Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Du Cheval Blanc

6, Rue Au Lin, 29250 Saint-Pol-de-Léon, France

#4 of 10 hotels in Saint-Pol-de-Léon

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 260 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    10
    Friendly welcome from the proprietor - could not have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendly welcome from the proprietor - could not have been more helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great value and there was plenty of fresh and tasty food to eat. The hotel was located in the centre of town with private parking on site. Thus was listed as two star but we were given four star service. Thoroughly recommend this little hotel - great value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stop in a lovely part of France
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveler
    • Room for 1 person
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodated with a room ideal for travel with the dog, parking just steps away. Clean and pleasant and great location in a lovely town. Took a late walk and enjoyed the remarkable silence. I hope to return. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Very good welcome, clean tidy rooms, close to very good...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing for the price great.

    Very good welcome, clean tidy rooms, close to very good restaurant. have stayed before and returned. Dog fascinated by the robot lawn mower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    10
    Lovely short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to report. Everything was great. Would stay again.

    We had a fantastic stay at the hotel for one night. Samuel was friendly and accommodating, our rooms were spotless and the hotel was in a brilliant location - ideal as a base for exploring nearby towns. Beds were lovely and comfy, and breakfast the next morning was perfect - the best coffee we had during our break! We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it if you want somewhere clean and comfortable. Thanks Sam!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    7.9
    Nice friendly hotel in central location. good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedside lights are way too bright. They are uplights and light the whole room. I could not sleep while my husband was reading . Dimmer bulbs would make a big difference. The duvet was too hot for us, I ended up sleeping under just the duvet cover. The pillows were rather solid. no soap

    We had a quiet clean room facing an enclosed courtyard with a table and two chairs outside where we could pic nic. We enjoyed this. The room was a reasonable size and the TV had English television so we enjoyed catching up with the news. The owner was very friendly and welcoming. We would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    The room was very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We would have liked a kettle and cups in the room so that we could have made a tea or coffee.

    The hotel had a good car park on site. The room was very clean and comfortable, with a good bathroom and shower. It was in the Centre of the town and we found a bar to get tea and coffee. There was a take away pizza place nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    7.5
    Satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were very basic but adequate and the hotel had been modernised without keeping any of its older features.

    It was a lovely old building right in the centre of town with friendly staff and excellent parking. It was spotlessly clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel. Great breakfast and lovely bedroom. Great value and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very generous breakfast, freshly baked breads and pastries. Lovely hit chocolate for the children. Two adjoining bedrooms and the owner kindly waited for us as we didn't arrive til 10:30pm. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    7.5
    Good location and separate room for the children so we all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively expensive. Children had to share a double bed - twin beds would have been better.

    Good location and separate room for the children so we all slept better than if we were all in one room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely overnight stay - would go back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were really helpful and friendly - questions answered and advice given happily and made sure we were equipped with all we needed for our stay - including fetching us a kettle for warming babies milk Location was lovely too as right in the centre so plenty of shops and places to eat but as hotel is tucked away down a side street there was no problem with noise

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The wonderful welcome as friends! The assistance with luggage, the help reserving a table in a restaurant. All these things have encouraged us for the past few years to revisit this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic accommodation, clean,tidy. Helpful staff. Good location for eating and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Room for 1 person
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entry to the hotels carpark was via a narrow road, which seemed tricky at first but was simply overcome.

    Friendly staff, ideal location for ferry and exploring beaches. Accommodation to good standard, clean and ample space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    10
    Well placed, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable hotel in an excellent location for restaurants etc. and with a very friendly owner. A stopover hotel that we will definately use again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    A pleasurable comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chavel Blanc is right in the centre so easy to get to everything by foot. It was spotlessly clean, the breakfast was excellent with a choice. Best of all was our hosts who were so very friendly and helpful. Wi Fi worked well and we've booked again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    Excellent Hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. This is a small hotel run by a wonderful couple. (Lovely little girl too). They both met us upon arrival, and we had the option of choosing our room, which was clean and stocked up with the right amount of toiletries needed. Breakfast was ok considering it was the cheapest price we had paid during our four week break. All in all a very nice place indeed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great Location, within minutes walk of the towns restaurants, bars and bakery's. Checkin was easy, welcoming owner, room is super comfortable and clean. Couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    10
    Excellent location and such helpful people. We will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bars closed at 9pm - but this seems to be a French trait.

    Staff went out of their way to be helpful - providing maps of the area and also recommending restaurants even going so far as to book for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    8.8
    Simple and well-kept hotel, very convenient for the car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple and well-kept hotel, very convenient for the car ferries at Roscoff. Good car parking on site. Warm welcome from the owner who recommended good restaurants nearby. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay in this family owned hotel. Great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better storage space, but OK as it is.........just a minor comment.

    Fantastic host. Very good breakfast. Free parking. Nicely decorated and clean. One of the brightest, happiest and cleanest hotels that we have been in - and we have been in quite a few in Brittany.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    10
    We have visited thia hotel a few times nd will always return...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing whatsoever to ccomplan about.

    We have visited thia hotel a few times nd will always return if we intend to stay in that area. It is always a pleasure to stay there as the patron and his family are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2016

    8.3
    Friendly basic hotel not far from ferry port.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could have been more comfortable, but fine for a fairly basic hotel.

    Good, clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Easy to find, although it was in a village beyond Roscoff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    10
    Perfect for catching ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing!

    As a family of three - hotel room excellent - well organised to give privacy Hotel manager very welcoming Excellent location for catching ferry Good to have parking behind hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    10
    A lovely break at a lovely hotel with good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike

    The staff were so helpful and the stay was most enjoyable. The manager and wife were very helpful and the rooms very clean. I would return anytime and would recommend it to anyone who want good friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    10
    Very clean and comfortable, friendly staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Samuel was such a welcome host when we arrived (a bit later than planned). Such a friendly guy and booked us a table at a great restaurant a couple of minutes walk from the hotel - which was a fabulous meal of traditional French cuisine! Thank you. Room was spotless and really comfortable - perfect for a stopover before an early ferry - but I would imagine also perfect for a longer stay to explore the area! Great off road parking too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    9.2
    Handy for early ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints at all.

    Excellent position for early morning ferry. Reception friendly and efficient. Rooms basic but comfortable and spotless. In centre of lovely small town with lots of places to eat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    10
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the property was much better in reality than the photos shown, central location, rooms spacious with roomy ensuites, it was exceptionally clean, car parking to rear plentiful, breakfast simple but food constantly topped up and v good value, would definitely recommend and return to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    7.1
    Appalling service, left us furious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were treated appallingly by the owner. Forgot we'd put an approximate time of arrival of 7pm when booking and due to various hold ups (we have an 8 week old baby) we arrived around 11pm. We had an early morning ferry from Roscoff the next day. We were greeted by a very grumpy owner but apologised when he said we were late. However after we parked up and came inside he showed us our booking with our approximate time on it and told us he had re-let our room. I asked him if he was serious and he said yes, that if everyone did what we did, he would never sleep. Obviously with a very young baby we started to panic about where we would spend the night and as I was on the verge of tears he just said "no I'm joking" but not with a hint of a smile, in a very aggressive manner. I said that I couldn't believe he'd just done that when we'd arrived with such a young baby. He didn't apologise but said that we hadn't thought about him. After the night in the hotel, which was very nice otherwise, we got up to leave and the owner started having a go at me again. I said that we had apologised last night and could we just leave it but he wouldn't let it go. So I told him that I thought the way he had spoken to us was awful and his stunt saying the room had gone was disgraceful. His response was "so it's my fault is it?". He then said he could hear us talking in our room, to which I said I had intended to go to sleep straight away but had been very shaken by the way he had spoken to us (we hadn't been talking noisily at all by the way, our baby made more noise than we did but he didn't mention this!) His response: "do you think I slept well?" The conversation obviously wasn't going anywhere so I said I would just prefer to pay the bill and leave. At this point he said he'd already taken the money from the card we had used to reserve the room.

    Close to port in nice village. Good clean room, good selection of tv channels and good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2016

    8.8
    A refreshing overnight pause.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't have the nerve to use the parking behind the hotel but there is no shortage of free parking close by.

    Superb location close to Shops, eateries and historic and scenic spots. The room was very clean and cheerfull with a very comfortable bed. Very quiet with no traffic noise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    10
    This is a MUST !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we could have stayed longer

    Clean, clean, clean. Superb location in the centre of the town with free private offroad parking. The gentleman at Reception (probably the owner) was relentless in his efforts to please. His english is good and his sense of humour is superb. He was kind, funny and very welcoming. He was there last thing at night and first thing in the morning as he served breakfast. The room was very comfortable, the bathroom was very good and immaculately clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the bedding nice quality. We shall definately use this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2016

    9.6
    Convenient and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning would have been a bonus as it was warm at night but a bit noisy with window open.

    Friendly owner, clean, no spiders! No street noise with window closed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2016

    10
    A wonderful "staging point" to begin or end a holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Tho there is no Restaurant on site it is not difficult to find somewhere in St.Pol to have a super meal!

    Our greeting was personal and very welcoming,plus we were recognised from a previous visit!Since our last visit the owner has had English lessons (putting me to shame!).The room and facilities are well above par,in a quiet position despite being in St.Pol de Lyon.Really well worth staying at...we look forward to our next visit!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.5
    Was as nice as expected from the informations on the site...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Room for 1 person
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb croissants...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Owner goes the extra mile to help, reserved us a table in the nearby excellent restaurant
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff really friendly and welcoming, good breklfast, and safe parking in the centre of town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Superb! Can't wait to go back, this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Owners were fantastic, went out of their way to sort a travel cot, lovely spotless room, new tv, lots of towels. Fantastic find!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.4
    a very good and enjoyable 2 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was well.

    The breakfast was a very good and of a high standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    8.8
    Better central heating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Better central heating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and helpful. A pleasant little town very near to beaches and ferry port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay over prior to early morning ferry
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to get up early for the ferry

    Very clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    8.3
    Ha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Wonderful helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    8.8
    A positive end to our stay in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good central location, a very warm and friendly welcome on arrival. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.6
    All good, owner very friendly & helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good, owner very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel for a stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing we didn't like. it was a whistle stop stay as we arrived late and left early

    Very friendly manager

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    10
    A real gem. Brilliant staff in a beautiful location. Lovely clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful building. Very friendly attentive owners

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.3
    Good space in family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise above rooms 9&10 not really acceptable. ? Needs carpet/insulation

    Good space in family room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful when we arrived late at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly and helpful when we arrived late at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    Lovely place very clean and above all fantastic hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely place very clean and above all fantastic hosts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    10
    Perfect / homely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location, breakfast and terrific hosts ..they went out of their way !! Tres bien

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Room for 1 person
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was extremely small.

    Very friendly new owner (Sam) since the last time I was here three years ago.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.2
    good quality/price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    10
    Hosts ... Excellent...!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing not to like.

    The owners Samuel & Sonia are a delightfull, affable couple & excellent hosts

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    9.2
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The Location. Very friendly welcome and so helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place for short-break
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Room for 1 person
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm welcome and excellent service Comfortable bed Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    8.8
    Lovely and clean and the owner was so friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely and clean and the owner was so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room for 1 person
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location. Very clean and tidy. Very helpful and friendly staff. This was my third visit to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff, good size room with every facility for mobility impaired guests; free Wi-Fi; private parking; excellent central location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    10
    Handy for the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Handy for the ferry. Great breakfast. Excellent owners.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room for 1 person
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift

    Breakfast very good - plenty of choice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    10
    I loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room for 1 person
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Every one was so friendly. The hotel was ideal situated for the area to explore.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    8.8
    Perfect stop before catching the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    plastic floors and clinical feel

    location and owner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent small, good value hotel in the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lounge facilities

    The welcome by the friendly proprietor was very good. Convenient parking in the centre of town. Quiet comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    10
    FERRY STOPOVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EXCELLENT AND ACCOMADATING STAFF

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    8.8
    Teriffic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Might need aircon if it got hot

    Great location, spotlessly clean and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    7.9
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    10
    Very good location close to ferry port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good location close to ferry port.Added bonus is some very good resteraunts nearby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    8.3
    Very happy with the welcome and helpfulness from staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff (Sam). Easy to locate and park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    8.8
    Great value for the money, awesome stop for cyclists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They didn't do room service consistently.

    Great facilities for bikes and also very good car parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    8.8
    Great location for St Pol De Leon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not get Wifi to work.

    Great location for St Pol De Leon. Stay in the courtyard which was excellent, breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    7.9
    A small privately-owned and run niche hotel. Just the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Central location in old part of town and authentically French!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    10
    Highly recommended very friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly welcome excellent rooms comfy beds.nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2016

    7.5
    Its location to main sites of interest all within 100m or so...
    • Solo traveler

    Hotel needs renovation and general maintenance (door to room jamming). It lacked character when original building from 1700's.

    Its location to main sites of interest all within 100m or so of hotel. Off road parking.

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2015

    9.2
    Location,friendly and helpful proprietor.
    • Solo traveler

    Location,friendly and helpful proprietor.The hotel is basic,but clean,well presented,and comfortable.I would use it again,and recommend it to others,especially as a shopping trip base.

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2015

    9.2
    What a wonderful location, hotel easy to find, private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What a wonderful location, hotel easy to find, private parking, friendly staff and nice clean rooms. We stayed here prior to a ferry trip, the town is so pretty, plenty of restaurants and interesting historic buildings to see

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, comfortable bed and lovely bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room as I arrived late and needed to leave before breakfast, so a coffee would have been nice.

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed and lovely bedding. Wifi was good too.

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2015

    8.8
    The Cleanliness and helpful Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It advertised free toiletries but there were only 2 small shower gels for 2 days and no soap for handwashing after using the toilet.

    The Cleanliness and helpful Staff. So easy to leave early for the Ferry and good restaurent in town.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: