Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel du Musée de l'Eau 3 stars

Place Du Breuil, 38680 Pont-en-Royans, France

#2 of 4 hotels in Pont-en-Royans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 451 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom a little basic but the price was more than correct.

    The water museum was very interesting. The restaurant provided a good dinner, breakfast and lunch with some local dishes. The surrounding countryside was lovely and we were able to walk to a neighbouring village on a well signposted path.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little tricky to find. Not many staff on duty. Shower cubicles were a bit small for some of our party.

    In the centre of this small town, bikes parked outside but there was a garage available. Rooms good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't given access code for main door so had to wedge main entrance door open to load up my bike :))

    Lovely Hotel in a very rustic charismatic setting. Stunning view from room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all very pleasant.

    Friendly and helpful staff and very good restaurant. Overall, the hotel gave a relaxed, informal, efficient, service. Interesting included visit to museum of water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful when you make your reservation-- I booked a reservation for two people and the option stated I would get either a double bed or 2 twin bed room. I sent 2 emails prior to my arrival to request a 2-twin bed room. When I arrived, the receptionist stated that I needed to be more careful when making a reservation and that it was my fault that the accommodations were not correct. She stated that two people would never cost the price that my booking.com reservation showed and that somehow 1 person was selected instead of 2 people on the reservation. There was not a twin bed room reserved for us but instead, she informed my father and I that even though it was my fault that I could not read when making the reservation, that she was nice enough to save us two rooms and she would be charging us a different price then our booking.com reservation. After showing her the two emails (she claimed she never received) and showing her how 2 people were selected during the reservation process, she did not apologize and continued to state that I had to be more careful when making reservation.

    The view from your room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi

    The staff were very friendly and the restaurant serves a lovely evening meal and breakfast. The location to the suspended houses and the Combe Laval in fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, modern hotel. Helpful, friendly staff. Our large room (301) with great view over the river below. Garage for motorcycle and really nice restaurant for dinner & breakfast. Quite a gem.. Town very quiet & Museum of Water attached to hotel doesn't really hit the spot but hey, it was free to hotel residents.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value, stunning area, second year I've stayed here on the way to Bol d'or motorcycle race, great area for motorcycling. Excellent restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal is very poor and hotel is very average for the money when you consider the extra 8 euros per person per day for a breakfast that is very average. Would we stay here again, probably not.

    The hotel is in a good location for a couple of nights stay and you can get easily to the attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wedding in the hotel took the terrace out of bounds for paying hotel guests. This kind of thing should appear on booking confirmations so we can choose to stay, or not. Not a dealbreaker, however.

    Great location, easy parking (motorcycle) and comfy rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for a trip with motorcycles. Quiet free parking. Restaurant with excellent value for money. Old town is very nice and offer other good restaurants and expecially a pub with so many kind of beers.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing not to like.

    Staff were very helpful getting us all parked. Great location, fountains and waterfall and overhanging houses. The water museum was interesting and added another dimension to our trip. You must drive the Bourne gorge just 15 minutes from here it is spectacular!! Food was great at the hotel too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    great place to stay by the river, great riding roads.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    good roads for motorcycling

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a lovely place all round.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too hard; pillows not great; bathroom lighting not adjustable

    Location, restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellente cuisine .rapport qualite prix super Situation splendide Perdonnel super

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely area, great for cycling. The hotel was a comfortable base for rides in the Vercors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great quality price combination/ very comfortable room Fantastic restaurant, good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location next too the river

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The moths

    Very good position

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not reaching our room

    Perfect room, very well organized, room for our bikes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free admission to museum with complimentary drinking water tasting

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been more car parking spaces

    The large terrace restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern rooms, good food and great location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay - food and wine very good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit small, but immaculately clean

    The museum was opened just for us in the evening. It was well worth the visit. The restaurant was good with good views.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were a little hard but that was the only fault.

    The lady at the front counter was lovely. Didnt speak any English but new just how to make our stay wonderful. The breakfast was great too.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one thing- our room smelt super smoky- we opened windows but it didn't go- not the fault of equipe but was the only small downside- the rest was lovely!

    Very nice hotel, lovely views and food! Very interesting water degustation - great value for money 😃

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing going on after 2030hrs.

    Located right next to a lovely river beach. Perfectly placed for cycling into the Vercors region, particularly the Gorges du Nan and Gorges de la Bourn, Col de la Machine and well placed for Alpe D'Huez or Ventoux.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, nice meal and good room in spectacular location.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superbreakfast,interesting location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bed

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Htl is istualteni in the beautiful natural park. Good dinner. Free entrance to very interesting water museum.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: