room

    Good location Michelin star restaurant

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel , great restaurant ,

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: