Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel du Louvre in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt 5 stars

Place André Malraux, 1st arr., 75001 Paris, France

#564 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 598 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    The best experience we've ever had staying abroad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The best experience we've ever had staying abroad. Our room was upgraded upon arrival, the staff was OUTSTANDING, incredibly helpful and so friendly. We will definitely stay at Hotel Louvre next time we're in Paris. Also love that the hotel was built in the 1800's and had guest at their hotel like Sherlock Holmes, Freud, Zola and so many others. The hotel was also convenient to ALL locations such as the Musee Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Arc de Tromphe - we walked everywhere. THANK YOU HOTEL LOUVRE :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    Location is very nice as you are very close to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is very old so as everything else in the hotel. Half of the building is closed for the reconstruction but it was not mentioned at the point of booking. All the furnitures, carpet, paint is very very old and smells such.

    Location is very nice as you are very close to all the attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Old but still gold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of an old hotel. Normally that does not bother me, but we just travelled from a modern state of the art hotel so the differences stood out.

    Pretty hotel, staff was amazing and the roomservice was just splendid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    Paris was great the hotel was poor no reflection on staff who were fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above I don’t recall any reference to building Works when making the booking. The room itself was tired (excepting the bed which was fine) and extremely hot meaning we had to have the windows open at all times to create an acceptable temperature (the air con settings did not make much if any impact)

    The building was clad in scaffolding and protective sheeting. The interior was extremely tired.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is in great walking distance to many of the major sights in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is currently undergoing major renovation so this is not a very good time to stay there. It is also located on a busy intersection.

    The hotel is centrally located. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Great staff but the hotel itself is a disappointment for a Hyatt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The website did not mention that the hotel is undergoing major renovations. When we arrived we saw lots of scaffolding. On our first morning we were woken by the workmen's elevator outside our window and asked to be moved. The new room was a lot better. The air conditioning does not work. The hotel is on a unified system and was set to neutral for that time of year so we were unable to make the room cold enough to sleep. we had to ask for a fan to make it bearable.

    Staff were really excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    2.9
    Way overpriced for what we got I would only rate this hotel a 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no information when I booked the hotel that half of it was shut due to refurbishment this was a massive dissapoinment.The room was very basic no where near the standard I would expect from a 5 star hotel. But you still charged full price

    The staff in the brassiere were very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    The bathroom was quite clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could do with some interior renovation works. Most wooden fixtures look old. Walk ways carpet needs replacement.

    The bathroom was quite clean and spacious. Fact that the toilet was outside the bathroom was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice, could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a suite is normally divided into rooms. It was one big room. not family friendly. it was a really nice big room.............

    location was awesome, the room was advertised as a suite and it is not a suite. it is one big room and a bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect all the way.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect all the way. Concierge recommendations were excellent. Staff attention to detail was really good. The restaurant is great. The Brasserie has a cozy and intimate atmosphere. They serves Typical French Food. Bakery are done on the spot and the croissant are superb. Location is very convenient. The hotel is under the arcades of the Place du Palais-Royal. On one side, the Comédie Française and on the other side Le Louvre… Loved our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    overpriced by 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is under renovations until December 2018 so it practically just works as rooms. No service at all. Price is ridiculously high for what you get.

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was undergoing a huge renovation so effected some of the amentities. However overall had a great time

    Excellent service. Room was upgraded to a junior suite. We had a wraparound balcony facing the Louvre. Was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    1. Super tiny room even though it was called King, then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Super tiny room even though it was called King, then charged to move to a larger one 2. Staff arguing that this was standard 3. Had technical problem to enter one room 4. Were adding breakfast in the bill even though did not have one 5. Staff was quite unhelpful after realising that they were adding a bill of 210 EUR wrongly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    The location was great because it is close to the museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The construction for renovation was going on. The subway runs under the hotel. The carpets and the doors were too old. Most of the equipment and the hotel was too old for the price.

    The location was great because it is close to the museum. The bathroom was large and comfortable. The Staff were really kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovation disruptive.

    Room clean and comfortable. Concierge , staff very good. They reserved a 3 hour drive around city with my handicapped guest. Driver wonderful. This location near to museum can't be beat. Two great days worth trip from London on Eurostar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Metro is underneath shaking the room a bit at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Metro is underneath shaking the room a bit at night. Rest is really great. Phantastic location to explore Paris. Lots of stuff in walking distance. Metro station 50m away. Very good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    2.9
    A Dump!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • View Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfriendly and the hotel is in desperate need of repairs. Our room had rotted wood on the doors and windows. The A/C did not work. There was mold in the shower/tub. Definitely would never stay again

    Not much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their was renovation work going on so the bar was closed. There was no fitness centre...I was told there was a gym but if I wanted more than that I would need to go to a local Health Spa etc.

    Great room, Great location. Comfortable bed. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Nothing short of perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing. I did not run into any staff member that didn't go above and beyond to provide fabulous service. The food was wonderful and we ate there everyday on our short trip. We felt like we were the only ones in the place even though it was packed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.8
    Location staff omelett breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not check in early had to change in a very small public toilet. Rooms tired and shabby more 3 star. Price unjustified

    Location staff omelett breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.1
    Location - unforgettably hard to beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old glory everywhere - shabby carpets and furniture, bath mixer brings unpredictable hot/cold water supply temperature balance, and so on and so forth, so if you a picky to have a 5 star comfort of the nowadays - probably you can find better place for 400 EUR / night. Room service didn't cared about tea cups in the room (the rest was fine). Interesting to visit after renovation.

    Location - unforgettably hard to beat. Exceptionally friendly and welcoming staff. Good restaurant. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some areas not available due to renovations (bar area). Rooms very warm, but could open windows.

    Fantastic location, friendly staff, good size room and bathroom, lovely breakfast. Decent fitness facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Amazing Hotel, amazing location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, amazing location, walkable to most attractions . Staff really helpfully and friendly, lady on reception Charlotte made my wife and I feel very comfortably.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    Great Hotel, worth the money if you want a special, Parisian experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very expensive but similar, inferior hotels (in my opinion) were priced v similarly close to & further away from the centre of town .

    The breakfast was really great , lots of choice...the staff were very helpful & welcoming, the location is excellent & the decor & ambience had the feel of traditional Parisian bygone era

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.2
    Worthy hotel to stay in visiting the romantic city of Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem I faced was a concierge attendant, who was a little bit unfriendly with me, as far as I have asked to organize a transfer for me, and he behaved as it was not really his business. I don't remember his name, however, he served on Saturday 19/11/2016 in the evening. Additionally, during my first day of staying at the hotel, I have found somebody's hair in my bathroom right after checking in the room. Anyway, these factors didn't spoil my stay at all!

    Hotel's staff was very friendly indeed. Breakfasts are amazing, with the freshest bakery and croissants! Fell in love with them! If I visit Paris once again, I will definitely stay at this hotel avoiding choosing other options.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Overall nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be a bit more exiting and the information regarding the additional items on the menu from the kitchen more clear. There is a obvious need for renovation but everything is clean and funcutional.

    The service was impeccable and the location perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice location and good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fine but the shower in particular was not easily accessible.

    We enjoyed the location more than anything: Close to the Louvre Museum, the Metro Station, restaurants,etc. Personnel were very amicable and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Exceeded all expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. Absolutely without fault.

    We checked into the Hyatt Hotel du Louvre after our wedding. It's a fantastic location, the staff were very helpful, friendly and professional. We were given a bottle of wine, a cheese selection and macaroons on arrival (even though we arrived late - at 11pm). Full breakfast was included and it was very good with a wide selection of food and drinks. The room was spacious with a sitting/lounge room, large and very comfortable bedroom and large bathroom. The view from the balcony doors was also a notable feature.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit aged and rooms are a little dark. TV is small and the facilities are a bit poor.

    The location is perfect. Located just a minute walk from The Lourve, and 5 minutes away from Beautiful Les Halles and Luxury Rue Saint Honore. This place is convenient and perfect for any busy traveller.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    An absolute gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were genuinely courteous and gracious. Our room was beautiful and the concierge gave excellent advice. Will return - without a doubt.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Very good staff, location is great, service
    • Solo traveller
    • Corner View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks old and outdated with worn carpets, dark halls and old furniture in room. Price is very high for such an old venue.

    Very good staff, location is great, service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    An Aussie Abroad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big negative was the lack of coffee-making facilities in rooms. Not even a room we could access other than the breakfast room.

    For Paris, the room was a reasonable size and price. The night consierrge was extremely helpful and resolved a small problem very promptly. We primarily chose this hotel because of its location and it delivered in spades.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Excellent all-round experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some rooms may be due for maintenance/upgrade.

    The helpful and friendly staff, the superb central location within walking distance of the major attractions, and the spacious room size.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    When five stars is really deserved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being there for seven nights and have our breakfast at the hotel the variety of the food was limited, but the personal was very attentive!

    Extra thanks to Florence Ramon, who helped us in every aspect, plus from the second day upgraded us to a nice room with view!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Good Location and professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi signal too weak, shame for 5* hotel Luckily from our suit on 5th floor we could get WIFI signal from nearest Cafe

    Good Location and professional staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    The people who worked there were all extremely friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The meals and the beverages in the restaurant and bar were very high. I thought 21 Euros was extremely high for one drink.

    The people who worked there were all extremely friendly and helpful. They were great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location and comfortable hotel - however pending staged renovations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's great, although I was told that it'll go through stage by stage of renovations in the coming months which could be a concern.

    It's location is amazing. Right in the mid of all the excitement, although very touristy. A very handy metro station within 30 seconds walk and plenty of great cafe's nearby (Claus, 5 min walk). Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    A Fine Old Classic in a Fabulous Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The polyester pillows suck. Down pillows make all the difference for a comfortable sleep. This beautiful old building needs some basic upkeep and attention.

    We had a llarge corner room that looked out over the Louvre. This location on the Right Bank can't be beat. You are within minutes to all the wonderful sights and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    historical hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With this price I expect a bigger space of room

    Perfect location. 1 minute walk into Musee de Louvre and within 15 minutes walk to Musee d'Orsay. Very good shopping possibility. Very historical facilities and style and very considerate service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ridiculous cost of the minibar and drinks in the bar. You would sell a lot more if you priced these things at a reasonable price.

    The Fragonard soaps ect are a very nice touch. Plenty of English channels on the tv.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    We got a really good deal for this hotel and when we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got a really good deal for this hotel and when we arrived, our room was upgraded from a standard room to a balcony room, so it was excellent. The hotel is old but the room is nice and comfortable. We stayed for 4 nights. The concierge is very helpful The location is VERY close to Louvre museum and the metro station. This makes it even more convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Bet place to discover paris center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little problem is the suburban running under the Hotel ground. If you are sensitive, you feel it. You should than book upper Floor.

    Nice and big room. Excellent feel well in historic place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice But Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has only one elevator that gets congested all the time, room furniture is a bit dated, absolutely zero available plugs to use for charging your stuff, need to unplug lights.

    Good location, close proximity to all tourist attractions, safe neighborhood, clothes hanger/heater in the bathroom, nice cafe downstairs

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.1
    5 star hotel with a 3 star feel but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower ! It was either too cold or too hot ! There where stains on the walls in the bathroom and it was all kind of run down ... We stayed in the family room which was also expensive .

    Location !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location, great cleaning service, great bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one staff member who yelled at us for taking the side door with our stroller. We didn't know it was kind of "not okay", because a staff member had previously shown it to us to facilitate our moving around. Anyway, she scowled at us and did not soften her displeasure with us.

    The bed was definitely like a cloud. The cleaning service came in twice a day, which was lovely. The location also just could not be beat, as it was right next to the Louvre, near a grocery store, and several cafes and cute dining areas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilets are separate from the bathroom and in another location in the room which is not very hygienic.my room is on the fifth floor and which meant it was very old style dark red furniture which made it very dark

    The location is great. The staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.3
    Not reaches Hyatt service level expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room size was quite small one, room booked as with the view actually didn't have it. Generally the hotel not quite linked by overall service level with Hyatt chain - in other ones we stayed around the world service was higher. Last but not the least one required interior renovation, especially rooms doors - extremely noise all the day from closing / opening ones.

    Location of the hotel is really nice - near by to all most important areas in Paris, clean and tidy rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.8
    Total disappointment!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is falling apart and I found that this hotel is a long way from 5 star.. I was really very disappointed. The air conditioning was on all night, my bath ran away and the plug plunger came off in my hand of the sink.

    The building and the location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic visit to Hotel Du Louvre, Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we had a great trip

    We were greeted by Celine and Tamara at check in, who upgraded us to a Suite when they found our we were celebrating our 33rd Wedding anniversary. Room comfort was exceptional, Hotel location excellent. Staff were professional and friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Legend hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Staff is very nice, we are going during my wife birthday and they have surprise cake and fruit juice in our room. Also location is very good, just only 1 min from hotel to metro.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location, but badly in need of renovating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is in a fabulous location but is badly in need of a renovation. We would have given its current state a 3.5 - 4 star rating. Having said that, we would stay there again at a reduced rate, just not with the higher expectations that we had had from their room pricing, rating and photos

    The staff were helpful and friendly and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay there. Because of them, we did - thank you all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful friendly staff. Location great. I'm very fussy when it comes to cleanliness. You didn't let me down.. My room was lovely and bed linen etc immaculate. I will stay here again when in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, great location, needs refurbishing and avoid the concierge desk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    The concierge desk added costs without informing me. Ordering a ,cab for departure and telling me that I would be charged 7 Doris for their call eas not honest. Charging an additional 5 euros for a ticket to the Louvre was not unacceptable but should have been divulged. The front desk was much more obliging and helpful. Paris needs American tourists and should be welcoming, helpful. and generous to those of us who are visiting despite the precarious conditions in France.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    The perfect recipe of location, history, and class - the Hotel Du Louvre is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were fantastic - really helpful and always available. I travelled here with my wife to celebrate her 40th birthday. I had contacted the hotel beforehand about this, and they couldn't have been any more accommodating with all of my requests. From a room upgrade, to a birthday cake and a bottle of wine on her birthday, they made the stay an excellent one.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Short walk to lots of stuff to see!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no shower curtain in the bathroom. Not sure if that's a European thing, but every time we took a shower, the floor was soaking wet.

    Great location, we had a huge room with a walk in closet and a little sitting area and king size bed. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic Location, Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Hyatt Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is due for a makeover. I was told that this will happen starting in September. It is in desperate need of this as the furniture, doors and walls are scratched, worn and broken. It was comfortable but ready for a redo.

    Our room was large but I had to upgrade the girls to a larger room. The staff is amazing! All were very friendly, spoke excellent English and were extremely helpful with everything. The location is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Perfect Location, friendly staff, good food!'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the top floor, rather small but cozy. Nothing we didn't like!

    Staff were terrific and location can't be beat! Walking distance or Metro from most everywhere. Can't be better to look out the window and almost touch the Louvre! Also hotel restaurant was recommended by concierges at other hotels!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Location is great; Hotel is Godd
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    High priced, even for Paris. Décor in the rooms was outdated and did not seem correct to the period it was set in. TV cuts itself on and off. This was both tvs! And it also did the same thing in our kid's rooms. A/C fan would also cut itself off and on in both ours and kids rooms.

    Location. Bathrooms were modern and beautiful and clean. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.5
    Good location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly staff. Lovely bar area. Car valet service was particularly pro active. The bed was comfortable and then room was very large with lounge facilities. However we were kept waiting for our room and not called when it was ready. The room did not smell fresh and felt stripped down to the minimum. No coffee facilities. Payment needed to watch tv or use the internet other than wifi. Probably more a 4 star hotel than 5.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor renovation to correct a few shortcomings. But just a few. Leave the old atmosphere.

    Location, location! Nice old hotel with great atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Most enjoyable stay we have had in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the little lounge at the top of the first set of stairs was seldom open.

    The view from the bedroom, the locality and the friendliness of the staff. Phillppe, who welcomed us in and looked after us was particularly helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite cold in the room even with a conditioner.

    Very comfortable location. Just in the centre. Easy to go on foot to popular restaurants and places of interest.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    7.1
    great location but needs remodeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • View Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was small and most importantly had only one usable outlet. these days people need to charge their phone, camera, ipad, etc. i found it very inconvenient to have only one outlet. i know that they have plans to remodel. hope the new facilities will match the great location

    great location, booked a room with a view, could see inside the Louvre from my window. and the staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, excellent service, staff was very helpful and co-operative will definitely go back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was not aware the hotel was under renovation.

    Great central location. Room spacious, beautiful bathroom. Staff very helpful, professional, friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Great personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger room.

    Great personnel. Lovely surroundings and architecture. So exciting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and dated hotel and rooms.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.0
    One of the worst hotels I’ve stayed at - although it is being renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Nothing except location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice but not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel decor needs updating. Our room was spacious and had a great view, but the furniture was worn and dated

    Very helpful and courteous staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    yes would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    under refurbishment lack of bar carpets in hall ways not really clean

    comfy bed staff very friendly excellent service restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.3
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor quality. Hotel under renovation. Poor value for money. Not happy at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Right next to the Louvre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to the Louvre!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    location, location, location. The hotel is old and they are in process to renovate, probably it will be better after the renovation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    Only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything Breakfast.. knocking door after 2AM

    Only location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    price

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel du Louvre in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: