Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel du Clocher

4 rue Séguy, 12000 Rodez, France

#22 of 25 hotels in Rodez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 577 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    accommodation perfectly adequate for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    accommodation perfectly adequate for the price. Wonderful central location Arrival time on Internet was 2 pm,but it was closed till 5 pm. The manager was most offhand and unhelpful,preferred to watch the rugby on the TV than direct us to our room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Convivial & Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host did his utmost to assist me from making me welcome on arrival to bringing me a juice whilst I worked in the foyer. Whilst he didn't speak English we managed with my rather limited French & some Marcel Marceau manoevres. Lovely quiet location down a small street whilst still being very central, tourist office is just around the corner, cathedral is at your doorstep & Musee Soulange less than 5 minute walk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    We were a family group of 7 in 4 rooms and were generally happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at the base rate were small but superior rooms available.

    Location superb, proprietor very helpful as long as you can manage a few words of French, buffet breakfast very good and great value at 8 euro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Good with some hiccups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room had bed bugs and we had to move room pronto.

    The manager was very helpful and accommodating although he didn't speak any English and was gone during the nights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    2.9
    A place to avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. We were staying at the Hotel du midi for few days and decided to go and check the hotel du cloches where we were supposed to stay after as the hotel du midi was full. We went 3 times at the hotel du clocher to find the door closed each time. Always a note on the door saying " be back" . We managed finally to meet with the owner/ manager who told us that he will be there the day of our arrival. The day of our check in we found our key on the desk without any one to check us in. The hotel was empty besides 1 or 2 rooms booked for 1 or 2 nights max. Also we were not feeling safe as besides the owner nobody was working in the hotel. And the owner was NEVER present but maybe 1 or 2 hours during the day, On Wednesdays he has to take care of his grand children, at lunch he goes to his house, does the shopping etc.. This hotel is not managed as an hotel should be. The late afternoon we checked in the leftover Of the breakfast was still on the tables with dirty cups , few croissants and bread in a basket.The room was not swept. 2 numbers to call are on the door but no one is picking up, therefore the guests cannot get assistance or help if needed. WI-FI connection is very very poor or impossible in the room we had (108). To get connected it is better to stay in the lobby. The place is very dark, not attended, not pleasant for an holiday stay although the it is very central. It is in a very small street where the sun does not reach. For all the above reasons we decided to leave after the first night. The owner asked us to pay for an extra night, and said that Booking.com will certainly charged us for the full stay of 4 nights. The owner did not want to take our CC and asked for cash but we did not get an invoice at the time of the payment. Everyday I passed by and try to call to say that I was coming for the invoice but until we left Rodez on the 21 it was impossible to reach the owner.

    Nothing really besides the staircase of the building. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.0
    Worst welcome ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was closed between 12 and 6 at the weekend (booking.com said check in was between 2 & 9 pm), then the owner didn't appear until 7 and made no hint of an apology at having inconvenienced us. The breakfast area hadn't been cleared and the bar looked like it had been abandoned mid-service.

    Room was appropriately set up as a family room and children weren't given a double bed which is what frequently happens.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Excellent large breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Rodez hotel. . Very pleasant reception. Good choice for breakfast. Better than I expected for a 2star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.. TV didn't work.

    Location was superb. The hotel is a lovely building. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Only had breakfast ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner nice but couldn't speak or understand English.

    Only had breakfast ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.5
    Great location quirky little hotel perfect for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location quirky little hotel perfect for short stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Good value hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cramped.

    Excellent central location, friendly and helpful staff and a great old building.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: