Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domaine De Chatenay - Le Mans 3 stars

97, route du Mans, La Milesse, 72650 Saint-Saturnin, France

#1 of 8 hotels in Saint-Saturnin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    PLENTY OF INTERNAL AND EXTERNAL SPACE FOR 7 ADULTS & 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PROXIMITY OF THE BEACH WAS MISLEADING, PATH STARTED NEARBY BUT THEN SEVERAL MINUTES WALK TO GET TO THE BEACH, WHICH WASN'T REALLY SUITABLE FOR YOUNG CHILDREN BEING AS IT WAS ROCKY. MINOR GRIPE WAS VERY LOW COLD WATER PRESSURE IN SOME BATHROOMS AND TOILETS

    PLENTY OF INTERNAL AND EXTERNAL SPACE FOR 7 ADULTS & 3 YOUNG CHILDREN. ILE DE RE WAS LOVELY.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    A charming place with a charming host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant for an evening meal.

    Benoit the owner is a terrific host. Very welcoming. Sorted out a drink and gave us local information. Breakfast was well laid out with ample portions on offer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    A unique stay in a house steeped in history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The property, the history, the dogs, goat and donkey. Benoit was so full of knowledge about his Family home and history of France. He was fascinating to talk to. The breakfast was superb and Benoit advised us on places to visit. There are many places to eat in just a short car journey. I was unfortunate to fall quite ill on the 3rd day and Benoit was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Good experience and would return and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grounds around property could have been better, but they had a lot of rain in last few days which made things look not good. Perhaps the owner could have a bar which would be nice to sit and have a relaxing drink, especially when weather is good.

    The property was as expected. Owner very friendly and welcoming. Room was ok, bed comfy and pillows good, bathroom quirky, but good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic! will definately go back there. 10 out of 10!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all!

    A stunning old property conveniently located on the outskirts of Le Mans. The owner was exceptionally friendly and very, very helpful, booking us a local restaurant and taxi. A lovely chatty guy. The hotel is beautifully furnished with antiques and antique furniture. The rooms are large and beautifully maintained and decorated. As it is set way back from the road you can't hear anything other than the birds tweeting! A recommended place to stay. Really beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location to have a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chateau is amazing , a very quite location , with a very friendly staff. The breakfast was rich and healthy. It was on time as we expected. The rooms had the queen spirits and you feel treated as a queen or king. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Try it you wont be disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed with Benoir several times now. He is the best host ever. Treated us to evening drinks for the whole family inc the children. The history of the house is amazing! and Benoirs Knowledge of French and English history is enthralling, to say the least. Keep it up!! we will be back in the early Autumn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Poor experience.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival at about 7.30pm (we advised well in advance that we would reach the hotel before 8pm) we were offered a very substandard room downstairs which was more like a basic single room not a Comfort double room as booked well in advance. After making the owner aware that we were not satisfied with the room offered, we were changed to another room which was much better. Hotel very difficult to find and to reach it, when finally located with the help of a local pharmacist, one has to drive through a 1km long unmade and (in our case) extremely muddy drive. Expensive French breakfast at £14pp. As we needed to get on the road early, we refused it.

    Upo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    very good location, very friendly owner, great for one night stay as part of long journey with a dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds not very comfy, bathrooms ok but need better towels and shampoos

    Location is excellent. the place is interesting and characterful. good for a dog as plenty of space to walk and is safe. the owner is interesting and charming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Best breakfast at a fabulous B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not being able to stay longer!

    A really lovely property with extremely friendly & helpful owners. We had a lovely bedroom with a sitting area and everything we needed for a very comfortable stay was provided. In fact when we arrived the owner said they were usually closed at this time but he didn't want to cancel our booking & disappoint us so he'd stayed open & then told us as we were the only guests we could choose our room! The breakfast was one of the best we'd had on a month of touring France. The owner was a lovely man who couldn't have been more helpful, he had a great knowledge of the history of the house & the Le Mans region. We were made to feel extremely welcome & I couldn't recommend this lovely B&B enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    memorable in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An example of real traditional French hospitality in a wonderful setting. The Domaine was full of intersting furnitur art and artefacts and had many original features. We arrived quite late after many hours of driving and our host could not have been more helpful and charming to us. We were fascinated by the local history, and his family's part in it. An excellent breakfast was enjoyed before we had to make our way north. We would have loved to stay longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Too short (one night) but lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A warm welcome, helpful suggestions about where to eat/places to visit, the room was spacious with all the necessary amenities and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    The owner was pleasant helpful and couldn't have done...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom and the bedroom although it was quaint in a rustic kind of way full of furniture picked up I assume from a charity shop

    The owner was pleasant helpful and couldn't have done more sadly the old house should have been described as such rather a chateau it was a shame had expectations been less then there would be no complaint should think about being honest on the web page

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was really friendly and welcoming. The hotel was surrounded by green area and woods. Perfect place to relax and let play in safety a small kid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Charming period accommodation in rural tranquility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was all good

    Lovely stay with charming host in this period property, full of original features. Perhaps not a place for toddlers, but lovely decor and surrounding grounds. Excellent host and very accessible for Le Mans. We stayed as an overnight stop on the way to the south of France, but would have liked to have stayed longer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    A place full of character for an overnight stop on the way to Le Mans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The correct address is 97 Rue du Mans, La Milesse but my Sat Nav could not find it. Watch out for the sign boards on the road at the entrance via very long tree lined gravel road.

    This wonderful old manor house has been lovingly restored by the present charming owner who speaks very good english and goes out of his way to provide a comfortable B&B. The house is steeped in its long history with period features and furnishings. Despite showing its age, the accommodation is quaint and charming with very good beds and linens. Breakfast is also to a high standard. A walk around the impressive grounds to feed the donkey and goat escorted by M. Benoit's two friendly dogs is a must especially for children. We stayed one night on the way to the coast and one night on the way back, in different but equally impressive and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is in need of a upgrade The whole building with the right investment could be a great place. Now is pretty and affordable.

    Location and spirit of the place Very nice walks around Room had very nice bath, actually the bath had some pretty furniture Good breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant country house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night so didn't get a chance to explore the grounds.

    Very hospitable host. Helpful and friendly. Breakfast was generous. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Historic mansion worth a vidit
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could benefit of a thorough clean as it was quite dusty under the furniture. Bed linnen abd towles however where superfresh and clean.

    The property is a historic mansion situated on a great premesis with tree lined allee, pond, lawns and woods. Its owners are interesting, lovely hosts. Pets are welcome, which was really nice for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Very Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very good welcome and service and able to speak English. The location to main roads for traveling to the south west of France. Very nicely located in the countryside so very quiet. Plenty on choice for restuarant so .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    A Night at the Chateau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Benoit was a gracious host with a store of good stories about his home and the area.The room was lovely and the breakfast filling and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.8
    Charming hotel, passionate and helpful owner.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment on improvements. We had a good, comfortable stay.

    Owner was excellent. Friendly, helpful, enthusiastic. Happy to speak in slow French and again I English when I said I was learning the language! Property was nice, room was as you would hope in a chatauex hotel. The resident dogs were nice and ours made a good friend in one of them who escorted us on a walk around the fields. It is a small drive into town for dinner, but that was OK with us. You could go for a chain hotel, which can provide some guarantee of quality, but really? When there are these places to discover? I'd happily go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    Very characterful place to stay, full of history and charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the children's room could have been a little more homely. Historic portraits were a little off putting for the children.

    Breakfast and host were excellent. Children loved the donkey and goat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owners could not have been more welcoming. An absolute pleasure to visit, amazing rooms anyone visiting the area will not find a batter place to stay. 10/10

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    I'd love to go back one day....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Awesome Continental breakfast, wonderful host and I especially liked our spacious room. We were only a short drive away from a shopping centre and Le Mans. It was the perfect spot from which to explore the area. The bathroom was large and the overhead shower, albeit a little aged, had great pressure. Although there were other guests, it was a very quiet property, away from the main road. If the weather had been a little less hot, I would have had a better sleep, as the bed and pillows were very comfortable. All in all, a great place to stay for a few days and soak in some French atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    6.7
    Excellent host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in room, lack of hanging rail or wardrobe.

    Ben and his son were very welcoming and five us some good advice in restaurants in the area. The weather also made our trip amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful country house in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The hotel was beautiful styled typically French which we loved. The hotel was immaculate and the breakfast was excellent and very fresh. The croissants and pain au chocolat were amazing. The owner went out of his way to make our stay perfect. He also spoke excellent English. Would highly recommend. Our two young children also loved feeding the donkey and goat some bread which the owner gave us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant, rustic French country house hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely old house, and very attentive host. A charming place to stay. The decor is tired, but that's in keeping with the character of the place. It's an old family home that's been converted into a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Charming atmosphere of good old France with the proximity to the highway
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have pets, like dogs, goats and other. I would like to ask the owners to better take care of their dogs, as they look very dirty and poor, especially when accompanying the guests in the park or laying in front of the main entrance.

    Great location with the proximity to the highway. A place with character with huge park, ideal for relaxation. Beautiful atmosphere of good old France, nice old-time decor, however, well-managed, clean and charming. Welcoming owners, open and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Old facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reality of the rooms was diff. from the pictures on the booking. Was not clean enough. Dust on the rooms.

    Calm location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hosts tranquil location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts tranquil location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful place and very friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful location , good facilities and Benoit was an excellent host, will definitely be coming back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximité to Town. Been in the country. Charm of old castle

    Friendliness if hosts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Stop off on journey back home. Could have stayed longer and appreciated things more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Friendly welcome and the ambience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed quality

    Everything else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Good pit-stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed on the hard side.

    Breakfast and wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and friendly, Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    A place to come back for certain!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The host is a fine gentleman that will delight you in any way he can. The beds are gorgeous and comfy!! Slept like a baby, my kids too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    French charm and grace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Such a beautiful location and setting. We loved it! We have stayed twice now and will return again. Benoit is a great and attentive host.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.3
    Everything was bas
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Good for an overnight stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a King size bed

    Owner was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Great venu, great hosts. Room in keeping with the style of the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Great wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant for evening meal.

    Wifi was great. Shower lovely and breakfast too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Magnificent slice of old France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside seating area could be better.

    The host was very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay with a difference Welcoming English speaking host encouraged us to speak French
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find despite directions Restaurant in village closed Sunday and Monday

    Old fashioned comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff but period rooms that lacked comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scruffy dogs outside and uncomfortable bed and no shower or mini fridge even though superior room purchased

    Friendly staff nice building

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Charming property and host
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming property and host

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    Peaceful location but within easy, quick access to Le Mans.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful location but within easy, quick access to Le Mans.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    The hotel was charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was charming

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely old building, friendly host and menagerie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location but not too far to restaurants. Friendly dogs, donkey and goat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    A COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYABLE STAY
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE APPROACH ROAD

    ALL ASPECTS OF OUR VISIT WERE EXCELLENT

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.5
    Very quaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find but when you did it was worth the troble

    the staff and history were excellant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    A very relaxed venue oozing character...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome, classic French charm and an all round pleasant experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    A fantastic French chateaux that has been restored with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A fantastic French chateaux that has been restored with great passion. The owner has a wealth of historical knowledge. Fantastic to talk to someone with such enthusiasm.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Wonderful tranquil period property, decorated tastefully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it was a bit tricky to find, but worth it!! Take a map, not the sat nav.

    Wonderful tranquil period property, decorated tastefully with elegance and style - it was almost like going back in time. The host made us feel extremely welcome and we enjoyed discussing the property and the local area. The grounds were lovely and our children enjoyed meeting the dogs and feeding the donkey.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Elegant and charming accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Address not recognised by satnav, but this may have been our satnav.

    Elegant and charming accommodation. Super friendly host. Great choice at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    We enjoy the slightly faded grandeur of its antiquity, its...
    • Couple

    We enjoy the slightly faded grandeur of its antiquity, its homeliness and friendliness. Plantagenet Le Mans , not far away is beautiful and offers lots of good eating out

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent host Lovely to have a drink with other guests before going out to dinner. Restaurant booked by our hose - lovely choice with beautiful view

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    2.9
    It was noisy you could hear the guests passing and kept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was noisy you could hear the guests passing and kept thinking they were opening the door stains on chairs, rugs dust on window ledges damp on ceiling is not a three star maybe a two star breakfast was 45 minutes late but the man serving was polite and chatty

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    We went with my parents, who were visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We went with my parents, who were visiting. We were welcomed by Mr. and Mrs. Desbans, great hosts who made us feel at home. Our daughter enjoyed playing with the dogs and the donkey. The rooms took us back in time... tomette carrelage, authentic décor and a great getaway from city life... if only for a weekend.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.5
    Would like to have stayed there a bit longer to appreciate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit difficult to find due to lack of road names. More informed detailed instructions would have been helpful ie. Distances between points.

    Would like to have stayed there a bit longer to appreciate the history of the buildings. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The rooms are amazing, the beds are comfortable, the grounds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The speed bumps on the approach roads, unless you have a French car take care!

    The rooms are amazing, the beds are comfortable, the grounds are quiet and full of interesting things like Bantam hens and lovely shrubs, and the breakfast is a feast!

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    Beautiful house and friendly, helpful owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our trailer got stuck in the parking area we were shown to but the host helped us get going the next dat

    Beautiful house and friendly, helpful owner

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.8
    Very personal and unique
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very personal and unique

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Our host was delightful and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our host was delightful and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Excellent and friendly host, welcoming and fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent and friendly host, welcoming and fabulous atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.3
    Excellent hospitality, a warm welcome & authentic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent hospitality, a warm welcome & authentic surroundings

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    Owner made very helpful ideas of places we could visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Owner made very helpful ideas of places we could visit nearby.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Our host was charming, knowledgeable and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our host was charming, knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Really great character and lovely host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really great character and lovely host

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    the house, the room, the hospitality make you feel you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the house, the room, the hospitality make you feel you are on holiday immediately. it's a gem.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    4.2
    Very warm welcome from the owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The property is poorly maintained

    Very warm welcome from the owner

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, beautiful place, antique decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, beautiful place, antique decor

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.9
    Fabulously quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So difficult to find

    Fabulously quiet

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: