Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citotel Hôtel Du Bollenberg & Spa 3 stars

Domaine Du Bollenberg, 68250 Westhalten, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Westhalten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Aircon, no fan, no cooling at all - the room was extremely hot. No indication was given that the Reception closed at 10:00pm and if you turned up after 11:00 you wouldn't get in.

    Staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location in the middle of the vineyards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the Thai photographs in the rooms a bit strange in an Alsacien hotel, but maybe its a nice change for local people.

    We often come to Bollenberg because of the exceptional, quiet location in the videyards and the excellent Munster Cheese that is available on the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no wifi in the room and bad wifi in the lobby. Very small bathroom with bad lightning. Bed wasn't comfortabel. I wasn't able to sleep because of a noisy wedding that lasted till 05:00 AM. Although the breakfast looked very good we didn't have it because we thought it was too expensive.

    Beautiful location! Very nice to make a evening walk through the vineyard. Enough parkingspace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no WIFI in the room! There was no fridge in the room. The spa facilities cost 25 EUR per person per day and have to be pre-booked. There was no air conditioning in the room which for us was fine, but could be a problem on a really hot day.

    The location was great, with easy access to the highway. The staff was very gentle. The room was very clean and comfortable and we were changed room for free to accommodate for our 3 months old baby. We liked the shower a lot. The parking was very convenient, located right outside the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with a beautiful view over the wine fields.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress were hard, and made the sleep a bit uncomfortable. When paying 13 € per person for breakfast, we were disappointed, when we saw the selection.

    Lovely hotel with a beautiful view over the wine fields. Friendly staff and good cleaning service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    The Alsace at it' best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom facilities were a little cramped, the toilet is seperate to the bathroom.

    Very helplful and friendly staff. The surrounding countryside was beautiful and tranquil. The food served at the Auberge opposite the hotel (where we had our evening meal) was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice for Agritourism
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit basic compared to the luxurious landscape they face.

    Kind staff, fantastic views, great for agritourism and wine lovers. Right in the mountain between the vineyards. Kid friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.8
    Watch out for the extra charges with this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room for ourselves and our 20 month old child and the hotel provided a cot for him. However when we checked out they charged us extra for the baby. The price for 1 person is the same as for 2, but if you have a baby its extra. I have stayed in hotels all around the world and I have never been charged extra for a baby. To top it all off my wife took our son to breakfast and gave him some of the yogurt she was eating. The staff then charged her the full €11 for another breakfast for my son. The rooms are nice enough but the hotel is undergoing some refurbishment and all the common areas are dark and gloomy.

    There is the opportunity to taste wine right next to the hotel. The location is very scenic probably better in spring/summer when there is growth on the vines.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location, nice room with a balcony for breakfast, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow Wi-Fi. Lack of warm breakfast. Small rooms.

    Good location, nice room with a balcony for breakfast, free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Too many flies and no aircon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many flies and no aircon! but overall it was really good! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    8.3
    was very clean and atmosphere was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was too far away from the city and transportation was awful.. The hotel should have mentioned that in site.

    was very clean and atmosphere was great.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is good, just in the middle of a really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two small things: 1) the cappuccino of the restaurant, the worst of my life :-) 2) the strange pictures of the room (why not nice pictures of the vineyard?) and not related to the ambient.

    The hotel is good, just in the middle of a really nice vineyard on the hills, cool location. The restaurant next to it, just above the wine-cellars is picturesque and really good (price related to quality, not popular).

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.3
    The quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The small bath, the restaurant being closed, the lack of either A/C or fan in bedroom which made for a very hot uncomfortable night. Lack of choice for breakfast.

    The quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    5.4
    loved the calm and beautiful views of the vineyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sharing of unwanted opinions esp in the restaurant. Towels threadbare. Contrast in renovated rooms vs unrenovated communal areas

    loved the calm and beautiful views of the vineyard. The service from the lady doing wine tasting was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    le cadre, l'accueil et le confort étaient parfaits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    le cadre, l'accueil et le confort étaient parfaits l'hôtel se trouve au milieu d'un vignoble magnifique la vue sur les montagnes et sur la plaine d'Alsace vraiment extraordinaire

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful location, picnic area and the Domain Bollenberg...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The limitations between the Hotel and the Domain which seemed unecessary

    Beautiful location, picnic area and the Domain Bollenberg next door. The cave degustation and the small Friday market were superb.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.8
    A nice hotel in a very nice position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A nice hotel in a very nice position.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Friendly helpful staff, amazing location, excellent wines...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi not too great, but then again it's great to escape sometimes :)

    Friendly helpful staff, amazing location, excellent wines and resturant.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: