Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel du Fiacre 3 stars

153, Rue Vigne, 84200 Carpentras, France

#2 of 6 hotels in Carpentras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Our stay was a welcome and memorable part of a long cycling holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our host was a very warm, kind and helpful lady. I had a problem with my eye and she went to a lot of trouble to arrange an appointment with an opthalmic surgeon. Hotel is very well located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Short stay, wedding nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt it was a little over priced and needs some updating in terms of decor.

    Really good location and amazing staff who were just lovely and extremely accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    We were made to feel very welcome and definitely recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some noise from the street in the morning but a very small price to pay.

    Staff were extremely charming, attentive and helpful. Lovely old building appropriately furnished throughout with a most attractive courtyard. Our room was very large with a nice patio.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable period hotel in a great location in central Carpentras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We note various grumbles from other reviewers about the hotel being slightly run down but we disagree. This is all part of the period charm and if you want pristine surroundings, go stay in a Novotel!

    Good location for central Carpentras and especially the markets and the old town. The rooms have a wonderful period feel, very French, and Madame (Marie-Jean?) is extremely kind and helpful. The central courtyard is delightful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    I was with friends all day until late, every day, and could shower and regroup happily at night.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have liked a window in the room, also a tea-boiler, with a metal inside. There was no travellers' library/book exchange. Toilet flush not very effective.

    Nice building. One woman at reception was forbidding, another one very nice. Had to enter through an alleyway with a key after 9 pm but others were entering too so it was ok. No ac but the fan in the room was great and no mozzies appeared. The shower was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff was incredibly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredibly helpful. I voiced some reservation about staying there during a heatwave, since the hotel does not have air conditioning and they responded quickly. It was incredibly hot in the room, even though we did have 2 fans, but it was unusually hot (38C) outside. Breakfast was lovely on the patio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Gracious accommodation travel back in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed linen could have been cleane.r

    The rooms were old fashioned in in nice way. Break fast was delightful. If you have the time take breakfast after 9.00 am when you can have it in the courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.2
    Hot, confused, but kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sweltering room. Three windows open to street noise, two fans not enough to cool room. Car parked in one of three spaces across from hotel, exposed to crime. No idea where any other guest would park. No wifi. Manager surprised we had reservation, had to call wife because no internet available.

    Good location on edge of lavender region. Provided plates, cups and utinels gladly for our Father's Day party.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, would recommend this hotel to any of our friends and family.

    Cozy, comfortable rooms that was very clean. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    A lovely old hotel in an historic, as yet unspoiled, Provencal town.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    A wonderful stay. The hotel is quite old and the rooms large, very comfortable and immaculate, are situated around a central courtyard. The owners are very hospitable and helpful. A charming hotel in a truly lovely old Provencal town with remarkable history.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Owner very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Her English was superb which helped as our French was nowhere near as good as her English. Hotel was beautiful and very peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Glad it was one night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small overcrowded room with no air con.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi. We couldn't get any internet in our room and it was spotty at best in the lobby.

    Great location and secure storage for our bicycles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Breakfast was excellent, staff very friendly and supportive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Breakfast was excellent, staff very friendly and supportive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Central location, full of character, a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful staff. Very helpful. Hotel full of character.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Manager and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - 25m²
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Staff was very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    The wi fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    This hotel has maintained a high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel has maintained a high standard. We have stayed there for at least 6 occasions over a period of 20 years. The bathroom was very clean,the bed very comfortable and the decor of the room suited the period of the house.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    The warm welcome, the effort and attention to detail of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The warm welcome, the effort and attention to detail of staff. Intimate and knowledgeable about the area and it's attractions including where to eat. Personal attention from the owner and flexibility of approach. Close to centre. This isn't fancy, just simple, comfortable, attractive building and courtyard and genuine hosts.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Lovely old building from centuries past, beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Lovely old building from centuries past, beautifully renovated. Breakfast was suberb. Patio area very relaxing. The staff were extremely helpful, gave a super ideas for touristing and were attentive to all our needs.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.1
    The curtains in the room with a royal portrait printed on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower - old and rather shabby

    The curtains in the room with a royal portrait printed on them

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    advises and help
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    advises and help

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    The lovely courtyard & general ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lovely courtyard & general ambience Also the helpful & cheery staff

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.3
    Romantic and authentic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad Wifi. No safe. No airco. Parking not always available.

    Romantic and authentic. Big room. Charming staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel, great location, wonderful restaurant near by
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful hotel, great location, wonderful restaurant near by

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Very personal - everything was made with a good mood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very personal - everything was made with a good mood Breakfasting in the backyard

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    Quiet shady balcony near patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unstable wifi.

    Quiet shady balcony near patio. Serviceminded staff. Breakfast in patio.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and flexible on arrival as we were late due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and flexible on arrival as we were late due to problems at Calais.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    Very nice personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sorry, don't know.

    Very nice personnel. Delicious breakfast outside. Central location. Nice rooms. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    Location in town centre, secure parking and beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location in town centre, secure parking and beautiful garden

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: