Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domaine De Brandois - Les Collectionneurs 4 stars

La Foret, 85150 La Mothe-Achard, France

#2 of 4 hotels in La Mothe-Achard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Will deffinitely be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    A beautiful hotel in wonderul location. Staff are exceptionaly friendly. Would not essitate to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel with a good restaurant and lovely grounds.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to comment on.

    Clean and well-presented, the hotel provides comfortable accommodation with a good restaurant. Ideal for us as we travel with a small dog and the wooded grounds are perfect for walking. This was our second visit and we enjoyed it as much as the first.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    A very peaceful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, despite being 'upgraded'. Wifi was none existent.

    The peace and quiet. The food was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice boutique property with excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked a more traditional decoration and fully separated bathroom but it's just our preference. Also the front reception lady kept saying, 'It's in the book, in your room' whenever we asked a question. Maybe she was tired? Maybe it was a bit of a snuff? It felt a bit rude and I'm sure if the guys knew they would nip it in the bud. The stray kittens were cute. I hope the owner will gently capture them and get them neutered. They will be an excellent addition in the long term if this is done... again our preference.

    We (my husband and I) liked the owner / managers. We own a Friesian horse in US and the guys gave us a tour of the barn and were very welcoming. They had a sweet little bulldog whom we enjoyed because we were missing our doggies that we'd left at home in the States. We enjoyed the pool. And finally, the dinner was wonderful... the service, the food and the view of the meadow with horses. Everyone spoke good or some english so with our petite mastery of french we were able to communicate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the lack of privacy in our room to have a shower. Some of the refurbishment of the property wasnt great.

    Very relaxed. Great location. Beautiful grounds and buildings. Brilliantly friendly and helpful staff. Good food. In spite of some dislikes, the pluses outweigh these and we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    A fantastic hotel, friendly, helpful staff and amazing food and wine.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in our room and the mini bar was not very well stocked. The toilet was very small compared to the rest of the room.

    The grounds were beautiful as was the hotel. Our room was large and the bed very comfortable. They allowed us to bring our dogs in to the dining room which was fantastic for us as we did not need to leave them in a strange room. The evening meal was amazing, the food was perfect and the hotel was decorated for Christmas which was very festive. We loved the quirky furniture and decor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked at this 'hotel' thinking that I was booking a room in the chateau so I was very disappointed to arrive and find out that I was in a renovated stableblock out the back. The room was comfortable but the wifi signal in the room was poor.

    Lovely grounds. Comfortable king size bed in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    overall ok nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pool green on arrival young staff poor training disorganised three hours for evening meal

    overall ok nice pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peace and serenity

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    2.9
    No staff ,leaking air con ,no lights ,smelly shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff ,leaking air con ,no lights ,smelly shower overpriced NOT 4 star!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great experience .. Will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place. Staff were fantastic. Dinner was perfect and the breakfast was also lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed with restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with restaurant. Limited menu, which was fine, but then fish course was not available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Short holiday break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool was advertised as heated but it wasn't!

    Beautiful chateau and nice setting. Room was a good size and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    The quirkiness of the building historic with a touch of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothng

    The quirkiness of the building historic with a touch of modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    The epitome of French modern luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift to the top floor.

    Wonderful building with good service and ambience. Restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    The bed was exceptionally comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Lovely airy room. Lovely pool. The evening meal was superb. The breakfast was just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    convenient for tasting cognac en route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    convenient for tasting cognac en route excellent hotel food and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Excellent French quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant very reasonably priced

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Good stay and comfortable stop on our way south
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Good choice,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Fabulous old chateau with contrasting very modern interiors...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Waitress in restaurant very pleasant but for the quality of the chateau/food required a little more maturity.

    Fabulous old chateau with contrasting very modern interiors and sculptures. Fantastic food.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    Shower was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Carpets were stained. Paint work tired. Windows needed cleaning.

    Shower was good. Dining experience good. Friendly staff advised us on firework display. Pool warm. Decor in entrance was nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    Serenity, quietude and quirky comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Serenity, quietude and quirky comfort.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    The helpfulness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The helpfulness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    9.6
    Very nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice place.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Domaine De Brandois - Les Collectionneurs traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: