Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pierre & Vacances Domaine du Golf de Pinsolle 3 stars

Avenue de Fray, 40140 Soustons, France

#3 of 15 hotels in Soustons

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 250 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of the way if you're looking for night life or restaurants - but we weren't...

    Very quiet and peaceful, in the pine trees, close to the beach and lake, staff very friendly and helpful, small issue dealt with immediately. And we were upgraded to a larger apartment at no cost!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very hard. The bath was very compact. Small finishing touches were lacking eg no coffee filters, no kettle (English people also like tea!), not enough toilet paper. Did not like smelling cigarette smoke from neighboring apartments.

    Location was good for cycling and the beach. The accommodation was mainly peaceful and the view of the pool and pine trees was very pleasant from our balcony. For the price, we were very happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very small sleeping room (bed to big - room to small) For one person acceptable so you can take place over the bed, but if you have a lot of cloths and luggages for 2 persons, you will have definitely problems...

    Very attentive stuff, makes sure your stay is always in everything as well as possible. Specials for self-caterers, you can order (until evenings), baguette, croissant and chocolatine for the next morning. Everything is well cleaned, silent, smooth and well! At weekends short stay guest from the near Spanish border or from France. Everybody is friendly. A lot of sportifities like Golfers are welcome to the close Club. Perfect for bicycle enthusiasts and beach walkers, surfers and just for persons who search to relaxe here! Perfect to stay in June weather&price ;-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quiet straight for 2+3 guests water from the shower was flowing into the kitchen - smell of mold around

    paradise environment - in the middle of a pine forest and golf course smell of dry pine needles and flowers around very close to perfect surf beaches very close to daily need shopping very clean - no waste lying around very silent kitchen very well equipped

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like that they did not clean the appartment during the whole stay and they told us we should have asked that we require it !! which is something I never heared about before.

    It was a great location, renting bikes was awsome, the deep sleep because the place is soo quite.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants nearby. Closest 4kms. Ok eith car difficult with bike.

    The swimming pool was large and beautuful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really good value for money. We stayed off season though.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -The beds were uncomfortable. - A better selection of kitchen plates and cups.

    -Beautiful/relaxing location -The apartment was so clean 10/10 -Swimming pool area relaxing and extremely clean. - Bike hire & choice of bikes superb.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception was closed on our arrival. It would have been nice if bar and snacks were available but they were closed during our stay, which admittedly was midweek and early season.

    Good value for money. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    l'appartement est très sombre - lumière obligatoire même en pleine journée au mois de Mai!! Trop loin de la plage

    le calme de la résidence La propreté de l'appartement Le prix

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bar! Only kidding.

    Everything was great, suggest you book upstairs rooms for quietness.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleaning needed to be redone before our arrival as there was sand and other food items on and around the beds.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's awesome place for a family holiday

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: