Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domaine De La Grange Neuve

Chemin de la Grange Neuve, 84210 La Roque-sur-Pernes, France

#2 of 2 hotels in La Roque-sur-Pernes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really isn't anything bad to say. I wish we could have stayed longer.

    The location is first rate, a beautiful, quiet location in the hills of southern France in a restored french stone farmhouse that has been updated with all the modern amenities a traveler needs. We ate at the on site restaurant which was prepared by the in house chef. The food was prepared well and the server, Thomas, provided great hospitality, explaining each menu item in great detail. He was patient with our limited knowledge of the French language and extremely friendly. Our room window opened to the courtyard below and had a view of the rolling hills beyond. The room had easy access from the parking area, which provided covered parking. The grounds and gardens were manicured and charming. We would recommend this location to anyone looking for a quiet stay, close to some of France's best winerys and hill towns.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner is very present in the morning and the evening, but during the day it could be more difficult to find somebody if you would like something to drink. There are indeed dogs and cats on the domain and the terrace, personaly this did not disturb me.

    The domain is really nice with olive trees and a nice terrace. The building itself in the local style is very beautifull. Very friendly and helpfull owner. The whole admosphere is very relaxed and excellent for some book reading. A walking tour of 2 or 4 hours starts at the domain (see android app visorando)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found the 2 set menus offered rather limited. They offered several choices but these did not change over the 4 days we were there. There was no A La Carte. We could have gone out and eaten elsewhere but we wanted to come back after a day out, eat in and relax. Car park was horribly dusty.

    Lovely to come back to after a day out. Lovely setting. Very relaxing stay. Thomas was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really really wanted to love this place and was really excited to get there. The owners unfortunately did not feel the same way about me. Perhaps I wasn't their ideal guest (solo and low key, out touring the region from 6am-2pm, relaxed by pool and then worked on my novel in the evenings), but they were at best indifferent to me while I was there for 4 nights. The overwhelming feeling I left with was that what maybe started out as a nice idea for the owners (taking visitors, it's not a hotel) was now just a daily hassle and an inconvenience. They don't appear to enjoy what they do, which is a huge pity for a beautiful place with huge potential.

    Beautiful setting, quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the cost, the facility could have been just a bit more "generous." Very basic French breakfast (extra cost). No hairdryer. No towels at the pool (but a rule not to bring room towels). Tiny single trash can for the suite.

    Beautiful hotel and location. Reasonable access to nearby villages. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries in our room would have been a big help as we arrived by plane with our cases in the cabin.

    Forget your preconceptions about what a hotel should offer. Just relax and enjoy the wonderful setting and traditional accomodation and restauration of this unusual hotel. You can stroll around the beautiful garden, sit beside the swimming pool and admire the views of Mont Ventoux and surrounding hills. Enjoy breakfast in the sun on the terrace and eat the delicious southern cooking outside next to the lime tree in the evenings. We greatly appreciated the calm and beauty of the place. The owner was very helpful throughout our stay and gave us excellent advice on what to see and unusual tours of this lovely part of Provence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This small hotel restaurant combination is just what one needs to compliment a day of tourist activities in the area. We arrived at noon, and were so impressed that we extended our stay from one night to three before we were finished with lunch. The secret to this establishment is the eight year effort the family (two brothers and their mother) personally invested to convert an empty farmhouse to this facility which they today own and operate. The location, secluded and quiet, is about 700 meters down a private access road from the highway. The restaurant offers three eating areas: under the large shade tree at lunch, on the patio in the evening, and inside for cold or rainy weather. The garden provides an additional area to read, talk, or relax. Since the number of rooms is not large, the guests quickly interact with each other and a family type atmosphere results.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely unfriendly, bordering on rude despite communicating with them in fluent French. Remember your own pool towels or you will need to pay for extra ones as they do not allow bath towels by pool. Also we stayed in Les Bleuets and could hear the guests in the room above us as the floorboards were very noisy and woke us up twice in the night. Beautiful place but sadly was overshadowed by poor customer service. I would not recommend it to my friends. Too far out of the way to want to go back however if we had been treated better I would have returned with my children.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything was very good with excellent breakfast and dinner. Plenty of green space for walking the dog,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owners and staff were very helpful and the food was exceptional. We had a very nice stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, useful to have a restaurant as well. Very large rooms, quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to other areas of interest

    Comfortable family atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful accommodation and location, stunning views from the pool, good restaurant on site

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor: no snacks or water inside the room

    Dinner was excellent Location is beautiful for chilling out Huge rooms - perhaps a bit empty

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The classic room was really dark and was located next to the kitchen (which means really noisy). Besides that, the interior of the room was old and not modern at all. It has also really bad and not cosy light. Their was no place for our expensive bikes, it was even prohibited to stall them in our room. The staff was unfriendly, the day we arrived.

    The location was beautifull. The swimmingpool was clean and had an amazing view.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could have done with soap, shampoo etc being replaced without having to ask for it.

    The food in the restaurant was wonderful at a very reasonable price. The location is terrific with good walks on the doorstep. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was simple croissant and bread with coffee or tea. You could have pre ordered more food but no one told us that until our last day. The location is very nice but you don't feel invited to hang around on the property. You aren't allowed to bring your own food and eat it on the lawn. The room had two single beds and even though I had requested a double they didn't seem to care. Our shower also wasn't at the right height so you either had to take a bath or hold the shower head. Word to the wise - don't stay in "the tower". No TV in the room, Internet signal was very spotty and there was no iron on property. The toiletries were also very minimal. Considering we were there for a wedding, not having an iron was a bit of an issue. Overall the place is more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel.

    Tomas was nice but no one else speaks English and they aren't overly friendly. The room was clean and well decorated, but that was probably the best thing about it. Dinner was delicious and we'll priced.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fairly good breakfast

    excellent evening meal

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms could be more cosy. Dogs in the restaurant.

    Nice location, very quiet. Good food. Rooms are big. Friendly staff. Recommended!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly proprietor and excellent food

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would have liked less bread and more fruit in the breakfast.

    the swimming pool with a view to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    that we have not T.V

    the quit ant the warm servuce that we geted from tomas the owner

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Funny stairs

    Room Restaurant Host Setting

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A silent place in the mountains with friendly personal. The rooms were very clean and the food was excellent.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: