Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golf Hotel Resort Du Val De Sorne 3 stars

Lieu Dit Golf, 39570 Vernantois, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Vernantois

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful and very well looked after golf's park and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please keep in mind that turn to the hotel is right in front of the indication to Moiron village, which is about 2 kms prior to Vernantois (or after it, depending from which side you arrive).

    Beautiful and very well looked after golf's park and facilities Comfy bed. I did not have a chance to appreciat the resto as arrived late for only one night stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Lovely location and staff, but no air conditioning and lack of snacks spoilt our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in August and there was no air conditioning in the room. Also, we had quite a long journey and just wanted a snack and rest, but there was no availability to get a snack as the restaurant closed between 3 and 7pm which is very odd for a golf course as they usually provide snacks all day.

    The setting and the staff were lovely and they have a very nice 6 hole golf course which suited the time we had available to play, before we had to continue our journey.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Bed was comfy, large room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't open the door to my room, even when shown the knack - nor could one of the bar staff (male). I had to be let in each time by the receptionist. I left the door open in the end. Lights in the bedroom were poor, and walls were a dark brown. More plugs by the bed for laptop required.

    Bed was comfy, large room. Excellent ground, especially useful for walking my dogs. Good balcony with table and 2 chairs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.9
    Peaceful place to stay a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pets will cost 10 eur extra even if it's not mentioned while booking.

    Beatiful area, very frendly staff and great breakfasf & restaurant. Good for one night also even if you don't golf but are looking for peaceful place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu in the restaurant is only in French. Difficulty ordering dinner

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5