Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maison d'Hôtes Domaine de la Rhue

La Rhue, 46500 Rocamadour, France

#1 of 18 hotels in Rocamadour

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Very quiet, large and beautifully decorated room, great bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rouanne Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of flies in the breakfast room. WiFi non-existant in our room (Rouanne)! Strong urine odor in the toilet room. No shampoo and body wash in the bathroom only 2 small useless packs with traces of shampoo.

    Very quiet, large and beautifully decorated room, great bed, good albeit noisy A/C.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Good accommodation close to Rocamadour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rouanne Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower rose fixture over the bath was loose making it difficult to take a shower without holding the shower rose.

    Spacious room, large comfortable bed, very quiet, good wifi, excellent breakfast of all the usual breads, pastries, cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt, eggs if required.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.0
    Really great place to stay for a short break, excellent hosts, breakfast and lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Porcelaine Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Lovely hosts, nothing was too much. Breakfast was fantastic. Lovel setting and all the information that you needed was provided for local activities etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to visit the Lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alezane Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Domaine de la Rhue is a beautiful property in the middle of the countryside. There are only 5 guest rooms which make it feel cosy and familiar. Sister hosts Yannick and Karine are very welcoming. Besides preparing a delicious breakfast (loved the homemade jams!!), they have a bucket list of wonderful places and restaurants to visit. The ideal place to take some time out and visit the beautiful region.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Very special (accommodation, breakfast, and dinner)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rouanne Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very special experience! Accommodation is in very spacious and well equipped rooms in the converted stables of the chateau. I appreciated the air conditioning as it was quite warm and humid. We were greeted warmly and able to check in a little early, which was wonderful. All the staff were very friendly and informative. Breakfast was generous and delicious, in a huge converted stable room downstairs. There were also 2 small sitting rooms upstairs. An extra delight was the private dinner we were able to enjoy, thanks to Dutch chef de maison - Joop! We had not prebooked dinner, but Joop quickly suggested a light menu (of 5 courses!) for us, that he was remarkably able to put together with no more than a couple of hours warning. It was all delicious, and exactly what we were wanting. He joined us (at our request) for after dinner liqueurs. It was a thoroughly enjoyable evening! (I would strongly suggest you prebook a dinner from Joop) The chateau is just a short drive from Rocamadour. We stayed only 1 night, but I really wish we had been able to stay longer, as I would have also liked to experience Rocamadour at night. A lovely place to stay and visit!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Family estate with comfortable accommodations in the middle à beautiful countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Porcelaine Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from Rocamadour and hard to find at the end of a long dirt road. Personally We liked that but other travelers might not.

    Nice comfortable room. Very quiet. Delicious breakfast. Fantastic host who went out of the way to help us with our trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Magical place. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rouanne Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    A charming mansion, spacious rooms tastefully decorated with authentic furnishings, large windows overlooking the beautiful and well maintained grounds. The place has a very special and relaxing atmosphere. A large comfortable bed, an excellent breakfast served in a stunning living room and nice hosts that provide information on recommended routes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Can definitely recommend this prooerty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Forge Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is very weak.

    The area is really amusing,we had a nice and spacios studio with kitchenette. The owners are very kind and helpful. We stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Watch out - limited wifi during some hours of the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Porcelaine Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    . Wifi only works from a limited period of time during the day, like from 9am to 6pm (or something like that!). We had never seen it anywhere and it was not clear on the hotel page at Booking! If we had this information before, we would have chosen another place to stay.

    . the house is a super mansion with a lot of history. . although the breakfast is served only from 8am on, the owners were super kind to have it prepared for us by 7am, once we needed to leave the property very early. . beautiful gardens and a nice paths to do some walking around it. . for the travellers without a car, please notice that it is far from the city center, with no easy public transportation around it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    The owners who run the hotel are very friendly and willing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Miroitée Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners who run the hotel are very friendly and willing to help. Homemade jams for breakfast are definitely a must. Nice chambres d'hôtes, a good choice if you love the peace of countryside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Life in the country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Millefleurs Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was in the converted stables, 8 plus bedrooms with dining and sitting rooms. All the rooms were large and very tastefully appointed. The outlook was beautiful. All rooms looked out onto fields or courtyards, a lovely rural setting. Although it was 1.2 km back to the main road, we were only a 5 minutes drive to the nearest village, where we ate both nights in a restaurant recommended by our hosts...a busy but charming place to go. Breakfast was exceptional, freshly baked bread, homemade yoghurts, jam etc. We really enjoyed our stay at Maison d'Hotes. We felt valued as guests, our accommodation was relaxed and comfortable, and our hosts took time to help us get the best out of our visit to the area. It only 10 minutes drive to Rocamadour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Great lodging/host/location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Porcelaine Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we did not like.

    Lovely accommodation, spacious/clean room in countryside setting. Our host, Yannick, served a fabulous breakfast of only homemade delights, even cooking us eggs. She was most helpful in terms of giving us dining recommendations and sites/villages not to be missed for our trip the following day. She was a fantastic host!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Amazing getaway stay! Pool and lounge area great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Forge Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We rented The Forge- Was a wonderful four nights Place all to our own right by pool, private entrance 2 patios on each end...amazing place- Wish we would have stayed there longer- The area has enough to do for an entire week or more-Shari

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    French country charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a specular property. The house is located on a picturesque country lane and was comfortable, rustic and oh so French. The owners were accommodating and friendly and there were many restaurants and sites close by. Breakfast each morning was delicious and fresh. We had a wonderful time there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    An unforgetable Chateau near to Rocamadour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rouanne Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is not easy to find.

    The property is sitting on a large beautiful estate with view of the chateau with trees-lined long driveway that belongs to the parents of the owner. We were happy to wander around the estate ground and took some beautiful pictures. That was the highlight of our one night stay at the manor. We wished we could have stay longer at this beautiful manor. We were very satisfied with spacious room, the toilet and the breakfast where the owner even cooked a special sunnyside up egg at our request.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Rouanne Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing place set in an incredible setting. The accommodation is everything I hoped for. I would recommend this 100% The owners run the place and are truly wonderful and breakfast was included. I would definitely return here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Porcelaine Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flies!

    Quiet, off the beaten path. Delightful and helpful hosts. A beautiful estate close to Rocamadour and other points of cultural and historical interest. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    A place not to forget but to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Porcelaine Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My kind of place - friendly atmosphere, very clean and beautifully decorated rooms. Stunning view and a pool to relax. Can walk to Rocamadour from the Domaine. Delicious breakfast with home made yagourts, jams, bread etc..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    A special treat within an easy walk of incredible Rocamadour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Porcelaine Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could have been better if we had stayed a week instead of two nights!

    This hotel was the highlight of our trip. Stunningly and artistically adapted building with a few very special and charming rooms. Lovely bathrooms, extravagant toiletries, delicious breakfast in a massive old room. Easy hikes into Rocamadour and elsewhere. Easy parking, easy access with baggage. Very helpful and friendly owners

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Tranquility at La Rhue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Porcelaine Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Tranquil La Rhue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Alezane Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service Children welcome Nice pool area Quiet & charming setting Family run restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    lovely location and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alezane Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room

    lovely location and good food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Very recommended. calm and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alezane Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outstanding interior and landscape

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    The breakfast was scrumptious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Porcelaine Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful comfortable large room. A superb breakfast. A delightful place to stay. An impressive establishment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Very welcoming, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alezane Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful, spacious room in beautiful old building, superb home made breakfast and friendly, welcoming staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Hall's veiws
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Porcelaine Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at alll

    Everything was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alezane Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find

    The pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    great location, peace and quiet, the owners were very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location, peace and quiet, the owners were very nice and helpful, very good breakfast with freshly made bread, beautiful walk to Rocamadour (1h)

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    We adored this property & will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We adored this property & will return. This boutique hotel is run by two women (sisters) who have the talent to provide an unforgettable experience. The continental breakfast is generous & delicious. The furnishing is 'french country' at it's best.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Breathtaking views, unique architecture, and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although the place is few km away from the village, the place and view are so amazing that I wouldn't trade it with any other place in the village.

    Breathtaking views, unique architecture, and friendly, helpful and hospitable hosts. It was such a pleasure to stay there, the breakfast is delicious and their cornouille sirop is to die for!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful setting and garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loose rug on the floor is a hazard. Not a convenient location for dinner options. Shower needs a larger glass door. Garden door needs to remain unlocked when guests are there after check in or give them a key.

    Beautiful setting and garden. Lovely room with nice furnishings. Generous breakfast served at a reasonable time. Easy to find despite its remote location. Good parking situation. Very good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.8
    The 2 sisters who run this B&B out in the countryside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though our room had a very good A/C unit, we had Lots of flies in our room~likely coming in from the main entrance door. The breakfast area (one day) also had a lot of flies.Maybe this problem could be solved by a screen door on the outside doors. A/C isn't really needed other than in the bedrooms.

    The 2 sisters who run this B&B out in the countryside could not be more accommodating. They have taken a very old building and converted it into a lovely guest house. They also gave us maps and great ideas of where to go in the area for wonderful sightseeing trips.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful countryside location close to Rocamadour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit cold.

    Beautiful countryside location close to Rocamadour. Stables have been restored with charm next to chateau. Very quiet and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    A beautiful location in the country and close to Rocamadour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful location in the country and close to Rocamadour. The accommodation was light and spacious, and our host Janice was delightful. We used it as a base for some great sights and activities, and some outstanding recommended restaurants

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    The location was excellent, character and history of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was excellent, character and history of the building was fantastic. We were made really welcome and provided with a list of fascinating and interesting places to visit and local restaurants. Breakfast was great with plenty of choices.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.6
    Beautifully done inn in stables of the old manor house next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifully done inn in stables of the old manor house next door. Large comfortable room with exposed wooden beams. Friendly host, relaxing. In the countryside outside Rocamadour. Good location for visiting area.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Rooms were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sleeping rooms were air conditioned but public areas were not. We had extremely warm weather while we were there.

    Rooms were excellent. The owners were very accommodating and very nice. The outdoor pool was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    A gorgeous property with a lovely family history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A gorgeous property with a lovely family history. Big comfortable rooms. Lovely swimming pool. Extensive breakfast. Very friendly helpful family willing to advise on where to go in the surrounding area

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Location is great, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    **Very** minor compliant, the bed (queen) was 2 doubles pushed together into one bed. So we had a huge crack running down the middle of the bed. For USA-ers this seems a bit strange but I have seen it in Europe many times, so maybe it's just me.

    Location is great, friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Breakfasts were simple but delicious and satisfying. They have a piano! Overall had a great stay!

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.6
    Surrounded by a beautiful farm, the restored horse stables...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surrounded by a beautiful farm, the restored horse stables have been renovated with outstanding taste. The breakfast was excellent and the hosts were friendly and helpful in explaining the Rocamadour area.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Guests could benefit from a couple of more WiFi hotspots added to the building, so that strong signal coverage is extended to the rooms as well.

    Everything was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    The hospitality was beyond first class, the hosts are the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hospitality was beyond first class, the hosts are the friendliest and warmest people I've ever met on many trips through France. The location is rural and so very peaceful but only a few miles from Rocamadour with lots of walking options nearby. The rooms are large and well equipped, also kept spotlessly clean on a daily basis. The hosts provide a hearty breakfast at your time of choice and help map out the sights to see nearby and further afield. The provided me with daily itineraries and ideas as well as marked maps. I wouldn't bother staying anywhere else when I'm back in this region. La Rhue is the best place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.9
    An exceptional setting in the converted stable block of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were forewarned but if you arrive late there is nothing and nowhere to eat! With a warning not to picnic in the room! I would have liked to be able to make tea.

    An exceptional setting in the converted stable block of the family chateau. Big comfortable rooms. Very helpful advice and directions over breakfast about how to best profit from the sights and what to see.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Clean, quiet, breathtaking surroundings, old and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Clean, quiet, breathtaking surroundings, old and well-decorated house, comfortable bed, good breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Rooms on ground level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms on ground level. Staff excellent. Recommendation for restaurant excellent. Breakfast almost all home made, even the yoghurt.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ambience

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Amazing accomodation and farbulous hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing accomodation and farbulous hospitality! Great location to visit Rocamadour and Padirac cave (only 10 minutes to drive).

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    Lovely setting and very friendly and helpful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea and coffee facility in the room, considering the cost of the accomodation.

    Lovely setting and very friendly and helpful people. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not available in rooms. Bed a little hard.

    Wonderful property. Very nicely decorated rooms. Friendly staff. Lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    Peaceful location for a relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful location for a relaxing break

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    They have been induced into the secrets of English tea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They have been induced into the secrets of English tea

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was one of the best in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No TV in room and no wifi in room had to go to ajoining room

    Breakfast was one of the best in France

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: