Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Berry 3 stars

1 Place Pierre Semard, 44600 Saint-Nazaire, France

#22 of 30 hotels in Saint-Nazaire

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    Not happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To expensive for what you got. And was offered. Staff not welcoming! It was meant to be a treat after cycling 500 km. Turned out to be a joke. The place is all about up selling!!!!

    The View over the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Bedroom was cool so that in the heat we could sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant wasn't open on a SATURDAY night. The only staff member on duty told us there was a number of restaurants a 15 minute walk away so we walked and discovered it was a service area off the main road with a Quick fast food joint and nothing else open. When we walked back there were two restaurants beside the hotel, one Vietnamese themed and the other a magic place that served the best food of our two week stay in France.....and he wasn't aware of it. It is called le Bistrot de la Gare, well worth a visit.

    Bedroom was cool so that in the heat we could sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.8
    Not the best Saturday night in a hotel we've ever experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was it of the standard expected as portrayed by the photos provided on the website. The restaurant was closed on a Saturday. Although this was advertised on the website it was only after check-in that we double checked online only to find that that information was on the last line of the hotel description. We had chosen the hotel based largely on the strength of the dinning facilities, to not only find that the restaurant was closed, but there were no restaurants of similar standard in the area. Please make the Saturday closing more prominent. The minibar was turned off so all the contents were luke-warm.

    The heating was on on arrival on a very cold night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    hotel correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    la difficulté pour arriver à l'hotel en voiture.

    le restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    Perfect for business purposes.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Hotel doesn't have own parking spots. You need to buy a ticket for your car from 09.00 till 19.00.

    Location Friendly staff Good lunch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.8
    the quality of the room, cleanliness, furniture (sparse).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the quality of the room, cleanliness, furniture (sparse). Not a cosy feeling to the hotel, and room price far too excessive for such a service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    friendly staff, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff, comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.5
    Close to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    Location, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old fashioned furnitures

    Location, nice staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    4.6
    Big room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very low choice room service menu. Heating and Hot Water broke down twice during stay for a full day on both occassions Cold in room as radiators not hot enough. 1970/80s decor old fashioned. Parking is paid before 1900hrs. Only one english language tv channel. Grotty elevator akin to a factory elevator.

    Big room.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    7.1
    Nice room with balcony on the 1st floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their restaurant was closed and had to walk about 1.5 KM to find anything open

    Nice room with balcony on the 1st floor. Parking available. Very friendly front desk staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    3.3
    Staff was unfriendly, as i sit in stairways to write my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was unfriendly, as i sit in stairways to write my emails because of the late arrival i was mentioned to go down always to reception because he did not like that i stay in stairway. When i told that is no problem i will leave and pay that night the guy got angry on me. Anyways any hotel where i booked over booking.com for few days and stayed not that long never charget me for more than i stay. That hotel charget me another ight because i did not cancel the reservation on booking.com Anyways who like a stripper bar, its directly 2 meters away from Hotel. There is no Hotel Parking, only public untill 09AM (Most of them are full you have to Park and walk a bit).

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Comfort and excellent service
    • Solo traveller

    Dismal weather

    Comfort and excellent service

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: