Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domaine Le Bois Des Dames

Route de Clansayes 1510, 26230 Chantemerle-lès-Grignan, France

#1 of 5 hotels in Chantemerle-lès-Grignan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service was above beyond, we love the property and how friendly the owners are. Unfortunately we did not stay long enough but, we recommend to our family and friends 100% and we would love to stay again soon :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative comments.

    Fabulous quiet countryside location however a short drive to amenities. Full of character, food was magnificent, pool area was idyllic and staff were wonderful, accommodating, very friendly, flexible and helpful. Wonderful place and will certainly be returning when in area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Quiet and very comfortable. Great couple running the establishment. Wonderful cooks. We were provided great tips on where to visit in the surrounding area. Lots to see if travelling by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a delightful place. The owners are so welcoming and attentive and who can resist Jo? Nice homemade breakfast as well. We will have to come back! Beatrice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Leaving.

    We had a personal recommendation to visit Le Bois des Dames from our neighbours in Southampton, UK. All the great things they told us were true, and more. We were looked after brilliantly by Arnold and Clothilde (former guests who liked the Domaine so much they bought it) and we felt this was true for all the guests. Delicious breakfasts with local produce, Arnold's scrumptious scrambled eggs and excellent evening meals were all taken en plein air beneath the acacia tree in the main courtyard. They transferred us, at no extra cost, to an equally well appointed ground floor room with pool terrace access and we enjoyed the warm, cicada filled evenings outdoors, reading on our 'moonbeds'. Arnold and Clothilde gave us helpful recommendations on places to go, and not go, and there were many nearby villages, castles, vineyards, restaurants etc which we enjoyed visiting. Would love to visit again - maybe in mid-June for the lavender season.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The village is about 2-3kms from the hotel but a lovely walk. You need a car otherwise, BUT the hosts provide bikes if you like cycling. Everything about Domaine Le Bois Des Dames is perfect. Hosts, pets, breakfast, pool, grounds, tea and coffee, a communal fridge and honesty bar. Views from the rooms, wonderful dinner cooked by our host a few nights a week if booked, massage available if booked, sauna, library, guests' sitting room beautifully appointed and furnished. Lovely nearby villages to drive too and super little roads to cycle. My photos don't do the property justice. Clotilde and Arnould are the perfect hosts. No need to say more....just go!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast we had every morning was fantastic. The selection of meats, cheeses, pates, freshly baked french sticks, croissants and a selection of jams made locally all served within this fabulous location made the holiday memorable. The owners were fabulous and so accommodating that you wanted your stay to never end. The accommodation provided at Domaine Le Bois Des Dames was exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping of the room.

    Very friendly and helpful hohosts Clothilde & Arnold.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room, safe car park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    niets

    alles was perfect!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and nice hosts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As from the moment we arrived, we received a very warm welcome from the hosts. The B&B is beautifully located on top of a hill with stunning views. The rooms on the ground floor have a private terrace. The hosts create a friendly atmosphere by serving the apéritif with all guests together. The table d'hôte they offered was of a very good quality, in a nice and cosy dining area. Lots of information is given on places to visit and things to do. The room was nicely decorated and it had high quality bed linen. There is also an honesty bar with budget friendly prices. We chose this B&B based on reviews and it really lived up to our expectations and beyond, so we would highly recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This B&B is in a remote location. It has a lovely pool and grounds and would be perfect for an extended vacation away from cities. Our room was large and nicely kept. The owners are very nice and helpful. We particularly liked Marko.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: