Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Du Brabant 2 stars

18, rue des Petits Hôtels, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#1520 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1523 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.1

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    4.9

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Unique experience using small elevator/ lift which only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Unique experience using small elevator/ lift which only fit 2 person..our room at level 6, so we need to go up by stairs to First & a half floor..use the elevator until level 4, then go up by stairs another one and a half floor..overall it was a pleasant stay..near to the station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed - only go if you are desperate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a state of disrepair - very old grotty carpet, shower leaking at base, floors with damage, light fitting missing and cleaning not thorough. We don’t mind ‘budget’ but this was a new level - DOWN!

    There were clean sheets and two towels. It was close to the railway station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location, fine staff. Small room but good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was French (much more limited compared to buffet style), which we did not expect, though they have it displayed in the hotel window. The room we had was sparsely equipped although this matched the agreeable price we paid. Wifi did not work much in our room (which was probably the most distant from the router).

    The location of the hotel is great - Metro station, supermarkets and marketplace are near, just like two train stations. Price was great (216 eur per 3 nights). The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower tray cracked. Basin badly cracked with damage to the enamel. Permanent leak in bathroom and floor panels lifting in the bedroom. Homeless people sleeping on the street where the hotel was. Very hot with no A/C. Stairs very difficult to use carrying luggage.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast because wifi was not working properly. No service at all for 1 ½ days. Good access to restaurants. Cheap for Paris.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.8
    Not Again to this Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poorly maintained building 1) very small room 2) even smaller bathroom. shoulder rubs with wash basin while sitting on toilet seat 3) Leakage from ceiling on day 2. room changed 4) floor broken in new room 5) Poor b'fast Overall No even for half d price!!!

    good location. well connected Staff was good but hotel infrastructure itself no upto d mark.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.3
    Unpleasant experience. Highly NOT recommend to book this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist (over 50 male) was very disrespectful towards me. Room, corridor and bathroom was very dirty. Bedsheets and towels are ripped. Parking about 400 meters away with extra €20 charge.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smell of mold.. Toilet seat not clean.. I have to use a wipe before use it.. Room not so clean.. Staff at some point ironic...

    Price. But I would stay again... Location also good for both main train stations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    Bare minimum lodging
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed circa 2002, don’t plan on updating google maps or paying onsite with a credit card machine. Was told at checkout cash only. Black mold on walls all around window. Peeling chipping paint on all molding in room. Parking lot on street was 40 e a day not 18. Went to a different lot 3 blocks away but with 60 dudes circling about the garage entrance we decided to go somewhere safer. No towels in room, had to ask desk for.

    No bedbugs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.4
    Location was close to metro and bus stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty. It smelled like mildew. We had to keep the window open so the room wouldn’t smell like it. The sheet on the bed was ripped.

    Location was close to metro and bus stops. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    4.6
    Not happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel old and out dated and very musty. Could do with a renovation, or even a good coat of paint. I am in my sixties and booked this hotel as it had a lift. Did not work my whole stay. Got sick day after I arrived and stayed the rest of my stay in my room on the 5th floor. No air going through the room at all. Very upsetting for such a beautiful city? Had to ask for clean towels as never had a room service, will not return.

    Only the desk person on my arrival was friendly and helpful. Gave us great information that was useful for our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.2
    Grungy as but close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom stunk of mould because the shower curtain was really mouldy. I accidentally left the bathroom door open one afternoon when I went out, and thus my whole room smelled like mould when I returned. I found it so unpleasant that I decided to spend two nights of my stay at a friend's place instead. No air con was also a pain. The rest of the hotel was pretty grungy and not situated in a very safe-feeling neighbourhood for a lone female tourist. The lack of an elevator made it hard to take my suitcase down for checkout. Breakfast was decidedly average and aside from the late evening guy, the service from the staff was average as.

    I arranged a late check in and the staff member and his son who were working were very friendly and the son carried my suitcase up the staircase for me. The bed and main room were clean and comfortable. The windows in my room could be opened fully to let a breeze in. Easy walk to Poissonere, Gare du Nord and Gare L'Est metro/train stations. Lots of restaurants and a few supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Overnight in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness could have been better but the sheets were clean. Hotel could do with a refresh.

    Great location, easy to reach on foot from the GdN. "Upgraded" to a bigger room on a lower floor as power cuts had put the lift out of action. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    With a lot more communication, it could have been a lot better -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Emailed the property three times before our visit - no replies - Had to phone up in the end - We had booked two rooms - Asked for adjoining rooms - got them after haggling - We were originally given one on the 1st floor and the bigger room on 4th floor - eventually we all got put on the 4th floor ( with three small children and suitcases !!!) No help getting suitcases up to our rooms or down when the lift broke down at the end of our stay - so ended up kicking the suitcases down the staircases - bedding left on staircases - dangerous - Was told there would be a baby cot available - there wasn't - hotel had to get one from another hotel - Shower door broken - one door didn't exist - curtain rail kept coming down - no air conditioning - couldn't leave windows open as there was a small child in one room - no plugs in the sink -

    Shower worked well - Bedding and towels were fine -

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    Lovely staff but hotel in poor condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug for the bath. Rooms had mold. Windows like double doors with a small rail that had large gaps at bottom so not suitable for babies / young children as they could easily fall down. Holes in the floor with lino over the top almost put my foot through a few times. Hotel in overall poor condition. Need to walk a flight of stairs to get to the lift which is very small, can't even fit a pushchair. No lounge area with tv as described. Wifi signal was poor, kept cutting out every couple of minutes.

    Staff were friendly, allowed use of the microwave when required. Fresh croissants and juice each morning. Sheets changed daily.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for short overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV screen a bit small,but adequate.

    Closeness to Gare du Nord station,great for an overnight stay with as in my case an early start to catch a train to London.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.2
    Not suitable or hotel worthy
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. your personal safety in case of fire 2. lots of stairs, bad for people with walking difficulties 3. Ventilate in the room

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    OK, this is Paris, so the 86 Euros for a single room is apparently the going rate. Location great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very old hotel (1930s?) and likely hasn't changed much since. Breakfast was "industrial" and not at all tasty.

    The staff: very friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms hot dingy and uncomfortable. My daughter had a family room with 2 small children and could not open their window to get any relief from the heat. Only one towel provided per room despite multiple occupants. Shower head in one of the rooms broke first night leaving us with a hose to shower for the remainder of our stay. Lift small and cramped with access via stairs- less than ideal with heavy luggage. Located in dingy and loud area of Paris. Would not recommend

    Gentleman who checked us in was pleasant welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    Very run down, and noisy but the staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very run down, dirty carpets, dust on everything, mouldy showercurtain, no air conditioning, lights not working in places. Shower head sprayed at an odd angle and made showering very difficult. There seem to be some resident staff who were noisy until 2am.

    Staff were very friendly and spoke good english, which was really helpful. The Hotel is within easy wlking distance of the Gare du Nord, it took about 10 minutes to walk there with luggage and about 6 mins to the nearest metro, which makes transport easy in the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    Shower lacked part of the partition so water would spill on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower lacked part of the partition so water would spill on to the bathroom floor, one of the beds were partly broken. We were instructed to leave the key at the reception when leaving the hotel, and promised the reception will be open 24 hours. When we arrived once around midnight, we rang the bell again and again, to get no response. After more than 5 minutes, a staff appeared, profusely apologizing for the delay, which he said was caused because he is the sole staff at that time, and has many responsibilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing, I do not recommend it for more than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack cleaning, this place needs an urgent upgrade., but for one night it's ok and also you find friendly staff.

    Great location friendly staff, but Disappointing, I do not recommend it for more than one night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing, I do not recommend it for more than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack cleaning, this place needs an urgent upgrade., but for one night it's ok and also you find friendly staff.

    Perfect location, Close to Gare du Nord, close to the center , friendly staff, but! Disappointing, I do not recommend it for more than one night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Location budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is cheap and extremely basic, no hair dryer..lift fits one person and one bag at a time. Staff were very pleasant and helpful but it is a very old hotel and if you just want to be close to gare du nord for a night it will suit if you are not too fussy.

    Location friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is on 4 to 5 mins walking distance from Gare du...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has old styled bedding and small rooms except few larger rooms.

    The hotel is on 4 to 5 mins walking distance from Gare du Nord and Gare de le est. Lot of Indian, Pakistani,italian, mexican and other restaurants present in near vicinity. Staff is quite cooperative

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    The room was great for one night, facilities included were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are VERY thin. We heard the people next to us arrive at 1:30am and then leave at 5:30am. They were very loud waking us up both times. We paid for breakfast but it was just croissants, a cooked breakfast would be nice.

    The room was great for one night, facilities included were minimal. Nothing more needed in them. The staff were very helpful when providing more towels and parking information as it is difficult to park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.3
    Wish we hadn't and it made our trip to Paris very tarnished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything, worse hotel we have ever stayed in. Filthy, dirty, mouldy, yucky...... The pictures on line must be over 10 years old, or they are good at photo shopping.

    Nothing. But the bed sheets were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.0
    Several times the elevator stopped working, and that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several times the elevator stopped working, and that was problematic for many to climb 5 floors. The staff was not really responsive to our complaints

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.5
    I have been using booking.com for more than 7/8 years in different parts of the world what are the b
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything other than the locality in which this property is situated.

    VERY BAD EXPERIENCE STAYING HERE... THE ROOM & THE AMBIENCE INSIDE THE HOTEL WERE VERY BAD ALTHOUGH THE PEOPLE AT THE RECEPTION WERE NICE TO US. THERE WAS HARDLY ANY VENTILATION IN THE ROOM WITH NO FANS AVAILAVLE IN THE SUMMER WHICH IS HORRIFYING.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    I felt that the hotel is good for adults and for 1 or 2 night stay only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not clean, smelly and not suitable for family with the kids.

    This hotel is close to Gare du Nord and many choices for restaurants. The Staff is very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    Location, close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift starts from the 1st floor ! So it was very difficult to climb with heavy suitcases (see photo). Also,The bathroom was too small. We had no towel in the room when checked in (even though it was 4 pm, 2hs after the check in time), when asked from the reception he rudely responded and said this is very normal in this hotel....I WILL NEVER BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN

    Location, close to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    The room has a bathroom with a bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If there are no towels in the room you should just ask the concierge. The internet connection is quite poor.

    The room has a bathroom with a bathtub. The beds are comfortable and big enough. The location is really good - just 30 minutes by foot to Louvre or Opera. And a couple of metro stations in just 5 minutes by foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Very dirty & tiny hotel. Location in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything. Dirty room, stinking corridor. The staff was good but lazy. They didn't put towels in the rooms, had to ask them. Also the check-in process was really slow. The lift was tinier than my closet.

    Location is in the city centre, though a little far from the metro/train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    This is not a fancy hotel but good value for the cost and helpful and friendly people run it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very good with generous amount of baking. The reception people were very helpful with extra purchases of tickets to events. The room was clean and was tidied each day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    Would not recommend to anybody unless you are on a shoe string budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For 2 persons the room was extremely small. For families the room provided is slightly bigger. No towels were kept in the room. We had to ask everyday and collect it ourselves. There is no Electrical Kettle available in the room for making tea.

    Nothing really, expect for the location of the hotel. The hotel is at walking distance from Gare du Nord Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel ruined the whole experiece of visiting Paris. For this amount of money this is absolutely unacceptable service. First, the reception stuff is rude and unhelpful. During check-in the receptionist first spent several minutes rudely explaining to me that I should say my last name loud and clear. I have an uncommon name and just gave him my passport at the beginning, so that he can see the spelling and find it in their database. Instead he started to mock me. When he finally got to checking us in, it took him forewer. After this was done, we hoped we can finaly go to the room and have some rest after the flight, but the receptionist started to try convincing us to buy some boat cruises that we were not interested in and clearly let him know this. Still, he continued telling us how amazing this cruise is. In the meanwhile other people came to check in, and instead of letting us go and serve the next customers, the receptionist said "they (refering to us) also have a reservation", he did't even care to be polite. So some tired travellers had to stand there with all their bags and wait untill this guy finishes telling us about something we weren't interested in. We booked a room for 2, yet 4 out of 5 nights we got only one set of towels (and one piece of soap, one tiny bag of shampoo). When we asked the reseptionist to make sure that for the rest of our stay we get two sets he replied "I don't know what cleaning stuff does in the morning". We had to go every everning to the reception to ask for more towels. Btw the shower-gel-shampoo bags are hilarious: if you have long hair, you have to decide if you want to wash your hair or your body - it is not enough for both. Also, since they leave one bag per night, you can't shower properly two times per day. On our last day there was no electricity in the whole hotel, agan, the reception people coudn't do anything.

    Located close to the train station and metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff was helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish the bed coverings were more lighter colour and clean. No floor mats were available near bathrooom door

    The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was a walk of 5-8 minutes to Roma termini.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Stairs carpet is dirty and smelly. I felt vomiting.

    Hotel is very good for location, only 5 minuets walking distance from Gare du nord station. They provided basic breakfast. Hotel staff helpful and has basic English language skill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understand that is a cheap hotel but there's a hygienic minimum. Everything was dirty and old. Real catastrophe.

    the manager of the hotel was really nice, we have left our baggage at reception after the check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    All the important bits were clean (bed, toilet, shower).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the communal areas were unclean, and the bedroom & bathroom floors were dirty. The place is shabby and needs attention.

    The bed was comfy and the shower was powerful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    nice for adults, not recommended for families with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was too small in comparison with the bathroom. There was no place for electricity, even for charging our portable. We came in the late of the night with a baby and children, but the office guy keeps talking with the others costumers in minutes. Inconvenient to go up/downstairs especially for you with big baggage or a stroller.

    We stayed in the room with 2 double bed. The bathroom was big and clean. Near to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a little dated, but lots of character

    Initially given a small room, but the staff understood we needed something bigger.Really lovely people who worked there.Give us plenty of travel advice and lovely with the kids

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    3.8
    I can't believe I fell for the pics!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very deceptive. The pictures on Booking are not real, or at least not from this century. The hotel was extremely dirty and smelly, I could not even believe a business could get away with such a thing. The walls are so wafer thin I could hear the people in the next room breathe (let alone other stuff). I am not sure what was more disturbing: paint chipping off walls or strangers' lose hairs in the bathroom. Perhaps the hotel is going through tough times as they could only afford putting one glass in the room and one soap. This hotel makes you really appreciate the small things in life...like breakfast. But that's only if you are a fan of burnt coffee and being weirded out of the cup you need to drink from. Life is too short to go on about all that was wrong with this place. PS: don't forget your tetanos shot at home!

    Location is alright, close to Gare du Nord and Est.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    very strategic, very suitable with the value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the elevator only available in mezzanine floor, to mezzanine floor only using stair. the floor in front of bathroom is sinking, its very uncomfortable. under the bed never been clean, very dirty. in my room only available 1 electrical plug, so you must have extend electrical plugs. view only to void.

    the Hotel very strategic, close to main station and so many restaurant around the neighborhood. the hotel staff very friendly,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    The location for the railway station was perfect. Just a few minutes walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs updating. It wasn't very clean.

    The breakfast items were fresh. Nice orange juice. Very helpful staff on reception and very attentive staff st breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Adequate simple accommodation for those just looking for a room to sleep in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. However, this IS a 1-star location, so we didn't expect much, and you shouldn't either. however, it IS cheap, it IS well located, it IS well maintained, and the staff ARE very friendly and helpful.

    Well located, inexpensive, and the staff were very friendly, and very helpful when we needed assistance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.3
    Will never recommend this hotel to anybody.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all...!!

    The hotel was very dirty all places...no proper lights in stairs..lift was extremely small like chicken's cage..room was filled with terrible smell..most of the time no was was at reception...& many more bad experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    OK but won’t repeat my stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks older than in the picture and the bed sheet were not as clean as it was supposed to be, we found some stains remain on it. The cleaniness of the room was not well maintained i supposed. Well maybe it’s Paris, where we paid a bit much for a room like this

    We booked a room for four people but we got a room for 6, which was great! Thw location is good, about 8-10 mins walk from Gare du nord and bus stops are everywhere near the hotel. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the beginning I was a bit disappointed by the room being small and dark, but I have to say that the convenience of the location, plus the kindness of the staff and together with the fact that though small the rooms is actually very practical made me definitely come to appreciate this place.

    I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. I was there with my family and there was also a baby with us. The rooms and bathrooms are small and somewhat spartan, but everything is working properly ( I loved the hot water not running out like it happens in other places) and nothing you need is missing. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and the room is warm and quiet at night. I slept very comfortably and so did my baby. The staff is multilingual and very friendly and the location was great: many buses leave just around the corner, and gare du nord is a few hundred metres away so you can go anywhere in Paris and around without hassle. Supermarkets and pharmacy just a few steps away, when I needed a bottle of milk early in the morning I just needed to walk around the corner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice staffs kept the stay at the hotel memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In terms of the facilities, the lift located in between the floors and the guest had to carry their luggage to the lift. If you have heavy luggage or use wheelchairs, the hotel might be quite hard to enjoy.

    the staffs were very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.3
    -Super friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Smell of sewage in rooms -Woken by cleaners, and no way of indicting “do not disturb” -Slow Internet speed

    -Super friendly, helpful staff -Relatively we’ll priced -Close to nice restaurants and various Metro stations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    I travelled with my girl guides for a whirlwind trip and this hotel worked for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels in the rooms. We had quad rooms and for 4 people there were two very small towels. We could have asked for more but common sense would indicate that if there are 4 people booked into a room they will need more than two tiny towels!!

    The staff were friendly and had good English. They accommodated my request for very late check in. The central location is very good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    4.6
    Situation and public transport very close to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old facilities with poor maintenance. Dirty floor. Poor breakfast. Hand-wash sink broken. Some light out of order. We left the hotel one day earlier than planned.

    Situation and public transport very close to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    2.5
    Absolute nothing,the hotel was very,very dirty,a human been...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take out that hotel from booking.

    Absolute nothing,the hotel was very,very dirty,a human been can not stay there.We was just 1 night and we checked out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    Good if you are looking just for a place to stay overnight, without any further expectations
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building is old and needs an urgent renovation. TV and WiFi were not working. There was a mould in the bathroom. The photos on the webside were far from reality - not reliable at all.

    Extremely close to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    2.9
    Our first room had no electricity so we got moved to a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room had no electricity so we got moved to a room that had no hot water. Staff weren’t helpful in this situation and was very unclean and uncomfortable. Would never stay there again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    3.3
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, Paris was -3 and we had no heating and no hot water to shower, bathroom covered in mould.

    Absolutely nothing about this "hotel" was habitable, wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    did what it said on the tin - don't expect too much and you wont be disappointed, great value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    typically shabbyish Paris hotel, but perfectly clean, functional and friendly people on duty. Great value for money close to Gare du Nord and very convenient for my needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    The place was quiet, very close of the garde du nord to take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was quiet, very close of the garde du nord to take the RER direct to the airport. Around the place there is plenty of restaurant and a nice market.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    3.8
    Dissappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty and tired.

    Very shabby, good location, tiny bathroom. Bit of a dump tbh for Paris city centre. Being close to Rail station the only plus point i'm afraid. If my wife had been with me we would have cancelled immediately on seeing the room...........a disgrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, accommodation ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot. The only way to cool it down was to open the window, which was then too cold... The bathroom was functional but quite small.

    The location is it’s biggest selling point! Close to both Gare du Nord and Gare de l’Est.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    Double payment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my boyfriend booked the room in this hotel for one night 24.10-25.10 and hotel took payment twice! When we came in the hotel administrator sad we have to pay right now. But hotel blocked this money when I booked it. Administrator sad hotel will bring back money in the morning, but it didn't. I wanna ask when you will bring me money?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    To much noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many noise around the place . Hotel very older and made from wood , make noise much .

    I’m miss the train back to Netherlands, i choose this hotel cuz near transporter , staffs so nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the cleanest or modern but you pay for what you get. The location was ideal though and taking all that into account it was great. When you're out sightseeing you only need a place to sleep. You don't want to stop in the hotel all day.

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Would use again for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, room was very basic and old fashioned but was to be expected for the price we paid, fine for one or two nights. Good location, walking distance from gare du nord and the stop for the sightseeing tour!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Satisfactory stay, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming and friendly staff, ready to sort out any problem: bulb replacement, tv control battery, etc. Close proximity to Gare du Nord, and Gare de l'Est.

    Nescafé served! flask gave a warmish result, for coffee or tea. Somewhat dear for the quality...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.0
    Actually, we did not like anything there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is very old and dirty. Bad smell all over the hotel. Bed sheets dirty, floors are rotten. The bathroom is below hygienic norms. They didn't change bed sheets during our stay. I do not recommend this hotel for such price.

    Actually, we did not like anything there. Only the staff was friendly. The price for the stay is not so small, for sure they could invest some money to renovate their hotel as the place was full of people. So for sure, there is money to invest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    Couldn't do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedbugs!! We even killed one that was crawling on the floor and it had fresh blood in it! Also, it seems as though there is a problem with plumbing from the shower - the water poured out and in the floor.

    Location was perfect - so close to the train station, and the staff were super sweet and nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Poor
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high price , very low quality .every time light is off very horrible Breakfast no coffee no fruit. Very poor quality. Thanks God I left ur hotel & take another hotel.

    It very dirty hotel, I thing it is one star hotel or less u take very high price for one room for two person; which is 128 euro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    2.5
    This hotel is dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is dirty. The floor seems not to have been cleaned for years. We found some old socks hanging in there wardrobe. Basically stay away from this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    OK for one night stay but somewhat over-priced for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat noisy. No road noise but a constant whine of mechanical things that was not excluded by closing window. Also rumble noise of underground trains every 30 secs constantly.

    Comfy bed, good location near train station and several good eateries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.5
    Located close to gare du nord
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is not maintained properly. The lights on the staircase/hallway were not working and the washroom was not clean.

    Located close to gare du nord

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    The hotel has very basic amenities, rooms were not so clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has very basic amenities, rooms were not so clean. We had to change rooms the first day since the bathroom was not so clean and functional. Even after changing to another room, it wasn't so clean either. We also discovered a couple of bed bugs. Only advantage of the property is the location, lot of options to eat. Gare du Nord is nearby for travellers availing the train.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    The locations was good for the Gare du Nord.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was expensive for the quality but cheaper than the average at this region. For one night overstay still ok.

    The locations was good for the Gare du Nord. Very close if you take a train early in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    At best a one star stay and it is not clear the proprietors believe that it matters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior hallways were pitch dark. I could not open my door without my cellphone flashlight. The hallway lights switched off automatically, were not motion detecting, and difficult to find. Carpeting in the hallway and stairs was utterly filthy. The old linoleum flooring in the room was in disrepair. Two out of 3 wall mounted lights were blown. There was heavy heavy dust and hair under the bed, under desk, and in the corners. There were no hooks, hangers, or closet space to help me keep my things off the floor. I had to ask for a new room twice. The first one had not been cleaned from previous customers. The second room was flooded due to open windows and heavy rain. The towels were stiff, as if they were not rinsed properly then line-dried.

    The desk guy worked hard to earn my respect. The location was great. I slept very well. My back room was wonderfully quiet. The shower had plenty of hot water with good pressure. Previous reviews with reports of missing pillow cases proved true, but I could not validate reports of bedbugs. The mattress was clean. The sheets were clean and tightly tucked in but sadly suffered holes; probably from too much bleach. The desk guy makes great coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.8
    Minimize staying time at hotel to be for sleep only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Rooms are not clean and a not good smell was there. 2- I booked double room but we had only one towel and it was not clean. 3- No room service rearranged the room after our first day. 4- No air condition, fan, telephone, fridge, water in room. 5- The breakfast is very poor. 6- Bathroom is dirty.

    Only the location was near by the metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Du Brabant traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: