Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Hôtel Du Parc 2 stars

1, Place Moreau, 52210 Arc-en-Barrois, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Arc-en-Barrois

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite small and the bedroom decor rather loud. Small shower cubicle.

    Great for a stop in a long journey. The village is lovely and would merit a longer stay, as would the surrounding forests and countryside. Good restaurant, obviously used by locals too. Nice breakfast. Large room and strong, hot shower. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy early evening.

    The staff were friendly, the food was excellent, certainly good value for money. For a small hotel the breakfast was very good and varied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms are a bit basic and that used to be more than compensated for by the wondeful location - a charming position in a delightful square - and excellent food and service. The latter, however, seems to be somewhat challenged at present. Wine did not come when ordered (the chosen bottle was no longer available) and when reordered it still failed to arrive with the food and had to be asked for again. No apology was forthcoming. One course was unacceptably tough and when this was pointed out there was neither apology nor any recognition of the errors on the bill. The manner of the principal member of staff was - at best - off-hand, and there was a general air of young staff getting service out of the road in order to socialize with their friends in the bar for the later evening. I hate writing this as the place was a favourite and I hope that some reviews may change the current management's ways. Certainly as a Logis, these errors were not acceptable.

    This is a very special place and the hotel used to be worthy of it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great food in the hotel's restaurant and they took our order even a bit late in the evening. Local hunters gather there which makes the place feel local and authentic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather soulless bedrooms, beds not over comfortable. The food in the Restaurant is OK but not outstanding. Hotel is rather dated and dark.

    Close by to A6, good overnight stop if traveling back from the French Alps to Calais.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drive to the hotel from the motorway was 'interesting' in the dark, small windy road.

    We used this hotel as an overnight stop, driving from UK down to Spain. It is about 11 kilometres of minor roads from the motorway but we wanted something different to the sterile motels on the motorway, just for once. I did read in the ‘blurb’ that it was an old hunting lodge and took this to mean it used to be a hunting lodge. Wrong. It is a lovely old lodge situated on the town square but they are still very much into hunting with the place full of ‘trophies’, posters advertising hunting competitions and a menu themed around wild boar and stag. Not so great for a pescatarian! We stayed on a Friday and a large party of ten arrived just after us ready for a weekend of hunting. The staff spoke only a little English, and we speak no French, but were incredibly friendly and helpful. Wine and food was cheap and served in a comfortable restaurant. Our room was a little small and basic but warm and we slept well. If you want a bit of fun and something different from the sterile motorway stops this could be an option to consider, especially if you like your meat!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter at the evening meal spent all his time with a table of young people and was slow to respond to the needs of all the other customers

    Good breakfast buffet with helpful and friendly member of staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great restaurant and location off the beaten track in real rural France. The staff and locals made us feel extremely welcome and safe. Saturday night was locals party night. Noisy but in a friendly way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a stopover on longer journey. It was easy to find and park. The bedrooms have a slightly dated feel but are spotlessly clean and comfortable. The restaurant was a delight. A leaning towards game, and a chef who knows how to cook.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath 1 or 2 pers.
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridor and bedroom had floor on different levels so we had to be careful not to trip over.

    Pleasant hotel, simple and clean. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Breakfast had a good choice. I would go back for a stop over. Lovely village. Dinner was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com - very sluggish in answering emails and to change the dates. That was the only problem, we had to call booking.com and spend 30 minutes to fix the changes.

    Excelllent food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath 1 or 2 pers.
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom - shower was faulty (couldn't hold in position). Could be very hot in bedroom in high Summer

    Very good value and quality meal. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot fault Hotel Parc. My sort of hotel.

    I arrived a day late after cycling from Troyes over two days instead of one, because of headwinds, rain, and pains in my right leg, but the staff were very understanding. Dinner was excellent, as was the hospitality in general. I had a room with a bath, which I prefer after a day on a bicycle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath 1 or 2 pers.
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alerted management that step in room 2 needs better marking (yellow reflective tape maybe). I know its there, but still missed my footing. Otherwise good room, as are most others. Comfy beds, big bathroom (but shower over bath is dated, not special). Remember hotel is closed Mon/Tues outside main season, so check & plan ahead.

    Have been repeat visitors for several years ! Fabulous evening meal (try the "3 types of local Game" sampler with pasta, but remember there won't be vegetables; cheeses with salad after - fabulous meal). Breakfast in separate room, is basic & you may wish to request extra meat/cheese; bread & pastries superb. Village has wonderful flowers along river, but not in April.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have preferred a double bed to two singles, but enjoyed a good night's sleep anyway.

    The evening meal was of a high standard and the wines were good. The staff were most welcoming. Breakfast was superb and meant there was no need to worry about finding somewhere for lunch on our long drive south.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better breakfast- Missed brown bread (there was only baguette), some more choice of toppings, warm eggs...

    Nice and cosy restaurant and staff. Nice room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath 1 or 2 pers.
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, is very institutional. There is a traditional bread shop opposite, shame they did not buy the bread and croissants here instead of using part cooked.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath 1 or 2 pers.
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, friendly good value for money hotel at mid point for travel from south to north of France. Good regional food and wine list which was also value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In October, the village was maybe a little too quiet for me - but nonetheless charming.

    I liked the location of the village in beautiful countryside and the hotel in the centre of the village. I liked the traditional nature of the hotel. The food in the restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable noisy floor boards. I told them we didn't want breakfast at 21-30 I was awoken to go and pay the bill the lady showed me a form saying this has to paid at night in ENGLISH but the form we had was in FRENCH so we didn't understand it. I was not impressed at being woken after a long day of driving. Truthfully John Cleese would be at home here not a pleasant experience at all

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath 1 or 2 pers.
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom doors on self-shutting spring so banged loudly which was disturbing late night and early morning! Breakfast dull. A brief translation on menus would be helpful, it's a Logis and many different nationalities must visit regularly.

    The setting is pretty. Staff friendly but spoke little English and unable to explain menu which is a shame as it appeared to be extensive. The food at dinner was good and well presented.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modernise instead of milking the old facilities.

    Rooms clean but very basic. Old bath and basin showing signs of wear. Breakfast good but pricey. Have had much better facilities for less. We also had evening meal which was served in garden area, no choice but to eat outside because restaurant was not being opened. Price again an issue for good food but nothing outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a deal breaker but would have preferred normal sized plain croissants to be available instead of the mini ones scattered in the basket amongst the pain au chocolate.

    The staff were all extremely friendly and welcoming. Service good at the bar and also for our evening meal.We chose to eat in the very pretty restaurant but we could have eaten outside in the courtyard or in the brasserie area by the bar (favoured by families with children). Very pretty hotel faced with window boxes of colourful flowers. Our room overlooked the courtyard and most guests had departed by the time we went to bed, so it was quiet. Small open area for hanging up garments but no chest of drawers, so we just kept the rest of our clothes in the cases which was fine for a two night stay. Beautiful village with stunning flower displays everywhere. Useful tourist information office and English spoken. Bakers usefully open on Sunday morning sited opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound proofing on the second floor is not very good, made worse by creaky floors.

    Very conveniently located, in quite a sparse area, for a stop on our trip to the alps. Excellent local beer and great place to walk the dog.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would benefit from tea making facilities in the bedrooms.

    Lovely dinner and breakfast. Room was cool and relaxing. Great walk by the golf course for the dog. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room very poorly equipped. Everything is cheap and worn. Not to be confused with authentic old-fashioned setting.

    The park nearby is good for walking the dogs.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable !

    Everything ! Food was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fab, very tranquil and not too far from the motorway making it a good stopover. Restaurant was very good too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location in nice village, good restaurant and parking. Ideal as a stopover and would happlily use as a basis to explore locally.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Sweet little place with friendly staff in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional, friendly hotel in excellent location on village square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant. Ideal location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great food/

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed could be better

    Dinner at the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were ok but not the greatest

    Lovely quiet location in pretty village

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain when we set off!

    Staff were friendly, food was good, bed was comfy, what more could you want?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath 1 or 2 pers.
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Correct pricing hotel and resto

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic bedroom, very gritty dusty behind door.

    Hotel restaurant: pretty courtyard, great service and amazing degustation meal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cereals, milk, tea and other continental breakfast fare

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are comfortable but a bit dated.

    Welcoming staff, good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath 1 or 2 pers.
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was OK but the restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent cuisine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent restaurant and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food was excellent and the staff very friendly. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath 1 or 2 pers.
    • Stayed 1 night

    It served dinner on a Sunday night and the village was pretty

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant and very welcoming and friendly staff. Pretty village too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath 1 or 2 pers.
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a two star hotel - nothing.

    Very welcoming staff. Comfy beds and good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath 1 or 2 pers.
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good in the restaurant was excellent and the crusty bread at breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was too small, with no drawers.

    The location, the local places of interest, the food, the welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath 1 or 2 pers.
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a brilliant place for a stop over on the way to or from the south of France. Lovely staff, brilliant room, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old world France. Wonderful service and delightful staff. Try a bit of French and it will be appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath 1 or 2 pers.
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely atmosphere. Excellent food. Friendly staff. Hope to go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely village to stroll round before an excellent dinner. Good distance from channel ports. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room and food. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really nothing I didn't like

    I liked the friendly informality of the place and it's natural integration in the heart of the village

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom fairly basic

    Food good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very good food, a lovely village....and a good distance from ferry ports

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy early in the morning.

    Ambience, nice courtyard so we could eat out. Cool even on a very hot day. Food good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely village location, but make sure you book for dinner, food is good but this hotel is the only place to eat as there is nothing else nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath 1 or 2 pers.
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was very good and ample on street parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Couple

    Everything else. Tiny hard bed, lousy pillows. Good snails out of a tin, but overcooked fish (possibly to get rid of the smell, since it gave us both minor food poisoning). Worst meal in France for a long time. They must have been getting rid of the last of the previous week's food. Had to settle the bill after dinner and found even the hotel patio locked the next morning because it was closed for the weekly two days. Breakfast was 'buffet' and the coffee had been cooking, by its taste, since the day before. This hotel should be taken off booking.com entirely - and I write as an experienced and regular user. Your 4.6 score here is too generous.

    Cheerful although only moderately competent staff

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maybe needed a better shower head?

    Stayed here on our way down to the French Alps and were so delighted by this little town and hotel. Wish we had waited to eat dinner at the restaurant here rather than on the road. We called that we would be checking in late and they confirmed our reservation and moved us to a room that would better suit my family. Excellent pastries for breakfast the next day which we imagine are from the patisserie across the street. We walked through the chateau and chapel grounds across the street before hitting the road. Perfect stop!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic room but comfy and full sized bath.

    Superb restaurant for evening meal and v nice if formulaic breakfast. Fresh croissants vg. Boulangerie across the square open Sunday am for fresh meat rolls.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard pillows

    The food which meant you didn't have to go out to search for a restaurant. Also the location is half way from Calais to the south of France . It is typically French, only 12 kilometres off the autoroute through forests. Lovely.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff spoke very little English, though much better than our French ,

    Good location for a stopover , Nice walks with the dog along by golf course, hotel very dog friendly

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was charged 80 Euros for a short taxi journey from Chaumont train station to the hotel. This is an extortionate amount! The taxi driver stormed into the hotel's reception demanding payment, hurling insults at me. I appealed to the hotel staff for assistance, but was given the "French shrug".

    Not much.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and professional staff, a very good restaurant with a choice of bistro or fine dining, good breakfast and a lovely outdoor area to relax with a drink after a day's driving. It's a historic building and very comfortable - they only claim 2 stars but they do everything so well they're worth more. A charming place in an interesting village.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The surly waitress who served us in the brasserie. I didn't appreciate the way she plonked the plates down.

    Although we arrived late, we received a warm welcome. The room was small, but adequate.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no air conditioning and it was a very hot night so didn't sleep very well although the bed was comfortable

    The hotel is very traditional and has lots of 'wildlife' in the breakfast room, which may not be to everyone's taste.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi often did not work. A refrigerated truck was outside our window and we could hear the noise of the engine going on and off all night.

    The restaurant food was excellent. The staff were professional and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They only spoke french. Which is fine as they are in France however as we don't speak french it would have been nice to know as I probably won't have booked here.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel du Parc is a practical, chain hotel in a picturesque French village. It themes itself on hunting, with the décor and style matching the needs of a hunting party. Great for our two dogs with walks through the village and next to the golf course. Food practical French with good value.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a small double, prefer a 5ft and bath with shower over could have been better.... Step down into room was odd and some people might not like deer heads everywhere....only minor issues.

    Very attractive village, good food in the restaurant, lovely staff.plenty of hot water, very clean. Nice breakfast with lots of choice.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is aimed a 'hunters'. Lots of dead animal heads etc on walls and it was full of 'chasseurs' on the night we visited. Wifi was very slow.

    Nice location in a lovely village Staff very friendly and the room was spotless. Food was lovely.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: