Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domaine de la Condamine 3 stars

La Condamine, 24620 Marquay, France

#4 of 5 hotels in Marquay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    Not worth considering
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not good; my husband discovered mold on his paté and the eggs in the morning were rotten. The bread was stale. The shower water ran over onto the floor, flooding the bathroom. When we said something to the owner, he seemed nonchalant about it. I thought the bed was very hard as well. There was no wifi in the room.

    There is nothing really to recommend it except the lovely location. There are a lot of touristic places close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Great place once you get there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Air-conditionning Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't really the Domaine de la Condamine's fault, but be warned that GPS (from our experience) does not tend to take you to the hotel via a reasonable route. When you know the way, it's easy to get to, but GPS took us up and down tiny little one track roads over hill and through dale before we finally reached it.

    I paid extra for one of Jerome's dinners one evening and it was delicious - well worth the extra cost. We had been traveling on a budget and therefore scrimping on meals, but I had missed good French food and decided that night to splurge. The meal was well worth the cost!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Simple mais correct rapport qualite prix
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aspect general a raffraichir0

    Tranquilite nature environnante

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    4.2
    N/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Air-conditionning Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eversge price for a room offered is about 45 euros . They charged 95 Extrimly high

    N/a

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Would come again and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful owner. Jerome helped us with tickets booking and caves visit planning, which is much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.1
    The location and they had a pool but we had no chance to use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities were a little old though the place was quaint and charming.

    The location and they had a pool but we had no chance to use it as it was September. The owners were nice and hospitable.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    Swimming Pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower/washroom was too small. Shower cubicle leaked water into rest of washroom. Wash basin was too small and just a Vasque.

    Swimming Pool. Restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    Very quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit difficult access.

    Very quite. Nice pool.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: