Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domaine De Bodeuc 3 stars

Izernac - Route de Saint Dolay, 56130 Nivillac, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Nivillac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath tub only, and with no shower curtain it was almost impossible to use the shower attachment, so quite risky for us older folks getting in and out of tub. Unfortunately, we offended the proprietor, because we had not informed him we had decided to leave early, before breakfast was served.

    Beautiful location, bedroom and luxurious bathroom. Warm welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom would be good.

    Marina and Chris who run the hotel are the perfect hosts and make you feel really welcome with their attention to detail and kindness. The restaurant is outstanding. The location is magical and tranquil. The surrounding area is lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The owners are extremely nice, friendly and helpful. They gave us a lot of good suggestions for exploring the region. We rented electric bikes at the property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to declare!

    Fantastic place, stunning property and really nice staff. Slept really well, enjoyed the pool, the food. Loved our stay and would have liked to stay longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool was very murky and there were no changing rooms.

    Beautiful, peaceful park and surroundings to a lovely spacious bedroom. Very friendly welcome from Marina and Christophe who both made our stay relaxed and happy. Excellent restaurant and delicious breakfast including freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners are SO nice and couldn't be more friendly. The chef who comes in to cook the dinner was incredibly gifted and the quality of the cooking was first class. The dog slept in the car as he prefers it. The grounds are vast and so there is plenty of room for doggy activities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the second day at breakfast guests who arrived in dining room after us were served first, so we had to wait quite a while which was a shame as otherwise our stay was perfect.

    The hostess was charming and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was very nice. The wifi worked well in our room. The loca map and directions into the nearest town are helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent food and accommodation. Very charming and helpful proprietors. Tranquil country setting. Ideal to relax in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seclusion and comfort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity restaurant closed on a Thursday but appreciate staff must have some time off

    Dinner was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb! Marina & Christophe are amazing friendly people! We felt so welcome! It feels like you come as a guest and leave as a friend :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Find ing the domaine😀

    It's a combination of things that make a hotel perfect. Accomodation, staff, restaurant, location and price. Just perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely décor in bedroom. Excellent service from very friendly owners and staff. Delicious dinner and wines.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some tv channels in English and easy access to power point to recharge cell phone

    Very friendly and family room was very spacious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room Manor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience, lovely staff, wonderful food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay was too short

    If you are looking to be welcome in Britanny this is the place to go. If you are looking to feel at Home this is the place to go If you are looking for fantastic food, this is the place to go If you are looking for a quiet Place this is the place to go If you don't speak french no worries they speak perfectly english and russian and may be more.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't fault it.

    An exceptional place to stay. Christophe and Marina have somehow managed to create a wonderful and possibly unique venue... an excellent hotel in a beautiful location, run to an extremely high standard without losing any of the charm of a family home. The food is first-class, local, fresh produce. Try the pigeon. The house has a relaxed, comfortable feel. If you get the chance, talk to the delightful Elsa... their bright and charming 6-yr-old.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The garden rooms have less ‘atmosphere’ than those in the manor.

    It was a calm rural oasis with a warm welcome from a multi-lingual husband and wife team who are natural hosts. Excellent food and a good wine list.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A wonderful hotel in a beautiful woodland setting and with a very warm welcome from Marina and Christoph. Our family room was ideal for us with two boys aged 10 and 6. And we recommend taking supper; traditionally superb French cooking, ever friendly service in a wonderfully atmospheric dining room. Wish we could have stayed longer, thank you!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is situated in a great park containing a nice pool. Ideal to relax far away from a hectic world. The hotel also contains a great restaurant offering a fixed menu for 30 euro which is fabulous, the wine menu is also of a proper level. The breakfast at 13 euro is good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced compared to other properties. The grounds are a little run down.

    Good location for touring the area. The owners were excellent and could speak perfect English. There were very helpful. Dinner was very good.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room not very attractive. A bit dingy. No air conditioning even though it was stated on the website as a general facility. The breakfast was meagre compared to other less expensive hotels that we stayed in. Generally too pricey for what you get.

    Lovely rural setting in an old manor house. The staff were very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stay here knowing you will need most likely a vehicle to visit any surrounding areas. Still do it anyway.

    My wife and I only ended up staying at Domaine de bodeuc by chance. We were looking to find something away from the largely superficial French Coast towns, that we had encountered as we traveled, over several weeks, from the Netherlands, through France, and then to Spain. We weren't dissapointed. This is a beautiful place run by beautiful hosts. I still can't decide if the Residence, or the hosts Christophe (2) and Marina, made it perfect , but in the end it probably doesn't matter - our view is : stay here if you possibly can.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent food (diner and breakfast).

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Couple

    No complaints.

    The owners are extremely friendly and make you most welcome. The location is magical making it a romantic venue.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely house, very friendly welcome

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, comfortable, friendly, excellent food........

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely people, friendly and helpful. Great food and beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful cuisine. Very hospitable hosts. Delightful place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Relaxing and peaceful with wonderful host and hostess

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything! Chris and Marina are wonderful hosts. The food is lovely and the family room in the annexe is great.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite difficult to find, better signposting required.

    Excellent dinner in relaxed surroundings. Lovely peaceful location in the Britanny countryside

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked for two nights but stayed for five nights!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: