Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hôtel du Maine

16 Rue Maison Dieu, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#1318 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1479 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very well located, next to important metro stations The street is calm where the hotel is located Everything was really good, I enjoyed my stay there!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    5.4
    Not happy at first, but we made the best of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms in a state of disrepair (broken curtain rods, broken showers, old shag carpeting, old furniture, tattered threads, stained towels, etc); tiny bathrooms where you have to squeeze past the door and shimmy to the toilet; bathtub without shower curtains and no shower head (have to hold the hose over your head); supposed to be non-smoking but the old carpets all throughout the hotel and within rooms held a very strong odor - luckily in an upper floor room where we could safely keep the window open all night (no screens) while the fan ran 24/7 since there is no A/C and therefore poor air circulation. The beds are essentially thin mattress cots on wood plats, not very comfortable. Online photos made this place look immaculate, but they must have been taken when all of this was brand new many years ago. Overall, location made it worthwhile but bring allergy medicine and aspirin because you will be congested with a sore back. It’s a 2 star hotel/motel for a reason but popular with locals/ Europeans many of whom appeared to be professionals on business.

    Location and price Water pressure when showering

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    3.8
    Awful. Will never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old, run down hotel. No air conditioner, room was extremely stuffy and hot during the summer. Poor facilities. I paid too much for the room through booking.com, when I could've paid a much lower rate if it was directly with the hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.2
    would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was quite warm days and there's no air-con. Some rooms could use a refreshment

    great staff, location and value for money. Possibility to leave the luggage after check-out which is greatly appreciated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent area great local services. Really enjoyed Paris trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed a lick of paint. In general the hotel was pretty run down. Shower holster didn’t work so you had to hold it in your hand while showering. There was a minibar in the room that was left unplugged and was really grotty inside. Not sure why it was even there as it was empty. There was also a menu in the room for items in the minibar which I didn’t see the point of. Should have been removed altogether as it was really ugly and took up lots of space.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very nice and clean and comfy beds. Excellent location with good local cafes, bakers and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    5.8
    Excelente service, the staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pictures posted on booking and the rating of the hotel don not match wit reality . Smallest room I’ve ever been, very old, the shower had no door (was all broken).

    Excelente service, the staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    Great trip visiting Paris by night and next day the dogshow
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The location in the centre at a silent street , good neighbourhood and a lot of bars and restaurant very close by and the room with a patio was ideal for the dogs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.1
    decent stay if you are outside the whole day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtains in the room shall be removed as they look very shabby; grim guys at the reception without smile; too small shower cabin; elevator for just one person...

    Location; breakfast : everything I need was there; great price for the room for Paris

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.5
    We had an amazing stay because of the staff we had to endure and overlook the how the room is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel and the rooms are not worth the value of the money. They need to work on it, very small rooms, flat pillows and the bed not okay.

    I love the staff, they are extremely nice, very welcoming and always willing to help. They made our stay worthwhile. They have 100% good customer relations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Affordable place almost in the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location - 7 min walk from metro station, close to cafes/restaurants/supermarket and shops with fruits and vegetables. Exceptionally nice and friendly staff! I arrived too early but my room was ready so they just let me check-in without waiting. The room was neat and clean with comfortable bed, small fridge and TV. Bathroom had all necessary stuff. Absolutely satisfied with my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.5
    Fair accommodations, really good location with a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift could only take one person at a time and the water from the shower kept going all over the bathroom but those are not massive things that are going to spoil your staying at the hotel.

    The location is really good. The staff is friendly and helpful. It´s a safe neighborhood with lots of restaurants and shops in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    6.3
    Room was clean, towels changed on time, receptionists were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls are dirty, furniture is very old,bathroom old and a lot of fungus in the shower cabin.

    Room was clean, towels changed on time, receptionists were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.2
    Nice view from the window, silence in the mornings and at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower door was too tight to pull, once got stuck naked and wet there, being alone in the room. It took 10 mins to open it. Now it's just a funny memory though :)

    Nice view from the window, silence in the mornings and at nights, decent arrondisment _without_ beggars and tricksters and _with_ Franprix and Carrefour, nice cafes just round the corner, helpful staff, working fridge, plenty of shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom. Though the room was small there was enough space to store the luggage and clothes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    3.3
    Broken Hotel, super bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1, We stayed for 2 nights. The first night we had a room (Nr. 21) with heavy mold in the corners. We asked to switch to another room (Nr.14) the second night. In this room there was water dropping down from uper floor every time the uper room guest showers. 2, in general, the Hotel doesn't look like in the picture at all. It is much smaller. 3, the hotel has automatic customer survey sent to you. But the manager never reply to your complain.

    Location is not bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    5.8
    The hotel has a pretty good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was super small. We could hardly get in our bags. We could not walk or had to walk one by one in the room. The fridge did not work and also, the safe was broken down. We asked for single beds. The beds were single, but the room was so small that they were put together. The elevator could be used only by one person. The phone was unplugged and we had to connect it back....

    The hotel has a pretty good location. It is closed to several metro stations. Basically, you can get to any important sightseeing of the city in 30-35 minutes. The staff was friendly. They also allowed us to leave the bags in the hotel after checking out., as we had to travel later that day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    3.8
    Not good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is unfriendly, looking at us like we did make a mistake (maybe they are racist because we are Asian-looking?). Room is small, a bit dirty, not as in the images. Noises from other rooms can come in. Absolutely not worth my money. Never come back again.

    Location is at central of Paris, near to everything: supermarkets, station, restaurants. Easy for transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    5.4
    Simple and uncomplicated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is in need of repair. They’re considerate of other guests but my door creaked so loudly I felt embarrassed. Bath is tiny and shower head is broken.

    Simple and uncomplicated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    5.4
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet was very dirty. The toilet looked clean but was smelling very bad. No soap in the bathroom. The breakfast was 9,50€ (which is ok) but they wanted us to pay for my 2 year old baby as well!! The check out was at 11 am. The late check out was until 1 pm and they wanted us to pay 30€ extra for 2 hours!!

    The staff was friendly. Metro and bus station near the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    6.3
    Okay for a night or two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell of cigarette smoke wafting into our room at 5am. There was no shower curtain so the whole bathroom immediately flooded when you took a shower.

    Very friendly staff and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    2.5
    Zero star facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was mould on the roof, broken sink, mini bar that didn't work, window in bedroom didn't shut properly so when it rained water came in and in winter kept the room freezing.

    Not much. Some staff where friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    9.2
    Basic but perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our rooms shower did not hook and so we had to hold it Our room compared to the other we had was very dark

    The rooms are basic but clean. The beds were super comfortable! The hotel is right near a metro with easy access to the big sights. It is a short walk away from restaurants and bars

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast good for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    One member of my group had a tiny room with bad lighting. Requested for the light bulb to be replaced. Other rooms were much better.

    Breakfast good for the price. Staff were helpful. Good location and close to the metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    2.5
    Bastille-ish
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you're looking for a cosy, intimate place where to spend some quality time with your loved ones than better stay in the plane that brought you to Paris. It's a lot roomier!

    the other hotel across the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    8.8
    Good price, good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom wasn't well maintained - broken hairdryer, stuck shower doors, fractured shower head

    Good price, good location, comfortable bed; Pretty much what I expected from a good 2 star hotel. Nothing terrible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    6.3
    Staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is very old, room needs renovation. Breakfast for 10€ is quite poor. Socket in the room was not working

    Staff is very helpful. Price is quite good for this area of Paris

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    10
    I would stay at Hotel du Maine again. It is a very short walk to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I might have liked a way to get coffee earlier than 7 am.

    For a budget hotel, it was convenient to my train station, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I did not buy breakfast but I did buy coffee. The room was very clean and they made a good use of a small space. Comfortable bed and pillows, good quality sheets and towels. TV worked and good reading lights. It was not extremely hot. If it had been, it might have been a problem. I needed to open my windows at night to stay cool. That was not a problem but it could have been because my windows faced the windows of another room. I would have had no privacy. Luckily that room was not booked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    8.8
    My room was updated when I arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is old and needs decoration. Check in is complex.

    My room was updated when I arrived. Quiet place with lots of food choice around. The underground is like 5-10 minutes walk. Staffs are nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.9
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, close to the main attractions. The neighborhood is full of restaurants, markets and bars. Its close to the subway and to a bike rental station. The staff are very friendly. The room and the bathroom are quite small but comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.1
    A decent hotel in a quiet and safe neighbourhood. Close to some amazing streets worth exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It definitely could be cleaner. Many furnishings are on the low quality/budget side, the mini fridge was old, unclean and unpleasant. My bed sunk in the middle and was terribly soggy. The shower was not very wide so it was difficult sometimes to get in and out.

    All the front desk people and the hotel maintenance staff were personable, kind and helpful - especially Abdoulaye! He went out of his way to give me the room I wanted and showed me where the closest laundromat was. Thank you, Abdoulaye! Transportation-wise, the location is easy to get to by public transport and yes, I can confirm that the hotel itself is in a safe residential neighbourhood. Also, the hotel is within walking distance to the lively streets Daguerre and Raymond Losserfand which are lovely streets to stroll and window shop. My room with a view was small and cosy with large French windows that, when opened, looked out onto the street du Maine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    7.5
    Nice to stay for one night only, but expensive
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive for what it offers you. The rooms are also really tiny. The photos make them look bigger.

    Staff very friendly. Comfortable bed. Very near Gare Montparnasse station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    6.7
    The hotel states that the nearest Metro station is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no lift available and I had to navigate 3 flights of stairs. The ensuite was tiny as was the shower cubicle; I only just got in it and I'm normal size. My shower was broken, in that it that it didn't clip onto the shower rail, so I had to hold it in my hand the whole time. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast was an extra 9.50 euros which was a bit of a rip off for a few croissants, a coffee and a yoghurt. Had I realised, I would have eaten more but the booking said that breakfast was included. There was no separate dining room; it was just a few tables in the reception area. I felt it was overpriced for what it was

    The hotel states that the nearest Metro station is Montparnasse whereas there is actually another one much closer. The room was very small but adequately comfortable with nice French windows that opened right out. Very small hotel but staff were very friendly and helpful and it was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    6.7
    Moyen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift not work and breakfast expensive for what they give but quality was good . room small with 2 luaguages in room the room was full. Quiet hot in the room and noicy if open window with nearber .tv small .no shampoo (dispenser empty) safety boxe was lock can be used

    Location .price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    4.6
    Find somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much to list, but the biggest issues were: rooms in appalling condition, such a small bathroom, injured myself on the radiator. No umbrellas to lend when raining. Broken lift so luggage had to be carried up and down the awkward staircase.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    3.8
    the appalling place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It isn't safe to stay at the Hotel du Maine. The staff is aware of the problem but they tolerate it. Advertising the Hotel du Maine discredits Booking.com. That's what I should say, unfortunately.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    7.9
    Very nice stay at Hotel du Maine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately i am a little claustrophobic I found the room too small as I am a large woman at 6 feet tall!!!

    I liked the staff very much especially Alexander at the front desk when I arrived. The breakfast was good and the bed extra comfy. All of the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    4.5
    okay for only sleeping and not staying too long.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower, the stairs, the sheets (had stains), the towels were grey... The pics on the website look good, but in reality, the room was by far not that fancy.

    The bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    3.3
    Worst experience ever!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WORST hotel experience in my life...The rooms looks much smaller then shown in the photo, it wasn't very clean and the view was horrible. You basically looked at the window of your neigbour. I believe most prisons have better views. But that's not thing that bothered is...The staff are CONARTISTS...They lied to us about the free breakfast in the morning and they lady in the morning tricked us in having breakfast, afterwich she overcharged us for it....She was sooo rude and manipulative...truely a horrible experience...Please do not stay at this place

    Nothing much to like about this place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    8.3
    Hôtel du Maine is in the quiet and safe area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hôtel du Maine is in the quiet and safe area. The staff is very friendly, one guy even speak a little bit ukrainian, that is unbelievable pleased. There is lot s of shops and cafes around. Rooms are clean with nice street view. I do engoy my staing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    7.5
    the place was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My son's bedroom smelled smoke. The bathroom was in poor repair.The bathroom in the reception area missed a lock, the room itself was dreary.

    the place was clean. the location was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay for a reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably the bathroom... It was rather old, and stained from water. There was no A/C in the room, so if the weather is hot, it might get uncomfortable.

    The property is very well located, not far from metro and walking distance (within 30 min) from many beautiful sights. Staff was very nice and helpful and made sure everything went very smoothly -- they spoke very good English. Room was a bit old (especially bathroom), but clean. The price was really good for a weekend getaway, so we took it and were very happy with it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms and Elevator were a bit small but I guess thats rather normal in Paris.

    Staff was really helpful. Just a short ride to all famous places. Breakfast was okey. Rooms and facilities were clean. Good value for Money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    5.4
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very tiny, not sound-proof, actually very noisy, we could hear other rooms doors opening and closing, even the shower in the other room we could hear!

    staff are nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    7.1
    poition, staff and that we've felt very welcomed since...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room older than the one advertised online, cleanliness to improve (particulalry bathroom & terrace). Bathroom actually to refurbish, it was actually quite well clean but due to the age it felt as dirty.

    poition, staff and that we've felt very welcomed since the very beginning. the room had a sort of very nice terrace!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    5.0
    The location was good,friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is under renovation,stairs holder are on the floor.The picture on the website are completely different and the conditions of the room are so poor.very small bathroom.

    The location was good,friendly stuff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    6.7
    Careful about Booking.com informations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking.com lied about the type of the bed (2 single beds put aside instead of a double bed). Staff was kind though.

    Good location, next to the train station. Clean and quite comfy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2017

    7.1
    I liked it, but they seemed dishonest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double charges. I got charged before checking in and after checking out. I was told that money held will be released but until this moment nothing happened.

    Couzy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    5.4
    Not that good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is so little. It was cold at the second night. My room was in the corner and the front room was in reconstruction. I chose one big bed, but they were actually two beds jointed together and didn't like what the picture showed. Aisle is narrow and dark although there are lights.

    Staffs are great. Convenient and safe.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    4.6
    Cheap place to sleep!
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one step above being a hostel, in that you get your own room. Not somewhere you'd want to stay more than one night and only somewhere to sleep and wash. Not really somewhere for comfort or to spend any time! Shower surroundings were grubby...the corridors were dark, rooms very small and basic. I booked a wake up call, which never came!

    It's location was great for the railway station, though down a side street and a bit hard to find I suppose it was somewhere cheap to sleep and get a wash, with your own room (rather than a hostel) in Paris. The sheets and towels were plentiful and clean...there was hot water also a free tv in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2016

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could not find a spare power point to use to recharge my phone. Had to use the TV.

    Easy walk from Gare Montparnasse. Quiet room. Breakfast optional but good value. Single room small but ok. Near a lot of cafes and grocery store

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    2.9
    The manager and staff are all rude
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff and above all , the manager was super super rude with me . He had a very harsh and arrogant acctitude throughout the trip . Whenever I needed something to ask him , he had been very unhelpful and even refused to help and interrupted me before I finished the sentence

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2016

    7.9
    good nights sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were quite small, there wasn't any toothpaste, breakfast is not included in the price even though booking.com had advertised it as included.

    The host was very welcoming & friendly, beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    8.3
    I would love to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very poor... We prefered to go to citytesco nearby and buy some food we liked for breakfast.

    I love this old, cute hotel with its amazing atmosphere. While being there I felt like playing in some old movie... The smallest lift I have ever seen in my life & tight staircase... Wonderful Paris architecture :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    5.8
    Decent two stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building should be renovated a little and no air conditioning in the room. Cleaning of the room is OK but it could be improved a little. No good noise insulation of the rooms.

    Very nice position close to Gare Montparnasse and not so far from the Eiffel Tower. Good if you plan to stay one or two nights and if you travel alone. The guy at the desk was nice and polite. Considering that this is a two stars hotel it was fine but little general improvements could help.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    8.3
    Lovely quaint hotel and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning was very poor or non existent. Other than the air conditioning our stay there was awesome.

    The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    7.1
    It's not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was terrible poor. I went to paris so I expected taste croissants and bread. I ordered food and this was not good as well I couldn't eat that, there was no taste, waste of money. The food in geral was not good

    The room was small but had everything I needed, confortable bed. Helpfull staff. The station is not far. We could left our suitcases after we check out in the hotel. Hot water . The room was clean . The wifi was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    5.8
    Safe area to leave . Slightly out of the central Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed sheet and duvet cover etc were not changed . Pajamas left in bed was not removed ( I was not expecting them to fold it up ) and cleaner left it unmoved, just covered the duvet on the top of it . We did not let them clean the room for the whole 5 days stay to be fair as some days they turned up too early that we were not even ready to get out yet (9 am) . But on days that they did clean / tidy the room , it was not tidied up to standard for a hotel.

    Staff at the counter was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was a small..that's about it :)

    Staff were friendly and the man could speak excellent English (very helpful for us) close to train station, supermarket, and restaurants. Few stops away is major attractions. Comfy room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    9.2
    Petite hotel with a big heart
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms were a bit small, however, the location, friendly staff and cleanliness of the space made up for everything. :) I'll definitely come back one day :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    9.2
    1 night stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light along the hallway was not working. The whole floor was dark. No electric water heater in the room.

    Comfy bed, value for money. Location very near to Gaite metro station. The staff were really lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    8.8
    Homely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No kettle in the room. Bathroom small but in good order and everything you needed. No air conditioning. Wardrobe didn't have a proper door.

    Helpful staff. Mini fridge. Closeness to minimart. Close to bus stops. 10 min walk to metro. Town hall and pretty park nearby. Good entertainment not so far. Loved the fact the window opened fully. Will visit again. Clean towels every day of a 6 day visit. Staff went out of their way to accommodate my needs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    5.4
    small annoyances but did the intended job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room wasn't properly cleaned before we arrived. a lampshade was broken in a noisy area with people outside making noise after 3am on Saturday night

    very easy to check in and out, close to a metro

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is abit small, and there is no amenity at all

    Breakfast was value for money, and the hotel offers a comfortable stay in terms of bedding. Good wifi in the building.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    5.0
    Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, and particularly the toilet facilities were not clean - blood on the outside of the toilet bowl - not at all acceptable. The grout in the shower was badly in need of refurbishment, so I expect it was impossible to clean. Everything looked shabby and worn, except the bedlinen, which was clean and of reasonable quality.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.5
    CORRECT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SDB

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    6.3
    Staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s over a busy bar. In the evening it can be noisy.

    Staff were helpful. Easy location to find.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    3.8
    The bathroom is full of mound and smells.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is full of mound and smells. The room was tiny and opened to a balcony that was filthy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    5.8
    It was okay but not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better cleaning, it smelled like no one opened the window for weeks.

    My friend got bedbugs from the bed. Bathroom was not really hyganial.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.9
    Quiet hotel close to the City Centre with good bus and metro...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet hotel close to the City Centre with good bus and metro links

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    5.0
    close to Montparnasse station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom not clean, no AC, Noisy, not enough light

    close to Montparnasse station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    The sstaff are very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The space is too tight

    The sstaff are very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent variant for rather low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent variant for rather low price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay in paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Na

    Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.9
    Smart place to stay for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To pay for the breakfast

    Lovely, enough for a couple of nights. Good located and nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean. The location was convenient, a short walk from the subway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.1
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first Lady attendant

    All was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel du Maine Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: