Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel du Centre 2 stars

14 Rue Dupont des Loges, 57000 Metz, France

#5 of 25 hotels in Metz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 710 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    It was very near all the restaurants, shopping, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front reception closes during the afternoon and I had to wait until 2PM to get into my room. My room faced the street and it can get a little noisy at night because of the nearby bars

    It was very near all the restaurants, shopping, and cathedral. It was not actually to far from the train station as I found the walk to be very short. The room was comfortable and very clean. The maid cleaned daily and the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Come si- come ca
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not free. It should have been at reduced price for 8 € but when we came to present the hotel vaucher, there was no one on the parking reception so we had to pay 14€ ( the full price for a day). Although we informed the hotel that we will be arriving around 13.00 we found the reception closed with a note that it is open until 10.30 in the morning and after 14.00. So we had to walk around with our bags as we could npt even leave them in the hotel. The room was very noisy and very very hot ( although we were given a fan).

    The location is amazing. Everything was very close. Staff we met on the reception was very pleasant and the Metz is amazing. A must visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, especially bed, could be much cleaner - there was some hair on the sheet. Parking was a real hassle - though this is not a hotel's fault, the area around is completely pedestrian. Would be nice to have a fridge and tea making facilities in the room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location - in the very centre of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very low to the ground. No lift. Lots of restaurants right there so a bit noisy

    Great location. Kind reception. Room good sized. Bath good sized for Europe. 2 people could not for at once

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    A good stay. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, there were hairs in our bed :( But even despite this, we could tell that the sheets were fresh and clean, so the hairs probably belonged to the maid. However, still not a nice thing to see.

    The staff were so friendly! The owner gave us a great restaurant recommendation and couldn't have been nicer :) The room was cute and cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit old and the shower is very small.

    The hotel is in a great location, just in the old town and in an area full of restaurants. The staff is very friendly and available. The room was big, clean and charming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    A nice stay in the center of Metz
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only slight negative was that there was no elevator for the luggage.

    Everything was good. The location is right in the center. The bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. We didn't use the parking, so I'm not sure how much of a hassle that would have been, since it's not on-site. We didn't try the breakfast, because French bakeries. :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay in Metz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was absolutely amazing! This lovely hotel is located in the city centre of Metz and the French and English speaking owner of this old town hotel was nice and helpful. We fell in love with the room! It was bigger than we expected, clean and the heating was working great. We felt like we were in a different century in a really charming and cozy way. The French breakfast was excellent. We would definitely recommend this hotel as it was a good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.3
    Okay value for a quick overnight but beds aren’t great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very, very old and uncomfortable. This isn’t an expensive hotel, so we didn’t expect luxury, but I think decent beds are a very basic requirement for a hotel. Street noise wasn’t great.

    Good location and value for money..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Great stay, thanks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely character building. Christmas lights outside the window on the pedestrianised street; good Italian resto a few doors away. The staff were most thoughtful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic Location and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a little more heat and some english speaking news show for the tv.

    The staff is very accommodating and friendly, the place is old but that is part of the charm. The location is great, go out the door and your are in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    About a 10-15 minute walk from the station & very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About a 10-15 minute walk from the station & very close to the centre of town, helpful staff, reasonable breakfast, medium size room with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    the room was very nice and cozy but problems of being in the center, with thin glass windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there seemed to be drinking in the street and the windows were very thin, so we couldn't sleep very well almost the entire night.

    the room was very nice and cozy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, cosy B+B right in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Only a warning for people who struggle as rooms are accessed by a spiral staircase.

    Great location in the old town right in the middle of the sights, shopping and places to eat. Lovely little cosy rooms. A little dated and unusual (my wardobe was in the bathroom) but thats what made them so damn charming! The staff were lovely and accomodating. The rooms were clean and fresh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Metz is so beautiful, this hotel is in the centre. Travel light as the hotel stairs are not easy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no kettle/tea making facilities in the room. We took our own but would have appreciated this facility.

    The hotel has a fantastic location in the centre of the beautiful city of Metz. It is a traditional hotel, no lifts! The room was extremely clean and we slept well. The staff speak good English and were very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and plan to go again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Friendly, clean room Good shops ,plenty to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a little lost trying to park , found car park but expensive, they did ask if we wanted to move to another that the hotel had reduced costs but we couldn't be bothered trying to drive around again

    In the centre of town .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Location was good to explore the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were ok - but it might be difficult for those struggling to climb stairs. Once you got used to it - underground, secure parking was ok. Look for signs for Parking Republique as you enter the city.

    Situated in the older part of the town. Reception and all staff very helpful. A quiet, large room at the rear of the hotel with plenty of space. Bed was very comfortable. Plenty of selection for breakfast. We traveled by car, taking with us small cases. Best suited to climbing a delightful, creaky winding staircase. Bang in the middle of the older part of town, it was easy to access seriously good but modest priced restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    info on booking.com re parking is incorrect as the hotel DOESNT HAVE parking. you have to park at the mulitstory and it cost me 14 euros for less than 24hrs! if I knew I wouldn't have booked it! WIFI on second floor is very poor.

    location and cost

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice, simple, friendly and very central :) Beware of the stairs :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spiral staircase is difficult to tackle with heavy luggage, and definitely a no no for people with disabilities. Also the room was really hot (it was more than 30 degrees outside), it would have been nice to have a fan or something

    Central location, very helpful manager and staff, lovely breakfast, and simple, yet pretty and comfortable room... The price is affordable too Metz is also a very charming town. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel have an arrangement with la republique car park for 8 euros.. if you park elsewhere it could be very expensive. The rooms are accessed via a central spiral staircase which is quite old so not suitable if you are bad on your feet.. staff member tried to charge for breakfast although I had an inclusive price.. she did apologise.. given its location it could be quite noisy from restaurants

    Lovely staff member who multi tasked reception plus breakfast.. location very central .. good for our one night stay..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is situated in a very central location in an interesting old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is an old building with very dated and basic facilities particularly the bathroom. But nevertheless good value for a city centre hotel.

    Very central location with numerous restaurants, bars and shops in vicinity of hotel. Difficult access to the hotel by road with no parking on-site. Recommended to pre-book parking with hotel to receive a discount at public multi-story car park short distance away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Friendly small hotel in the center of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, there were no small towels in the room. The land lady promised to bring them, but she forgot and did not do so until the following morning. Hotel could use some upgrade, new paint, other furniture. The location also has a disadvantage: the whole center of Metz is pedestrian area, so it is difficult to reach the hotel by car.

    The lady of the hotel was very hospitable and friendly. The hotel has a nice atmosphere. The location, right in the middle of the historic town center, is superb. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel right inside the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are many bars and restaurants around the hotel.. So It is really noisy even after midnight.. If you care about noise this part of the City is not good for you.. This is not smt that the Hotel can do. IT is mostly about the neighborhood.

    Great Hotel for a short visit to Metz.. Right inside the City and good value of Money. I would revisit the Hotel In case I go to Metz again..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    The front desk staff was incredibly warm and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff was incredibly warm and accommodating. Breakfast was simple and tasty - a variety of fresh baked breads with various cheeses and spreads, yogurt, apple sauce, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice, Centrally Located, No Frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was spotty.

    The hotel is centrally located and an easy walk from a number of parking garages. They have one that they recommend if you are staying. It was easy to walk around Metz from this hotel. The hotel has a turn of the century classic feel to it. Not fancy but perfect for a night to check out the Metz Christmas Markets on our way to Paris. When we arrived in the evening, we received the code and our key was waiting for us in the box. No issues with check in or check out. We got a corner room which opened to a little balcony which was neat.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    A room facing the paedestrian zone can be noisy on Saturday nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room faced the paedestrian zone and it was very loud on Saturday night. There were groups of young people gathering there until the early hours of the morning. So we didn't sleep well

    The beds were comfortable and the room spacious. The breakfast was delicious, very good baguettes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.8
    Average hotel convenient for a short stay in Metz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was (too) small, and our shower did not work. The personnel smokes in the hotel, although it says that it is a non-smoking hotel and covers that with air-freshners.

    The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Metz. Our shower did not work, which was solved in a friendly way by offering us a shower in another room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Good value central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Reception is up one flight of stairs and rooms up another winding staircase so may be awkward for people who have limited mobility

    Very conveniently situated in the heart of the city, and close to the riverside bars/retaurants, cathedral and old town. Very friendly helpful English speaking receptionist. Room basic but clean and comfortable. Secure parking available nearby at reduced rate for hotel residents, or metered parking on street free overnight.Breakfast available though we did not try this.Overall, slightly old-fashioned but similar to many other French hotels we have experienced, and good value for money.We would definitely use it again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke in reseption when we arrived! There was nonsmoking sign in reception and hotel should be non smoking, but there was some smokers.

    Very good location. Helpful and friedly lady in reseption.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Helpful staff in the heart of it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an older building it does allow in a fair bit of "nightlife" noise from the street. All part of the atmosphere but it may bother some.

    Charming hotel right in the middle of a vibrant pedestrian area. The assitance and information we recieved from the excellent staff member who oversaw our stay ensured our stay was easy and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    This hotel is on is a great success due to the welcome That...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot when we stayed but we always travel with the fan.

    This hotel is on is a great success due to the welcome That guests receive . A querky hotel ; its price per night is reflected in the quality of the furnishings but it is very clean and ideal for an overnight stop

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to sleep with the windows closed because of the terraces of the restaurants in the street. They eat late out there...

    Great place to stay if you're doing a weekend Metz! The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious and stylish (in a French way...). Breakfast was good and the location superb!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.3
    A nice hotel. Splendid location. Please check the sanitair before accepting the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not shower as the drainage was blocked. This can happen, but at the checkout it appeared that the staff already was aware of this problem !!

    Bed was very good. Location of the hotel is splendid. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    6.7
    Rooms had character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel parking was a public lot some distance away. Also, the hotel was in a pedestrian area, so you couldn't drive to the front door. No elevator to the rooms.

    Rooms had character.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice, clean and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, clean and functional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Well located but really dated and missing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, no safe in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location and typical French hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and typical French hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Location was great for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great for sightseeing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice place in the old centre, but too noisy to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy outside until 03:00 on a Friday night, even with temperature below zero in February.

    Staff friendly, great central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, cozy room, historic building, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower, no lift

    Excellent location, cozy room, historic building, good breakfast, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    not bad, would prefer to have more comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very basic. would be good if slippers were included. reception is not always there.

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.6
    Central position
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and eqiupment. Especially bed and blanket were not comfortable at all

    Central position

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    We would use it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Too noisy and breakfast not worth the orice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy and breakfast not worth the orice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a long way away.

    The breakfast was good. Basic but fresh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location, but not having a lift makes it very difficult...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, but not having a lift makes it very difficult to reach your room with the luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift, lots of stairs :) Musty smell in room at top floor.

    Great location, spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Great Location but not easy to find in Pedestrian precinct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was rather dated and no in hotel bar. No parking on site.

    Location in centre of Metz.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    secure bike storage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited breakfast

    secure bike storage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value hotel in the middle of Metz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located in the shopping/pedestrian part of Metz...bit of a walk to parking ....5 mins from the old town and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    hard to get to by car because of traffic restrictions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to get to by car because of traffic restrictions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Green - Rosie and Andrew
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was that parking was 1/2 km away.

    Traditional building with 'old world' features and personality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    The owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was fine but quite cramped. It is to be expected in old houses so was not a surprise

    The owner. She was charming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    We will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small stairs, No elevator

    Nice staf. God location. Cosy hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    The staff was friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was little hot water and the beds were extremely low to the floor.

    The staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Central and stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hanging space for jackets or clothes.

    Grand old building and staircase. Rooms were large

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Clean, good position (city center), spacious room, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was a bit too small, but ok.

    Clean, good position (city center), spacious room, helpful staff, big windows.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.4
    Nothing particular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything particular...

    Nothing particular...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    stairs

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.9
    Private off street secure parking and lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs!

    Private off street secure parking and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Very near to city center and many restaurant and bars.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.9
    Interesting place in the middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very quiet room as we had window to the street

    Interesting place in the middle of the city Rooms has "names", not numbers.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    The central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The central location because it was noisy and the car had to be parked elsewhere.

    The central location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    Very good and friendly Hotel for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missed fresh products with breakfast.

    Good bed, clean and new bathroom. Good price for such location. Very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    The owner and staff were particularly helpful and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of an elevator was a bit problematical, as I do have a bit of a handicap, But the cleaning woman was very helpful with the suitcase, both up and down. Also the parking was a bit far away. Neither of these however cast any real damper on our stay.

    The owner and staff were particularly helpful and friendly, and the location was just brilliant. And for an old hotel, especially a 2-star, the room itself was great,

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator, so be prepared to walk up staircases with luggage.

    Excellent location; staff on duty spoke English well and she was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast for $8 euro was sufficient - good coffee, fresh breads, yogurt, juice, etc.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.5
    It was warm in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The window was broken during the first night and because of the wind, it opened. They fix it the 2nd day. The toilette and the bathroom are separate, one has to move between them.

    It was warm in the room. The bed was comfortable. No noise from outside or from inside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    6.3
    Location in centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Impossible to park a car at the hotel , although we had that understanding when booking the room. Parking is now in an underground garage ( about Euro 20:-/night )some 300 m from the hotel , and difficult to find.

    Location in centre

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.3
    Location in centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spiral staircase. Luggage had to be carried some distance from car park. Not good for older people or those with disabilities

    Location in centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    The location, wonderful staff and decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is quite noisy if you want to sleep with the window open. Unable to settle until after 3.00 am becasue of drunken singing in the street below.

    The location, wonderful staff and decor.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    5.0
    Great location in an historic street in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car park was ages away and we had to carry our luggage. No signage round the hotel. Only one member of staff - not on duty after 8pm. Room cramped and poorly converted to en suite. Grandeur and character of the building was lost under dreadful DIY and poor decoration. Laundry room was a sight for sore eyes.

    Great location in an historic street in the city centre.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel du Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: