Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Dauphin Les Loges 3 stars

10 Place Pierre Berthelot, 14600 Honfleur, France

#18 of 25 hotels in Honfleur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 809 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    A charming stopover in an historic setting - be prepared for the limitations of such a location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave our car some distance away - inevitable in such an historic town. Breakfast was relatively expensive. We weren’t offered additional coffee or juice. I had to seek a member of staff to request milk for my one cup of coffee. We left on a Saturday, market day, with stalls outside the hotel closing the roads. Bringing our car to the hotel to pick up luggage was impossible.

    Proximity to such an interesting location. Quirky, individual character. Countless choices of eateries within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    4.6
    Hornfleur is a beautiful place in northern France and it lived up to my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and staircase to the room was less than a one star, I took pictures to the receptionist as it was absolutely disgusting and was offered a breakfast and 10% discount. I would not of expected to have paid more than £25.00 for the room we were given

    I can honestly say I only liked the area, where the hotel was situated

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast inflexible- only buffet style. Bedroom looked a bit tired. Noisy

    Great location Some staff super helpful and told us where free parking was

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Reasonable size of the room, but may be a little bit small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reasonable size of the room, but may be a little bit small against the price. However hotel is just in the center of a very touristic place. Good breakfast as we could see (we did not use it). Public parking near the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    Staff need training & your website needs to explain this hotel is not for older or unfit people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were expected to carry our heavy suitcase up 4 flights of very narrow & steep stairs without help from staff to a very basic room in the loft of a building 30 yards from reception. At 67 years old I think this is unaceptable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Located in the very center of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located in the very center of the town. Just a room, good to sleep at night and nothing more. Relatively clean, normal bed, no bells and whistles. No lift also, just a stairway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in had a lot of noise from the street below. Smaller room than I expected. Shower head was broken. Very hot but no fan.

    Very central. Staff were lovely. Nice breakfast. Clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is right in the middle of Honfleur and is ideally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not newly built which adds to the charm of this place but which makes it less convenient for people that have difficulties walking/climbing stakers or when you need to get a lot of stuff upstairs ...

    The hotel is right in the middle of Honfleur and is ideally situated for visiting. It is a group of buildings, connected into one hotel. Breakfast was sufficient and staff was nice. Down the road there is a large public parking for free.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and comfortable room but WIFI should be available in all rooms and not just some.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no WIFI available in the room.

    The room and bathroom were a good size. The bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and helped with the luggage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have used a little updating in our area - faded carpet in hall and some decor seemed rather ‘tired’ in one of the two rooms we occupied.

    We loved the location near all the amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Quite charming, extremely well located, not too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, our room was too far away from the wifi zone. Also, if you come by car, plan ahead with reception.

    Quite charming, extremely well located, not too expensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    You couldn't get more central for a tourist-eye view of Honfleur!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent, with the old Town, harbour, and quaint boutique-ey shops practically on the doorstep, the staff were helpful, and courteous, directing us to free parking a few hundred meters away, and the rooms were modern and comfortable, despite the historic setting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staff, location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Maison du Dauphin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small twin bed and slightly old decor but it had all the necessities and it was a great value.

    Location, excellent helpful staff, cute charming lobby and breakfast room with amazing food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Stopover in Honfleur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Maison Du Dauphin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet on stairs very grubby, also the one in bedroom didn't look too clean, very drab bedcover.

    Reception staff very helpful. Charming old building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay in the heart of a must-see seaside town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The narrow, twisting stairs would not be ideal for anyone with mobility issues, although did not cause us a major problem.

    Great location, right in the centre of this jaunty seaside town, in the heart of things yet quiet. Was also lovely to stay in such an old building, very representative of the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Maison du Dauphin
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a 16th century building, with steep steps, so a bit tricky if one has mobility issues.

    Really nice and relaxing. I think the hotel layout was probably designed my M. C. Escher, which is a good thing, IMO.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Good spot, we had fun in Honfleur and it was all at our finger tips, ie just outside our window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty ordinary room, done up some time back. Kind of rickety stairs to it, we're 73 years old and could be a bit tougher for those older. Needs air-con in summer, but so do most European places which are still in the dark ages.

    Proximity. Very helpful receptionist, she even lugged our suitcase up the narrow stairs for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    We loved Honfluer and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Maison du Dauphin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic and did include cold soft boiled eggs!! The bread and croissants didn't taste very fresh.

    The staff were all very helpful. Our room on the first night overlooked the square and was incredibly noisy all night. We were moved to a quieter room straight away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, but parking situation makes it less desirable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking, no available parking anywhere near. Had to park 1 km away. Having to haul heavy luggage up 3 flights, but that is to be expected in a hotel of this type, so can't complain too much.

    The location was unbeatable, right in the town square, and with market day in the morning, it was a dream.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Maison du Dauphin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath had hand shower only with no wall bracket. Furnishings and decoration very tired, worn and dirty. Carpets particularly filthy!!

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Our stay was wonderful. We loved the town and the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more wardrobe/drawer space would have been useful.

    Excellent location, extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very attractive and appropriate decor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Charming property, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Maison Du Dauphin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (11) was on the third floor and it's a small challenge with a bag in each arm; I was offered and declined assistance from the front desk. The king bed was two twins with one sheet, which means you are each sleeping in your own bed. The carpets and decor do show some wear and the overall experience would benefit from a little freshening up.

    The location is superb. The staff were very nice and always helpful. Super charming atmosphere. There is street parking right out front, albeit limited. Our room was cupcake themed, which made me wonder what the others were like.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location, scruffy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the St Catherine's annex on the top floor which is up a very scruffy winding staircase with chipped and peeling paint and very threadbare carpets. One of the rooms was recently refurbished and it was just ok, but the other room was awful to be honest. Very cramped with dated decorations, although the view over the square was great. You could even see the Pont de Normandie across the bay. At nearly €100 per room per night it was very poor value for money. We also viewed a number of the other rooms as we were not particular happy but they were even worse.

    The location is fantastic, right in the middle of Honfleur on a square which holds the market on a Saturday morning and only a very short walk to the marina which is lined with lots of restaurants and cafes. The lady on reception was very patient with us when we asked to see other available rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    Honfluer Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Maison du Dauphin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture on bookings is not where the rooms were that were offered. We were in #2. Have no idea what an upgrade would have been to stay in the room that was pictured. Walk up two flights of very narrow stairs. Shower facility was very tiny for my broad sholdered husband. Had better value two nights before at the Entre Terre et Mer one block closer to the water way. Highly recommend that hotel for the same price point.

    Old hotel feel Great location Free parking if you are okay with a little bit of a walk Market outside bedroom window on Saturday morning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Perfectly placed hotel in centre of town - and what a beautiful town is Honfleur!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Maison du Dauphin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel breakfast was very expensive in our opinion. Unless you really want to eat a huge breakfast then there are plenty of cafes and options to pick up croissants etc. much more cheaply.

    Excellent location in centre of town. Lady on reception very helpful in directing to suitable parking. You can't park at the hotel but we 'hovered' in main square near hotel while one of us went in and got directions for parking options. Free parking was available within 5-10 mins walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    I was attending a wedding in Honfleur and at the last minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was attending a wedding in Honfleur and at the last minute my hosts invited me to stay at their home. I had already booked this hotel. They very kindly allowed me to stay one one night and cancel the rest of the booking without a charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay there when it is hot. Very Small rooms and bad ventilation. We have lived in France for over ten years, but this places was uncomfortable for French standard rooms.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Excellent position and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Maison du Dauphin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress sagged. Parking hit and miss but realise that is due to central town location.

    The welcome was very good, very nice receptionist; the breakfast was really nice, good selection and fresh and very nice lady serving. Pillows were good but mattress Not so good and blankets had seen better days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Honfleur, the Dauphin is at it's heart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is hard - but to be expected given the location

    Location is marvelous, a short walk from the harbour. The hotel is in a building at least 500 years old and the feel of it and buildings around are very romantic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable well situated central quirky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast I thought expensive at 12.90 Euro s for basic food

    My superior room was comfortable Very good bed with good bed linen Good to have a mini bar Quiet Good bathroom with bath & shower Charming old building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was down the street around the corner. Considering this hotel is smack in the old (and I mean old) town this is just fine. The carpet on the stairs leading up to the rooms needs to be replaced and could put one off on their way up, but the room was spotlessly clean and fresh.

    very lovely location, right around the corner from the old harbor. Charming old hotel. But NO LIFT/ELEVATOR! Be forewarned if this is an issue for you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    My WIFE and I were on way to our house in the sud Vendee and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Maison du Dauphin
    • Stayed 1 night

    No flaws at all.

    My WIFE and I were on way to our house in the sud Vendee and booked accommodation as we enjoy spending a night in Honfleur.We were not interested in WiFi as my mobile phone suffices when we are in France.The hotel offered all we wanted,and there are plenty of restaurants we have used over our years of travelling Southwest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.0
    Not a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny rooms, almost vertical stairs. Few onsite facilities.

    Not a lot. Nowhere in the advertising material did I see any reference to the difficult access nor to the small rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    Right in the heart of one of the loveliest towns and the prettiest port in France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Maison Du Dauphin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Does not have its own parking and the only thing wrong with Honfleur is that parking is a nightmare. In this case there is free parking 10 minutes walk uphill or parking on flat 10 minutes walk away is E10 a day. Our room was on third floor with steep stairs. No room for a lift.

    Nice teashop and lounge at ground floor and helpful staff. Right in the nicest part of wonderful town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel advertises it has wifi but does not. There is free wifi in the hotel reception but that is two doors down. The wifi there is good but even the front desk lady said it wasn’t even that good in the rooms in that building so don’t expect wifi anywhere but the reception. The staircase is also a small spiral so exercise caution. With those two negatives mentioned, it is still deserves four stars for the price we paid and the accommodation we got.

    – I’ll give this hotel 4 stars for the central location, and clean, quiet rooms. The room is clean. With the windows open there is quite a bit of car noise but when we closed the window that all disappeared. This is important since the location is right on a square. Very quiet in the room. The hotel is very short walking distance to the city centre and has art galleries, restaurants, and a patisserie within 100 feet. Location can’t be beat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Well placed in the old part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Maison Du Dauphin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to reach by car. Building is old and staircases hard to negotiate. No lift. Decor a bit odd.

    Exceptionally good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Attractive room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    Central location very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Maison du Dauphin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking about 400 metres away, although you can stop outside to drop off luggage; stairs to loft rooms a little difficult with heavy cases

    Excellent central location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Maison du Dauphin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You quoted us a price of £77 or €89.38 plus local taxes, exchange rate etc. We were charged €109.00 for the room on its own. Please explain that!

    Breakfast was good. Everything was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Lovely Hotel du Dauphin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The whole experience was wonderful from the start with the greeting from Sabrina at Reception to my good sized room. A wonderful shower and bath added to the charm. Breakfast was good, with the usual array of produce. On stepping out of the front door Honfleur's old town was all around and a very interesting as well as beautiful town. All the staff were lovely and helpful, which made for a fabulous stay. Thanks to Michelle as well for encouraging my schoolgirl french efforts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff is very professional and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is very professional and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Atmospheric and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    The stairs were so narrow only an overnight bag was possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were so narrow only an overnight bag was possible. Breakfast room was chaotic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room for hot drinks.

    Great location, comfy bed, and clean,friendly staff and great parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    We had a comfortable stay. Honefleur is a very scenic town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea making in bedroom.

    The Hotel is ideally situated next to the beautiful church and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    great hotel in an ancient building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. a very nice place

    great hotel in an ancient building. very cosy and a good place to stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds Quiet location Delicious breakfast Very customer oriented staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location - in the very heart of Honfleur Very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location - in the very heart of Honfleur Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location...parking 450m away... free..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit tight sometimes

    Great location but small rooms..great staff Have stayed there before 3/4 times

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi unless in lobby.

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, clean, no News channel or English speaking channels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, good assortment but would like cooked items

    Location was perfect, but parking 500 meters away

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with very friendly staff on a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    the ideal place, geographically, if you want to visit the best things in town.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking a bit far...

    Location to walk around Honfleur, a very helpful staff and a quaint atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Super location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location! Right in the centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Location was superb, right in the square with a market on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was superb, right in the square with a market on Saturday mornings. Perfect stay in Honfleur.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect and the staff helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect and the staff helpful and friendly. Will happily stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent for localisation lucky for them...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are. Too soft Bedrooms are too small Not enough dressing

    Localisation was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location with very helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room Narrow and steep stairway

    Great location Friendly staff Cosy design 17th century building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, you can hear everything the neighbours are doing...

    Clean, perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Art galleries, harbour strolls, quaint architecture, fantastic food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in room (but that's normal in France)

    Authentic hotel in the centre of Honfleur. Bright and cheerful breakfast room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Bars and restaurants ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in room for this pricw

    Bars and restaurants ambiance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Great for a short break with your partner/wife. Romatic place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom.

    The situation of the Hotel was perfect for the local restaurants and cafes in the old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our brief stay in Honfleur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Maison du Dauphin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quite good, the usual French breakfast plus cheeses, ham, and yogurt.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Weekend in Honfleur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great location, very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    The best spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Location, cleanliness, staff, quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, very nice hotel with good sized room and nice shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Maison du Dauphin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over priced breakfast and no electric pot in room for tea/coffee service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Atmospheric and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Maison du Dauphin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Staff were great couldn't have been more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor of the rooms

    Staff were great couldn't have been more helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.2
    Don't bother with this appalling hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible room. Tiny. 3rd Floor. Towels awful. Decorating awful taste. No view. Smoke from terrace below came into room.

    Nice lady at reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Dog friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Maison du Dauphin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is very dog friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location but low comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bed and no duvet.

    Good location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Lovely Honfluer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Maison du Dauphin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    It suited our needs perfectly and we loved the decor and fab shower , and breakfast was just what we like x

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    View from room over attractive marketplace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Town was very crowded with tourists

    View from room over attractive marketplace

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: