Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Du Commerce 2 stars

Allee Frederic Mistral, 30130 Pont-Saint-Esprit, France

#5 of 6 hotels in Pont-Saint-Esprit

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor photo on Booking.com. Themain one is not of the hotel and could put one off!

    This was the best breakfast we were offered in the whole of our cycling journey through France. We even had scrambled eggs. The delightful and helpful young family who run this hotel deserve every success. The name of the hotel sounds a little dull but this was such a friendly place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very dated and could with some updating our room was in the roof with sloping ceilings making it a little awkward

    The staff were magnificent as was the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small and kind of 'worn out' (though clean!). Compare to other places within the area, we weren't too excited about the value for money but for one night it was okay :)

    It is a nice small hotel in the town centre, staff was welcoming and easy-going.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extractor fan in the bathroom needs to be fixed.

    The breakfast was typical French and English excellent. The jam was home made and so was the cake. We had complicated travel arrangements, which the matron sorted out for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Simple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not very convenient as I had to rely on on street parking, which was only free between certain hours. The nearest free car park was not very far away but I didn't feel comfortable going there on my own at night, especially as by that time my car was the only one in the carpark.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable for the night I stayed. I would recommend it for short visits to the region. The breakfast was healthy and delicious and the welcome was warn and friendly,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bigger fan would have been nice

    Very friendly staff. Nice bathroom Room rather small and very stuffy but it was in the middle of a heatwave. Small fan provided. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on our motorcycle, it was pouring rain, but we parked our bike in a secured garage across the steet. Owners very friendly and suggested a great irish pub down the street for food and great music! Breakfast terrific and we could stay in the breakfast room the next morning until the rain stopped.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfortable. The room was spacious with two double beds. We were made to feel very welcome. I would definitely book this again if I was returning to Pont St Esprit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the overall impression was very good, friendly, helpful, more than we expected from a hotel of this price range, excellent service, nice for one night or a week,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Simple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    The owner was extremely helpful and friendly, providing full assistance with the parking of the car and bicycles at a nearby garage. A nice relaxed atmosphere with pleasant rooms and a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Simple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed way to small, very noisy in and out of the hotel

    Very friendly family who run the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast with hand-made marmalade. Lovely la patronne. Brilliant value for money and v centrally located. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite expensive for basic continental breakfast

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather noisy from busy road. Room small.

    Very helpful and friendly lady in charge. Clean. Safe garage for bikes. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good gimmick free shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Simple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike garage

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Simple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good

    They were very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation itself is a bit dated, but was very clean.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful couple running this hotel, couldn't have asked for better welcome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Simple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    garage for motorcycle

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice little "petite dejeuner" - sweet staff/owners ! Ok place to stay for a night !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff really cared that you had a good stay and were really welcoming. Great breakfast, homemade jam! Characterful hotel that the owners clearly took a pride in.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great service,and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner was very helpful and accommodating

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: