Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vacancéole - Le Domaine d'Enserune 3 stars

Promenade de l'ancien stade, 34440 Colombiers, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Colombiers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 449 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    We're family of 5 and we stayed in this hotel 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 20:00 and the office was already closed. When we got into our apartment we found that we got sheets only for 4 guests and not for 5. We tried to call the phone numbers they gave on the reception door – 1 rang in the closed office and the other (for emergency) was disconnected. At the bottom line there was no one that could help us – after 19:00 they just leave their guests to handle their problems by themselves. In the next day they apologized and gave us free breakfast. (This why we didn't score them "0"). We do recommend the owner to keep someone in charge for the nights.

    We're family of 5 and we stayed in this hotel 1 night. The place was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Not even a hotel for overnignt stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Mezzanine House (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The services were extremely limited. It is pretty much a self service hotel. The reception has a very limited attention hours and even you can not find a coffee machine when it is open. The desk guys do not speak fluidly another lenguage besides french only the jungest try to speak english but not efficiently. I really got the felling that the front desk guys were just doing their job and they were not really willing to help you. This is one of the worst hotels that I have ever stay in Europe.

    It has a open pool. It is a clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.8
    Quiet relaxing holiday in Colombiere - Hire a car though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mezzanine House (4 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No staff to greet us at 5:30 in the Sunday evening. We eventually managed to get through the security gate by following another guest in; the pin on the paperwork didn't open it. Reception was closed... We worked out that our keys had been left in a lock box on the wall outside ( The pin opened that). We let ourselves into the apartment and went to look for dinner in the village. When we got back we met one member of staff but he only spoke French. The Monday was a bank holiday so reception was closed and there was no breakfast served. A bit of a problem as we hadn't been able to buy anything yet with it being Sunday evening when we arrived. There was no aircon so it was oppressively hot in the night.

    The pool was quiet and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Great Value stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mezzanine House (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for a 1 night stop on route, great value for money. perfect for young children to play out side the houses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    The units are comparatively large, especially the mezzenine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchen is not well equipped. There is the bare minimum of plates and silverware and very little extra like sharp paring knife, corkscrew etc.

    The units are comparatively large, especially the mezzenine bedroom units. They are well organized and the location in Colombiers excellent. When we are back in the area and looking for accommodation we will definitely return as we found this a terriffic value.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    6.3
    Ideally located for stopover on our bike ride along the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Advertised breakfast facilities not available. Facilities lacked a kettle and reasonable sized cups/mugs. Several walls painted such that they left clothes covered with dust whenever touched.

    Ideally located for stopover on our bike ride along the Canal du Midi. Heated swimming pool available at the end of April. Good sized house.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    6.7
    Great pool, great location next to a beautiful village and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Despite recent bed was damaged which was promptly resolved by MMV. Cleaning and hygiene products are only available at the reception against payment.

    Great pool, great location next to a beautiful village and with beautiful paths to walk or bike along the Canal Midi. Good roads to access the beach and surrounding towns.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    6.3
    1) the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1) Site smelled of raw sewage at entrance 2) Lot of late night activates for site took place directly outside our room.. we have a 13 month baby so it kept him and my wife awake :( 3) The wifi is terrible, even when I paid for the 7 day pass it was poor and I couldn't even share it between devices 4) the bathroom had no ventilation meaning the room became unbearably hot 5) the toilet had no ventilation either 6) I would advise anybody bringing young children to get a stairgate, the steps to the above level are very step and a deathtrap for small children

    1) the pool 2) the room was clean and secure 3) the grass areas outside the room were ideal for my young son to play on 4) the site was secure

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    3.8
    wifi,pool,location peaceful.
    • Group

    no fan in rooms it was really hot.Some Staffs were good some really arrogant.No toaster in rooms till last day.I had mailed that I will arrive early in morning no keys left they told they have not recieved I had to wait till I showed them a mail copy for long 2 hours as thier reception opens at 9 am only.At check in we were informed to clean the kitchenets area only & a day before checkout to clean the entire rooms

    wifi,pool,location peaceful.power back up good & security good

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.7
    The location, the swimming pool and the quietness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartments are nice but, unfortunately, have no air conditioning. Those with windows on the upper floor are acceptable but those with the mezzanine have no windows either on the upper floor, which makes them absolutely unconfortable in hot summer days, like a greehouse.

    The location, the swimming pool and the quietness.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Tout a proximite et / ou a l interieur de la residence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pas de Ventilateur ou de climatisation en cas de forte chaleur

    Tout a proximite et / ou a l interieur de la residence. Piscine sympathique egalement

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.5
    Clean flat and out by 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean flat and out by 10.00 very hard

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.8
    good value for money, convenient for local services, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no shower, settee a little uncomfortable

    good value for money, convenient for local services, nice clean tidy apartment

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.3
    Its simplicity, easy to keep clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Basic kitchen facilities, only a microwave for heating, not even a little oven for cooking.

    Its simplicity, easy to keep clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    7.9
    A nice little house well equipped ideal for 2 .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Village out of the way (car essential)

    A nice little house well equipped ideal for 2 . Secure Parking Helpful Staff

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: