Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Du Dragon 4 stars

12, rue du Dragon, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#24 of 83 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1314 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Great hotel, in the centre of a magnificent Strassbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The difficulty of finding a parking space, although this is a general issue in Strassbourg.

    For a hotel in France, the rooms were very spacious. Also the old town atmosphere was kept, but all the facilities were modern.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    great launching-pad for walking around this intriguing, multi-coloured city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As above, foreigners may find coffee machine puzzling.

    The receptionist was particularly warm and friendly and willing to help with the coffee machine. So the complexity of coffee machine the reason for my reservation re the coffee. Fabulous location, overall a very positive feeling in this hotel. Very well-equipped bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Will return again, and recommend to friends and family! Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind, professional staff at the reception. We experienced being pick pocketed on the metro. My wife had her passport, credit cards and cash stolen. The front reception staff was extremely helpful, and assisted wherever they could. The service was exceptional!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and service oriented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are rather small. Difficult to find a parknig place.

    Staff very friendly and service oriented. located near the center of the old town and the cathedral. good breakfast, variety of everything, nice little garden to sit outside. calm, beccause not located on the main road

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Strasbourg Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 001 which had little natural light and a staircase running outside one wall that was a bit noisy.

    Large room, comfortable bed and large bathroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.3
    Never ever again, not recommended at all!
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was awful, smelly of mud and dirty Smaller room that the one we booked on Booking.com( from pictures and description) The man at reception was the most rude person we’ve ever met in a hotel!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable, friendly, ideally placed for car park and Little France, and easily accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minor point, and it is small, is the catering staff were slightly overwhelmed at breakfast - everybody arrived at once, it just meant we had to wait a few minutes - we could have got there ten minutes earlier!! not much of at thing to complain about really.

    Welcoming, cheerful staff - all of them, described the local areas, parking, views and attractions well. Kept the luggage secure while we parked and toured the area. In a busy area of town but quiet. In a six stop tour, this was the only to have air-con in the room - and in this summer heat, it was bliss. The room was compact (large bed), but knowing it was in a historic building it was easy to overlook that, but no matter how small it was, it was beautifully appointed, very comfortable, cool and the best sleep of the whole tour.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Everything is just as expected even extra especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not near the hotel and it’s not free, but still it was normal and bad.

    Everything is just as expected even extra especially the Room and the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    1 day in the magic strasbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi not perfectly working Room at ground floor with the window that opens directly in the garden and people can see inside,so no privacy with the dark curtains open.

    Room very nice, comfortable bed, very good position, 2 min walking from the center. Wonderful breakfast,I loved it. Concierge nice and careful to the guest need.  

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Misleading hotel description - not on the river - no view of old city landmarks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description completely misleading. I booked a room with river/landmark view, but was given a room with a "view" of a back roof. When I asked for a different room that matches the description for what I booked, the reception person couldn't really help me -- because the hotel is actually not located on the river, and has only a very poor view is the landmarks it promises. Thus, can not recommend a stay there; poor value.

    Good service, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Prefect location, nice breakfast, and fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was prefect for getting around town. Breakfast starts early at 06:45, a plus when traveling with two young children that wake up early. The staff was incredibly helpful and very genuine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff is extremely helpful and available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, some noise and dust due to the renewal construction

    The staff is extremely helpful and available. I had some issues with the bedroom because the hotel was undergoing some renewal constructions and they willingly changed my room because of dust issues. Breakfast is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel to visit old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell elevator Music elevator Bad soundproof rooms

    Service Friendlyness Clean Glutenfree option breakfast Location Design rooms Bed Price Shower products

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff, location and breakfast. The stairs was a drawback. Hotel amazing otherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there were no lifts for rooms on one side of building and only a dangerous and winding stairs. Not good for people with knee and hip problems.

    Loved the room and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Loved it and would recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little on the cramped side but still comfortable and not surprising given the age of the hotel.

    Staffed 24/7. Very friendly, helpful and spoke English. Gave us map of area, directions and offered loan of umbrellas when it rained. There is a small lounge and also an eating area downstairs but our deal didn't include the breakfast which can be purchased. Great location to all old town sights, boat tour!! with Batorama, and train. Scenic walk to hotel from station 18 mins (no street sign at that end of the street if walking) and took the tram which is a short walk from hotel and goes 4 stops to the trainstation (hauptbahnhoff) on departure, as it was raining.Safe in room and also fridge, tv etc. Nice bathroom. Room and bathroom all modernised with windows I could open for a peak outside. This hotel mentioned on excellent boat trip for its history.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    The hotel room was very comfortable with a great bed, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of wifi access during our stay was very, very disappointing. We expect to have wifi access in our room at least for the price we paid for the accomodation. However there was none available in the room and the wifi available in the common area downstairs was very slow and limited. This should definitely be fixed!

    The hotel room was very comfortable with a great bed, good bathroom and nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean and renovated rooms, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our staying in the hotel, there was no internet connection at all.

    Clean and renovated rooms, very good breakfast. Free hot wine and cake in the lobby. Good location, few minutes from the centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom shower was clogged! Each time I took a shower there was a pool of water soaking my feet I have to stop the shower in between so it doesn't overflow outside. I complained about this to have maintenance check it out but obviously nothing was done about it. There is no elevator or lift. Although we were on the 2nd floor which is not bad, the spiral staircase was steep and narrow so you really have to watch your step. I am not sure if the cost of the breakfast was worth it - although it had the usual croissants, sausages, eggs, and bacon I think you could get more value in a restaurant with more choices, unfortunately, there is no close by restaurant near the hotel so the value here is just the convenience of it.

    The staff were friendly and helpful especially where to eat. I love the free vin chaud, cookies, and candies always available at the reception. That was a nice touch. Since we arrived earlier than check-in time, they had our luggage in our room when we came back to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Quaint hotel in quiet location less than 10 minute walk to the cathedral
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on the smaller side, but not too small for a short visit. Parking, though advertised as free on the hotel's listing, is just street parking and is only free on Sundays/holidays. The hotel offers day permits for €8 and there are two parking garages within walking distance of the hotel, but they are €20 for 24 hours.

    The hotel staff was not only professional, but they were incredibly nice and accommodating. The room, though small, was very neatly put together and the bathroom was HUGE. The staff even put a bowl and a treat in the room for our pup!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location - lovely boutique hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs to our room made it a little difficult for my elderly friend. Will ask for a room accessible by the elevator next time.

    Excellent breakfast buffet, complete with locally produced Munster cheese and rhubarb configure. Room was well ventilated and comfortable although small. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Not good value for money you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room facilities was very poor. There was not any proper wardrobe in the room. Just at the entrance of the room a beam joint meets you, need special attention for not to hit this beam joint. Internet connection was poor as well.

    Breakfast was good, Staff was very good & helpful, Cleaning was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant place to stay when in Strassbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a family room on fourth floor which we had to walk pass steep stairs that were winding. The path was very narrow and looked scary if falling down. If some kind of preventive measurement, such as a kind of fence (that could be opened as door) was placed there, it would be great.

    We happened to be lucky to find a parking space on the street in front of the hotel. We found it convenient to make payment for day parking with the hotel. (From 7pm to 9 am there is no charge.) We also loved breakfast and coffee. Staff at reception were all attentive, cheerful as well as helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have its own parking and there are only few parking spots around, which are also payable.

    The hotel is well located, only 10 minutes walk from the city center. The hotel is pet-friendly so we brought our dog.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    It was a very pleasant stay. Really recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem is the parking. Maybe it was the Christmas market time but we found it hard to get a parking close by.

    We loved the location. The hotel is ideally located with walking distance to the center. Really lovedthe stay. The breakfast was really good. My guy loved the scrambled egg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    would defo stay here again next time I visit Strasbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked standard room and it was really small! We could not have our cabin luggage opened on the floor.

    very comfy bed, the hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. the hotel has been totally refurbished to a very good standard. the location is great for christmas market touring, very easy (like 5mins) walk to town centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed in a building site with the lovely courtyard used as a building site storage area. Woken by builders at 7.30am who were using drills and stone cutting equipment ( Im on holiday I may want to sleep in a little). Fire door which had to be locked and unlocked with a key instead of a push bar- dangerous! Light fittings hanging from walls in corridor to room, wires poking out of wall where there was possibly going to be a light fitting, lights on steep spiral stairs on a timer instead of a sensor- again dangerous. I also feel providing a lift for the customers in more expensive rooms whilst the rest have to clamber up narrow, steep spiral staircases is really not on. By all means renovate but tell customers in advance and dont charge them the standard rate for sub standard accommodation- offer a discount.

    Staff helpful and very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved it! Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaky elevator; renovation work in hotel was noisy. Some of the work-in-progress was actually in my room. The lobby is rather cramped, and the small front door barely accommodates a large suitcase.

    Superb breakfast buffet with long hours. Superb staff—helpful, well-informed, pleasant. Large, well-appointed room with charging port for cell phone, tablet, etc. Both shower and bathtub [I like to soak!]. Two exceptional restaurants are within easy walking distance. Cathedral is also within easy walking distance. Except as noted below, facilities exceeded my expectations, given the modest room rate. When the renovations are complete, the hotel will really be remarkable in its class.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    The room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in the second floor eithno elevator.

    The room was very comfortable. The hotel is located in a perfect location with easy access to many restaurants and close to the Notre Dam of Strasbourg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Within walking distance from everything in the central part of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom is very small, but as you don’t spend a lot of time in there it is not a serious problem.

    The bathroom was very clean. Breakfast is served from early in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    good location, bedroom is newly renovated, waiting for to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, bedroom is newly renovated, waiting for to see the rest of the hotel. Good location, staff very nice, bedroom design a little bit business oriented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    You can get better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under renovation and no body told us before. At first we got a room in the attic and I could nit walk straight..The access to the bed was only from one side. We had do ask the stuff to change it.

    Central location, quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Location, Staff, Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was fine but the hotel is a building site with dust sheets in the corridors painters on the stairs, builders and electrical equipment outside the lift. We were on the first floor and I don't know if all floors were the same but our floor should not have been open to residents.

    Location, Staff, Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel are under renovation(oct 2017) which was not informed to me before. The wall are covered with new paint and the hallway was full of garbage and the smells from them were terrible. I was given top floor room and surprised that I have another spiral steps to climb up to reach the bed actually.

    Nice location!. Both petite france and the cathedral are located within 10min walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok, but would look elsewhere if going back to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major remodel going on. Had to watch out for wet paint and dust. Staff said they were told not to mention the remodel to booked guests.

    Location good. Service people very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff were friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not have parking at the property, however the parking was not far from the hotel. If you have a lot of luggage or children drop them off first.

    Staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel was clean despite the construction going on. At one time the water shut off but the staff immediately responded to bring water or whatever was needed. It was turned on again within an hour. The hotel will be amazing after everything is complete. Excellent location to most things and also nice and quiet area. Breakfast was good, although pretty typical.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to access closet stuck against bed (Room 206); no safe; no towel warmer; lack of towel racks.

    Spacious newly- renovated room. Plenty of natural light. Great shower. Nice little patio. Very nice staff. Parking is off street but fairly available. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    Front desk staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom was incredibly small. We could barely move around it. No coffee/tea in room.

    Front desk staff were very nice. Bathroom well stocked and good sized.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value, helpful staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast. Building work on ground floor but didn't really affect us. Very steep steps with no lift to our room

    Good value, helpful staff, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Average hotel, but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, little storage space, small bathroom. Only public paid parking around the hotel (with a time limit!) or a parking house a bit further on.

    Good location, 100m away from the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.2
    Bait and Switch, Online they show a wonderful Superior Room and at arrival switch you to any room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bait and Switch. I booked the Superior Room which was an impressive room with wooden rafters and lots of room, my booking confirmation came in with a Superior Room with the same pictures. When we arrived at the hotel, they switched us to a small room which in no way compared to what we booked. The manager stated that the Superior Room was based on the size of the room, not the appearance in Booking.com. Bait and switch tactics! If you look at the pictures, this is the room we received, which is NOT the superior room we booked! compare for yourself with their pictures and description.

    The hotel was located close to the city so that it was only a 8 minute walk to the main cathederal and city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    A good place to stay if you want to be near the centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Quiet location. Street parking or garage (paying) nearby. Very helpful reception staff able to recommend typical restaurants etc. Breakfast adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refurbishment was ongoing, but we did not experience any noise. The room should have had air conditioning, then it would have been even better.

    The staff was very helpful and we were upgraded to a brand new room. The breakfast was quite ok. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    comfortable rooms, just refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    attitude of staff a little strange, gave a room card with a number that was different from our room with no explanation or apology.

    comfortable rooms, just refurbished. short walk to old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    A very well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Black and white decor in the bedroom not quite my taste. Breakfast room rather small but renovations were underway and I suspect better public rooms will be available.

    An excellent location for visiting the old city of Strasbourg. Bedroom was modern, comfortable, with well appointed bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    Warning! Construction on premises!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction on the property resulted in noise that made it difficult to sleep in or take a mid day nap. There were a lot of construction materials left in stairwell landings and in the lobby areas, detracting from the atmosphere of the hotel in general. Breakfast on premises was pricey at 12 euros per diner.

    The hotel was within walking distance of the center of the old town of Strasbourg. The room, although small, was newly remodeled and modernized. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location and comfortable rooms, ideal for a city break in Strasbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very centrally located. The hotel had been refurbished so the room was in excellent condition. We left a clothes bag in the wardrobe and they quickly found it and called us to let us know.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Stunning Strasbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not easy outside the hotel as it is being renovated and the workmen had taken all the available spaces, we were lucky and managed to find a space which was a tight squeeze to get into and that's why it was probably still available. The lift was out of order and coming down from the third floor with a heavy suitcase wasn't easy, though a member of staff did see me and came to my aid.

    Excellent centrally located hotel with all the landmarks nearby along with restaurants and bars. The hotel was comfortable a very clean and we had lovely views. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Strasbourg visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very handy location for walking into the city centre and plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Nice room and while we were there they were refurbishing a few of the other rooms. Good breakfast . No parking on site so there is a multi storey about 5 minutes walk away which costs 20 euros a day. Friendly staff and we really loved Strasbourg.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location- friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish that I had taken the time to figure out how to use the air conditioning the night before, but figured it out the next day - no problem.

    Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice room- perfect for staying with two friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Good Location, Extremely Small Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dangerous shower in a deep tub that is hard to step in and out of. I'm an athletic person and was nervous stepping out of the shower. This room is not acceptable for elderly or limited mobility people.

    Good location, clean but extremely small room. Adequate breakfast. Parking on the street or overnight lot nearby. We had to park several blocks away on the street the first night, but was able to get a spot on the street across from the hotel the second night. Free street parking on Sunday. Pleasant staff that speaks English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and helpful staff for great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garages if you need them are tricky to find tho close.

    Fantastic location! Off main streets which made it quiet and facilitated on street overnight free (except 9-5) parking. Equidistant nice stroll to great restaurants in Petite France and near cathedral. Highly recommend room 42 for the view!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Cheery Hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site. Asked prior via email. No response. Had to arrive to be told local carpark at €17/day is a couple of blocks away. Allow for this in your budgeting. Internet i.e. Wifi, is flakey. Frustrating at times and many apps are blocked by their firewall. Rethink your network to compete with other hotels. On a minor note, well worn and thin bath towels are no more than hand towels. Upgrading these in size and quality would be nice.

    Room is simple in design and a decent size for 18m. Upon our arrival on a fairly warm day, the air-conditioner was on and the room nice and cool, very thoughtful. You can see the river from the room and it is only 5min walk to the heart of all the action. Plenty to eat, see and do from this location. Lovely courtyard to relax after a busy day. Tram system is awesome. Recommend you enjoy this feature of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately renovations were in progress so there was a fair bit noise early in the morning. The bed was also not all that comfortable. Parking was a long way away which was a nuisance when you wanted to get up and go. Having to go and get the car, drive back to collect your luggage was annoying.

    Loved the location of the property.far enough away to enjoy quiet in the evenings but close enough to get back to the heart of the city. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcomed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    I think I made a mistake initially regarding our family of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    I think I made a mistake initially regarding our family of five, so the front desk was not prepared for our three kids, however you would never know it! They were able to accommodate us with no problem and were so helpful with parking and public transport. Wish we could have stayed longer! Also, very close to the city, easy walk across the lovely river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mini-bar or water in the room, we got in late, too late to go to the store or anywhere to get a drink. Slanted roof makes the room feel a little cramped and small.

    Very quiet, central and yet out of the way of any city noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was super, the bathroom was so modern and quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was super, the bathroom was so modern and quite big, the location was very good ,15 min walk from train station and close to all tourist attractions. And also we learnt that French King Louis stayed there long long time ago:)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will admit we got to the hotel late and checked out early, but it worked for us. Staff at 9:30 pm were friendly and helpful, even suggested several late night restaurants that were still open. We did not find street parking but drove around the block to Parking Austerlitz - Rue des Bœufs, 67000 Strasbourg, France- and parked overnight from about 10 pm to 11 am we paid just over 10€. Clean - good sized rooms, modern bathrooms in a good location. For less than a 100€ a night we were pleasantly surprised. Thinking about booking again for the Christmas market later this year!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    The place where Germany meets France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You'll not be able to park your car at the hotel (for more than 2 hours). Another detail is that the room description stated that we would have a view at the church(es) or river, but our room (#45) didn't.

    The location is perfect, both for a visit to the famous Petit France district as for the Cathedral area. The building and hotel area is very charming, the staff is friendly and open for sharing suggestions in town. The accommodation is easy to find and all in all this is a perfect place for your citytrip to Strasbourg. We didn't take breakfast at the hotel, as there are lots of hip breakfast options just around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    problems with the wifi. Didn't connect and had to go to the reception 2 times. After that I sometimes the connection was off and on.

    all in all, it was very confortable, close to nice location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    I made a wrong choice with this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 2 months in advance, we got a room in the attic! Internet was non existent, service was bleh (totally French) the girl on the reception on Monday had so much attitude.

    It was somewhat close to the Le Petit France

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Beware of the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the premium room and there are many types of rooms that are classified as "premium" and it may be only classified that because of the view. The pictures of the premium room shown are of a suite on the highest floor--and it's not very likely that is the room you will get. The room and bathroom were much smaller than we anticipated, and I felt like we overpaid and that I was misled by the photos online. I talked to the staff and they very kindly moved us to a very large family room.

    The location was wonderful--you could walk the whole town from Hotel du Dragon. The staff was very English friendly and helped us with parking. If you can find on-street parking, they can give you an €8 per day parking permit that can be charged to your room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    Great location. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff efficient but not friendly. Our booking request for 2 twin beds for the kid's room was missed.

    Location - easy 5 min walk to heart of historic Strasbourg. Quiet location. There is a good boulangerie for coffee and breakfast very close if you don't want the 12 euro breakfast option.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location away from the hustle and bustle of the tourists mass in petite France but only 5 min walk to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have better wifi and tea/coffee facilities in room

    Location and car parking was very convenient and you left them your keys and they will park your car and pay the meter for you on your behalf. Excellent service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.7
    Good access for walking the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were quite uncomfortable. Room was smaller than expected . No parking.

    Good access for walking the sights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent bathroom facilities, v good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tight!

    Excellent bathroom facilities, v good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Good position for town but parking bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not good especially if you have luggage as you have to go to car park in town

    Room nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. Quiet location. Bike rental available...although no longer free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surprise of the room in the attic and having one bed side squish with the roof + the poor internet connection.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, friendly, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, friendly, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location to a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to a beautiful city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs

    Location, nicely designed room, included slippers

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Perfect place in Strasburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service. Beautiful Hotel. Perfect location. I will stay again without a doubt.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    The bad is excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To small rooms. The elevator is small.

    Pozition is excelent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Love the hotel and location and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not that much comfortable

    Nice people

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location to explore Strasbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is probably the norm in France, but the room was small, barely enough space for one suitcase.

    Great location, updated building, excellent staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: